Reviews for Thorlos KX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1488

Total Reviews

Great socks for tough hikes!

5 out of 5

07/26/17 | By

Awesome socks for hiking a long distance over rocks and challenging terrain. The KX worked well with a thin inner sock liner, had NO blisters after many miles and four thousand vertical feet! These socks prove Made in America still means EXCELLENCE!


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    I only sock I wear know

    10/05/18 | By

    Excellent sock if you have any kind of foot pain. To me it is like wearing a comforter on your feet !!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Not a runner but wear these 100%

    10/03/18 | By

    Great, cushioned, they stay up and seem to wear forever

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Great sock for foot pain.

    09/30/18 | By

    I have worn Thorlo socks for over a decade, every pair of socks has been of the highest quality and very long wearing. You need to turn the socks inside out and use liquid fabric softener, however you will be rewarded for this small step. I originally purchased Thorlo's to help cushion my Firefighting work boots do to having hard puncture resistant soles which left boots hard and uncomfortable. I then started wearing for running and now they are my daily use sock. I am experiencing foot pain do to the beginning of a bunion. I would highly recommend Thorlo products for anyone having foot pain. I can now work out again!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    I have purchased multiple pairs of these socks so I can wear them every day.

    09/21/18 | By

    As a seventy-four-year-old diabetic and a long-time hiker, these are the very best socks I have ever worn. They are comfortable. Though they have not eliminated all foot pain, they have really helped. I doubt that I will ever buy any other socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Best socks ever

    08/13/18 | By

    Great. Love getting new sock for the great feeling of the new cushion. Have not worn another brand for more than 10 years. Did try a couple of others, but were disappointed.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    My husband uses these for daily wear.

    07/20/18 | By

    He has been wearing them for years and loves them. He finds them unusually comfortable and he is diabetic so has to be careful with circulation issues.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Thinner than I wanted.

    07/19/18 | By

    Nice but not as thick as I was wanting.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Excellent socks.

    07/15/18 | By

    They are well made and comfortable. Very pleased.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Good For Diabetics

    07/07/18 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for over 20 years. I have diabetes and they meet all the needs of a diabetic. They stay up very nicely, but are not too tight. Diabetics need socks that will not restrict blood flow in the feet. Also, the socks keep my feet very warm, which is very important for diabetics. I love these socks. They are excellent for hiking and for every day wear. And, they look cool. If Thorlos were smart, they would include in their advertisements that these socks are excellent for diabetics.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Old Friend

    07/05/18 | By

    One thing I could I always add to any review is that when I ordered the socks supposedly for my shoe size they were always too big it only took 15 years to try the smaller size for a perfect fit.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy