Reviews for Thorlos LRXM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

112

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    Revolution in running sock

    01/01/14 | By

    I've been a committeed runner for over 40 years. I've been using Thorlo socks for a few years, and they have completely changed my thinking on what a running sock should be. They provide excellent warmth at the beginning of cold-day runs, but they are also not uncomfortable in warm weather. Most important, since switching to them, I have had no problems with blisters when breaking in new running shoes. Excellent cushioning without being too thick or bulky. And they never sag. A very well designed and made product.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    Best socks ever made!!!!!!!!!!!

    12/20/13 | By

    Love your scocks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    Some things don't need to change

    11/25/13 | By

    It's been over 14 years and tens of thousands of miles running in the LRXM that make it easy for me to never need to research another sock. I've tried others, but there is no comparison for my feet. In fact, I have examples of single pairs of LRXMs with over 3 and 4 thousand miles on them, and they still aren't worth throwing away. I keep every pair and wear them for work and play. I still get a large order every few years and date them with a laundry marker. The old socks still function as well as the new. I prefer the longer version because it allows me to fold it down twice and pull the sock up a little out from my shoe, and the fold will hold it there. Crew socks sink a bit into my shoe over time, leading to pain in the back of my ankle. I also use the longer portion of the top of the sock to fold down while stuffing the bottom of loose pants legs into them so the pants won't fall between my shoe and ankle causing discomfort. Every step for 14 years has been in LRXM

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    Amazing How Important Socks Are

    11/15/13 | By

    Old runner here (55) putting in about 100 miles or so a month. About a year ago, my old feet started really bothering me. I tried 4 or 5 different pairs of shoes, but nothing really helped. I tried a pair of Thorlo Pad lows and my foot pain vanished. I just ordered the LRXM's for winter running. Just that little bit of cushioning makes all the difference in the world.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    The ONLY socks I run in

    06/10/13 | By

    A vendor at the 2005 Burlington Marathon convinced me to 'try' a pair, so I did. Now I never run in any other sock. Quite simply the best. I have about 12 or so pairs that I have been running in, some more than 5 years and they continue to perform well. No worn spots, no holes, no problems. I run 35 to 50 miles per week. If you don't totally love the socks you have now, try these - you'll be convinced from the very first mile like I was.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    Every day, and back country hiking!

    05/25/13 | By

    Purchased these LRXM Running socks to replace Thorlos which I purchased 12 years ago, and have worn each day since. 12 years of wear is exceptional! The new Thorlos are very comfortable, and fit well. I expect to replace these new ones in about 10 years? Excellent sock. Great job, Thorlo! A 78 year old "Go To Guy" in Flagstaff, AZ

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    My experience

    05/19/13 | By

    Padding is not as thick as those purchased in the past. Sock tends to slide down the ankle during workouts, even if it is the first time for wearing the sock. Very disappointed by the lack of quality.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    Simply the Best Running Sock made

    04/29/13 | By

    The Best of the Best... No other sock is close to Thorlos.. Finis...

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    Best overall socks, period.

    04/10/13 | By

    I've ONLY worn Thorlo socks for many years. Usually I wear the medium-cushioned walking socks, and always black. As I'm growing older, the cushioning seems to be much more important so I recently changed to the LRXM running socks. I was shocked to find that despite all of my years of comfort from Thorlo, these socks afford me a level of comfort above and beyond what I'm already used to enjoying.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRXM

    World best socks

    01/25/13 | By

    I had a couple of pairs from a few years ago that were still great and after buying many name brand socks, that were not satisfying, I looked all over and finally found You online, bought for myself and Husband, You have the best socks in the World, We are believers♥♥♥♥

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy