Reviews for Thorlos LRMXM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

80

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    comfortable

    02/26/14 | By

    only socks i will wear

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks my husband has worn for 12yrs of running

    01/12/14 | By

    I just wish they came in other colors. Yes, I know you make other colors, but not in this specific kind.

  • 5/ 5

    Buy!

    01/10/14 | By

    Love these socks, won't wear anything else (except for at work). Hard to describe the feeling of comfort these provide. Long lasting and durable, you can wear these for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Look no further

    12/22/13 | By

    Excellent quality, long lasting, nicely padded. Running with Thorlos for years. Changed styles but no change in opinion - slightly pricey but worth it. Fantastic.

  • 5/ 5

    LRMXM

    12/21/13 | By

    THE SOCK that gives me the cushioning, comfort and dryness duing my marathons, half marathons, 10K and everyday runs. Only sock I will run in and have tried a lot of different brands, thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    LRMXM

    10/27/13 | By

    The best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    09/30/13 | By

    These socks fit great and never wear out. I just bought some on-line to replace the four pairs I bought five years ago but haven't taken them out since I just can't justify tossing the old ones yet. I run almost every single day of the year and the socks see the heat of summer, the snow of Michigan winters, and even annual runs to Mount Zion in Jamaica. Never a thought during any run of my socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable and Great Quality

    07/11/13 | By

    These socks, like all Thorlos are very comfortable and well made. However they are not my favorite Thorlos. Experia's are my favorite due to how cool they are on my feet and I love the material. These new socks are still top quality and very comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    07/11/13 | By

    Worn them for years and love them. Only suggestion do NOT wash frequently with chlorine bleach, it kills the stretch!

  • 5/ 5

    These are the ultimate running sock!

    07/03/13 | By

    I bought my first pair of these in January of 2012 and will not run in any other sock. The padding is great, breathe ability is superb. I also will wear these when I know I am going to be walking around a lot in a day. I highly recommend these socks for the serious runner or anyone who just wants ultimate comfort in a sock...dk

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable

    06/17/13 | By

    So comfortable doesn't even feel like you are wearing socks but yet gives the support you may need. My feet sweat alot so these "thin" ones help.

  • 5/ 5

    Ran a 10K. Worked great.

    06/10/13 | By

    I love the Socks. I ordered two and the web site said to order 3 and get 1 free. So I changed my order to 3 and did not get one free. Not to happy about that!

  • 5/ 5

    World's Greatest Socks...Period

    03/31/13 | By

    Feet Heaven...Seriously the best / greatest / most awesome pair of socks I have ever owned. I will only buy THORLO Socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Running

    01/13/13 | By

    I've always loved this sock for running in, and have been using it for ten years. My only complaint is that the socks purchased over the last three years have not worn as well and have all ended up with holes in the toes. Socks bought prior to three years still have no holes. Not sure what's up with that.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy FEET

    01/09/13

    My wife bought these for me and I have to say they are the best socks. I play a lot of golf and these keep my feet comfortable, no blisters, just happy feet.

  • 5/ 5

    The Finest Quality Socks I've Ever Owned!

    12/21/12 | By

    The Thor-lo socks I purchased are simply the best I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE my Thorlos!

    09/29/12

    I was introduced to Thorlos back in 2006 when I received a free pair as a walker in the Breast Cancer 3-Day. Now, I only wear Thorlos socks with my running shoes. Excellent cushion, wicking to prevent blisters. Never had a blister problem in over 1000 miles of walking in Thorlos. LOVE my Thorlos!

  • 1/ 5

    Too thick!!!

    08/15/12

    Since these were billed as thin cushion, I thought they would be great for my running shoes. It's not possible to stuff my feet and these socks into my running shoes - I will be sending them back.

  • 5/ 5

    Running sock this cushion, LRMXM

    08/11/12

    I luv them..terrific, fuera del este mundo. They're really great and recommend them without reservation.

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing is better than Thorlos

    06/29/12

    There's really not much to say other Thorlos are the best athletic sock in the market bar none. I now own a dozen pairs for my rotation and have been very satisfied. Would highly recommend for jogging/running.

  • 5/ 5

    All time fav

    06/23/12 | By

    My favorite all time sock. Expensive, yes, worth it, absolutely !

  • 4/ 5

    For the frugal shopper.

    06/15/12

    I have been buying Thor Lo's for approx. 10 years. The cost per wear (esp. the LRMXM) is very low. I usually buy 10 pairs at a time and retire them after about 3 years not cause their worn but because they have yellowed. So simple, buy 10 pairs of socks all the same. Wash,Match together,Wear. The kids know not to wear dads socks! Happy Fathers Day !! The con. I did get some golf socks to try and was disappointed in the life of the ankle band. Only lasted two years. Seriously. I never give fives. Always room for improvment. Dan

  • 5/ 5

    Absolute best socks ever!

    05/02/12

    It may be difficult to believe, but I actually notice a big difference when wearing these socks while running. I'm up to 10 pairs, and have discarded all other sports socks. They are simply the best, and worth every penny of what I paid.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Fans Forever!

    04/20/12 | By

    Our whole family of five wear Thorlo socks, you won't get a better sock anywhere! Definitely worth the investment...I guarantee you that you will be in love with these socks and will never buy others ever again.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    01/11/12 | By

    Have worn this brand for 10 yrs...will never change.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I run in!

    01/11/12

    I run for a University and we run more than 70 miles a week and I have never had any foot problems once I started wearing these socks. No blisters, no ankle or foot problems at all. They are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderfully Warm!!!

    01/08/12

    I run in very light shoes and the weather was starting to make running uncomfortable on my toes. Insert Thorlos and presto my feet and toes are now the warmest part of my body when I am finished

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfort and wear almost forever

    12/30/11

    These socks fit my feet well - they're tight everywhere without being too tight. The cushioning is thick, but the socks overall are light. I wear them to run in year-round. They're difficult to wear out.

  • 5/ 5

    A picky husband has finally found his athletic socks!

    12/29/11 | By

    Thx You Thor-Lo socks...I have a husband with Very Happy Feet! Finally we have found a athletic sock that has good fit, elastic, stretch and stays in form!

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable Socks

    12/16/11 | By

    Cool, comfortable socks that fit well. I wear a size 10 shoe, and the 8 1/2-10 shoe size fits me well

  • 5/ 5

    AWESOME SOCKS

    12/15/11

    I have wore these socks for years and wont change they last for a long time, the best pair made.

  • 4/ 5

    I wish I could still get these in black.

    08/05/11 | By

    Great sock, but no longer available in black. I run pavement and trails and the white socks retain visible trail dirt after washing. The black socks help hide this. Please reissue black and offer a medium grey.

  • 2/ 5

    A Little too loose for my liking

    06/22/11

    I am very happy with the Thorlos products, but this sock just didn't hug my foot enough and became even more loose after running.

  • 5/ 5

    #1

    06/22/11

    They are the best - and many of my running friends agree with me.

  • 5/ 5

    Great...........

    06/04/11 | By

    Will be ordering more soon

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    05/26/11 | By

    Very comfortable socks

  • 5/ 5

    Never Go Back!

    05/26/11

    I always have bought inexpensive socks. Until I found Thorlos. They maybe on the pricey side but the difference in fit, feel and quality is unrivaled!!! And made in the USA!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for strength training and running

    05/05/11

    The running socks are the most comfortable an longest lasting sock I have had. Well worth the money. Money well spent for long lasting comfort and value.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks that I have ever worn.

    03/30/11 | By

    Wearing these socks are like having a plush pair of gloves on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best!

    01/27/11

    Makes old running shoes feel like new!

  • 5/ 5

    Best running sock I ever ran in

    01/13/11 | By

    And I've been running for more than fifteen years. Only discovered these within the last year, but now no other sock will do. Ed, FollowYourPlan.com

  • 5/ 5

    40 plus miles a week

    01/12/11

    These are the only socks I wear running...40 plus miles a week. That pretty much sums it up.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    01/12/11

    Have tried others, these are the best

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for the daily walker and or jogger!

    01/06/11

    Strong elastic tight comfortable fit, never sags! Feet stay warm in cold weather!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for golf

    09/26/10

    i wear Thorlo white crew running socks for golf with my white golf shoes and LOVE them, but they look goofy with black shoes. I had been looking for equally good black socks and found these. They are great with black golf shoes. Thorlo should advertise them as "golf socks" in addition to "running socks"

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks ever made.

    09/25/10

    Best running socks ever made.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    09/22/10 | By

    Very comfortable and hold up well

  • 5/ 5

    These socks don't wear out - ever

    06/28/10 | By

    This is the only running, walking, biking sock I've ever worn that doesn't get holes in the toe area. I've been wearing for years. They eventually get too dirty to wear and don't wear out when used to clean bike chains.

  • 5/ 5

    Keeps your feet dry

    06/26/10

    This sock has been the best I've worn for running thus far. It has good cushion without a lot of bulk and does a good job wicking away moisture keeping your feet nice and dry.

  • 5/ 5

    spoiled by thorlos

    06/24/10 | By

    I don't want any other socks on my feet BUT Thorlos when I run. I've been wearing these socks for ten years now... qualified for and ran the Boston Marathon in them. Nothing else compares!

  • 5/ 5

    Great running socks

    06/05/10

    They feel great when I run. I will only run in these socks

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    05/27/10 | By

    I have worn Thorlo socks for a number of years. They are so comfortable and they hold their shape so long that the extra cost for them is understandable.

  • 4/ 5

    Adequate For Distance Running.

    05/26/10

    I bought numerous pairs of this sock for my distance running. They are very comfortable and well made. The socks have extra padding for your feet right where you need it. The only issue I have is, I believe the price for these socks is a bit too high.

  • 5/ 5

    I don't run in anything else!

    05/13/10

    I only wear this sock to run. Bought the latest pair to have new for the Eugene Marathon! Love the sock - don't stop making it!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Running!

    05/02/10 | By

    I have really enjoyed these socks since I got them. You can tell they are different as soon as you put them on and again you notice the difference when you take them off.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    04/28/10

    Nice cusioning, great fit, wear forever and maintain their shape. Fantastic product!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    04/14/10

    These are the only running socks my husband wears... He loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for warm weather

    04/09/10 | By

    I am a year round outdoor runner and I use your products exclusively, I also wear your socks at work as well, I am on my feet all day and I credit your socks with the cushioning to allow for me to do this

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous

    01/23/10

    I have run in this sock for years now and love them. The are extremely comfortable, and last a long long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Who knew socks could make me so happy?!

    01/15/10 | By

    I've been wearing these socks for the last 8 years to run in. I recently got them in a black crew so I could wear them with dress shoes. Love them. I rarely wear any other sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Marathon runners need these...

    01/15/10

    My brother runs in the Walt Disney Marathon every year and he will not wear anything other than these socks. That's why I got him 4 pairs for Christmas.

  • 3/ 5

    Judgement Still Out

    12/24/09 | By

    Judgement Still Out Need to wear a little longer to write reveiw John

  • 5/ 5

    best sock I've worn

    11/18/09 | By

    I never thought much about socks until avid runner Phillip Crone recommended Thorlo. After getting my first pair, I'm hooked and have asked for more for Christmas. I like the thick, padded bottom, and the thin top that provides great ventilation.

  • 5/ 5

    Big comfort improvement!

    10/28/09 | By

    This sock makes a big difference in foot comfort both during and after my treadmill workouts.

  • 5/ 5

    second skin

    09/18/09 | By

    the socks fit closely, didn't move when I walked and kept me cool

  • 5/ 5

    Best for me!!!!

    07/17/09 | By

    These are the only socks I will run in. I've tried many socks and these, for me, are the most comfortable, well fitting socks I have ever used.

  • 5/ 5

    Never get any holes or thin spots

    06/26/09 | By

    These socks never wear out and all others have. Have used them for 20 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Around

    06/12/09 | By

    These are absolutely the best socks made. I haved used them for long distance running for years and they are awesome

  • 5/ 5

    Since 1987

    05/30/09 | By

    I received a free pair of Thorlo socks at the 1987 New York City marathon and once I started wearing them I was hooked. The new LRMXM is just as good and feels great. Try them and you'll love them too.

  • 5/ 5

    great for running

    03/13/09 | By

    These socks are nice for running outside in colder weather. They are a little thicker than other brands for "thin" socks, but just a little. The height is also nice (mini-crew)since it barely covers the ankle so skin is not exposed when wearing tights. I don't like the micro-mini-crew for colder weather, but wear them inside and in warm weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!

    01/21/09 | By

    I love these socks for running, they work great in my cowboy boots as well, my husband has a pair and loves them he won't take them off, I had to buy him more pairs, he swears they are the best socks he owns. Make sure you buy the socks before you buy your hiking, workboot or any shoes you plan on wearing if getting any sock thicker than a thin, you may no get your foot in your shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    01/21/09 | By

    My son asked for them for Xmas and I got a few pairs for myself. We all love them. cb

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/14/09 | By

    Greatest everyday and all around

  • 5/ 5

    I will never wear any other sock again!!

    01/12/09 | By

    I regularly play in flag football leagues and tournaments and these socks are the best. First time my feet did not hurt after playing a double header.

  • 5/ 5

    Like wearing a comfortable shoe

    12/15/08 | By

    These socks are great! Feel so good on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Grat pair of socks!

    12/14/08 | By

    Soft, comfortable, long lasting

  • 5/ 5

    Very soft for problem feet.

    10/30/08 | By

    I"ve been wearing these socks for two -three years already. Love them Also bought some for my son. Hope he loves them as much as I do.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for marathons!

    10/08/08 | By

    I have worn the "old" thick Thorlos for over 20 years, then switched to the thin cushion Coolmax version a few months ago. Just ran a marathon in them with no blisters and 100% comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Best overall protection and comfort for my feet, which is extremely importa

    10/02/08 | By

    Great socks! Comfort and feel are important when training and Thorlo socks are the best at keeping my feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    already recommend

    08/14/08 | By

    I bought my first pairs of thorlos about 5 years ago and I have bragged about them since. I tell everyone who is a runner about them. Being in the Navy, the command that I am at runs between 5 and 10 miles every Friday and it helps every step of the way to have Thorlos on!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy