Reviews for Thorlos LTHMXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

69

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    great padding!

    04/18/14 | By

    I love these socks! The low cut allows for cooler wear with great padding.

  • 5/ 5

    all-around comfort and support

    04/17/14 | By

    I really like these socks for everyday wearing. There are well-cushioned, so my feet feel cradled in them. And although they're lightweight, they would be warm in the fall, too. Thorlo's are the best out there.

  • 5/ 5

    so so comfortable

    04/17/14 | By

    best socks that I own. Don't hesitate. just buy them.

  • 5/ 5

    high comfort level

    04/05/14 | By

    best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Pampered feet for hiking

    03/21/14 | By

    It is still winter so I have not had the opportunity to really test drive these socks while hiking. I did wear them on one hike and was quite pleased with the padding. I have always preferred Coolmax for summer hikes so I think these will be great. My only concern is that my size is women's size 9 and I am at the upper limit of the size range. I am a bit concerned that the toe will wear out from the excessive stretch. I may try the next size up.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    03/20/14 | By

    The socks were very comfortable, I loved the soft padding it absorbed the impact very well. This is my 1st experience with these socks and I will definitely be purchasing more. They were much better than the other athletic socks that I had bought last year.

  • 5/ 5

    Sooo comfortable

    02/27/14 | By

    Love the feel of these socks when hiking!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Hiking

    02/27/14 | By

    These socks works great for hiking a mountain. They provided just enough cushion and support and kept my feet dry. I highly recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks

    02/21/14 | By

    These socks are awsome! Very comfortable hiking in and kept feet warm. Sizing is correct acording tochart.

  • 5/ 5

    women's light hikers

    02/16/14 | By

    love them-very comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Gardening Socks

    02/09/14 | By

    I love this shorter version of hiking sock - especially for gardening and landscaping work. I need strong, cushiony socks inside my rugged gardening shoes when I am walking, digging, pushing, pulling, raking, lifting and carrying on sloping, muddy terrain all day. These socks help my feet so much! I get them filthy and they wash up like new. Fashion socks - um, no - but they are perfect for active outdoor pursuits!

  • 4/ 5

    High Cushion Comfort

    02/08/14 | By

    Very comfortable, lots of cushioning, but doesn't seem to hold it's shape as well as other socks I have worn. I would still consider this a great sock but I would consider ordering a smaller pair for hiking than normal to avoid excess sock movement.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks really do make a difference!

    02/08/14 | By

    I love these socks! They are comfortable, sturdy and make long periods of time on your feet much better!

  • 5/ 5

    Just for wearing.

    01/19/14 | By

    I wear these daily because they are so comfortable. These are great socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking and Hiking

    01/14/14 | By

    I started walking/hiking at least 50 miles a week about seven months ago. My feet were a mess. I developed blisters and I lost two toenails and am about to lose a third. I changed shoes but that did not help. Finally I bought a pair of Thorlo socks and that helped my problem immensely. I noticed a big difference right away and now have been using these socks for about three months. My problem is almost entirely solved. I never knew just walking could bring on such misery.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks year round

    01/11/14 | By

    These socks are a great alternative to the taller crew socks. Great for hiking or just for all around wear. I wear them year round except for when the snow is deep.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderfully comfortable

    01/04/14 | By

    These socks are the perfect height for my new hiking boots. To boot they are extremely comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    light hiking socks

    12/12/13 | By

    Love these socks...comfy and warm and padded correctly.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking

    11/03/13 | By

    I love these socks...They are the very best for hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking socks.

    08/10/13 | By

    Thorlo is the only brand of socks I buy. I have been a fan for 20+ years.

  • 5/ 5

    No more hot spots!

    06/13/13 | By

    I purchased these for my wife, who suffers from chronic hot spots and blisters, regardless of the quality of boots and socks. Out of desperation we decided to try Thorlos. Immediately, my wife felt her feet were being cushioned like never before. We tried a strenuous 8 mile hike to give the socks a good workout and for the first time in her life, finished with no hot spots or blisters. Now both of us will be using and buying only Thorlos in the future. They rock!!

  • 5/ 5

    Good support while hiking

    02/02/13

    These help provide additional cushioning while hiking. Just the right amount of cushion without making the shoes feel too snug. Love to get outside with these!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    01/30/13

    I purchased these socks for a trip to Costa Rica. I was concerned they'd be to warm but they kept my feet dry and comfortable even in the hot humid climate. I've worn thorlos for years now and will continue to do so.

  • 5/ 5

    Love 'em

    01/11/13

    I jog/walk/hike mostly foothills and rugged trails . These are perfect for comfort and warmth during activity. Good height on ankle too. They also work well in my artiat boots when working with the horses. Very warm during winter too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking socks

    12/26/12

    My thorlo socks are the best hiking socks. I won't wear anything else for hiking or walking

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!!

    12/13/12

    After 10 years I finally had to buy some more of these, that's how long they lasted me and I wear them daily because they are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking socks ever!

    08/29/12

    I hike at least five miles every day, on varied terrain, in the Black Hills of South Dakota. I have been wearing Thor-los for many years and they are worth every penny. The cushioning is phenomenol. I am allergic to wool, so I don't like to wear socks with wool in them. I have four adult daughters who enjoy hiking and they love Thor-los, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Good vacation socks

    07/26/12 | By

    -brought along on trip to South Dakota -great comfort during sightseeing & hikes

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite socks

    07/01/12

    I've been wearing Thorlos for years - the only walking/hiking socks I'll buy

  • 5/ 5

    Got me to Machu Picchu

    06/20/12

    Hiked the Inca Trail with 4 pairs of these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thorlos

    06/17/12

    I bought these socks with summertime hiking in mind. I just finished a 4 day 40 mile hike down the Wild and Scenic section of the Rogue River in Oregon, these socks fit the bill. thank you for continuing to produce comfortable quality products that stay put on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent sock!

    06/16/12

    Hiked all day, uphill, hot and sometimes wet conditions. Sweaty feet dried fast. Very comfortable sock.

  • 4/ 5

    Too hot.

    06/03/12

    Although the socks are nicely cushioned I've found that my feet get too hot while hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Great product!

    05/08/12

    Used these for the 1st 40 miles of the Appalachian Trail. Great for the hike but don't wear white on the Trail.

  • 5/ 5

    CoolMax is the best

    02/16/12

    Everything about these socks is perfect.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT for hiking!

    01/21/12

    I bought these socks for my mother for Christmas. I was secretly hoping she'd find them too warm (or something) so she would give them to me. They are so wonderful, she kept all four pairs. Guess I'll have to give them to myself...

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks!!!

    01/08/12

    These are the best I have ever bought. My hubby and I bought 4 pair back in 2003 and wore them till full of holes. I finally replaced them because I was missing them so much during the winter. Just get these socks. They fit like a glove!

  • 5/ 5

    Make my feet happy!

    12/28/11 | By

    They are comfortable and soft.

  • 5/ 5

    thick and cushy without being hot

    12/16/11 | By

    I have hyperhidrosis, and these socks rock! They wick away the moisture while padding my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks!

    08/24/11

    Perfect for hiking in warm weather. My feet felt dry all day!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    08/13/11

    They are perfect for hiking/biking! Didn't have sweaty feet wearing these, but had total comfort. Best outdoor socks I ever owned!

  • 5/ 5

    Pink Thorlo Light Hiking Socks - Moderate Cushion

    07/20/11

    I was looking for a pair of feminine looking hiking socks so I did not look boyish on the trails!! I could not find pink or any pastel colors at REI that were thick enough as I did not want to get any blisters, so I went online and found these. These socks were a cute shade of pink, had just the right amount of cushioning and were very soft. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Light Hiking Socks - Moderate Cushion

    07/20/11

    I was looking for a pair of feminine looking hiking socks so I did not look boyish on the trails!! I could not find any at REI that were thick enough as I did not want to get any blisters, so I went online and found these. These socks were a cute shade of pink, had just the right amount of cushioning and were very soft. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible

    07/13/11

    Two inexperienced hikers wore these socks on a three mile loop down into Grand Canyon and emerged without a blister. Weirdly, these don't feel hot, and the arch support is wonderful. These are all they claim, worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for hiking

    07/05/11

    I used these socks for major hiking in Macchu Picchu and nearby ruins and it worked great! It wasn't slippery and made the hike comfortable for my toes and feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for summer wear

    07/02/11 | By

    I love Thorlos in general, but they the non-CoolMax socks are too hot. However, the skin on my feet is sensitive, so going without socks in the summer isn't generally an option. These CoolMax Thorlos are great for someone like me ... My feet don't get hot in them, and they give me all the padding I need. I wasn't sure these would work, so I bought only 3 pair. I'll be buying more in the future. I think they will be good for any time your feet sweat. They should work for outside activities except in the dead of winter. They will also be good for indoor exercising all year.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    06/16/11

    These are great socks. This is my second time ordering these. They give a lot of support and are just the right weight to go with my tennis shoes and Keen sandals.

  • 5/ 5

    Great all around sock!

    06/15/11

    I have the khaki, the blue and the white light weight hiking socks and I wear them with everything including my slippers. They wear like iron and do not stretch out. Hightly recommended!

  • 5/ 5

    Old but active

    05/27/11 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for years, I'm 73,have plantar fashitis and heal spurs. These socks are wonderful for my feet. Love 'em!

  • 5/ 5

    She just loves the socks for comfort and style!

    05/26/11

    I plan on buying more for this extreme jockette.

  • 5/ 5

    A step up in lower cuff

    01/09/11

    I jave the taller similar sock and enjoy this shorter style for athletic shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Fall socks

    07/15/10

    have not worn yet. too hot in Texas. waiting for fall.

  • 5/ 5

    Great summer socks

    06/06/10

    These are terrific hot weather socks. They truly do let your feet "breathe"!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for my vacation trips & hiking close to home too

    05/28/10 | By

    Needed hiking socks for an upcoming Arizona trip...they are perfect for my imperfect feet....cushionin in the right places yet with the CoolMax - my feet never sweat..Thorlos are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best!

    03/31/10 | By

    As always, Thorlos the best sock I have ever had! I bought these to wear with my hiking boots. I had sore feet whenever I would wear my boots, until I remembered Thorlos! Noe my feet don't hurt, and I can enjoy my hikes without ever thinking of my feet. The right socks can make all the difference!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent all day wear

    01/01/10

    Comfortable, long wearing, good value. Why wear anything else? Doesn't "walk" down into your shoes or boots like other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Only sock that never gave me a blister

    12/02/09 | By

    Hiked to the waterfalls at the base of the Grand Canyon carrying 50 lb pack... and never got a blister. Love these socks. And I've tried many, many socks while training for this hike. I will be buying more.

  • 5/ 5

    So Comfy!

    09/30/09

    I love these socks. My hubby has been wearing this brand for years, but this year I had to borrow a pair - and then I bought them! My feet were so happy at the end of the day. We walked around big cities and hiked on trails for days and my feet were not sore and tired like normal. I just love these socks. I also bought the tennis socks for everyday, even though I wear these all the time, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Mt. Fuji

    08/05/09 | By

    Even under downpouring weather trekking up Mt. Fuji. These were great socks to wear. The socks even made wearing 4 day old hiking boots fit like a glove. I would definitely invest in another pair of socks from ThorLO. Next venture half to full marathon.....

  • 5/ 5

    wore them at Pompeii!

    07/02/09 | By

    These sock were great with my hiking boots which I wore at Pompeii!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    06/02/09 | By

    I'm really happy with these socks. They stand up to washing and are so comfy on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful for hiking!!

    05/29/09 | By

    Wore them for the first time on a 7.2 mile hike on rough terrain. Absolutely no complaints. They were wonderful!! Feet were fine. Can't say as much for all the leg muscles!! :)

  • 5/ 5

    ONLY sox for me

    04/30/09 | By

    Thor-Lo mini crews are the only socks I'll wear for casual, including in the winter. They never bunch up, shift, pill, or whatever. I stopped buying cheaper socks a decade ago and won't go back

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/04/09 | By

    These socks are great on day hikes. The fit on my feet are just perfect. They don't get too hot.

  • 4/ 5

    Medium padding

    01/25/09 | By

    These are average padding socks, and work well for light wear.

  • 5/ 5

    pinkies

    01/11/09 | By

    All my sister in laws love these socks....comfortable, wear well and each year they wait for their Christmas present of socks...and my wife likes them too

  • 5/ 5

    USA made and the BEST socks!

    01/08/09 | By

    My family loves your socks. Keep making them in the USA and we will continue to buy them. They are without a doubt the BEST!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/12/08 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for years. NEw to this style, but I love these too!

  • 5/ 5

    My other story

    10/19/08 | By

    My neighbor was here when my socks arrived in the mail - she took a look at the ones I had bought, saw the catalogue, took it and said "thanks for solving my Christmas present problems for my granddaughter!" (she only buys things made in US!) The socks are fabulous! I have been wearing them for years!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy