Reviews for Thorlos LTHMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

76

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 3/ 5

    A bit disappointing

    04/18/14 | By

    They are comfortable, but my feet got sweaty in them, despite claims made that this shouldn't happen (and my feet don't tend to get particularly sweaty usually)...

  • 5/ 5

    Outlasts cotton by miles!!

    03/30/14 | By

    Purchased these socks once and have never looked back. Outlasts anything I have ever worn. Have purchased nothing else for years!

  • 5/ 5

    great summer socks for hiking & walking!

    03/28/14 | By

    Love the cushioning Thorlos provide. They're so comfortable and well made. I also love the fact that they're made in the USA!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and long wearing

    02/27/14 | By

    These little rascals fit well and don't like to move around. Some of my older pairs I just replaced, and not because they were full of holes or falling apart. Oh no, even the elastic for the ankle was still perfect. But after 4 years of constant use they slowly wore thin and just lost some cushioning. But eventually all good things come to an end, so I broke down and bought some more. I gave a pair to a friend who sure loved them, but this guy has probably spent a gillion more bucks on socks over the years than I. So now he can have at least one pair that does the job and last all day for a lot of days. For work or hiking, Thorlo gives me the best bang for the buck and they look good doing it, even in sandals. Thanks Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sock for Work

    02/02/14 | By

    Wear these for work. I have to walk a lot in a warehouse and like wearing these.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable everyday socks.

    01/25/14 | By

    I wear these socks everyday at work, walking, and hiking. Love my Thorlos! Have been wearing Thorlos for 25 plus years.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them socks!

    01/22/14 | By

    I wear these socks everyday, 7 days a week, at work and walking and hiking. Been wearing Thorlos for over a quarter of a century! Wow; am I really that old!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/22/14 | By

    These are great socks for tennis and hiking. Plenty of padding to absorb impacts.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for all the time wearing.

    01/19/14 | By

    No doubt these are great hiking and walking socks but I wear them everyday. The best socks I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    best over all socks

    01/18/14 | By

    I have been wearing these brand of socks for over twenty years . For my money thorlos makes the best product. For comfort and durability they are number one. Thank You Team THORLOS. Keep up the great job.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks to use with cross-training shoes

    12/21/13 | By

    I have used Thorlo LTHMX socks for a couple of years now and have been very pleased with them for everyday wear and especially with my workout shoes during the warm months. I use the heavier padding during the winter.

  • 5/ 5

    Where have these been all my life?

    12/19/13 | By

    These are hands down the most comfortable socks I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Wouldn't buy any other brand!

    11/06/13 | By

    These are the most comfortable hiking socks. Light weight and cozy on my feet. My husband loves his, too

  • 5/ 5

    My Sons Socks

    10/30/13 | By

    These are a requested Christmas gift. He loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    good socks for golfing

    07/25/13 | By

    I walk a lot when playing golf (Mon. to Fri.) and these socks are very comfortable and durable at the same time! 18 holes of golfing is about 5 miles at our course.

  • 4/ 5

    Good for sandals

    07/06/13 | By

    Product quality not quiet as good as two or three years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for all-around comfort

    06/23/13 | By

    Not only very comfortable, but socks hold shape after several washings.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!!

    06/20/13 | By

    My feet love them. Very comfortable and breathable. These are now the ones I dig through the laundry the find so I can wear them first.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent hiking sock!

    06/06/13 | By

    These socks give the right amount of cushion and breath well.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    05/10/13 | By

    Perfect for my desired footwear. Thanks for the recommendation. ac

  • 5/ 5

    help my feet from ache

    02/13/13

    one of the best socks on market.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks.

    02/05/13

    On weekends I do alot of day hiking and spend many hours outside. I like high-quality gear and that's why I bought Thorlos hiking socks. Their performance exceeded my expectations.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/12/13

    I like those socks. Thank you for keep up high standard of quality over the years. Your great consumer service is most appreciated.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks EVER!

    12/26/12

    My son first discovered these socks as a Boy Scout and they quickly became the ONLY socks he ever wanted to wear. Fast forward to a Senior in HS and he still swears these are the BEST SOCKS EVER and he still has the ones I first got him, as good as the day I bought them. I recommend these socks to everyone for comfort and longevity.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, but ....

    12/21/12 | By

    I would very much like to see a version of the same sock but with thick padding. That would earn a 6 star review from me!

  • 5/ 5

    Great summer socks

    12/20/12

    Very comfotable. I wear these daily in the summer.

  • 5/ 5

    Hubby Likes

    11/29/12

    Since I love these socks so much, ordered some for my hubby and he is now a fan for casual wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sox for most everything

    08/01/12

    I do a lot of walking and hiking and these sox a are great weight for light to moderate hiking. I also where them around the house instead of shoes or slippers...really soft on your feet! I have another pair I purchased over 10 years ago and they are still in great shape. Great Sox.

  • 5/ 5

    Well made socks

    07/21/12

    I am a jouneyman electrician. These socks are a must when walking on concrete floors.

  • 5/ 5

    My Story

    06/29/12 | By

    About 12 years ago, my wife gave me 2 pairs of slightly used thorlo hiking sox to take to Goodwill industries. In that the sox were in such good shape, I tried them and since that day, I haven't worn any other sox. I own only Thorlos. Thank you

  • 5/ 5

    Summer comfort without the heat!

    06/21/12 | By

    My husband loves these low socks. He needs the support and comfort, but not the heat that longer socks promote in our hot summers. Thanks, Thorlo: when he has happy feet, he's a happy man!

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock!

    06/16/12

    Really good socks. Hiked all day and no discomfort at all. Worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    great summer golf sock

    06/13/12

    great sock for walking 18

  • 5/ 5

    excellent

    06/07/12

    excellent

  • 5/ 5

    Xmas gift for my husband, he's in love!!!!!!

    12/28/11

    I'll buy some for me now!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfort

    12/28/11

    Larger then most socks! Still love these socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great , Great, Great!!!!!!

    12/14/11 | By

    I will buy again in the near future.

  • 5/ 5

    the best ever....'nuff said?

    11/23/11 | By

    I was skeptical about spending so much on socks until I bought some, now I will wear nothing else. I lead mountain climbing adventures for a local outdoor group, and I have recommended Thorlo socks to several of my members, while each was a bit hesitant because of the price, everyone who has ended up buying a pair has thanked me more than once for the recommendations. Since I bought my first pair, over 1500 miles of trekking, ZERO blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable and cushioning

    09/11/11 | By

    foot care as we hike bike climb walk and run is important. the aging requires preventive care. this is a great sock....i wont leave home without them. dr robert fogel

  • 5/ 5

    great for hot conditions

    08/17/11

    I work and live in midwest humidity/heat where moisture control is paramount. These socks give a grouchy guy comfort he never believed possible.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    08/11/11

    Perfect for my five mile hike!

  • 5/ 5

    the Best

    08/04/11

    comfort, fit, padding, you can't find anything better.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable.

    07/30/11

    Rarely have I had a sock that was noticeably as comfortable as these... I look forward to giving them a good workout when I do a major hike later this month.

  • 5/ 5

    best all around hiking/running sock

    07/13/11

    I've been a Thorlo sock fan since early ultra running days. These puppies just last and last under all sorts of nasty conditions! This is by far my favorite style/type!!! 6'2" & 235lb. Clydesdale!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Hiking Sock

    07/01/11

    Great for hiking-the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Can't believe people don't know

    06/19/11

    Once you try Thorlos you will always use thorlos. they just make your shoes or boots more comforable. I have tried a few other high end sox,but I swear by the thorlos. Don't know how they do it, but I've had a couple of pairs for over ten years and they are still in really good shape.

  • 5/ 5

    Sock it to me

    06/16/11

    very comfortable - some shredding when I washed them per instructions inside out. so far so good.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Did Not Let Me Down!

    06/15/11 | By

    I have been a Thorlo customer for years and got others to try them. This time I tried the TRMX and Thorlo did not let me down. It was the same quality and comfort I've always enjoyed. I recently lost one on my vacation so if anyone finds a charcoal TRMX, please send it to me. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    06/08/11 | By

    I walk playing golf 3 times weekly in them;very comfortable socks. Would buy again.

  • 4/ 5

    LTHMX Light Hiking Socks

    06/01/11 | By

    These socks were supposed to be navy, but they certainly lack any real color.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    05/25/11

    Wonderful for summer.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Sock

    01/13/11

    Excellent, can't say enough. These are just great!

  • 3/ 5

    dissapointed

    07/17/10

    bought these socks to wear with lowcut work boots. don't like them and won't wear them, because they are to thin and have the tight elastic across the bridge. also, bought a pair of the BMX thick cusion socks. they wear really good with lowcut boots. I would recomend the BMX, but not the light weight hiker.

  • 5/ 5

    my everyday sock

    07/17/10

    started using for hikes only and now use as my daily sock

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable

    06/19/10

    don't even remember how long I had the last batch of these, forever I think. Just ordered new batch. Great cushion, never shrink, only sock brand out there that sizes accurately. they really fit

  • 5/ 5

    LTHMX Light Hiking Socks - Moderate Cushion

    06/18/10

    Because they are the first for me, I thought they were a bit warmer than I had expected. I tried a thick cushion but found it a bit to squishy when walking. So far these are ok, but next time I would get the full crew style.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    06/13/10 | By

    great pairs of socks. wear them all the time. will definately get some more when these wear out.

  • 5/ 5

    so far so good

    06/12/10

    started hiking year ago and these are the only ones ive used.nice snug fit. may try another brand just to get a comparison.

  • 5/ 5

    Best!

    06/03/10 | By

    I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks for summer walking

    04/18/10 | By

    I love these for walking in the summer. I walk for about an hour, and I hate the sensation of sweaty feet. The wicking on these socks really works. I have had these for about two years, and they do shrink a tiny bit in the dryer. I still use my smaller ones, but I bought these one size larger. They still fit great, and I HAVE NEVER HAD A BLISTER since wearing THORLOS. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

  • 5/ 5

    I Love my Thorlos!

    03/05/10

    Best socks period!

  • 5/ 5

    A Twist on "The Case of the Missing Socks"

    01/04/10

    For Christmas, in addition to the 12 pair of regular Thorlo socks I bought my husband, I also purchased 6 pair of these crew socks (he loves wearing them for work during summer). Socks. What a great present, right? :) Needing a another gift for our soon-to-be-son-in-law, Mike, I "borrowed" a few crew socks from my husband's stash, wrapped and stuffed them in Mike's hanging Christmas stocking. Perfect! One problem: I forgot our other daughter's boyfriend - Mike (#2) - had a hanging Christmas stocking as well... Imagine my surprise on Christmas morning when Mike #2 opened the socks, and MIke #1 had NOTHING. I later ended up giving Mike #1 my husband's remaining CREW socks and now have to buy my husband MORE THORLO Crew Socks. All I can say is that Mike #2 loved the cushiness and warmth of Thorlos and has become a convert. (As well as Mike #1! )

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort mile after mile!

    12/31/09 | By

    I use these socks with my walking shoes during urban volkssport walks. I have several pairs of these sock and enjoy many miles of comfort. I have even worn these backpacking

  • 5/ 5

    best sock ever made

    12/30/09

    I will never be able to wear regular socks again..My feet are spoiled

  • 5/ 5

    My husband loves them

    09/23/09

    My husband wears size 15 shoes, so it is difficult to find socks that fit correctly and are comfortable. The Thorlo socks that I ordered actually fit and they are his favorite "go to" socks for hiking and biking. I like it that I can wash them with other clothes that use fabric softener rather than needing a separate load for other brands of hiking socks that require "no fabric softener." The color is great with his hiking shoes and he is enjoying them in all kinds of weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Right amount of padding

    09/18/09 | By

    This is thinner than my usual socks so the shoes feel more loose. That's not bad at this point.

  • 5/ 5

    OK!

    08/20/09 | By

    Very happy with socks and service.

  • 5/ 5

    The very best

    08/13/09 | By

    Have been looking for such a sock for years in stores, where they are typically unavailable. They are the most comfortable I have ever worn

  • 5/ 5

    Exactly what I was looking for

    06/26/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thor-Lo socks since the 1980's. I was working as a Land Surveyor on the island of Maui. A co-worker who worked in Borneo recommended Thor-Los. I have been wearing them since then with no blisters or any other discomfort. I will not even consider any other brand of socks

  • 5/ 5

    Good comfort, excellent fit

    05/28/09 | By

    Good choice for low-top hiking shoes and everyday wear with sneakers.

  • 5/ 5

    Found the right socks

    03/26/09 | By

    I've run in Torlo's for 20+ years, but had been looking for a thick sock for my lowcut hiking shoes..........I've tried alot of socks , Thorlo solved my problem.

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks

    03/19/09 | By

    I wear these socks at work in a environment of 100-110 degrees.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful for long walks on a hot day.

    01/08/09 | By

    I love these socks. I walk for over an hour in the hottest weather and my feet feel great. I haven't had a blister in years. I think the padding really contributes in a major way to the amount of walking I am able to do.

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest Sports Socks Ever

    12/03/08 | By

    Comfortable, fit like a glove, and love that soft sole

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable

    09/27/08 | By

    I walk a lot with my job and at the end of the day my feet do not hurt at all like they did with plain socks. I would suggest you try them yourself

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for a summer walk

    08/07/08 | By

    These are so much more comfortable than my previous generic shortie cotton socks. They pad my feet and keep them cooler and drier.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy