Reviews for Thorlos KLT

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

137

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    NONE BETTER ANYWHERE

    02/10/14 | By

    WORN THESE FOR TEN YEARS, WONT BUY ANYTHING ELSE

  • 5/ 5

    Warm and durable. i just love my Thorlo's

    02/08/14 | By

    Title says it all!

  • 5/ 5

    Warm, comfortable and well-made

    01/26/14 | By

    Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    meet all of my expectations

    12/27/13 | By

    Shopping at Thorlo is easy and the products are superb!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent value

    12/25/13 | By

    comfortable and warm wear is satisfactory given that I wear out socks fast.

  • 5/ 5

    great for walking

    12/15/13 | By

    so soft and cushioned

  • 5/ 5

    Best Anywhere for Casual Dress, Walking, or Hiking.

    07/20/13 | By

    Love 'em. Can't wait for winter to see how they feel ing the cold.

  • 2/ 5

    walking socks

    06/21/13 | By

    a hole appeared in the sockfor the price thier not a good deal

  • 5/ 5

    great for everyday use, as well as running

    06/12/13 | By

    I had a problem with one sock. I moved into a new residents and they have a brass strip between the bathroom and a bedroom. It is there to hold the rug down. Whoever installed it, put the screws in on an angle and one of them was sticking up and as I stepped on it it caught the bottom of my sock and proceeded to pull the yarn out of it. And now I have a big hole in the bottom of the saw which I am unable to use.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft Walk

    02/02/13

    These socks are good. The shoe they go into has no comfort .These are great for me I am 74 years old and a farmer.

  • 5/ 5

    Cool and Cushiony

    02/01/13

    I have worn Thorlo Hikers for years - this style has been terrific in years past in hiking boots all over the Beartooths in Montana. Today, I wear these thick socks with sandals - cool and comfortable after work. Feel great and I got a great 3 for 4 deal over the holidays. Nice price and they arrived in MT in a few days. Good company and nice product.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for bad feet

    01/25/13 | By

    I have Morton's Neuroma and pheriphal neuropathy and these socks have made a world of difference. They keep my feet warm so they do not cramp and the extra cushioning helps to keep my feet less painful.

  • 5/ 5

    no other sock will ever compare

    01/04/13

    you will be ruined for any other sock on the planet. i can not wear any other sock. your feet will feel better.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent hiking socks!

    01/03/13 | By

    I have many foot problems. Had not seem these socks before, so I decided to try them. My feet.felt better after a long hike than any other sock I have used.

  • 5/ 5

    I was hooked years ago

    12/30/12

    I have loved all the socks that I have ordered previously. This time I made the wrong choice. I was trying to find the blue with dark blue stripes that fit wonderfully and when I didn't see those, I ordered the klt hiking socks. I gave three pair for gifts and they were unhappy too. It was my error and I can't return them due to having tried them. I will know next time.

  • 5/ 5

    Really warm

    12/28/12 | By

    I gave the socks to my son for Christmas. He told me that they are very comfortable & warm. It's what he needs for winter.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice...

    12/26/12 | By

    The most comfy socks ever. I get happy feet every time I put them on.

  • 5/ 5

    Pacific NW Tested True

    12/26/12

    I have tried all of the major brands of socks MADE IN THE USA. My work keeps me in the backcountry and put my apparel and gear to the test. I do not settle for second best. Which is why I go with Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    12/19/12

    I have been wearing these socks for years. They are the best that I have found for keeping my feet warm and dry in rain and snowy conditions.

  • 5/ 5

    Waiting for Santa

    12/19/12 | By

    The sock are a Christmas present and Santa has yet to ride.Sigh!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best

    12/13/12 | By

    all I wear for work or play--on my feet anyway

  • 5/ 5

    Footgasm

    12/13/12

    After putting my first pair on I ordered two more pairs. These are the best socks I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks my Husband Loves!!!!

    09/09/12

    My Husband has been wearing Thorlos for years and now has me wearing them in the Winter. We both Love them! So warm and comfy! :)

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my work.

    07/12/12

    I have to stand for 9 to 10 hours a shift at my work. These socks have definitely improved my work life.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best Socks Ever

    07/09/12

    These are by far my favorite socks. I used to have dozens of the Gold Toe socks but once I tried the Thorlo socks, I threw away all of my Gold Toes. The Gold Toes feel like sandpaper compared to the Thorlo socks. Even though these are supposed to be hiking socks, I wear them daily. I have not worn another brand of socks since getting these.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent socks, my feet thank you

    06/29/12

    fit right, provide excellent cushion, long lasting. I have only used Thorlos for the last 20 year.

  • 5/ 5

    Tested Tough

    06/10/12 | By

    I have had a pair of these socks going on I forget for how many years and they are still holding up under constant abuse and washings. The quality of T's always shines through by the lasting durability of their products.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around sports socks you can buy.

    06/06/12

    I've been using your socks for 15+ years. I used to get them a the local sports store but they stopped carrying them. I don't know why because they are great.I Ski, Hike,Mt. climb, Base jump, run and work in them.

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific!

    04/04/12

    I trust Thorlos implicitly, and have never been disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Keep my feet from hurting

    01/29/12

    With Peripheral Neuropathy my feet hurt if I am on them for a long period of time. I was using pain patches but now with these socks my feet don't hurt!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable and warmest sock...

    01/28/12 | By

    I love these Throlos for those very cold days here in NH. They feel great on the feel and are a perfect fit with my work boots and/or hiking boots. Love Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Top Notch Sock!

    01/26/12

    I love these -- warm, comfy, and they stay in place!

  • 4/ 5

    LOVE THORLOS

    01/18/12

    The only socks I wear are Thorlos. I have 15 pair. I am however a bit disappointed with the thick socks I bought recently. They are like big fuzzballs after washing them and it is obvious that washing them causes them to deteriorate. I have never had any thorlo sock that fuzzed out this bad. Not sure if they are a daily wear sock or if they were worth the price I paid now.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable

    01/16/12

    I needed to replace some Thorlo skateboarding socks I'd been happily using for years. I tried a few different styles but found the KLT to be the winner. They are soft and warm but breathe really well. Great everyday socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent wool-acrylic blend

    01/16/12

    These seem to be the same wool-acrylic blend as several pairs I bought 15+ years ago, and which have finally worn out. Very good socks in a medium weight for hiking, winter running, warm-weather skiing, etc.

  • 2/ 5

    Not what I hoped for

    01/13/12 | By

    I was haopinf for thick cushion & support through the instep & arch area---this sock has niether. I was very disappointed with the thin knit---I thought hiking socks were thicker and more durable feeling. I returned 2 orders and am surprised you are sending this sock to our troups.

  • 5/ 5

    your feet float

    01/11/12

    I bought these as a gift. Kept one pair for myself. Boy do I wish I had kept them all. So comfortable in my boots. Great wicking.

  • 5/ 5

    FANTASTIC SOCKS

    01/11/12

    VERY WARM AND COMFORTABLE

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Rocks!

    01/06/12

    Folks, you can't buy a better sock anywhere in the world, and the reason is clear, they're MADE IN AMERICA!!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST OF THE BEST

    01/05/12 | By

    MOST COMFORTABLE SOCKS EVER GREAT FOR HIKING OR EVERYDAY WEAR

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic socks

    01/04/12

    The KLT hiking socks w/thick cushion are fantastic. They prevent my old worn out feet from hurting after a day of hiking on the rough terrain of the desert southwest. So far they have kept their shape well too.

  • 5/ 5

    FinickyFeet

    01/01/12 | By

    MADE IN THE USA is number one and then comfort. I'll compromise support my country, but with THORLOs I don't have to! The Wool Thor-on blend is the best with the Anti-Fatigue sock a close second.. Semper FI USA!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful and Comfortable

    12/30/11 | By

    I love these socks, it is like having my feet wrapped in a comfie blanket that keeps them happy all day long.

  • 5/ 5

    great sock

    12/29/11 | By

    Best sox I have found for a hiking boot.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable for casual wear

    12/28/11

    nice socks, wearing them now, excellent for hiking and walking my dogs around our neighborhood.

  • 5/ 5

    Most Comfortable

    12/28/11 | By

    I have had problems with my feet all my life. These socks are the most comfortable and longest lasting I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Almost the only socks I wear.

    12/28/11 | By

    Been the perfect sock for me for years.

  • 5/ 5

    my feet stay warm all winter

    12/21/11 | By

    Five years ago I was looking for stockings for my father whose feet were always cold. I read the review that said with Thorlos the mountain climbers didn't get frost bite. I bought Thorlos for dad and for myself as well. Dad's feet had been frostbitten for too many years, they never did get warm but my feet never get cold now!

  • 5/ 5

    Don't do my walks without them on.

    12/18/11 | By

    I wear these with sneakers and walking boots. Nothing but comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear them every 12-hour driving shift of every work day!

    12/15/11

    I'll order them again.

  • 5/ 5

    New style for me, same old comfort and performance!

    12/14/11 | By

    I have worn Thorlo running/walking socks for years, but these wool blend hiking socks are new for me, and I love them. Warm, cuddly and high performing!

  • 5/ 5

    Quality product at a good price!

    12/14/11 | By

    Am very satisfied with the quality of this product and highly recommend it to others who like a well cushioned area in the toe and sole areas.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER

    10/15/11 | By

    THESE SOCKS HAVE ADDED 3 YEARS TO MY WORK

  • 5/ 5

    Soooo cushy!

    09/15/11 | By

    These socks are a major comfort for my feet which suffer from arthritis among other problems. The soft, springy construction provides buffering as well as support. They are comfortable in summer and winter and are so durable that the initial cost is easily justified.

  • 5/ 5

    The best cushioning

    07/28/11

    Love these socks. Will likely buy more. They really protect my feet while walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Top socks

    07/06/11

    My husband and I used them for our hiking in FRance. They were wonderful socks. They kept our feet dry and blister-free.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear them every 12-hour driving shift of every work day!

    06/23/11

    Driving a van that transports the disabled has me on my feet all day long. Your socks help keep me feeling fit to do my job.

  • 5/ 5

    Never felt better!

    06/10/11

    These socks has been used in a different kind of test. I wear them for dancing. I have numerous pair that I wear with dance sneakers. Having had several surgeries on my feet, these socks give me an unbelieveable amount of cushioning and comfort no matter how long I have them on and no matter how many hours I dance.

  • 5/ 5

    My walking socks, etc

    06/10/11 | By

    Don't wear anything else when walking

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks, Needs improvement in sizing

    05/26/11 | By

    The KLT hiking socks are the best ever, with the exception of their sizing. As the population ages our feet get wider. We need socks with a little extra length and/or width. One-eighth to one-quarter inch in length would be perfect. When I walk long distances, the socks put a lot of pressure on my toes, as if they were too short. If I go to the larger size, they are too long. A minor tweaking of the sizes is in order!

  • 5/ 5

    Love Them

    05/18/11 | By

    All I wear Oct -April everyday warm and Dry Can see where there will eventually be shrinkage due to warm wash and use of dryer

  • 5/ 5

    I don't wear anything else!

    02/26/11

    Difficult to get any better. Beware, they tend to run small for your size, so suggest you order the next size up.

  • 5/ 5

    I work in contruction....

    02/25/11 | By

    and have over ten years and luckily somebody gave me a pair of these socks as a gift! I knew after the first day that I would never own another sock other than thorlos! They were just that amazing and as a bonus they last for years! Trust me your feet will thank you.

  • 4/ 5

    size problems?

    02/14/11 | By

    They seemed small and made me feel cramped. I would be happy to try a larger size because the feel and padding are both good. However I notice that i have stopped wearing them because they seem too small. Was I sent the wrong ones? Mine are labelled KXW11-124.

  • 4/ 5

    Like not as much

    01/26/11

    The blue seem to be not as thick as the grey

  • 5/ 5

    Warmest & most cushiony

    01/23/11

    Warmer than the pure merino wool socks I bought when I could not find Thorlos at the store. And very cushy for my sore feet. Glad I could order online, and I too got the buy 3 get one free deal. I bought a bunch a couple of years ago but ended up giving them to my husband for his cold feet. Now I have my own pairs, of a different color.

  • 5/ 5

    Sturdy and comfortable

    01/19/11

    I recently began a job that I am on my feet all day, often doing canvassing. I purchased these socks to help keep my feet warm and dry throughout the cold, wet Michigan winter. They have not disappointed and I was able to take advantage of a good deal (buy 3 pr get 1 free). I love Thorlo and have even purchased them for X-mas presents for my family.

  • 5/ 5

    I love my socks

    01/16/11 | By

    These are some of the most comfortable and durable socks I have ever owned. I buy multiples of same style and color so no sorting no matching in the laundry and if one goes missing I still have mates

  • 5/ 5

    Buy one size biggger

    01/15/11

    I bought these for my fiance, they seem very nice. They just fitted, buy one size up if you want a little space. Nice colour blue.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/12/11

    Great socks for my daily walk in the winter, and very warm, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!!!

    01/11/11

    Great service and the socks are amazing!!! I would definitely buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and soft hicking!

    01/10/11

    I recommend these hicking socks with thick cushion even for walking sometimes. My husband and I both are wearing ours with our tennis shoes even to do yard chores! And we love the feel of it. I recommend.

  • 5/ 5

    Top of the line

    01/09/11

    This sock has cushioning material top & bottom, with extra thickness at toe & heel -- slightly heavier padding than the WLTH, almost as thick as the KX. The wool blend, for me, makes this the most comfortable Thorlo, which means the most comfortable sock I've worn.

  • 5/ 5

    For My Son

    01/08/11

    I buy new Thorlos for my son (an avid outsdoorsman) every year. He would be very disappointed if he did not receive them.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband tried to steal these!

    01/05/11

    Early one morning, I had to steal my pair of these socks back from my husband's drawer to wear them! He says he thought they were his! HA! Warm with great cushionining. So, I had to steal them back and don't want to share so will have to be nice and order him some too!

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock for snow activities

    01/02/11 | By

    Very warm and comfortable sock for snowshoe trekking or just playing with the kids in the snow, or cold weather walking/hiking

  • 5/ 5

    thick cushion

    12/31/10

    Husband is a diabetic and always looking for socks with cushion for his feet Wish they were available in more colors

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever bought

    12/30/10

    These socks FIT. They stay up, they are comfortable to walk on, and they are warm.

  • 5/ 5

    feet don't fail me now

    12/30/10

    when I put these socks on my tootsies feel yummy, cushy, comfy, happy, snug and warm. They fit like a second skin. They're just the most comfortable, practical sock in the history of mankind. One request: PLEASE OFFER THEM IN COLOR BLACK AND COLOR WHITE!!! Especially black.

  • 5/ 5

    A sock that lasts.

    12/27/10

    I reside in a very cold climate.Northern Minn.My socks always wore out in the heel tendon area,ball of the foot and toe area.I've found the heavy hiking sock wonderful for snow shoeing,ice fishing and hunting.These socks are built to last.I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    A sock that lasts.

    12/27/10

    I reside in a very cold climate.Northern Minn.My socks always wore out in the heel tendon area,ball of the foot and toe area.I've found the heavy hiking sock wonderful for snow shoeing,ice fishing and hunting.These socks are built to last.I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely comfortable socks

    12/26/10

    These are great socks with super heel and balls of the feet cushioning. I have only been able to use them hiking on fairly level ground but, I believe they will be equally as comfortable hiking in the mountains.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm enough for Wisconsin winter

    12/15/10 | By

    I am NOT a winter hater. I get outside as much as possible and these new Thorlos work great with all my winter boots and shoes, and keep my feet toasty!

  • 5/ 5

    More Thank Comfortable

    12/12/10

    Very pleased with the hiking socks. I am not actually using them for hiking, but to wear outdoors with sneakers and jeans when the weather gets colder than I would like. They are soft, comfortable and snuggy. The are much more comfortable than expected and fit really well.

  • 5/ 5

    Only brand of socks that I wear.

    12/12/10 | By

    I can't wear them out. When I buy new ones I give the old ones to my parents or nephews who wear tnem for another 5 years!!

  • 5/ 5

    Thank God for Thor-lo, They are Well made.

    11/26/10

    Wash after wash, they still provide the comfort and support I need. Not Cheap but my feet are worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    great working socks

    11/12/10 | By

    the best

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    11/02/10

    I love my running socks also, I have used them for years running marathons and shorter runs. I can no longer run, so now I use them for golf. I did try your golf socks, but didn't like them. I was looking for dress socks with cushioning, saw these, tried them, love them, but just not in summer.

  • 5/ 5

    They do the job

    10/31/10

    Just the right cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest Hiking Socks

    10/16/10 | By

    Recently spent 4 days Hiking in the Grand Canyon. These socks were fantastic for my feet. Highly recommended.

  • 5/ 5

    Ahhhhhh!

    10/13/10

    These socks cushion my feet in all the right places. They provide warmth without suffocation. The wool/Thorlon blend eliminates "wool rash" on my ankles. I bought my first hikers in 2007 and in 2010 I ordered more. I won't hike or camp without them. All my Thorlos are still wearing well and they always outlast me on the trail. Great company, great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    KLT for all year wear in NorthEast Texas!

    09/30/10 | By

    I've worn KLT socks for over 10 years. I wear them all year long. My main boots, 2 pair, are the Chippewa 9'' Waterproof Super Logger #25420. Together they make my feet very happy! My hiking boots are LL Bean Cresta's Full Leather, also with the KLT, and the same happiness. Use both the gray and blue versions. Happy feet is a happy me!

  • 5/ 5

    finicky feet

    08/12/10 | By

    Best wool blend sock I have ever used.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Alaskan hiking

    07/02/10 | By

    I purchased a few pairs of these socks for my vacation trip to Alaska.And, after hiking a 5 mile trip to a glacier up the valley the glacier had created. The rocks left by the grinding from thousands of years of ice flow made for a tough trek for my feet but the cushioned Thorlo socks helped to make the beautiful trek a lot nicer.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks are the best

    06/13/10

    These socks cushion my feet just like I hoped they would. Will recommend to friends. Would buy again.

  • 4/ 5

    Different than regular Thorlo sox

    05/30/10 | By

    I normally wear the Thorlos with only the patented material, but I thought that I would try something different. These are okay. I wish they came in a size smaller.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks period!

    04/29/10 | By

    The best socks I've ever worn for non dress activities, i.e. sailing,yard work, golf, etc.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    03/11/10 | By

    Excelent socks for my boots

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo's are great

    02/06/10

    Package says large but sox look med at best. Always order one size larger.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever worn.

    01/27/10 | By

    I had a plantars wart that was operated on and the ball of my foot was very tender. While wearing these socks it took the pressure away from the ball of my foot.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm, comfortable and long wearing

    01/22/10 | By

    I have worn other winter socks but these are the best I have found. Most comfortable and long wearing.

  • 5/ 5

    My most favorite comfy socks ever

    01/20/10

    I literally hear myself sigh when I put these socks on my feet. I much prefer them to any slippers I've ever owed. Don't ever quit making these!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent gift!

    01/20/10 | By

    Love MADE in the USA!! THANKS!

  • 4/ 5

    Hiking Socks

    01/16/10

    A little too much wool for my hiking needs

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!!!

    01/16/10

    Best socks for being on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks to keep my feet warm during New England winters

    01/13/10 | By

    Great socks but pill easy. Love how they feel on my feet and keep them toasty warm :)

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever!

    01/13/10 | By

    Wonderful extra cushioning without making shoes feel "too tight"!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are reliable old friends

    01/08/10 | By

    My old ones lasted for years. It was nice to be able to order the same socks for replacements. Also, you do a great job with quick, efficient shipping at no extra cost.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for any time. They keep my feet really warm.

    12/30/09 | By

    I work in a wholesale floral shop that is very cold and these socks really keep my feet warm!

  • 5/ 5

    New to KLT, old to their predecessor

    12/25/09 | By

    I bought these to wear in my bicycle shoes in the winter in TX. They're great, as I expected because I have had their predecessor style (don't remember the name) for at least 15 years. Those have worn like iron in work boots (and, more recently, in bicycle shoes when it's cold enough to wear tights) on weekends. Slowly but surely, I've noticed that the Thorlo's have taken over my sock drawer.

  • 5/ 5

    Totally Amazed

    12/24/09 | By

    After spending so much time & money trying various high dollar socks, I finally found the last one. The KLT sock along with your LTH are my only socks in the drawer. These socks are amazingly comfortable all day. The rave about THORLO socks is for real. If you are a reseach person like myself, research no farther, you have found the best socks you can find. Try them and you will see what I mean.

  • 4/ 5

    Okay.

    12/17/09 | By

    I have purchased KLT's in the past, although it has been about 4 years or so since I last bought some. I am somewhat disappointed because the new ones are not as densely woven as I would have liked.

  • 5/ 5

    socks!

    12/17/09 | By

    You keep asking for a review..I ordered for Christmas so zip it for now, please.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/17/09

    great socks for my husband's feet

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for my feet

    12/16/09 | By

    All my life I have had problems with my feet. Then I discovered KLT. I wear these everyday in all types of shoes. Very comfortable and my feet think they are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos to the rescue!

    12/16/09 | By

    Since I've lost most of the padding from the soles and heels of my feet, this sock is like walking on a cloud! Thorlos are an answered prayer.

  • 5/ 5

    warm and comfy

    12/03/09 | By

    These are great! Very warm, soft and comfy.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for work or casual use

    11/01/09 | By

    I usually wear these socks with my steel toed work shoes. They have excellent cushioning and moisture control. These socks along with my Timberland steel toed work shoes make the most comfortable combination I've ever had. Most of the time I even wear these for casual wear with blue jeans. My only complaint is they will "pill" somewhat at the heel where the shoe rubs but this is because of the fabric blend. This isn't a problem with hiking boots. I haven't found a better pair of work/casual socks.

  • 5/ 5

    A Surveyors best Equipment

    09/10/09

    I am a surveyor in Montana, "The Big Sky Country". I have normally bought Thorlos locally but I have been unable to find them in the local stores in the style s I like. Thorlos have protected my feet since I started Surveying full time in 1992. I thank you and my feet also thank you for your socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Good sock for camping, but...

    07/02/09 | By

    I found that this sock in particular performed very well at absorbing impact and wicking away moisture. They're a near perfect match for my Danner Desert Acadias. What I did not like was how the double layers of the footbed wall were so loose. This caused alot of undo friction and wear, resulting in frequent hotspots ( but nothing that was even uncomfortable much less blister causing, just enough to let you know that they're there.) I don't know if this was done intentionally or what, but I don't see them lasting very long with this amount of friction happening. For this reason alone, I find that I can not honestly recommend this sock for long term excursions or planning for a disaster "Bug-Out". After more extensive experience has been accumulated, I may ammend this review for better or worse.-

  • 2/ 5

    Thick cushion?

    06/26/09 | By

    These socks are not thick enough on the instep to cushion against lace pressure. They are not suited for use with medium to heavy boots on rough trail hiking or off trail above tree line climbing.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!")

    04/23/09 | By

    These are the best socks, could be slightly thicker around the heel, but other then that the best socks I have.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks really protect the feet

    04/01/09 | By

    These socks are first rate for the times when I need to be on my feet and moving for a long time. They give me the comfort needed to stay on my feet for a long time. They are warm socks, and that needs to be taken into account when you plan to wear them.

  • 5/ 5

    Good old friends!

    02/08/09 | By

    This is the Thorlo product I use the most. They are the ideal hiking sock for me. I also use them for horse trekking (they work well with the new horse riding boots that resemble hiking boots) as well as for wearing at work on casual days. I just brought this pair to replace the pair that just grew holes! I still will keep my old friends since they are great to have as socks to wear overnight when I am traveling.

  • 4/ 5

    Very Nice and Very Warm

    02/04/09 | By

    These are good socks, the only thing that bothers me is the wool--while they're warm, the wool makes it a little hard to stretch out. It gets a bit tight.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/21/09 | By

    These socks are great! They keep my feet nice and warm plus the added cushion for my heels. I would buy them again.

  • 5/ 5

    my husband's feet don't hurt anymore

    01/19/09 | By

    I bought these socks for my husband, they have really made a difference, he doesn't feel pain in his feet anymore.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock I ever wore!

    01/18/09 | By

    I had bought a pair of woman's Thorlos for myself and it is my favorite. I gave the hiking socks as a gift for Christmas and I ask if he liked them. He said, "Oh yes, I really do!"

  • 5/ 5

    new market to consider

    01/15/09 | By

    After chemotherapy, my husband was left with permanent tingling sensation in his feet. Because he cannot sense when he is approaching the pavement, he has a tendency to slap his feet down hard. He wears black running shoes with a lot of padding to the office. I bought him hiking Thorlos to try because they had a lot of padding but were dark enough to pass as dress socks. He liked them and said they helped. I would like to see genuine dress socks with thick padding for folks with this problem. By the way, I bought my daughter Thorlos for cold-weather horseback riding 6 years ago, and they're the only thing that could keep her feet warm.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks rule

    01/13/09 | By

    I've been a fan of Thorlo for about 7 years. Their socks are comfortable, durable, and perform well. I had my first three pairs of Thorlos for 5 years before they wore out. That same quality and durability are the same for these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    once I wore them there wasn't a sock to replace them

    01/09/09 | By

    I gave a friend a pair of thor-lo socks a couple of years ago because she was on her feet all day!! She told me today that she will wear nothing but Thor-Lo since then!!

  • 5/ 5

    happy feet

    01/02/09 | By

    whether i am walking around the house or outside, these socs make my feet feel good. when my feet feel good, i feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    cushioning that lasts

    12/31/08 | By

    The sock is comfortable and the cushioning last a lot longer then other more expensive socks I have bought before also they are good for work boots or sneakers or anything else a great all around sock.

  • 4/ 5

    too warm for summer

    12/31/08 | By

    My feet get warm easy and these will probably be used in cold weather only.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE the Cushioning, LOVE the Colors!

    12/31/08 | By

    I have a LOT of hard flooring in my (not too small) house, and I also do a lot of working out so I NEED extra cushioning and comfortability. These and the others I ordered are awesome. Only thing? How about having them in more feminine colors like some of your other socks? Thank you, Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear.

    12/13/08 | By

    I've serious feet/knees issues. Before Thorlos, walking was very painful for me. They're so comfortable and shock absorbent that I've been able to start exercising again. Thank so you much. You have a customer for life!

  • 5/ 5

    a good, solid sock

    11/22/08 | By

    The KLTs are sturdy, warm, roomy socks. I love them when the weather is cold, but they are a bit too warm if it's hot outside.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy