Reviews for Thorlos LTHW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

431

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Favorites for Birkenstock sandles

    01/05/11 | By

    Since I discovered this style of sock several years ago, I've been a loyal fan. The sock fits my wide foot and calf, plus provides that added heel/arch cushion. My feet stay warm in the winter and cool in the summer! They're more expensive, but they are very durable. I would enjoy more colors, please.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    "Happy Feet"

    12/26/10 | By

    Thorlo socks are the best. They are warm, not itchy, and last forever. I walk in them without shoes on and they still have lasted years. I have a thin heal bed and the cushioning in these socks make all the difference between hurting feet and happy feet. They are worth every cent!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Happy Feet

    12/24/10 | By

    I started wearing Thorlo running socks. Next to a good running shoe has to be a sock that actually fits my very small and narrow foot. If the running sock felt so great, I wondered how terrific the other styles would feel. I've now tried the everyday sock and the light hiking sock. I even ordered my husband a pair of socks. When the package comes in the mail, I rip that sucker open and immediately put those new socks on. My feet cry out in happiness. They feel like they are getting a massage! My feet thank you. (More colors in the everyday sock would be fun.)

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Best Socks For My Feet

    12/22/10 | By

    These socks gave me great shock resistance for my feet. I am on my feet 8 to 12 hours per day. Less tired at end of day. Would highly recomend these socks to all my friends.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    My wife loves these socks!

    12/22/10 | By

    My wife discovered these socks quite a few years ago. She has tried other brands as well but Thorlos are her favorite. They are very comfortable for even fairly extreme hiking which would include steep climbs and descents, rocks, and distances of 8-12 miles with total elevation change of up to 8,000 feet. I bought three and got one free from the Throlo site which had the best overall price and selection. My wife highly recomends them.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Magic Socks!

    12/19/10 | By

    For 54 years my feet have been happy. Then I bought some skates that turned out to be torture chambers on wheels. Thought it was $260 down the drain until I tried these Thorlo LTHW socks. I put them on wondering what the big deal was until I took off on the skates. It was like a miracle. Instead of half a dozen painful places, there were ZERO painful places! Add to that, great colors, American made, and super-nice customer service. What should I order next?!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    great socks for standing on your feet all day!

    12/16/10 | By

    most excellent socks!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Super socks!

    12/15/10 | By

    These are wonderful boot and hiking socks- great cushioning!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Wearing these socks for many years. They are the best

    10/15/10 | By

    I am not a hiker, but Thorlos are the best socks to wear. I need hiking boots for support Other socks do not give the best comfort.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    I won't wear anything else!

    09/25/10 | By

    I've been a devoted Thorlos wearer since I first tried them in 2003. No blisters with Thorlos; my feet stay dry no matter how much I sweat; and Thorlos LAST AND LAST. I tried other hiking socks but was always disappointed, so now I only buy these. I recommend them to everyone, including the rare outdoor store that doesn't already carry them.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy