Reviews for Thorlos LTH

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

668

Total Reviews

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Real good hiking socks.

    07/30/14 | By

    Well made socks, hold up well, cushion well, breathe well, very nice.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Good solid socks

    06/08/14 | By

    Very comfortable socks. The material seems different from my other Thorlo socks, they feel somewhat warmer. But that could be totally subjective and caused by weather on those days. Ii is still miles ahead of thick cotton socks.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Great so far...

    05/22/14 | By

    The socks are the perfect thickness. Very comfy. Same quality I expect from thorlo. I Alway worry about longevity. I will revise when I see how long it take for my toes bust through.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Good Quality

    04/17/14 | By

    These are high quality sock with a good amount of cushion. That being said I am a hot natured person and these socks paired with keen hiking boots (non-waterproof with good breathability) are just too thick for even the warm spring days in Texas (80 degree fahrenheit highs) where I field tested them. I may appreciate them more in winter months, however I can't imagine how sweaty my feet would get if I used them in the summer down here. Not bad socks but not light enough for warm to hot conditions in my honest opinion. Other than that, comfort and build quality seem to be above average.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Excellent!

    03/28/14 | By

    I have only worn these once in this period of time, wearing the socks for 2 consecutive days. They were a bit thicker than I expected given that they are supposed to be light-weight hiking socks, however they were very comfortable. They also kept odor levels to a minimum.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Ok, but to small!

    12/27/13 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for over six year, almost every day. I tried these new ones as they are a better color than the ones I usually wear,(olive green, scout color, and dark blue). I wanted a better color for every day use. I tried these and they are basically the same but are a lot tighter. I don't know what guys that have bigger feet than mine do? They are to small, I don't get it I bought the biggest pair.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    The only socks I wear (If I can get away with it)

    07/17/13 | By

    These are the only socks I wear unless I have to dress up. The only complaint I have is that the elastic in the leg portion is much weaker than those I have purchased in the past. They don't stay up nearly as well. Please go back to that design.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Good cushioning

    09/17/09 | By

    Find the knitting around the leg to be a little course and restricting otherwise an excellent sock with good cushioning and breathability.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Best sock going for birding or general outdoor walking to include short hikes.

    06/05/20 | By

    Great socks that I discovered over 30 years ago. The only specialty sock I'll buy. Great for everyday wear as well.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Durable

    06/05/20 | By

    Secure. These socks do not wear out!!! I've had several pair 15+ years with no holes and continued comfort.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy