Reviews for Thorlos KX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1370

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Best all around socks: running, walking, hiking, sports activities, and casual.

    02/26/17 | By

    I feel just great. I tried two pair of these socks about 8 years ago. I liked them so much that I bought another six pair. I bought more of these about two years ago when the first batch started to wear. I wear them on a rotating basis with a clean pair every day. At the end of the week I start all over again. My strategy is to buy the same color so that every sock will match the others. I have had such great luck with these that I plan to make another purchase. The wear factor and comfort level as well as the longevity of these socks is outstanding. I maintain them by my own standards which increases the life of the socks. They are washed and dried using warm water and very low heat for the dryer. I plan to keep buying this type Thorlos for ever. Please do not discontinue they are great.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Best socks for working

    02/21/17 | By

    I wear these socks because they are comfortable and have a lot of support which other socks lack. This is the third time I have bought from this company and I continue to buy from you

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Best for tennis, sking or walking.

    02/17/17 | By

    Great !!! ☺

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    I wear them for everything, work, play, sports...I don't (won't) own any other socks

    02/11/17 | By

    The don't "feel" like anything, and that's the best thing I can say. I don't know if these socks are as great as the last socks I bought from Thorlos, because I only buy them every 15 years.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Great sox

    02/09/17 | By

    It has evolved that now these are the only sox that I own. Great slipper sox around the house in the winter, and great sox in winter boots.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: KX

    For Thorlo Customer Service Ask for Susan.

    02/08/17 | By

    I give the KX's a four star rating because of wear issues but I give Thorlo Customer Care representative Susan a full FIVE STAR rating. She is very knowledgeable about the socks and she is very enthusiastic about the Thorlo brand. It is a pleasure to see a customer care representative who practically lives and breathes their product. If all American companies had customer care reps like Susan, America would be back on top in customer care.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: KX

    My KX's Are Nice Socks But I Switched To The TRHXM's For More Durability.

    02/08/17 | By

    The KX's are a thickly cushioned sock and they feel wonderful on the feet. I have found, however, that my socks would all wear a quarter dollar sized hole where the ball of the foot is located. I tried new insoles and I was still getting the wear. Then I remembered I had a pair of Thorlo TRHXM's I bought a few years ago. I tried them in the exact same boots that I was getting the wear with the KX's. That was over a year ago and the TRHXM's still show very little wear. The TRHXM's are a medium thick sock so I ended putting in a thicker insole to make up for less cushioning. I prefer the TRHXM's over the KX's.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Work/hiking socks

    02/05/17 | By

    I am a landscaper and on my feet all day. These socks are the best out there. Super comfortable and wick moisture away from my feet.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    Socks

    02/04/17 | By

    I only wear THORLO SOCKS whether running walking or hiking .

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: KX

    So Cushiony Soft and Warm!

    02/04/17 | By

    When I discovered these socks, I never went back to Smartwool. I have picky feet, and have a hard time finding the right kind of hiking shoes so I am not in pain. These socks have greatly reduced discomfort and sometimes I feel like I'm walking on pillows hugging my feet! So, the combination of the Thorlos hiking socks and my hiking shoes not only help them fit better but make walking so comfortable I could walk and walk and walk and actually enjoy myself! I am very thankful these socks and Thorlos exist! They are hard to find in the store now, which is why I decided to buy online here.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy