Reviews for Thorlos LRCM

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

56

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    Sock not to thick, has good wicking action.

    05/12/18 | By

    Comfortable.

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    Not recommended for running or walking

    04/22/18 | By

    When running or walking, the heal of the sock slides down into the shoe. Not recommended for any type of activity.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    The Sizing is Out of Whack! (Part 2)

    01/15/18 | By

    (see below for Part 1) I returned (at my expense) the size 8.5-10 LRCM running socks and re-ordered size 10.5-11.5. The larger size fits much better. After my previous review a Thorlo rep reached out to me and asked specific questions about my shoe width and the method used for washing and drying the socks. I hope Thorlo uses this information in product development. MY TIP FOR PURCHASERS: While your mileage may vary, if you have a wide foot, I recommend ordering one size up. MY TIPS FOR THORLO: 1) Help your customers by including sizing instructions for customers with wide feet; and 2) Consider developing/manufacturing this item in a wide for customers with wide feet. I've purchased Thorlo socks for years and will continue as long as the quality remains superior to the alternative. Big points for Proudly Made in the USA!

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    The Sizing is Out of Whack!

    12/15/17 | By

    I wear a size 7 to 7.5 Alden; 9 Converse; 9 or 9.5 New Balance; 9 Saucony. I ordered the size 8.5-10. Based on the above and previous orders this seemed to be the obvious choice. My foot measures 9 3/4" with a ruler. The size 8.5-10 socks measure (after washing and drying) 8". They were too small and cramped my foot. I sent them back and re-ordered a size larger -- hope they work out. Other than sizing, the socks are well made and I'm sure with proper fit will be awesome!

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    Good feel but too snug

    10/11/17 | By

    I like these but they're sized too small. One note: I wear Thorlos with sneakers daily for general comfort, not sports. I'm a size 11 and have been wearing the Thick Cushion Tennis socks in a medium (9 - 12.5) for years. I ordered the LRCM Running socks in similar size (10.5 - 11.5) and they're tight.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    Best socks for sneakers

    10/09/17 | By

    Awesome, - great for all day hurricane cleaning in sneakers.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    Thorlo's method of determining what size to send me has resulted in socks that i cannot wear.

    07/26/17 | By

    I can't wear these socks, because they are too tight. I was only asked my shoe size (10), and was shipped "medium" socks. They are too small, and i cannot use them. I bought 2 pair of a different Thorlo's item at Dick's Sporting Goods, but chose the large size. They fit better. Your online ordering function should allow for choosing sock size or shoe size, depending on which one your customer feels more comfortable with.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    Socks slide down easily

    07/24/17 | By

    My son is a cross country runner and i have purchased all his thorlos from stores and same style, but , these Socks seemed different than the others as they slid off his ankle easily, elastic and overall feel seems different than the others i have purchased for him in the past , fit not the same. He wears then when not running, so still likes them. Still think thorlos are best socks for running,

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    Live in these socks

    06/30/17 | By

    Comfortable

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: LRCM

    great support

    05/25/17 | By

    The cushioning is the best

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy