Reviews for Thorlos LTHW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

413

Total Reviews

Wear these socks on every hike, which is every day, twice a day.

5 out of 5

02/10/17 | By

These socks are the only ones I ever wear with hiking shoes because my feet would never forgive me if I replaced them with anything else. They have lots of cushioning, support and structure and they're soft where they need to be. I normally walk on gravel roads at home, but I wear the short version when I go out on normal pavement in my light weight running shoes. They are really pretty warm for moderate climates. I wear them with boots as well.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Good for wearing around the house in the winter

    01/23/18 | By

    Comfortable, warm

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Best Socks for Wearing

    01/18/18 | By

    My wife feels comforted.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Wear them everyday

    01/04/18 | By

    Love my socks!!! No more cold feet for me!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    This Christmas everyone is getting Thorlo's.

    12/20/17 | By

    I started wearing them with my dresses in place of pantyhose....

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Comfortable and warm

    12/14/17 | By

    My feet feel bouncy and that is saying a lot for arthritic feet!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Best for hiking

    10/22/17 | By

    Just back from hiking Acadia and these socks were just the thing that I needed for the miles that I hiked.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    BEST LIGHT HIKING SOCKS EVER

    10/18/17 | By

    You can't beat these socks for comfort, cushioning, and durability. I have tried other brands when I couldn't get this sock at the time I needed and have been disappointed, Thorlo socks always are the better sock which I have worn since the early 80's.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Hope they get back the quality and sizing that they had in the past.

    10/09/17 | By

    I have bought many pairs of these socks over the years; however, the last two batches were not the quality that I have enjoyed. The sizing is smaller and they don't wash well. I have other LTHW socks, that I had purchased over the years, and they look much newer then these.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Great for hiking

    07/01/17 | By

    I had purchased these socks in the past and for whatever reason got away from them. I tend to have feet problem like corns and calluses and noticed a dramatic increase in these sore, problem areas when wearing other socks. I went back to these socks and love them!! The extra cushioning is in just the right places to prevent my feet from hurting when hiking, and on just a regular day. I will not go to any other socks again!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTHW

    Best ones I have ever and will continue to use

    05/27/17 | By

    I caneasily hike 10 to 12 miles daily.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy