Reviews for Thorlos KX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1595

Total Reviews

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Thick cushion?

    06/26/09 | By

    These socks are not thick enough on the instep to cushion against lace pressure. They are not suited for use with medium to heavy boots on rough trail hiking or off trail above tree line climbing.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Only for Short Feet and Fat Ankles

    09/04/19 | By

    These are strange socks. The ankles are too big and the foot length is too short. They stretch to fit my foot (size 11) but the tension for them to return to their normal size (which would fit a size 5) is so great, it made my toes hurt. At the same time, the tops were baggy around my ankle. I returned them in exchange for LTH socks which fit great. If you have short feet and fat ankles you will enjoy these socks, otherwise do not buy them.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Hiking

    11/24/17 | By

    poor quality

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Sent back

    10/11/17 | By

    This is how well your company pays attention these are to darn thick and you were unscribed a few weeksago

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Keep feet warm but not for daily work wear

    02/20/16 | By

    Warm but too warm. Feet sweat when I wear them and walk around.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

    No Bueno

    11/30/15 | By

    Cushioning wasn't very good and the socks held moisture which contributed to blisters.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Purchased and Never Received

    03/08/15 | By

    I haveno had the opportunity to try them on. It has been 30 days and I have yet to obtain any package. Disappointing to me because I thought this company would stand behind the product as it appeared to be a solid brand. I'm not sure what to do.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Ouch!

    05/30/14 | By

    I wear a size 11. The socks are sized 9-12... they were painful, compressing my foot lengthwise all day. I got them wet early in the day I wore them, and while adequate in that regard, they do NOT equal good wool in their ability to keep my feet dry-feeling or warm... They dried out later, but the lengthwise compression remained quite uncomfortable. The cushion-sole portion works ok, but there was an inordinate amount of 'fuzz' on my feet that had come off during wear, forming small pressure balls, something that wool doesn't do to that extent. Sorry, but that's my experience.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Horrible durability, but great comfort until they fell apart in 1 hour!

    02/16/14 | By

    I have been a fan of Thorlos for the past 2 decades. It seems that the Thorlo Men's Hiker ("KX") has recently been made even more comfortable/advanced, but at the expense of durability. By way of comparison, I have a New-Old-Stock pair of Thorlo Hikers from 10 years ago still in my drawer that I recently started wearing...and these Oldies are still great for wearing around the house (no shoes) AND in-boot while hiking. They show almost no wear after a month of use. However, these new (2013) Hikers COMPLETELY fuzzed apart in about an hour of wear inside the house, yikes! If you plan to use your KX hikers as everyday socks around the house, you WILL be disappointed. They are ONLY good for in-boot hiking...though the packaging makes no mention of this fact. It's cold here where I live...not wearing socks in the house is a recipe for cold feet! Thorlos are no longer my sock of choice because they do not hold up to the normal friction/use they used to be able to withstand.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy