Reviews for Thorlos LRXM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

47

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Grandson loves them

    04/14/14 | By

    I loaned a pair to my grandson this cold, cold winter to wear with his work boots outdoors. He RAVED about them: warmth, comfort - so I bought him some more!

  • 5/ 5

    Foot Protection

    02/12/14 | By

    My feet are numb from nuropathy and I wear these socks for protection.

  • 5/ 5

    Husband's favorite sock!

    01/10/14 | By

    My husband found these at a sporting goods store and now will not wear anything else with his tennis shoes. He isn't a runner but these are comfy and now he is spoiled for anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everything!

    01/05/14 | By

    Great socks. I use them not only for running but for every day use.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Golf

    01/01/14 | By

    soft, well made, good sizing, last, long wearing

  • 5/ 5

    Revolution in running sock

    01/01/14 | By

    I've been a committeed runner for over 40 years. I've been using Thorlo socks for a few years, and they have completely changed my thinking on what a running sock should be. They provide excellent warmth at the beginning of cold-day runs, but they are also not uncomfortable in warm weather. Most important, since switching to them, I have had no problems with blisters when breaking in new running shoes. Excellent cushioning without being too thick or bulky. And they never sag. A very well designed and made product.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever made!!!!!!!!!!!

    12/20/13 | By

    Love your scocks.

  • 5/ 5

    Some things don't need to change

    11/25/13 | By

    It's been over 14 years and tens of thousands of miles running in the LRXM that make it easy for me to never need to research another sock. I've tried others, but there is no comparison for my feet. In fact, I have examples of single pairs of LRXMs with over 3 and 4 thousand miles on them, and they still aren't worth throwing away. I keep every pair and wear them for work and play. I still get a large order every few years and date them with a laundry marker. The old socks still function as well as the new. I prefer the longer version because it allows me to fold it down twice and pull the sock up a little out from my shoe, and the fold will hold it there. Crew socks sink a bit into my shoe over time, leading to pain in the back of my ankle. I also use the longer portion of the top of the sock to fold down while stuffing the bottom of loose pants legs into them so the pants won't fall between my shoe and ankle causing discomfort. Every step for 14 years has been in LRXM

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing How Important Socks Are

    11/15/13 | By

    Old runner here (55) putting in about 100 miles or so a month. About a year ago, my old feet started really bothering me. I tried 4 or 5 different pairs of shoes, but nothing really helped. I tried a pair of Thorlo Pad lows and my foot pain vanished. I just ordered the LRXM's for winter running. Just that little bit of cushioning makes all the difference in the world.

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY socks I run in

    06/10/13 | By

    A vendor at the 2005 Burlington Marathon convinced me to 'try' a pair, so I did. Now I never run in any other sock. Quite simply the best. I have about 12 or so pairs that I have been running in, some more than 5 years and they continue to perform well. No worn spots, no holes, no problems. I run 35 to 50 miles per week. If you don't totally love the socks you have now, try these - you'll be convinced from the very first mile like I was.

  • 5/ 5

    Every day, and back country hiking!

    05/25/13 | By

    Purchased these LRXM Running socks to replace Thorlos which I purchased 12 years ago, and have worn each day since. 12 years of wear is exceptional! The new Thorlos are very comfortable, and fit well. I expect to replace these new ones in about 10 years? Excellent sock. Great job, Thorlo! A 78 year old "Go To Guy" in Flagstaff, AZ

  • 2/ 5

    My experience

    05/19/13 | By

    Padding is not as thick as those purchased in the past. Sock tends to slide down the ankle during workouts, even if it is the first time for wearing the sock. Very disappointed by the lack of quality.

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the Best Running Sock made

    04/29/13 | By

    The Best of the Best... No other sock is close to Thorlos.. Finis...

  • 5/ 5

    Best overall socks, period.

    04/10/13 | By

    I've ONLY worn Thorlo socks for many years. Usually I wear the medium-cushioned walking socks, and always black. As I'm growing older, the cushioning seems to be much more important so I recently changed to the LRXM running socks. I was shocked to find that despite all of my years of comfort from Thorlo, these socks afford me a level of comfort above and beyond what I'm already used to enjoying.

  • 5/ 5

    World best socks

    01/25/13

    I had a couple of pairs from a few years ago that were still great and after buying many name brand socks, that were not satisfying, I looked all over and finally found You online, bought for myself and Husband, You have the best socks in the World, We are believers♥♥♥♥

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/16/13

    I used these socks for over 10 years

  • 5/ 5

    disappointment with quality

    12/13/12

    i recently ordered 4 pair of lrxm running socks. 2 of the 8 socks had snags in them and are useless. the others are fine.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Tennis socks ever!

    07/21/12

    Took a while to get these, but it is worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks

    07/21/12

    Nice and smooth

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    07/06/12

    Just back from Yellowstone-socks felt great, fit was perfect, will buy more

  • 5/ 5

    Barefoot but better!

    06/20/12 | By

    I run, play soccer, work out, and cycle in these. These are the only socks that I will now wear for everyday use. No other sock feels as nice! It is like being barefoot only better.

  • 5/ 5

    Longest lasting running socks

    01/27/12 | By

    The most comfortable running socks I have every bought, and last forever

  • 5/ 5

    Just what I needed

    12/21/11

    I'm a massage therapist so working on my feet all the time, and always looking for ways to take care of them. I also wear five-finger shoes some of the time which these won't work in, but when I am in sneakers or clogs, the Thorlo socks really make the difference in comfort.

  • 3/ 5

    Gave me blisters between the toes

    08/21/11

    Every time I wore them, I got blisters between toes 2 and 3. I wonder if their thickness was enough to upset my normal gait and force the toes together. I will experiment with other sock-shoe combinations.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks I have ever owned, period!

    08/11/11

    The best socks I have ever owned, period!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running

    08/04/11

    The socks are thin enough to allow me to get them on easily, yet they have extra padding so my feet don't get blisters. The only down side is they tend to shrink in the dryer, so I must line dry them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    07/24/11 | By

    These socks keep my feet cool and dry

  • 5/ 5

    Great sox

    07/20/11 | By

    I've worn Thorlos for years but this is my first trial of the LRXM, and they are super. They keep me dry and well supported in the fierce Alabama summer. Terrific product.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely good for Plantar fasciitis

    06/09/11

    I have had a few bouts with Plantar Fasciitis and I have not had a recurrence since I started wearing Thorlo's. They are great support socks that are comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    awesome

    05/27/11

    I work on my feet. I have found that a great fitting, comfortable shoe is only a partial solution. Great socks are a necessity. Thorlo is the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/05/11

    These are my favorite socks.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    08/27/10

    you can't just buy any old brand and get this great quality and comfort. They cost more for a reason, so buy many diff. Pairs and have the perfect sock for each ocation. I have a prob. With cheap socks wearing holes in toes very quickly, so if you throw away cheaper socks in half the time these are not really any more expensive. Plus they don't make my feet sweat like other brands.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable for long day.

    06/13/10 | By

    excellent socks

  • 5/ 5

    BMW

    05/26/10 | By

    These Socks are to my feet like BMW M is to driving!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!!

    01/05/10

    These socks are a standing request on my husband's Christmas list year after year. It has been impossible to find them anywhere for the past few years. I was thrilled to find them on your website. I will be ordering them for him again.

  • 5/ 5

    Arguably the best running socks ever.

    12/28/09 | By

    That about sums it up.

  • 5/ 5

    Gift...very well received

    12/26/09

    I bought these as a gift for my husband. He was very happy to get them. They were replacing some very old and very well used Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Long Lsting Socks

    12/23/09 | By

    Comfortable and wear like iron.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for work boots and sneakers

    11/05/09 | By

    These are my favorite white socks. They stay up and don't slide down even after 3 years of use.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Running Socks

    10/31/09 | By

    These are the only socks I like for casual and running. They are light in weight and absorbent. I use to order these through Road Runner Sports however they are not carrying this particular sock anymore so I am glad I was able to find you on line. Don't discontinue them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Value

    06/11/09 | By

    This is the second "batch" of this sock model I've purchased. The previous one was 3 years ago when I got 7 pairs for each day of the week. It may sound like a large investment but the previous batch was still going strong averaging 4'5 mile runs a day. After such a long time I got a new batch out of curiosity. Not that much difference which is a tribute to the quality of this product.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear when I exercise.

    06/05/09 | By

    Wear these when I need a little less padding.

  • 5/ 5

    So glad to have them went for a run!

    05/30/09 | By

    These wear well and wash well - and provide my feet with comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutey the best socks ever

    03/20/09 | By

    When my husband told me he does not want to wear any other socks but Thorlos, I said to myself: Why is he so stuck on these socks? Then, reluctantly I tried the brand myself. Ever since I don't use any other brand. These socks are soft, protect against cold and heat, my feet are never wet with sweat (in winter I used to have cold and sweaty feet). I don't ever have blisters or areas of discomfort, just support and contentment. These socks are absolutely the best ever. And as an add-on, they last a very long time! My feet are very Happy Feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks

    12/12/08 | By

    Great socks for walking, absorb odor and hold up to dozens of washings and continue to perform like new.

  • 5/ 5

    Hands down-best socks

    10/23/08 | By

    These socks are, by far, the best running socks I have ever worn. Very comfortable and well-cushioned, they have carried me through many years of running.

  • 4/ 5

    Good special purpose

    09/28/08 | By

    Better for tight fitting shoes. Good for the purpose. Do not like the knitted-in label.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy