Reviews for Thorlos JMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

1162

Total Reviews

These are the only socks I will buy

5 out of 5

02/05/18 | By

These are the best socks you can buy! I have be wearing these socks for many years. These socks will last for years. Very soft and comfortable. Turn the socks inside out when washing. This helps alot. I wear these socks with work boots and tennis shoes. I walk alot at work, some days as much as 10 miles and these socks are comfortable throughout the day. I never have blisters or sore places on my feet. The socks come up just above the ankle. Perfect for ankle-high work boots. I highly recommend the purchase of these socks. Worth every cent Male, 60 years old.


  • 4 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    Lot's of cush, but fit is not very precise

    06/03/20 | By

    Let's start with the good; as advertised they are highly cushioned for impact protection, and they are not tight at all around the ankle so that if you have a larger ankle (as I do) no worries about the top of the sock cutting circulation and causing swelling. (This style of top edge works great - I wish Thorlo would integrate the design in other models as most tend to use that "one tight thread tourniquet" that kills those of us with larger calves.) But if you're looking for a precise sock that doesn't move around much inside the shoe, although very comfortable these are a bit loose. I wear a 10.5 shoe, bought the large size (fits 9-12) and they're not tight enough for court sports or for activities where a bit of support is needed. I guess the advice I would give is to size down if you're near a sizing break. To soon to comment on long term wear issues, but after a half dozen wearings/washings, the heels seem to be fraying just a little - no real issue yet, hopefully they'll last a while.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    Great running/walking socks!

    05/27/20 | By

    great fit, soft, cushioned, moisture wicking!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    I can walk for miles in these socks

    05/23/20 | By

    My sneakers finally fit with these socks on.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    The only socks I wear for excercies

    05/23/20 | By

    I've worn this for years with great satisfaction.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    Bought for decades and still buying

    05/22/20 | By

    These have improved over the years...and were wonderful for running all those years. Toe box is wide enough, arch has enough compression to keep them where they need to be on my feet.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    Great Socks For Sure

    05/18/20 | By

    Great Sock all the way around ... UNFORTUNATELY ... They are Always out of stock of the White and Grey ones ... I have been waiting for over 4 months now to see these socks come back available !!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    No Blisters!

    05/17/20 | By

    These are the best socks I ever found was exercising. I used to jog, but now I walk. They are also my daughter's favorite. And I get a lot of wear out of them.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    Best Socks on the Planet!

    05/15/20 | By

    I've been running in these socks exclusively for about 20 years. The max cushion fills up my shoe volume and comforts feet. You want these for all your walking and running. They wick. They last. No blisters. No seam rub. They are almost perfect. If they came in purple, then they'd be perfect.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    Perfect to work at FedEx

    05/09/20 | By

    All day comfort, great performance shipped fast to me in Canada. Highly recommend these socks if you're on your feet all day or an avid runner.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: JMX

    Great Socks

    04/19/20 | By

    These socks are the best. They are a little pricey but last a long time.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy