Reviews for Thorlos KX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1110

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Comfortable hiking socks

    09/02/15

    I've gone on three major hikes and the socks were great for my feet. For two day excursions or 15+hr mountain summits my feet were comfortable tired.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    i walk 6 miles a day no pain

    08/26/15

    walking on air

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    lovely cushioning.

    08/26/15

    not too much pressure on my feet

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Super Comfy

    08/23/15

    I love these socks. They are extremely comfortable. They do a great job of wicking moisture. And they are very cushy.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    So far so good

    08/22/15

    I have not had a chance to do much walking in these yet, but I have run a lot in Thorlo's running version of these, the XJ. These are impressive socks and they do exactly what they advertise - they protect your feet while hiking (or running), are very comfortable and they remain dry and retain cushion during use. Good stuff (like these socks) is expensive, but worth it. If your feet are sore from over-use or from using a lesser-quality sock, I recommend giving these a try. (If you have poor fitting shoes or boots, you need to address that problem separately.)

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Best socks I've had

    08/19/15

    This is the most comfortable pair of socks I've worn and you have no idea how many I have worn to feel this great . Thank for these socks

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Best for hiking

    08/13/15

    With little natural padding left behind my toes these socks make the difference.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Great Hikers

    08/13/15

    Killer. Soft, warm, snuggle my toes. Kept me hiking all day.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Great socks for mountain trails

    08/09/15

    This socks made walking the mountain trails of Estes Park, Colorado much easier. They were very comfortable and great for the hiking.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Great protection for slender feet

    08/05/15

    I love walking briskly daily approximately to work. These socks provide padding at the ball and heel where I need it most. I am one of those men that have had little natural fat padding at the sole of my feet. It has not been a problem most of my life but in the last couple of years (I am 55) that natural padding has thinned out; causing me to have sore tired feet more often than usual. The doctor said it is a natural part of aging and to start protecting my feet. The KX has made an immediate reduction in the foot fatigue. I realize these socks are for wearing with hiking boots. I hope a model could be produced that has maybe 2 inches more length at the calf and the heel padding of a darker color could be of the same color as the upper sock (for us that use them with walking shoes).

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy