Reviews for Thorlos LTH

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

668

Total Reviews

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Always trying to find the perfect sock

    04/27/15 | By

    These are very good socks and I love the color. However, I am always looking for the best wearing socks for MY feet and these sock are a little loose in the toe area for me. After several hours of wear, these socks have a tendency to bunch up around my toes. I have tried them with Merrell and Lowa hiking boots and the same thing occurred with both shoes. I am going to continue to wear the socks and wash them inside out several more times to see if this issue improves. It sounds funny, but I have had other brands of socks that wear better after several washes.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    t-hike

    03/21/15 | By

    Th's are nice but more padding would help!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Good but not up to claims

    03/12/15 | By

    I like these socks, but the packaging made a lot of claims how these could help with foot problems etc. They work fine as a hiking sock, better than most. The extra cushion on the bottom feels nice on your hand and when walking with just socks on. Once you put boots on and start hiking, you don't really notice. I would buy these as long as they don't cost more than good quality hiking socks. I might even pay a small bit more, but if they are more than a dollar or so more, they are not worth the extra cost to me.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Light pair, not odor resistant

    03/12/15 | By

    They were, as the product describes, a light pair of hiking socks, so the cushion was a little on the lighter side, but they kept my feet dry and blister-free and were comfortable. However, they are not as odor resistant as some of my other socks. To be fair to Thorlos, I'd worn them all day hiking in the desert - it wasn't a particularly hot day, but there was a lot of hiking. (But also to be fair to my other socks, I haven't had that problem before.) I figure it's a result of these being "light hiking socks." They'll get into my rotation every now and then, but they're not necessarily my go-to pair.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Great socks!

    02/14/15 | By

    Very good pair of socks for the price. I've worn these, the REI brand hiking socks, Darn Tough hiking socks, and Smartwool hiking socks. I've worn these on a 12 hour shift in tactical boots and my feet felt fine and dry after. I would probably prefer the regular hiking socks instead of these light-hiking socks for more cushion/comfort. Best price/quality ratio in my opinion.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    These are good, but....

    10/31/14 | By

    I am disappointed that my favorite light hiking sock the WLTH13781 is no longer available in the khaki color. They very nicely hug the foot. Time will tell if these new sock measure up! If you bring back the WLTH13781, let me know. I'm in for a dozen!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Very comfortable

    10/13/14 | By

    Would love them if they were just a bit thicker.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Very Light

    10/09/14 | By

    First off, these socks are comfortable. Good fit and material feels good on the foot. These are lighter than I had anticipated. Seems like a great sock for mid summer use. I am not sure how well they will hold up under long hikes of 100 miles or better. Will just have to try and see what their limits are.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Quality warmth

    09/26/14 | By

    These socks proved very comfortable on a recent hike I went on. I changed to these for the second 6 miles of the day with no blisters or sore spots. Interior feel is very soft and cushions well. They are thicker than the double layer socks I normally wear so consider that when thinking how they will work with your shoes. Overall a quality sock that I will most likely where in the fall and winter on a regular basis with boots as the also wick moisture well. A solid choice for those looking for a non wool sock for hiking or cool weather use.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LTH

    Comfortable, not as tight or strong as competitors, No blistesr like cotton socks.

    08/06/14 | By

    Pretty comfortable. Not as tight as my Icebreakers or DarnToughs. Not as durable feeling as DarnTough, but have not had any problems with the couple times of wearing them. Kinda hot for Hawaii still even though they are a lite hiking sock. Over all good to go. Price could be cheaper. When compared to competitors like Darn Tough giving life time warrenties for less.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy