Reviews for Thorlos LTHW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

174

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Massage for the feet

    04/21/14 | By

    I have now wore these on three day hikes........so very soft and comfortable, my feet feel like they are on a bed of the softest cotton. Moisture is wicked away from my feet also. Excellent product!

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters!

    04/18/14 | By

    The most comfortable socks I have ever put on my feet! I will definitely continue to buy these for all my family members!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking!

    04/17/14 | By

    Comfortable and long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I own!

    04/13/14 | By

    I purchased these socks for an upcoming hike. I have been wearing them since they arrived.... and to break in my new hiking boots. They are wonderful. They fit like they were custom made for me, and they are a comfort from the moment I put them on. I have worn them all day, even in warm weather and I have been completely happy with their performance. I have complete confidence in these socks and am sure that they will protect my feet on my big hiking adventure.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking Socks

    04/11/14 | By

    After several hours of hiking my feet feel great!

  • 5/ 5

    Best all round socks.

    04/11/14 | By

    These socks are comfortable and hold up well for active lifestyles.

  • 5/ 5

    Women's hiking socks

    04/11/14 | By

    I recently recieved the free hiking socks and I absolutely love them. They are comfortable with all my hiking boots. They are form fitting to my feet and get softer everytime I wash them. Great socks! Hoping Thorlo comes out with summer hikers with padded shins like the winter socks. Will def buy again!

  • 5/ 5

    Keeps my bad ankle from hurting.

    04/08/14 | By

    I broke my ankle just above the joint 24 years ago and it was set incorrectly. My choices are to have it rebroken, or find a way to live with it. So far, I've been living with it. These socks make it so much easier. Who would think that a sock could make the difference between walking back out of the Grand Canyon and limping back out of the Grand Canyon? There is something about the way they fit that keeps my ankle from swelling, which keeps it from locking up. Your mileage may vary, but I am sold on these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Warm n wonderful

    04/07/14 | By

    I bought these socks for hiking. I haven't hiked in them yet. They are warm and not too snug or right. They take up about a half a size in my boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking!

    04/04/14 | By

    I love them! I am going to try some other Thorlo socks and pick up another pair of hiking socks. Great product!

  • 5/ 5

    Good quality !

    03/30/14 | By

    Fit well. Last long. Hold their shape even after multiple washes. Good value for the money. The only brand of socks that I buy! Money well spent !

  • 4/ 5

    Good for hiking, not sure if they'd hold up for fire season.

    03/23/14 | By

    I like these socks, they are very comfortable and I have them in my hiking sock rotation. However, I've had a lot of different brands of hiking socks over the years and the way these ones feel tells me they wouldn't be very comfortable 2-3 days in on a fire assignment. Great everyday and day hike socks though.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for hiking

    03/21/14 | By

    Great socks. They are the only socks I wear now when I hike

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE THEM

    03/21/14 | By

    love these socks-will never go back to basic/traditional crew socks again.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite pair for everything!

    03/14/14 | By

    LOVE

  • 5/ 5

    Soft, comfy, and durable

    03/13/14 | By

    Great socks. Good cushioning, warm, but not bulky. They don't slide down into my boots, and they don't itch. Awesome!

  • 5/ 5

    Hands-down the best socks EVER.

    03/08/14 | By

    I wear these every single day. I accidentally found them through a hiker's blog, and decided to try them. The company sent me a free pair to try, but after reading several other blogs, I decided to go ahead and buy them. I've been hiking with a full pack (5 miles a day) to train for the Appalachian Trail, and I don't even want to look at another sock! I have had absolutely no blisters, or even hot spots, even carrying 35 lbs. Love them, love them, love them. I even wear a clean pair to sleep at night because my feet used to get cold and cramp, and I haven't had that problem since wearing these wonderful socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    03/07/14 | By

    Thanks for the opportunity to try your socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks

    02/27/14 | By

    These socks were recommended to me by my sister. They are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn. I have worn them all day and have not had a single blister on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Mr. & Mrs. M. Spranger

    02/19/14 | By

    These socks are wonderful. Our feet feel terrific from the beginning of our hikes to the end on mountainous terrain for several hours..

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort Rules!

    02/16/14 | By

    Great socks! My first pair of socks that I "feel" all day long. Always wondered why my husband insisted on socks that had texture. Now, I know. My hands are getting weaker and these socks are easy to pull on my feet, but they stay nice and snug to foot and ankle. Glad I tried the free offer and will be buying more.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks that hug your feet!!!

    02/13/14 | By

    I love these light weight hiking socks!!!!! They're my favorite! I'll be ordering more soon!

  • 5/ 5

    hiking socks

    02/13/14 | By

    best socks or your feet to be bought in the US of A.....and they are made here by good Americans!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    No More Sore Feet

    02/09/14 | By

    After multiple foot surgeries - not all of them successful - I have become very interested in finding adaptations that allow me some freedom from foot pain. This sock is one of the best I have found for adding cushioning to the metatarsal area. I have worn it with hiking boots, which allowed me to have a several-mile walk with NO pain - a great achievement for me!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    02/08/14 | By

    I really love these socks, I just wish there were some more girlie colors.

  • 5/ 5

    I threw out all my other crew socks!

    02/06/14 | By

    These ARE the best socks ever. I bought several pairs, and I'm wearing them exclusively every day: with running shoes, to work, and with boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great light-hiking socks

    02/02/14 | By

    These light hiking socks are just right, not too much padding, not too thick. They keep their shape, don't shrink. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Can't beat these socks

    01/19/14 | By

    I originally purchased these socks to wear with my new hiking boots. They are the most comfortable socks I own. They hug my foot and the top stays up all the time. I liked them so much I bought some for my hiking partner for christmas. Will buy them again.

  • 5/ 5

    These are my favorites! I only wear Thorlos.

    01/18/14 | By

    I have about 50 pair of Thorlos, and these are my favorites.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I Have Ever Worn

    01/17/14 | By

    I love Thorlos!! They are the only socks I wear. There are no other socks in our house. My husband wears Thorlos Hiking Thor-Lon and he buys 10 pairs of identical socks at a time so if one sock ever wears out (and it takes a while for that) he only throws one sock away. I can't say enough good things about these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    FIT

    01/11/14 | By

    They feel like they were made around my feet; like a second skin. Most comfortable I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for everything!

    01/05/14 | By

    I absolutely love Thorlo socks and will recommend them to everyone. This will be the only sock I will ever buy! It's like wearing socks with all the protection and loving care your feet will ever need

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for everything!

    01/05/14 | By

    I absolutely love Thorlo socks and will recommend them to everyone. This will be the only sock I will ever buy!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice and cool

    01/03/14 | By

    These socks are comfortable, as are all Thorlos, but I especially appreciate how well they breathe.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/15/13 | By

    These arte the most comfortable socks I own! Perfect for cold, winter climates.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks all around!

    11/21/13 | By

    I wear these with my barn shoes/boots and they are so comfortable and warm. I also wear them everywhere in the house. I don't use slippers. I just wear them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have found

    10/19/13 | By

    These socks are so soft and yet they fit snug and they last and last. I bought my first pair years ago when a sporting goods shop opened in the area and they quickly became my favorite socks. For running or hiking or working or walking or just when you want comfortable feet.... wear these socks. They are excellent !!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    medical problems assist

    07/19/13 | By

    my wife had a hemorrhagic stroke and now has problems with her feet & legs. Since I bought her the first pair of thorlos to help, that's all she wears. We both say thank you thorlo!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking.

    07/08/13 | By

    Having hiked for many year with several blisters using old and new shoes, I finally discovered these socks. After using these I have not ever had another blister even on long long hikes. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Lite hiking socks

    07/07/13 | By

    This is my first experience with Thorlo socks. My feet love the feel of wearing shoes when I wear my nicely padded & very comfortable Thorlo socks. Surprisingly, not too warm even in warm weather. Phyllis

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks out there.

    07/04/13 | By

    I love this product for its comfort and high quality. It's all we use in our household for our active life.

  • 4/ 5

    Not the same

    06/09/13 | By

    Have purchased these socks in the past and loved them. The socks I recently ordered are not the same. They have already started to "pill" after only a few wash/wear. The quality is not as good as previous orders. Also, wish more colors were available.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever !!

    06/08/13 | By

    I'm crazy about your sock and they are the ONLY ones I'll wear. I tell everybody about them ! Also, your customer service is top notch !

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    02/14/13 | By

    I absolutely love these socks for everyday wear and for walking. I wish the purple had still been available so I could have several colors.

  • 5/ 5

    extremely comfortable

    01/11/13 | By

    I really like these socks. They aren't too heavy or too hot and they are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks

    01/09/13

    The only casual socks I wear

  • 5/ 5

    I only want to wear Thorlos.

    01/07/13

    I have been wearing the men's light hiking socks, since I could find them easily in stores. This time I went for the women's, since the packaging says they fit size 11 Womens. I tried these on as soon as they arrived and they fit fantastically. The men's socks are a little too wide in the foot, so they shift around a bit. These fit perfectly on my regular width foot. No sliding or bunching at all. I'll be buying the women's size from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent all-around socks

    12/14/12

    We have worn the Thor-Lo CoolMax socks for years. They hold up very well and are very comfortable and support your feet. Good cushioning. These are excellent for warm weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Durable and comfortable!

    12/13/12

    I've been wearing Thorlos for hiking and for winter boots for about 10 years now - and some of them have lasted that long! I can't tell which ones are new and which are old - they keep their shape and comfort after multiple wearings and washings. I am sensitive to wool, so I love that these are wool-free, and the CoolMax definitely keeps them breathable. I will keep buying Thorlos for years to come!

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for riding horses

    10/24/12 | By

    When you need an in between sock weather wise (one not too thick or thin) for riding these socks do the job. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    08/25/12

    Got $$ new work boots, so splurged on new socks too!

  • 5/ 5

    Good vacation socks

    07/26/12 | By

    -brought along on trip to South Dakota -great comfort during sightseeing & hikes

  • 5/ 5

    My feet finally don't hurt!

    07/19/12

    I just love my Thorlos! Since I discovered them, my feet don't hurt, whether hiking, walking or just dealing with hard floors. And now they've added colors!

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable socks

    07/15/12

    I bought these to go with my hiking boots, but I've been wearing them for years in the house as slippers. Love the cushiony feel.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent!

    07/02/12

    Comfortable, cool, soft. Lots of padding to make hiking easy. Very happy with these!

  • 5/ 5

    "Wool-less" wonderful!

    06/30/12

    Smart wool, regular wool, wool blend...all feel rough to me (I even find a good cashmere scratchy next to my skin). These Thorlo socks rock my world! Warm, comfortable, not too thick with my hikers and great in a pair of muck boots too. Worth every cent!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous socks.

    06/17/12

    I have purchased and worn several types of Thorlo socks, for LONG walks in the 60 mile breast cancer walk, and working out. I purchased these socks for an upcoming adventure hiking trip in Montana. I wore them for a seven mile walk to break in my new hiking boots. GREAT!! Not a single hot spot. My feet were dry and comfortable. Always a pleasure to Thorlo socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    06/14/12 | By

    Am 73, like to walk, neuropathy, and have found these socks help me do more than I could do without them. I would like to see the top of the toe area reinforced more. I wear holes in them but still love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great product

    06/14/12

    These socks hug my foot, don't fall down, are extremely comfortable even in Alabama summers.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear are Thorlos

    06/13/12

    I have tried other socks but always come back to Thorlos. I love them for their comfort and they hold up great. I am a Thorlo's fan BIG TIME!

  • 5/ 5

    Long lasting and comfortable

    06/08/12 | By

    These socks will last me two years before wearing a hole in the heel. I love the new colors!!

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Socks

    06/06/12

    Make my feet so much more comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for me

    05/26/12

    Bought for wearing with muck boots during trip to British Colimbia. Feet were warm, dry and happy.

  • 5/ 5

    Best EVER!

    05/24/12 | By

    Great for work and play!!

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THese!

    05/02/12 | By

    I am new to hiking boots and trekking and let me ell you, these socks just cushion my feet so nicely! LOVE THEM!

  • 5/ 5

    disappointed

    04/11/12

    I ordered the correct size and after laundering, per instructions, the socks fit very tight, putting pressure on toes. For expensive socks these are terrible. I'll try other brands.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect sock for me!

    03/28/12

    About 2 years ago, I got 4 pairs of these socks. Was so impressed with quality, etc., that I attempted to buy more. When could not find them in Big 5 in Show Low, AZ, I went on line and purchased 6 pair directly from you. Love the socks. Now have both the blue and the tan colors. Still have my original four pair...talk about not wearing out!

  • 5/ 5

    always buy thorlo

    03/14/12

    I discovered Thorlo socks about five years ago and ever since have only worn this brand. The ones I prefer are the medium weight hiking socks and the extra thick ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Flamingo hiking socks mean girl power

    02/21/12

    Thorlo's flamingo colored light hiking socks empower me, I love the color as it's the quintessential girl color and it's springy and cheerful. I'm so happy to have an alternative color besides Earth tones as I wear Thorlos daily. I live outdoors, always dog walking, biking, going sailing in Berkeley, learning to windsurf . . . these socks protect my feet perfectly and help me get my money's worth out of athletic shoes daily, making the shoes even more comfortable and better fitting. I am 52 and need more padding on my feet in general, but they have taken quite a pounding throughout my life as I ran long distance, 10Ks and a few marathons and on track teams when younger. The socks keep me warm and comfy now that I am a bicycle commuter and dog walker. Absolutely worth the money. How about a lavender color or pale yellow for spring?

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I can wear

    02/03/12

    I am on my feet all day; these are the only socks I can wear that prevent foot pain. Even with New Balance shoes and orthotics. Socks are well-designed and well-made;made in USA Hoorah.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    02/02/12

    I love these socks. They are so comfortable to the feel and touch and they are quite durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks, but Not Light Weight

    02/02/12

    These socks are very comfortable, but when I move to Borneo, they are going to be much too hot. I should have gotten the lighter sock in this case. Still, they are very well made and comfortable to wear -- they don't leave lines on my legs like some socks do.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are great!

    01/20/12

    I love these socks! They feel so good on my feet. I have a bunch and they are all great.

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    01/18/12

    the color is great.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm feet

    01/18/12

    These socks keep my feet warm in cold weather better than any other brand I've tried. Thorlos knows what they are doing.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/14/12

    These are wonderful socks and a Godsend to those of us allergic to wool! I gave them as Christmas presents this year (keeping some for myself)!

  • 4/ 5

    Very pretty socks

    01/12/12

    These socks are a little thicker than the moderate cushion walking socks I usually wear. They are very pretty socks that come in a variety of colors.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    01/06/12 | By

    they are both warm and cool. Very comfortable. They stay in place and hug my feet like old friends

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    01/01/12 | By

    These are my favorite thorlo socks. Wash well, super comfortable and seem to last forever. Only problem-which color to buy?

  • 5/ 5

    Nice and cosy

    12/30/11

    These socks are very warm, plus they come in great colors, highly recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    12/30/11

    About 7 years ago, a friend recommended that I try Thorlo after I complained about how much I hated socks of any kind. I nearly fainted at the price tag, but swallowed and bought a pair to try. Not only do I still have that original pair, but I own many more, and have bought entire boxes of them as gifts for friends & my husband. All are amazed at the quality, the durability, the comfort & the performance of these socks. I'm waiting to see any signs of wear in the 8 year old pair! and I am hard on socks & footwear, to say the least. These comments also apply to several other weights & styles of Thorlo - we own many here at our house. Not a day goes by when I slip on a pair that I don't think, "I love these socks!"

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks EVER!

    12/21/11

    I have some of these that are at least 12 years old and they still hold up. I love these socks and always recommend them to others. Best of all for me is they're vegan.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for every day

    12/17/11 | By

    I wear scrubs and sneakers to work every day -- I have a collection of differently patterned tops with matching solid pants. I like my socks to match my scrubs. The Thorlo light hiking socks are incredibly comfortable for every day use and I have become very fond of their colors. My recent purchase was of purple and light green socks to match some of my more colorful outfits.

  • 2/ 5

    too thick

    11/06/11

    My feet were so hot in these socks, I wouldn't wear them again.

  • 5/ 5

    They fit great!

    10/08/11

    I recently wore them hiking in the Smoky Mountains. I hiked over 40 miles wearing these socks and they felt great.

  • 5/ 5

    The best!

    10/07/11

    I love these socks becasue I have small feet and they fit perfect. I wish they came in brown and cream as well.

  • 5/ 5

    great value and comfort

    10/06/11

    great value and comfort I got my first Thor-lon walking socks in 1998 at a spa in Utah - I loved them and I still have and wear those first pairs - they show a little wear and I noticed the new ones has a little more cushion - but they are the best socks ever. I got my first Thor-lon walking socks in 1998 at a spa in Utah - I loved them and I still have and wear those first pairs - they show a little wear and I noticed the new ones has a little more cushion - but they are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    10/06/11 | By

    I found thorlos a number of years ago and wont be without several pairs at all times. I wear them almost all the time. I just wish they came in more color choices.

  • 5/ 5

    Pink Light Hiking Socks with Moderate Cushion

    07/20/11

    I was looking for a pair of feminine looking hiking socks so I did not look boyish on the trails!! I could not find any at REI that were thick enough as I did not want to get any blisters, so I went online and found these. These socks were a cute shade of pink, had just the right amount of cushioning and were very soft. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Won't buy any others

    07/02/11 | By

    I've worn this brand of socks for over 15 years of climbing without fail and don't trust any other, that's why I bought these for my grand daughter when she wanted to sart doing forteeners and she loves them esp. that they are pink. They also last forever too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    06/26/11

    I wear these socks with regular shoes too, not just hiking. They are the most comfortable socks ever! :)

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear

    06/22/11

    Really, these are the only socks I wear. I bought some at rei a few years ago, and now they're all I buy.

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    06/08/11

    I have very tempermental feet and if i wear socks, i only wear these light thorlo hiking socks. Also, i love the colors now - chartreuse, purple and red!! how cool is that?

  • 5/ 5

    Ideal everyday sock for winter, spring and fall!

    05/28/11 | By

    Whether for work or play this socks superior cushion, super colors and breathable technology make this the sock of choice for three seasons for my family. Theses socks last practically forever! When a little to worn for nice, they get rotated to work socks and then keep on performing!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks!

    05/26/11

    Wonderful socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    05/20/11

    This is the only sock I'm able to wear with the nerve damage in my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    My everyday sock

    05/19/11

    I have owned several pair for 7 years and they wash fantastically and wear great. They are my everyday sock. They are well worth the money in quality and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Wongerful feel on the feet.

    05/15/11

    The socks are very cushiony and feel great.

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    05/04/11

    I am a Nurse and wear these socks for work--I still have some of the pairs I first bought 10 years ago when I was training for a Breast Cancer 3 day walk

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks.

    05/01/11

    Good fit, comfortable..love the color choices! Hope they continue.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    03/20/11 | By

    I started with 3 pairs of Thorlos. Then I had 5. They soon became the only socks I wanted to wear. I gave away all other socks and now own 10 pairs. Well worth the investment, they are comfortable and long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Solid Hiking Socks

    02/21/11

    Wicks moisture away from the foot very well! I'm pleased with them.

  • 5/ 5

    VERY comfortable socks

    02/05/11

    I love Thorlos socks because they are so comfortable.There are no uncomfortable seams at the toes and the extra padding is in just the right places. I wear them every day with regular shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    THE Warmest

    02/03/11

    Very comfortable and warm, wear them everyday.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks

    02/03/11

    The Thorlo light hikers are my favorite socks. I use them for daily wear, not just hiking. Soft, cushioned, breathable, and perfect fit for my W 7.5 feet.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    01/15/11 | By

    These light hikers have been my favorite socks for over a decade. I've never found anything more comfortable. When they eventually wear out, I just replace them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for Winter and Summer alike

    01/14/11

    This is the best all weather sock. It is warm in Winter and the best hiking sock in Summer. When my local sports store went under, I went to a different brand, but yours last for years and are much more comfortable. Yes, they are more expensive than most, but in the long run, they end up costing less and the comfort is far superior.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for Winter and Summer alike

    01/14/11

    This is the best all weather sock. It is warm in Winter and the best hiking sock in Summer. When my local sports store went under, I went to a different brand, but yours last for years and are much more comfortable. Yes, they are more expensive than most, but in the long run, they end up costing less and the comfort is far superior.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    01/13/11

    They are so comfortable and just the right amount of cushioning - not too bulky to fit into any shoe (or boot) I have. Cozy, never wear out. I usually fold down the tops to make a cuff. And I LOVE the flamingo color! Can't go wrong with these. Also the Thorlon/CoolMax fabric feels great on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect snuggly socks

    01/10/11

    These socks are so comfortable, good-fitting, and good-looking. I wish I could wear these to work as well as out of the office.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these

    01/09/11 | By

    Not as hot as my other Thorlo hiking socks just a bit lighter. Perfect for boots and the cold weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorites for Birkenstock sandles

    01/05/11 | By

    Since I discovered this style of sock several years ago, I've been a loyal fan. The sock fits my wide foot and calf, plus provides that added heel/arch cushion. My feet stay warm in the winter and cool in the summer! They're more expensive, but they are very durable. I would enjoy more colors, please.

  • 5/ 5

    "Happy Feet"

    12/26/10

    Thorlo socks are the best. They are warm, not itchy, and last forever. I walk in them without shoes on and they still have lasted years. I have a thin heal bed and the cushioning in these socks make all the difference between hurting feet and happy feet. They are worth every cent!

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    12/24/10

    I started wearing Thorlo running socks. Next to a good running shoe has to be a sock that actually fits my very small and narrow foot. If the running sock felt so great, I wondered how terrific the other styles would feel. I've now tried the everyday sock and the light hiking sock. I even ordered my husband a pair of socks. When the package comes in the mail, I rip that sucker open and immediately put those new socks on. My feet cry out in happiness. They feel like they are getting a massage! My feet thank you. (More colors in the everyday sock would be fun.)

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks For My Feet

    12/22/10

    These socks gave me great shock resistance for my feet. I am on my feet 8 to 12 hours per day. Less tired at end of day. Would highly recomend these socks to all my friends.

  • 5/ 5

    My wife loves these socks!

    12/22/10

    My wife discovered these socks quite a few years ago. She has tried other brands as well but Thorlos are her favorite. They are very comfortable for even fairly extreme hiking which would include steep climbs and descents, rocks, and distances of 8-12 miles with total elevation change of up to 8,000 feet. I bought three and got one free from the Throlo site which had the best overall price and selection. My wife highly recomends them.

  • 5/ 5

    Magic Socks!

    12/19/10 | By

    For 54 years my feet have been happy. Then I bought some skates that turned out to be torture chambers on wheels. Thought it was $260 down the drain until I tried these Thorlo LTHW socks. I put them on wondering what the big deal was until I took off on the skates. It was like a miracle. Instead of half a dozen painful places, there were ZERO painful places! Add to that, great colors, American made, and super-nice customer service. What should I order next?!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for standing on your feet all day!

    12/16/10 | By

    most excellent socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Super socks!

    12/15/10

    These are wonderful boot and hiking socks- great cushioning!

  • 5/ 5

    Wearing these socks for many years. They are the best

    10/15/10

    I am not a hiker, but Thorlos are the best socks to wear. I need hiking boots for support Other socks do not give the best comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    I won't wear anything else!

    09/25/10

    I've been a devoted Thorlos wearer since I first tried them in 2003. No blisters with Thorlos; my feet stay dry no matter how much I sweat; and Thorlos LAST AND LAST. I tried other hiking socks but was always disappointed, so now I only buy these. I recommend them to everyone, including the rare outdoor store that doesn't already carry them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    06/25/10 | By

    just the right amount of cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever.

    06/24/10

    I have hot feet. These are the most comfortable socks I have found. I wear them to work as a pharmacist, standing long hours. I like the colors, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy hiking Acadia!

    06/16/10 | By

    I bought a few pair of these socks especially for a recent hiking trip to Acadia National Park. The fit was perfect, they were comfy through the entire day and my feet were never damp. Worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking

    06/14/10 | By

    These socks are really comfortable in my hiking boots. I wore them in Alaska

  • 5/ 5

    Really great socks

    06/05/10

    These socks work with my low cut boots and felt very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Ourstanding socks

    04/11/10 | By

    This is the fourth set of socks for my wife, she is big into horses and working out. She loves all the socks, particularly how they stay up and do not allow wetness on her feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I buy now

    04/07/10

    These are the only socks I buy for me & my husband. They are warm in the winter, cool in summer & supportive & comfortable 365 days a year!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great all-around walking socks

    04/03/10

    I'm not a hard-core hiker, but I walk a lot, sometimes for hours at a time, and need good, cushiony socks for my hiking boots. These are comfortable, just the right thickness, keep my feet from getting too warm, and seem to wear well after many washings. I'd definitely recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing

    04/01/10 | By

    Who would have thought it possible to excited over a pair of socks? I've worn Thorlo's for over 10 years and won't wear any other brand of sock. Extremely comfortable and long-lasting (please don't change that!) - great for hiking and working outdoors and a perfect everyday sock too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for ...

    02/16/10 | By

    Best socks for me and my Mom ... she loves them, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Wow!!! Love these socks!

    02/06/10 | By

    Cannot believe how comfortable the light hiking socks are. My husband tried them and now I have to purchase the socks for him.

  • 5/ 5

    An Awesome Sox

    01/31/10 | By

    I originally purchased a few pair of these socks for my trip to Alaska back in May. They were the perfect socks for the trip. They were comfortable for the short hikes I took and kept my feet dry with the moisture wicking feature. I enjoyed them so much I recently bought a few more and use they as my preferred casual socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have worn

    01/23/10 | By

    I even said, "I love these socks" I have never said that before!

  • 5/ 5

    My Little Secret

    01/22/10

    I won't tell you how long my previous Thorlo's lasted, because if I do, I'm afraid you'll change the formula. When I couldn't find replacements locally, I figured you'd gone out of business because your socks last so long. These are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks I wear

    01/20/10

    Since discovering Thorlo socks a few years ago, they are the only socks I will wear. They provide warmth, comfort and just the right amount of support. I LOVE them. Wish I could find more stores in NY that carry them!!

  • 5/ 5

    Lovely Pink

    01/16/10

    These are really great hikers! Especially if you get the right size for smaller feet! Super comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks of all time

    01/14/10

    Love these socks for long walks, hikes, gardening and every day use. Great synthetic keeps feet warm in winter yet doesn't overheat feet in summer. And no chafing or itching. What could be better!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks ever!

    01/13/10

    I have been wearing these socks for about 10 years now and no matter what other socks I try they never measure up to my Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonder socks! :)

    01/09/10

    I've been wearing these Thorlos for years. I've never had a pair wear out and they are SUPER comfortable. I have small feet, so one of the best things about them is that they came in several size ranges, not just a huge range like regular Hanes socks or whatever (ugh)! I've never had a sweating issue with these socks either - my feet are always dry. They fit, I'm warm, I'm dry, I'm comfortable, and I'm happy. The perfect sock!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear

    12/31/09 | By

    Good cushion and support. Have wore these socks for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    12/18/09

    I bought 4 pairs and LOVE THEM! I'll definitely be getting more...

  • 5/ 5

    My everyday socks

    12/16/09 | By

    These are my favorite everyday for work socks. They are cushioned just right.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect everyday socks!

    12/12/09 | By

    I love these socks. They are not too heavy, they have cushioning for my aching feet, and they don't make my feet sweat nor do they get cold. They are perfect everyday socks in every way.

  • 5/ 5

    No other socks for me!

    11/11/09

    Nineteen years ago I took a walk wearing ordinary socks and my good walking shoes - and ended up with blisters covering the bottom of both feet! After I recovered, I heard about your socks, bought a pair, and started wearing them. No blisters - no pain. I have NEVER worn any other socks since!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    10/31/09 | By

    These are the only socks I can wear with my neuropathy.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for hiking or just walking!

    09/24/09

    Bought one pair a couple of years ago for use with my hiking booots in Colorado. Later used them with my sneakers. Incredibly confortable! I am now retired and proud owner of 10 pairs. Use them even when I have to wear dress shoes!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I will wear

    09/23/09

    I have been wearing thorlos for about 10 years. I have arthritis in my feet and the Thorlos make a huge difference. They are expensive but very durable. They feel even better when I remember to wash them turned inside out. I ws glad to find them in pink! I cannot say enough about how great they are. Once you try them you will never wear anything wlse!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy and well made!

    06/26/09 | By

    My feet love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    the only hiking socks I'll buy

    06/26/09 | By

    The hiking socks offer great support and fun colors, but the thing I love the most is that they don't move around on your feet - nary a blister.

  • 5/ 5

    From my abused, hardworking feet

    06/11/09 | By

    I am an experienced ER nurse - lots of walking on flooring that is cement. I have finally replaced all my socks with various Thorlos and plan to continue. They are worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    I'm not a hiker, but I love these socks!

    06/09/09 | By

    I have now tried a number of styles available, but always prefer to wear my LTHW. With a small size 6 foot, some of the other styles are just a bit too long. The women's sizing and CoolMax make these my favorites. Most days I wear walking shoes for the support. I am an avid gardener and these socks rock.

  • 5/ 5

    Worldclass socks

    06/02/09 | By

    There are none better!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    05/27/09 | By

    Love these socks, they are my favorites

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking

    04/22/09 | By

    After multiple tries with all sorts of different socks, I think I've finally found the right sock for me. These Coolmax lightweight hiking socks are a perfect fit and are very comfortable. My feet stay dry as the sweat is removed. Great height to keep out the buggers.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth Every Penny!

    03/22/09 | By

    As I have told you before, my first Thorlos were purchased when my spouse and I went on a Country Walkers tour, over five years ago! They are just now beginning to show their wear and I had to order new ones. I walk 365, so to me they are worth every penny. Fabulous socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Abolutely the best socks

    03/21/09 | By

    The best for warmth and cushioning. Well worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Necessary socks for my feet

    03/13/09 | By

    releaved pain in right leg caused by pressure on sciatic nerve.Wouldn't be without thise socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    02/02/09 | By

    A wonderful versitile and comfortable sock!

  • 5/ 5

    I wish I had more money to buy more of your socks!

    02/02/09 | By

    They are my favorite. Also, I really appreciate free shipping, it's far more likely that I would order socks online because of that.

  • 5/ 5

    Above average sock

    01/25/09 | By

    These socks have average insulation, and are comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear

    01/22/09 | By

    I discovered these socks being on my feet all day. They keep my feet warm in the winter and cool in the summer. PERFECT for everyday. They last much longer and keep their shape longer than any sock I've ever worn. Worth the investment.

  • 5/ 5

    I love them

    01/21/09 | By

    I have problems with cold feet. The light hikers are an ideal compromise, moderately thick but so nicely fitting that they don't bulk up in my shoes. They feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    01/18/09 | By

    These are the best socks I have ever found. My feet sweat a lot and they wick the sweat away. I asked my husband to buy more for me for Christmas. I do wish there were some pretty patterned options.

  • 5/ 5

    really happy I tried a new sock

    01/15/09 | By

    I have had other thorlos for years and was not sure I would like these as well but now I realize that I would probably love any Thorlos sock!

  • 5/ 5

    Great and long lasting

    01/15/09 | By

    These are high quality! My 15 year old version of these are still going strong. As these are without wool, members of my family with allergies have comfy feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/15/09 | By

    I stand and walk on concrete all day at work. These socks help keep my feet comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Phenomenal Socks!!

    01/14/09 | By

    I'm on my second deployment to Afghanistan and the Army-issued socks just don't cut it when it comes to my feet and my combat boots. For both deployments, I have worn the Light Hiking Socks and highly recommend these for those in combat or hiking. I've never worn a more comfortable sock with my boots. Love them!!

  • 5/ 5

    Nurses love them

    01/02/09 | By

    I bought several pairs for one sister-in-law (sisil) who is a nurse and she loved them. So, I just gave these to another sisil; I'll let you know!

  • 5/ 5

    "Your Feet Will Feel Better"...that is absolutely true.

    01/01/09 | By

    "You really should give these socks a try." Since discovering Thorlos I have tried a number of styles. Without question, the Women's Light Hiking Socks are my personal favorite. I have a size 6 foot, and a high arch, and finding good socks that fit, and then retain their fit, has been a lifelong struggle. Although they may be marketed for hikers and athletes specifically...I am not either. I'm simply a woman in my fifties, who is currently carrying too much weight on my 5'2" frame, who is on my feet a lot each day, and who is rarely moving slowly. The fabric, the padding, perfect! My only mild complaint is that I wish they were available in just plain white, which is always my first choice. So...if they ever do, I will be purchasing some more of them immediately. Bravo!!

  • 5/ 5

    "The" socks for me feet

    12/18/08 | By

    Every type of Thorlo's I wear are wonderful and comfortable on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    great fit

    12/12/08 | By

    i love that these socks come in "small" women's sizes. i have finally found the perfect sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks are the key

    11/05/08 | By

    As a pharmacist, I stand at work for long periods. When my feet are hot, I can not be comfortable. I have tried many different shoes, but finally realized the socks are the key. I tried several types of Thorlo socks and like them all, but the LTHW light hiking socks are my absolute favorites. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that fit little feet!

    09/26/08 | By

    I have a woman's size 5.5 foot, and most socks end up with the heel around my ankle. Finally, a non-wool (I'm allergic) sock that actually fits, is comfortable, and serves its light hiking purpose perfectly. Well worth the price.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy