Reviews for Thorlos JMM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

396

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great for sore feet

    03/21/14 | By

    Very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    These are indispensible and I love them!

    03/08/14 | By

    These stay up really well and are so comfortable. I love them!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I knew that I would love them

    03/08/14 | By

    I've been running in Thorlo socks (exclusively) for 10 years. I have had very good luck with them. They last a long time, and I have not suffered any of the problems many of my running friends have had that run in other brands (foot injuries, lost toenails, blackened toes, etc) Heidi

  • 5/ 5

    thorlo fan

    03/03/14 | By

    I've been wearing these for years. best sock for any aerobics class.

  • 2/ 5

    Disappointed

    02/16/14 | By

    Sock fit was too loose, causing it to shift on my foot.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    02/08/14 | By

    I've been a customer of Thorlo socks for nearly 20 years, after feeling heaven for the first time while in college. I've bought the micro mini crew exclusively for 12 years as it offers the best combination of comfort, fit and utility.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    02/05/14 | By

    best running sock ,walking ,use for everyday wear sock we have ever purchased. we have been buying these and some of Thorlos other socks for 12 years. my husband has ran in many marathons and triathlons, this is his favorite running sock. thank you Thorlo. we buy your socks for the whole family now, best ever!.. Connie

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    02/02/14 | By

    These are my favorite socks for walking. I always keep a good supply.

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfortable padded socks

    01/29/14 | By

    Use these for treadmill walking and love them, cushioned well and great fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Yummy socks

    01/17/14 | By

    Love these socks! So comfy and wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Tania

    01/17/14 | By

    Love these socks! So comfy and wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Use these socks for all athletics

    01/17/14 | By

    I have recurring plantar fasciitis and diabetes. I frequently have foot pain but these socks are the very best at buffering the exercise effects.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running

    01/16/14 | By

    My grandson runs cross country and loves the socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Not only for running

    01/15/14 | By

    Admittedly, my husband is not a runner but has been wearing these socks for many years. They are his everyday sneaker socks and he refuses to wear anything else. They wear like no other sock, withstand washing after washing, bleach and the dryer. Worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Worn these for years

    01/08/14 | By

    My son has worn these Thorlos for years. He wears them everyday and says they are the best. He likes them so much, he gets them for his birthday and Christmas every year.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!

    01/06/14 | By

    My husband bought me Tholos socks years ago. I loved them & wore them until they had holes in them. Finally bought new ones for myself for Christmas. They have changed a little but have just gotten better. I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    My husband loves these socks!

    01/04/14 | By

    Every store we go to my husband checks the socks but always returns to these. Nobody can beat the thickness and wearability.

  • 5/ 5

    I have never worn better socks

    01/02/14 | By

    I have worn Thoro's for Running…walking and lounging. I wore their Boot Socks in Police work. They are very expensive or I would own more. There is simply no more comfortable sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Great value

    01/02/14 | By

    Great product--worth every dime--A+ service to boot

  • 5/ 5

    Very thick and enjoyable

    01/01/14 | By

    Gave as a gift and my nephew from MO just loves them. This is our annual tradition and he looks forward to the socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    12/29/13 | By

    Soft, comfortable seams and very cushy!

  • 5/ 5

    sock is very comfortable and well padded in the arch and all along the top of the foot

    12/28/13 | By

    I have been running for about 1 year now and these socks have been very good. thick material all over, especially in the heal and toe box. due to the thickness in the arch and top of whole foot, be sure to try on with real running shoes as they might be found too thick for your size shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    nice

    12/28/13 | By

    good

  • 5/ 5

    Therlo Micro Mini Running Sock

    12/27/13 | By

    I have been wearing these sock for five years. When I was diagnosed with a heel spur, I found them to be the only socks that would allow me to be on my feet for long periods of time because of their wonderful cushioning. I only wish that they came in a color other than white with gray. The white with blue color doesn't come in the size I need. My feet feel great all day long.

  • 5/ 5

    Our kids are wearing them for the past 5 years. Nothing would ever be better

    12/27/13 | By

    Both of our kids are playing high performance tennis for the past 6 years. Before we discovered Thorlos, we were always concerned about blisters. Thorlos solved the problem for them and for us. Thank you

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I own

    12/19/13 | By

    I am 75. The soft cushy pads on the bottoms of my feet are gone. Thorlos socks give me lots of relief from pain. I even wear the over the calf dress socks that are padded. I can recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    I live in them

    12/06/13 | By

    Frankly I hate shoes. Especially when I am at home. So I just wear Thorlos in the house and its like walking on pillows. I love them. Nobody is bothered by the fact that I don't wear shoes. In fact I have converted some friends to the joy of thorlos with or without shoes, it doesn't matter. THey are the best friends to all feet.

  • 5/ 5

    These are comfortable, thick, and excellent running socks!

    10/06/13 | By

    Most socks are thin, rip easy, and change after washing. However, these socks are thick, well made, and just get softer after washing. These cradle your feet and truly make running much more comfortable. I highly recommend these socks to everyone, whether you are a runner or just someone who wears tennis shoes on the weekends.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet have never felt better!

    09/28/13 | By

    My husband was a skeptic, but after the first day he came home and had me order him 5 more pairs!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I used them for over 25 years

    08/25/13 | By

    Let's see.... They make my shoes fit better They are indestructible I literally have Thorlos older than my college age son

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for running or walking.

    08/09/13 | By

    My feet used to burn after taking long walks. The cushioning of the Thorlo socks has stopped the burning. I would never wear any other brand of sock. In the colder weather I wear Thorlo crew socks.

  • 5/ 5

    All the time wear!!

    07/18/13 | By

    I wear these thorlos whether I'm running or on my feet all day at work!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    07/14/13 | By

    These are my favorite socks. I wear them to walk in everyday.

  • 5/ 5

    My Sons and Daughters

    07/01/13 | By

    I always say your socks are the greatest out there. I finally got my wife to try them and she (loves them) also agrees. The boys are always raiding my sock drawer so we finally have everyone wearing Thorlos. Even the kids that are grown up and out of the house. We really love the socks. Thanks for making such a great product. Henry

  • 5/ 5

    My Wife

    07/01/13 | By

    I always say your socks are the greatest out there. I finally got my wife to try them and she (loves them) also agrees. The boys are always raiding my sock drawer so we finally have everyone wearing Thorlos. Even the kids that are grown up and out of the house wear them. We really love the socks. Thanks for making such a great product. Henry

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for fat pad atrophy

    06/27/13 | By

    only socks I ever wear. perfect for padding my poor old feet. great quality as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sox!

    06/20/13 | By

    I have been using these for about 12 years. I would not even consider getting any other brand.

  • 5/ 5

    great cushion

    06/20/13 | By

    Love these socks have been buying them for years

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks on earth

    06/20/13 | By

    I can't wear any other socks!! They are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    06/19/13 | By

    These socks give my feet the comfort and cushion they need and they last a long time. If you are looking for a thin sock you will be disappointed, but if you want a comfortable sock these do the job.

  • 5/ 5

    Hard to keep these in my own drawer

    06/19/13 | By

    It's hard to keep these in my own drawer because my family keeps "borrowing" them. These socks have given new life to two pairs of expensive running shoes. I bought them on sale before I found out that year's model of my favorite shoe gives me a blister. They were literally on a shelf gathering dust -- one pair never worn. It was too late to return them and I couldn't bear to throw them out. Now with the padded sox, I'm wearing them all the time with no blisters. Only one (potential) problem. I haven't worn these sox yet on a really long run, and I'm a little concerned I should've bought the higher cut, with more of an ankle to them, in case the heel of the sock "disappears" into my shoe. Hasn't happened yet on runs up to 10-K.

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thuro socks.

    06/07/13 | By

    These are the best socks I have ever worn. Have been using them for at least 15 maybe 20 years.

  • 5/ 5

    THORLOS SAVED MY FEET!

    06/07/13 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for many years but last year my old Thorlos just woreout. My feet got extremly Sore and I didnt realize my wornout socks were the major problem. I bought new THORLOS and solved the problem. Best socks for people with foot problems

  • 5/ 5

    Walked all over Washington DC for days!

    06/01/13 | By

    These socks kept me from getting the huge blisters I have gotten in the past while wearing other socks. My legs were sore, but my feet were not!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks - period

    05/10/13 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlos for over 15 years. Won't wear anything else. Consistent quality. Outstanding padding in all the right places.

  • 2/ 5

    I was so, so disappointed ...

    04/14/13 | By

    I absolutely adore my Thorlo crew socks that cushion my achey feet every morning for my daily exercise. After my grown daughter told me that I really needed to change my look, and ditch the 'crew' style, I ordered some pairs of the 'mini crew'. After my walk of 4.5 miles, my feet, literally hounded me for hours. These socks are not nearly as protective as the regular running crew socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Running Socks Rock!

    04/05/13 | By

    After having to return the first pair, I got these & they are great! They really help my sore calloused feet.

  • 3/ 5

    Okay socks. I much preferred the older version of this same sock.

    04/04/13 | By

    I'm assuming 10 is highly likely.... I have MANY pairs of the older version of these socks and I much prefer the older 'style' because of the feel of the fabric (feels more natural, like cotton, and it feels better to the touch), general construction of the sock seems higher quality, and the new ones already seem to be fraying after 2 washes, while the older ones never frayed after years of abuse (heany wear and constant washing).

  • 1/ 5

    Heel falls into shoe.

    03/21/13 | By

    I love Thorlo socks, but the heel on this style immediately fell down into my shoe as I walked.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!

    03/18/13 | By

    My husband is on his feet all day and LOVES these socks. The only problem is our boys try to steal them from his drawer!

  • 5/ 5

    Walked all over Disneyworld for days!

    03/13/13 | By

    I have a tendency to get large blisters when I walk alot. I had no problems when I wore the Thorlos socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best. Socks. Ever.

    02/03/13 | By

    Seriously.

  • 5/ 5

    Heaven!!

    01/30/13 | By

    I use these for tennis too and they are like clouds on my feet! The best!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/27/13

    Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    simply the best !

    01/25/13

    thank you thorlo. I wore my last socks for years until I finally got holes in the heels (which I think my dog can be blamed for not the construction of the socks). I bought three new pair and my feet are so very happy! thank you. Thorlo you are simply the best sock. no weird seams. no weird cotton pills to shake out. soft all through. once you wear thorlo and you put on other socks.... you will want thorlo always. thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    excelent socks

    01/17/13

    found these socks to be both comfortable and durable

  • 5/ 5

    CRO

    01/13/13 | By

    Our son is in the military and will only wear Thorlo socks. They last and are the most comfortable socks he owns!

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushioning

    01/13/13

    Heels need to be made stronger. I find that when I walk with the socks on in running shoes that the back of the heels wear down.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic socks!

    01/13/13

    These are simply the best athletic socks I've found in 32 years of buying socks. I used to be a long distance runner but have recently changed to cross training and these socks are the best I've ever used. Other socks I've used are as good for a few months but I can get over 2 yrs of wear on these and they're still great! They are a bit pricey but they last. If these hold up like my previous ones I'll be well satisfied.

  • 5/ 5

    Proven Sock for me.

    01/12/13 | By

    Needed more socks and went back to Thorlos. Even tho these are running socks; they are used for much more than that. You can't go wrong with Thorlos in my experience.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/04/13 | By

    These are my son's favorite socks.....he did say they do not last long and they are too expensive....but he keeps wearing them and only them.

  • 5/ 5

    good review

    01/03/13 | By

    Good review!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear!

    01/02/13

    I love thorlos! Since finding thorlos several years ago they are the only socks I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks.

    01/02/13

    I have been using these socks for years and have never had an unpleasant experience. The entire process of ordering through receiving was very smooth and I will certainly continue using this process and these socks in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thorlos

    12/30/12

    I wear Thorlo sox exclusively. Unfortunately I purchased the JMM style. They are too short. I should have gotten the JMX.

  • 5/ 5

    Running socks

    12/27/12

    These provide great cushioning, keep their shape and outlast all other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent value

    12/26/12

    Great for sore feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Most Cushioned Sock Ever

    12/26/12 | By

    Thorlo socks are without a doubt the most cushioned socks I have ever worn. Even after countless washings these socks are like walking on pillows.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for sports

    12/19/12

    These are the greatest for running. They have the most cushioning of any socks that I have found.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for your feet!

    12/07/12

    Since I discovered Thorlos I not only wear them for running, but also around the house. They keep my feet dry and itch free.

  • 5/ 5

    I continue to buy these socks after 25 years.

    12/05/12

    See the title!

  • 5/ 5

    Great stocking stuffers.

    11/21/12 | By

    Only socks I wear are thorlos. They can make the cheapest shoes comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    11/10/12

    I like the way they look & enjoy the comfort they provide.

  • 5/ 5

    He said his feet have never felt better!!

    11/04/12

    These socks are nothing short of awesome for anyone who walks or stands for extended periods of time. Shipping was prompt -- best product ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    10/17/12 | By

    These socks are the best and most comfortable I've owned. I plan to purchase more in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!!!!

    10/10/12

    I am 72 years old and have lost most of the padding that used to protect my feet. Your socks protect my feet every day and keep me comfortable even though I am unable to be as active as I used to be.

  • 5/ 5

    Great compliment to quality shoes!

    10/10/12 | By

    These are high quality, high milage socks to compliment high quality running shoes. They add support and cushioning. Just as important, they stay put!

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters!

    09/29/12

    After wearing other socks while walking and always developing blisters, the JMM Running Socks have been a God-send -- no more blisters!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    09/21/12

    They are the best1

  • 5/ 5

    Avid Runner

    09/01/12

    Great Sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for padding your feet after foot surgery

    08/29/12

    I had foot surgery and needed to have a good padded sock because I was going to be on my feet a lot. These are great!

  • 4/ 5

    super cushion!

    08/15/12

    These socks have totally relieved the pain in my forefoot from running long distance. The only downside for me......my feet get really hot when I wear them :( I still put them on though and know that colder temps are on the way! I am just happy to be pain free when I run!!!! So, for me, the sweaty feet is worth it. Really comfortable sock.

  • 5/ 5

    A great sock!

    08/04/12

    I love these low cut sock with all the Thorlo features of their other models - Great Addition to my collection!

  • 5/ 5

    15 yrs i have worn thorolos

    07/25/12 | By

    nc

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever purchased

    07/18/12

    Been wearing Thorlos for many years. I've tried others, none compare to Thorlos for quality or comfort. They are worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Wife loves them!

    07/15/12 | By

    My spouse was looking for a golf sock that didn't give her a "golfer tan". These have worked out great.

  • 5/ 5

    feet feel better

    07/15/12

    they last very long I just recently bought replacements for my 8 year old Thorlos . I work on my feet and I will never use a different sock . Best deal Hands and feet down

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks for me

    07/13/12

    Great socks. What I always wear for sports.

  • 5/ 5

    the standard

    07/13/12 | By

    wear for both walking and running -comfortable, hold their shape, always surprised when they (eventually) wear out!

  • 5/ 5

    kids love 'em

    07/03/12 | By

    My kids that are using these said they were able to run/jump without the chronic foot pain they had previously noticed.

  • 5/ 5

    Best running sox I have found!

    07/01/12

    Thorlos are simply the best running sock I have found in 32+ years of running.

  • 5/ 5

    Wears Well

    07/01/12

    Cushions toe and heel areas and slow to wear out.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    06/30/12

    they make my feet happy

  • 5/ 5

    Not wet from sweat

    06/28/12

    Ever since my podiatrist recommended Thorlos socks years back--I've worn nothing else. The wick prevents moist socks from sweating and also helps prevent blisters. I also like the cushioning you don't get with flat socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Not just for running

    06/21/12

    I bought these socks and wore them in Eastern Europe on vacation. With all the cobblestones and uneven surfaces, my feet were well cushioned with all the walking we did.

  • 2/ 5

    Tight at the ankles

    06/06/12 | By

    I usually swear by Thorlo products. However, in this particular product, I am allergic and received rashes at the ankles from the binding.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for me

    06/01/12

    I am an avid runner and prefer thicker socks when I run longer distances. I find these very comfortable!!

  • 5/ 5

    Love em!

    05/30/12

    Soft and comfortable. Last forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Simply The Best

    05/29/12

    I've been a fan of Thorlo socks for years. No other brand comes close in terms of cushioning and comfort. My only wish is for the socks to come in an all-white option instead of white-grey.

  • 5/ 5

    Best, most durable sock EVER. Period.

    05/08/12 | By

    I just discovered my first two pairs that are FINALLY wearing out. I bought 15 pairs in 2000!!! I wear them every day, and I'll never wear anything else for tennis, running, and working out. Incredibly comfortable, and I NEVER get blisters. No other sock even comes close - and NO...I don't work for Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    The only sock I like for tennis!

    04/29/12

    Have tried others and this is the only sock that lasts and feels comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    I found the socks to be better then the ones I was wearing before.

    04/28/12

    Great product and price.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock I've tried for blisters

    04/23/12

    I've bought a few higher-priced socks recently for blisters on feet for increasing running miles. These are fantastic! I don't know what the science behind them or, whether it's looser stitching or the wicking material, but my feet don't sweat as much. I will buy more like this, but I want to try the thinner version next. This version is so thick and comfy though, so it really also feels great for impact!

  • 5/ 5

    "greatest thing since sliced bread"

    04/09/12

    These socks keep my feet smooth and protect the skin from painful cracking, particularly in the cold winter months.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushioning!

    03/24/12

    Very pleased with the thick cushioning on the sole of the foot.

  • 5/ 5

    extremely comfortable

    02/04/12

    extra padding in the right places make it a joy to wear

  • 5/ 5

    These are my hands down (pun intended!) favorite socks, ever.

    02/02/12

    In my fantasy life I'm a barefoot girl. Socks itch and slip and make my feet hot. Except Thor-lo socks. THEY make my feet happy and comfy. And if my feet are happy, I am, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't run without them!

    01/28/12 | By

    I have small (size 4.5/5.0) feet. Finding socks that fit and don't bunch the heel out the back is impossible. Until I found Thorlos. The JMM running socks fit snug, give me extra cushion and "fill" my running shoe for a super comfortable fit! Can't run without them!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect...

    01/26/12 | By

    Love them...

  • 5/ 5

    OPPS ordered in error

    01/20/12 | By

    all of thorlos socks are NUMBER 1 in my book but my son wanted and the style that was a little higher thorlo took care of everything!!

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best socks out there!

    01/13/12

    Very comfy and they will endure endless washing. Wouldn't wear anything else for they have spoiled me!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks-period

    01/12/12

    I've been wearing Thor-los for many years and I don't use any other socks for any kind of exercise.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    01/12/12

    I've used Thorlo's for several years and have gotten rid of all other socks. Thorlo's have the best quality, comfort, foor protection and value.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock

    01/05/12

    Good higher sock so that your ankles won't get cut up, but I do prefer the cropped version. As always, the same incredible blister free value!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable sock for running/walking/everyday

    01/05/12

    Great sock choice for everything from everyday use to running...Love'em!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks

    01/04/12

    These are wonderful, comfortable socks, and a great deal during the holiday offering of buy 3 get 1 free.

  • 5/ 5

    You will never find anything better.

    12/29/11 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for 20 years for serious hiking and walking. I actually wear two pair at a time and believe it is in part because of these socks that I have never the problems with my feet that many of my other active friends have. They last FOREVER too.

  • 5/ 5

    Great running socks

    12/19/11 | By

    Best socks for running I've found.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent cushion and protection for runners feet!

    12/17/11

    I have been wearing these socks for over 15 years. No other brand provides the cushion and comfort for a runners foot as Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    12/14/11

    These socks really cushion my feet and I love them!

  • 5/ 5

    I've become addicted to these great socks

    12/14/11

    Ever since I found these socks a couple of years ago I have been able to extend my hiking and walking time. At 72, my feet can really hurt when I walk too long or too far without them. However in my most recent order last month, I did get an apparent manufacturing flaw in one sock that is causing the weave of the material to separate from the elastic band at the top of the sock.

  • 4/ 5

    I ordered the wrong socks

    12/08/11 | By

    I thought I ordered the JMXs but I was wrong. Instead of returning the JMMs, I decided to give them a try even though I have not thought much of the micro mini-crew style in the past. I will admit that I do like the way the sock feels and they are tight enough around the bottom of the ankle to prevent small stones from entering between the sock and skin. I will keep using the JMM style for road work, but I will continue to use the JMX style for trail and off road running. I hav ebeen using Thorlos socks for almost 15 years and I still feal they are the best for comfort an quality. John

  • 5/ 5

    really works as a walking sock

    12/04/11

    really works as a walking sock & more.

  • 5/ 5

    Soooo comfortable

    11/28/11 | By

    I wear these socks for running and cycling. The cushioning is the best and they are very durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    11/19/11

    Won't wear anything else on my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Need a buy 3 get one free sale

    11/04/11 | By

    best socks

  • 5/ 5

    durable and comfortable

    10/18/11 | By

    I have tried many high end socks, and while they almost all feel great, I have not experienced the same level of durability with any other brand.

  • 2/ 5

    Slip Sliding Away

    10/16/11 | By

    Top band looses its elasticity very quickly and slips down your foot.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    09/19/11

    Got these for my son who's an avid cross country runner. He was thrilled! They are so soft and comfortable he wants to wear them all the time. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    Won the race!!!

    09/15/11

    Bought these for both my husband and daughter and gave them to them for running a race together. I joked and said if they placed it was because of these socks! Husband-first in his age group! Daughter-second in age group! They said their feet felt great! They loved these socks! My poor daughter was running with blisters...so... be sure to get these BEFORE blisters have a chance!!! Highly recommmend!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear!

    09/15/11

    I discovered Thorlos years ago as an avid runner that really appreciates cushioning. I will never use any other socks because none can compare.

  • 5/ 5

    Good comfortable fit.

    09/12/11

    Just what I was looking for, good fit, comfortable and great feel.

  • 5/ 5

    Lovely thick padding

    08/29/11

    These socks are so comfortable, I have Plantar Facitius and the extra padding is great. Thanks to your customer service who recommended I GET THEM>

  • 5/ 5

    Have made a big difference so far

    08/27/11

    My girlfriend recommended these socks as I was having blister issues. Along with a new pair of running shoes, these socks have made a big difference. They are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing else compares!!!

    08/17/11

    Other socks are a total joke! Comfort and durability. Hands down (or feet down) the best socks ever made...period.

  • 5/ 5

    a little disappointed

    08/16/11

    I am honestly disappointed with this order. They feel like one grade cheaper material and they seem to be slipping down already even though they're new.

  • 5/ 5

    wonderful

    08/14/11

    best sox ever for working out

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    08/14/11

    i am very satisfied

  • 5/ 5

    super cozy

    07/15/11

    excellent for hiking

  • 5/ 5

    Fathers Day Gift

    07/14/11

    I could not find this brand of socks in my towns shopping area so i went on line and found them. They are the best running socks for my husband and last for years.

  • 5/ 5

    comfy

    07/09/11

    warm and comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on clouds

    07/08/11 | By

    I LOVE these socks. They are especially helpful to me because I have plantar fasciitis and enjoy working out at the gym but my right foot would be in agony by the time I finished my workout. These socks have saved my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Best summer running socks

    07/05/11

    These socks are great with shorts for running in the summer time.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorinte socks

    07/03/11

    They continue to be great, as always! Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos arethe greatest!

    06/26/11

    Wear them every day all year around, wnter and summer. The only athletic socks I own.

  • 5/ 5

    Thick cushioning is great

    06/26/11

    I have many other socks of yours, and these are great too!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/24/11 | By

    These are the only socks we wear when we do our walks.

  • 5/ 5

    The best cushioning

    06/23/11 | By

    Feet feel great. And the quality of the product is top notch.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I'll wear with athletic shoes.

    06/22/11

    The balls of my feet would burn when I went on walks until I started wearing JMMs.

  • 5/ 5

    Thick Cushion is the Best!

    06/22/11

    I am a trail runner and these are the best socks for the many miles I log. The thick cushioning truly protects my feet and keeps fatigue at bay over the long miles.

  • 5/ 5

    Very good

    06/22/11 | By

    My husband likes these socks a lot. He's tried other brands and these top them all. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    "nothing less than the best"

    06/18/11

    Quality, Durability, Washability, and Comfortability; the only socks I will wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Takeing to a freind in Germany

    06/08/11

    I have never had these socks .A frend in Germany asked me to bring them to her she has some, so must love them to have us bring more

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for running!!

    06/07/11

    I have finally found the best socks for running. These will protect your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sock

    06/04/11

    These socks are great for running. They fit snug on your feet and they also provide cushing while running. Going to buy 5 more pairs...

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best socks ever!

    06/02/11

    I will buy more more of these socks over the years!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Golf Socks

    06/02/11

    I use these socks when I play golf because they really hug my feet and don't scrunch up in my golf shoes. They wash up very nicely and last for years.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS PERIOD

    06/01/11

    Extremly comfortable.The only brand of socks i buy.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite running socks

    06/01/11

    I would buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the world!

    05/30/11

    I wear Thorlos every chance I get. They are so comfortable. I feel like I am wearing bedroom slippers. Great product! Keep up the good work!

  • 5/ 5

    My love of Thorlos

    05/28/11 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlos for over 20 years and will not wear any other sock. I've let visitors borrow a pair of Thorlos when they wanted to walk and their socks were wet and I never see the Thorlos again.

  • 1/ 5

    Hate Mini-

    05/27/11 | By

    The Micro-Mini Crew is not for me. I should have ordered the

  • 5/ 5

    Makes running 13 miles enjoyable!

    05/04/11

    Ok, so maybe 13 miles of running is never enjoyable - but I won't ever lace up again for a long run without these socks on my feet. Our old Thorlos were about 13 years old (yes) so the cushioning was a little worn, as you can imagine. My husband and I share them - and we'll probably need to get some more, since this is all we run in now. Great cushion, super comfortable, just great.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever!

    04/29/11 | By

    Love these socks! They are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn, and the quality is fantastic!

  • 5/ 5

    Quality did not meet expectation

    04/17/11

    I have one old pair that i bought 1 yrs ago,very nice finish & fabric,these three pairs that i just received do not have the same fabric & finishing, though these are very comfortable socks for athletic activies J Rana

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    04/14/11

    great socks and last long

  • 5/ 5

    excellent

    04/14/11

    very good socks

  • 5/ 5

    THE BEST

    04/01/11 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for years and they are the best. Even most of my dress socks are Thorlos. All my running and walking socks are thorlos. It is nice when a product's quality, comfort and value are consistently good!

  • 5/ 5

    running socks

    03/31/11

    I don't run, but I do Jazzercise. It is wonderful to have the thick cushion padding my foot. I wore Thorlo socks to Disney World on a visit. I ran out of Thorlos and had to wear regular socks one day. My feet ached that day.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks!

    03/30/11

    thickest cushion I've found yet...

  • 5/ 5

    great fit and feel

    03/23/11

    fabulous

  • 5/ 5

    Best thick cushion socks!

    03/23/11

    Great wear thru repeated use and washings allows me to recommend these socks to other runners.

  • 5/ 5

    Bought for granddaughter - marathon runner - very happy with them.

    03/18/11

    Thanks for the great service!

  • 4/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/06/11 | By

    I had to buy these since Thor-lon does not make the golf sock for women who don't have giant feet. They worked pretty good.

  • 5/ 5

    Best cushioned socks on the market!

    02/23/11 | By

    I highly recommend these socks for anyone who performs high impact activities (ie: running, aerobics, & zumba.)

  • 5/ 5

    My every day wear

    02/16/11

    Socks feel and look good but best of all they wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    02/12/11

    All my work out & running socks are Thorlos. Wouldn't buy anything else. Totally worth the money. They never wear out!

  • 5/ 5

    Best gym socks around!

    02/04/11

    My husband swears by these socks for basketball. His feet don't really sweat and they're really soft.

  • 5/ 5

    best for my feet

    02/03/11

    a+

  • 5/ 5

    best value

    02/02/11 | By

    these socks are of such high quality that they outlast several pair of less expensice socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Only athletic socks I wear!

    01/29/11 | By

    I love Thorlo's for all exercise, including running and basketball. The best athletic socks I have ever worn. I don't use anything else for my feet when wearing any kind of athletic shoe. Excellent!

  • 5/ 5

    You get what you pay for.

    01/21/11

    Excellent socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Boyfriends favorite xmas gift

    01/19/11

    Of all the expensive things I bought for my boyfriend, the thing he liked the most was his thorlo socks.... now wont wear anything but thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for runners

    01/19/11 | By

    I need the extra cushion because I have plantar fasciitis. They really help when I go jogging. Feel great!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are great!

    01/16/11

    Our whole family loves Thorlos! We have been wearing them for years. No other socks are as comfortable and last as long as Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't Get Better

    01/14/11

    These are by far the best socks I have ever worn. There is cushioning at all of the right places!

  • 5/ 5

    my son's favorites

    01/14/11 | By

    Good, comfortable, durable socks--a special request from my son who loves them--great deal, too because I got 4 for the price of 3!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks for over 10 years

    01/14/11 | By

    Thorlo thick cushion socks have been my favorite for running and spinning for over ten years

  • 1/ 5

    very disappointing

    01/13/11

    I have worn thorlos for many years. However, these socks immediately caused my heels to blister upon the first wearing. Very disappointing and most likely a result of undisclosed manufacturing changes.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for running and working out!

    01/12/11

    Tremendous difference from my regular workout and running socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks made!

    01/12/11 | By

    No other sock can compare to the feel of these. My foot is cushioned and protected from rubbing. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    "Only socks I will wear"

    01/12/11

    The Thorlos running socks provide comfort all day. I have had plantar fascitis and I am a nurse. I am on my feet walking throughout the day. These socks are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Best workout socks

    01/12/11 | By

    Cushoned - moisture wicking. I love them. My grandsons (10 & 12) also love them. I buy them for myself and for them. No more 'peeling' feet for the boys! It eliminaated their foot problems.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock ever!

    01/10/11

    Bought for my husband he loves them!

  • 4/ 5

    great sock for running

    01/09/11 | By

    found these socks to be very comfortbale and full of cushion. My only issue is if I was wearing them for other activities besides running, because of their dry-wick fabric, I found my foot to slide around a bit when they got wet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks, period!!

    01/06/11

    Ihave been using Thorlo socks for over 15-years. No other sock will do.

  • 5/ 5

    Son - loves these socks

    01/05/11

    My son works on concrete floors and he loves these sock. Lots of cushion!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    01/04/11 | By

    These are the only socks I wear. I have been running for the past 10 year, no blisters, dry feet, no rubbing. I wear the thick socks so I go up 1/2 size on my shoes. Best Sock Ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Throw out all your other socks

    12/30/10 | By

    My husband needed some socks, so his mother thought it would be a great Christmas gift. She didn't realize he only wears THORLO and purchased another brand of sock. After the family left, he threw me the package and said "look a whole package of dusting rags". Needless to say, we were off to the internet to purchase more THORLO's.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/30/10

    My husband and sons have worn the "family sock" for years and they indestructible and very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for those who don't like to wear socks...

    12/29/10 | By

    I hate wearing socks. I always found that I would blister more if I wore them. Not with these socks. I decided to try them after reading about them in a magazine and I am so glad I did. They are very comfortable and I have no blisters! I have now purchased some for my husband. He loves his too!

  • 5/ 5

    socks for me

    12/26/10

    If you are going to wear any type of shore for a sport I recommend these socks at all times.

  • 5/ 5

    very pleased with the cushioing

    12/26/10

    Very comfortable sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Loves These Even Though He Only Runs Errands

    12/16/10 | By

    These socks help my boy friend through the long days of not only constant errand running but long office days in the summer.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks when standing all day

    12/16/10

    My husband stands on his feet a good part of his day at work and these are the only socks he will wear.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE my Thorlo's!

    12/16/10 | By

    Started wearing the them several years ago just for running, but soon adopted them as my everyday sock. Love the height at the ankle (just right) and the cushion is great. Also, I have a mild case of Raynaud's Syndrome and these seem to stave off the attacks I sometimes get in my toes.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear

    12/16/10 | By

    These socks are the best! I wear them with everything from running shoes to work boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Marathon Socks

    12/15/10

    I have run 5 marathons now and my feet have been perfect before, during and after thanks to these great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks my daughter-in-law will wear

    12/15/10

    This is the second year I purchased these socks as a gift. My daughter-in-law, who runs morning, will wear nothing else.

  • 5/ 5

    The only sock I wear.................

    12/15/10

    I now only wear either the JMM or JX Thorlo Socks. Best Socks I have ever worn. I still can not get over the comfort I have on my feet each day. I feel like I am wearing soft bedroom slippers on my feet. Fantastic Product!!

  • 5/ 5

    realiable

    12/15/10 | By

    Perfect. Do not slip.

  • 5/ 5

    REAL Comfort!

    12/01/10

    There're fantastic, w/ just the right amount of cushioning in just the right spots.

  • 5/ 5

    Best cushioning sock ever

    11/17/10

    I've been using these socks for years. I run between 15-20 miles a week.

  • 5/ 5

    The only sock I run in!!

    11/12/10

    These socks are the best! That extra cushioning on the ball of my foot and in the heel is exactly what I need and where I need it! I even got my husband hooked on the comfort of Thorlos!!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite running socks

    11/11/10

    Best socks for my bony feet, so cushy and they wick so well my feet feel dry even on hot days.

  • 5/ 5

    Like heaven

    11/08/10

    These socks are heavenly! I've bought Thorlo socks for years and have never been dissapointed. The cushioning is awesome.

  • 5/ 5

    Big difference

    11/03/10

    I've been running with these socks for about a month, but I love them! The extra cushioning makes a big difference.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever!!!

    10/08/10

    i have worn thorlo socks for 25 years. occasionally i have strayed and tried another brand only to be terribly disappointed. i will never stray again! thorlo socks have my undying loyalty! thorlos really are the best socks ever. they may not come cheap but they are worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever owned

    10/07/10

    This sock has the right amount of padding in the right places. My feet don't sweat. So far I have no complaints about these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sox for My Feet,,,

    10/04/10

    ...if the big toe protection was more substantial and encompassed more of the sucker.

  • 5/ 5

    perfect socks for my happy feet

    09/29/10

    I love my Thorlos and have worn them for YEARS.....thorlos make my feet HAPPY and that makes me want to DANCE!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Running Socks

    09/29/10

    Plenty of cushioning without being bulky. I will definitely buy more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    09/27/10

    These are the most comfortable socks I have ever tried.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever for me

    09/22/10 | By

    I've been a Thorlo fan for many years, as long as I've been running, and own several different types. However, these are by far my favorites--they cushion the foot beautifully and fill in the extra space in my running shoes for my low volume feet, the micro crew is attractive, and they last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    Best cushioning I've found!

    09/20/10 | By

    These socks deliver the cushioning I need to help keep ankle and knee pain at a minimum. They are pretty durable, too.

  • 2/ 5

    too small

    09/16/10

    I chose these socks based on my shoe size and they are too small.I bought 5 pairs and am not able to return very easily. Not going to purchase again!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    09/15/10

    Worth the price,and they hold up well

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on pillows!

    09/01/10

    Price is irrellivent when it comes to comfort vs. pain. Well worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    So so comfortable

    07/04/10 | By

    My podiatrist recommended these and within a week I stop having calluses and am walking 18 holes of golf again!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the world for the money

    07/03/10

    Hard to wear out.

  • 5/ 5

    have been a fan for years!!

    07/01/10

    I am a mail carrier and a runner so I need socks to withstand weather conditions and MILES of use. Thorlos have never let me down!! Love them!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I ever wear walking!

    07/01/10 | By

    These are the best socks for walking. It has the best cushion!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I run in

    06/29/10

    I have been running in these socks for probably 20 years or at least it seems like they are the best and only socks I wear. I even use them to play basketball, this is the first time I used this site and no complaints I will definately use it again, if these socks ever wear out.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    06/27/10

    I don't wear any other sock. They are the best.

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable but thick

    06/25/10

    They work great but are thick and you might need a half size larger shoe to wear them.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks feel great...love them!

    06/20/10

    I have been wearing these socks for the last two years. The minute I put on another pair, I can tell the difference. The cusioning protects my feet during running, step classes, and hiking. I can't workout with them.

  • 5/ 5

    longest wearing sock ever

    06/19/10

    had last set of these for 4 years before they even began to hint at wearing thin, amazing

  • 5/ 5

    Hubby loves these socks!

    06/18/10 | By

    Bought these for father's day to replace the 10+ year old pairs my husband runs in everyday. They seem pricey, but not when you consider how long they last and how good they make your feet feel.

  • 5/ 5

    Jogger's Best Cushion

    06/17/10 | By

    I have been wearubg these socks while jogging for the past few years so I bought some more pairs and shared with my daughter. She wore while running and loved it, so she decided to buy few more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    It's all I wear

    06/16/10 | By

    I've been wearing these socks for years and I will continue because of the quality. I wear tennis shoes everyday and I find that the thick ones are best with that type of shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific

    06/15/10

    I have been running in the micro mini crew (LRCM) for years and was concerned about the bulk of these socks, but I prefer them to the thinner Coolmax style. Wish they came in black.

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific

    06/15/10

    I have been running in the mico mini crew (LRCM) for years and was concerned about the bulk of these socks, but I prefer them to the thinner Coolmax style. Wish they came in black.

  • 5/ 5

    I love running and I love my Thorlos!

    06/13/10 | By

    I have arthritis in a joint where my foot strikes the ground. Running would be so painful without the cushion of this sock. I also believe the thickness of this sock helps avoid blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    JMM Thorlon socks are great

    06/12/10

    Best socks I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks!

    06/09/10

    love, love LOVE these socks! extremely soft and cushiony-- perfect for running and any other cardio workout

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    06/05/10 | By

    This is the perfect sock for wearing with running shoes! Loev it!

  • 5/ 5

    They stay up!!

    06/03/10

    Just as with my crew Thorlo's they are the best in avoiding blisters. First time with the short ones and am so pleased. GREAT sock!

  • 5/ 5

    Family Runners

    05/30/10

    My adult children love these socks for their running. They love their mom for buying them as gifts.

  • 5/ 5

    I love my Throlos socks

    05/30/10 | By

    I would rather wear dirty Thorlos Running Socks than any other clean sock. They are incredibly comfortable and I feel that they cushion my foot and allow me to walk much more comfortably.

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks I will wear now. make my feet feel great

    05/28/10

    my feet would hurt on the bottom, now with these socks they just feel good. I have a business I stand for 12 hours at a time, and these socks make the difference.

  • 5/ 5

    love the socks

    05/27/10

    These are perfect. Lots of cushioning and they come up just the right amount outside of my shoes. They also beath so well and I never have seam issues.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    05/26/10 | By

    The bottoms of my feet no longer burn when I go for a long walk/jog. Highly recommend the thick cushion sock. Just remember to buy shoes 1/2 size larger than you normally would.

  • 5/ 5

    Runner

    05/26/10 | By

    Great socks. These run a bit small (the other style runs a bit big).

  • 5/ 5

    Great CushionedSocks

    05/15/10

    I purchased these socks for running and treadmill exercises and have found them to be excellent for these activities. I will definately purchase more in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever wor n

    05/06/10 | By

    Really great socks. Soft but durable. I also appreciate being able to send socks to our troops in harms way.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks EVER

    04/23/10

    I have worn these socks for years, they have padding in all the right places. Just wish they came in solid black

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've found!!

    04/18/10

    Since I discovered these socks a few years ago I can now run further than I ever have before. They are also extremely durable. I ran 4-6 times a week for 3 years before I wore them out! Well worth the extra cost!! I tried the new thinner thorlos but like the thick ones the best for shock absorption during a run, I use the thinner ones for cycling.

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks for running

    04/16/10

    They area very soft, comfortable, and tons of cushioning for jogging. I by them every year, they hold up great throughout the year

  • 5/ 5

    Super Cushion

    04/05/10

    I bought the think cushion socks for Jazzercise. I do a lot of jumping on a hard floor and suffer from shin-splints. The socks help absorbe the shock. I am a women's size 9. I bought the medium and they were too small. I returned them for a large and they are a little too big, but worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the best socks out there!

    04/02/10

    No other sock compares with these and I have been wearing them for many, many years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great purchase

    03/26/10

    Extremely well cushioned. I run in these all the time. I don't have any complaints about these at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Saved my workouts!

    03/25/10

    These wonderful socks have exactly the padding I need to avoid friction (and blisters) on my little toe, and hot spots on the balls of my feet. Literally, they allow me to walk my 20+ miles weekly on my treadmill. LOVE THEM!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable socks

    03/14/10

    I find these socks comfortable and durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/13/10 | By

    Best socks i've ever owened!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks!

    02/25/10

    Wear and tear to my feet resulted in terrible pain in the balls of both right and left foot. Ordered these as part of self-designed rehab. Also ordered new, excellent pair of running shoes to wear ALL the time till feet recovered. Even with the new shoes, it was ONLY while wearing ThorLon socks that I felt relief while on my feet. Other socks plus new shoes didn't cut it. After a lot of rest, my feet are better but I wouldn't have made it this far without these cushioned socks. I am totally committed to this product. I'm wearing them now!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    02/24/10 | By

    For me, I am even more excited to go work out if these socks are at the top of my drawer. They are so comfortable and mae foe a great workout experience with so sore feet afterwards.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear when running!

    02/12/10

    I like a snug fit and these fit perfectly. Also love that I don't get a tan line due to the low cut. My only complaint, and it's minor, is that the socks don't feel as thickly cushioned as previous pairs I've had.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    02/03/10

    These are the only socks my son in law wears and he convinced me to try them. What great socks. So comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Of All Time

    02/03/10

    Nothing compares to Thorlo socks. Yes, they cost more, but they last for an unbelievably long time and nothing is as comfortable. Excellent value if you think it through.

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing Compares!

    01/31/10 | By

    I am a chiropractor, with a heel spur, who stands most of the work day. As long as I wear my Thorlos, my heel spur is under control and I have no pain. These socks provide so much comfort, that it would be a disservice not to recommend them to all of my patients. And did I mention I love running in these socks too?

  • 5/ 5

    Always a great product

    01/27/10 | By

    While the socks I just purchased were a gift for my son, I have worn these socks for years. They are so comfortable, cushioning and durable. Wouldn't buy any other.

  • 5/ 5

    Waiting to find out!!

    01/23/10

    It's a cold, snowy winter in Ohio. Haven't used them yet. If they are as good as the regular running sock, I expect they will be GREAT!!

  • 5/ 5

    Worth every penny!

    01/23/10

    I play racquetball, run, walk several times a week. These socks wick away the water and last forever. They launder like a dream. I used to drive 90 miles to buy them, now I can get them online.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    01/16/10

    It's like I'm walking on a cloud!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    01/15/10 | By

    Bought these socks for my son. He is very active and needs great socks.

  • 5/ 5

    So soft and comfortable

    01/15/10 | By

    Always a thorlo wearer...always will be. The socks are wonderful!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable

    01/08/10

    Both warm & comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    My husband only wears Thorlo

    01/07/10 | By

    My husband is a runner and won't weear anythhing but Thorlo socks! He loves the way they feel, the thickness of the sock and that they keep his feet dry. Thorlo also last for a very longgg time. The ones I just bought are for him, I am thinking of getting some for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/07/10 | By

    Excellent comfort for those long runs!

  • 5/ 5

    Great prduct.

    01/02/10

    Best socks I have ever used.

  • 1/ 5

    too small - donated to charity

    12/31/09

    i was sent the wrong socks - too small for my feet. won't buy through website again.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/30/09

    great socks as always

  • 5/ 5

    Staple for Runners

    12/29/09 | By

    Thorlos got me through my first marathon, and I'll never wear another brand. No blisters, maximum comfort, incomparable socks!

  • 5/ 5

    I love 'em!!

    12/26/09

    They are the best socks...wish they were a little more affordable, I'd buy a ton more!

  • 5/ 5

    true believer!!

    12/24/09 | By

    My husband and I have been wearing only thorlo socks for over 10 years. Once you try them, there is no going back to regular socks again!

  • 5/ 5

    Best protection money can buy for these old dogs

    12/17/09

    Best protection money can buy for these old dogs.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    12/17/09

    At first I thought I wouldn't like them, but liked them so much I bought them for my daughter for Christmas!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    12/16/09

    I love these socks. My husband and I always buy Thorlos. They feel so good on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever found!!

    12/16/09

    Without a doubt and with no hesitation these are the best socks I have ever worn!! They fit very well and are VERY comfortable!! Definitely recommend!

  • 5/ 5

    Executive Assistant

    12/14/09

    These socks are wonderful for running! They are all that I wear!

  • 5/ 5

    I'm hooked!!

    12/14/09

    I have worn the JMXs for years and love them. I wanted something a lower and gave the JMMs a try. They are just as great as the JMXs, but I wish they were a bit lower. I do love Thorlos!!!

  • 5/ 5

    " important piece of equipment "

    11/29/09 | By

    no matter what you put together for a run, if you don't have these on, your only 88% ready! These really do make the difference between a run and an enjoyable run!

  • 5/ 5

    Super Socks

    11/12/09

    The style and function were terrific and exceeded my expectation...thanks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    11/04/09

    I've worn Thorlos for many years. They are the most comfortable socks I've ever put on my feet!

  • 4/ 5

    Good socks

    11/01/09

    I ordered the wrong style (JMM). I should have ordered (JMX) to fit Size 13, which I have two pair that I really like! The JMM's tend to slip down into my shoe as I'm walking. So, next time I'll order the correct size and style- JMX.

  • 5/ 5

    I survived the Portland Marathon without aching feet

    10/23/09 | By

    This sock is exactly as described - thick cushion- so keep that in mind when you are trying on your running shoes. They are wonderful.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    10/17/09

    I play tennis about 4 days a week and do cardio 7 days a week. These are they only socks I will wear. I recommend them to everyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Their Great!

    10/14/09

    Soft, cushioned, and absorbent. I ran in the rain about two weeks ago and barely felt the water pooling in my shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Almost perfect!!

    10/14/09 | By

    This sock has been great!! The only problem I have with them is they are very hot for summer.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    10/08/09 | By

    The extra cushioning is great!

  • 5/ 5

    amazing socks

    09/24/09

    I work as a surgical tech and i,m on my feet all the time . I was so amazed the difference your socks made.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks!!!

    09/23/09 | By

    These are the absolute BEST socks ever. Bought 4 pair and will continue to buy IF and when they ever wear out. So comfy.....cushiony....just the best!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I've found a new Love in my life...

    09/21/09 | By

    I had foot surgery last year and the padding on my feet has worn thin with age. These socks are the only socks that have provided any comfort to allow me to walk around and just think about enjoying my walk... no pain. I Love You Thorlo...

  • 5/ 5

    Even better than they look

    09/17/09 | By

    Love these socks. They don't come up as high as you would think by the picture...which is perfect. Just make sure you have enough room in your shoe if you get the thick.

  • 5/ 5

    Quick as a wink

    09/12/09

    I ordered online, and I got what I couldn't find at retail. The product arrived quick as a wink and free shipping to boot!

  • 5/ 5

    Thanks to Thorlos, I can run again!

    09/06/09 | By

    Painful blisters that cracked and bled were interfering with my half marathon training. After wearing Thorlon socks, I resumed my training without a single blister, and upped my mileage without fear. Thanks Thorlon! These 13.2 are for you!

  • 5/ 5

    Only Thor-lo's for me.

    09/05/09

    I have worn thor-lo socks for years and I love them. They cushion the bottoms of my feet so well for my long runs and that helps me tremendously to get through. They also hold up to the wear and tear.

  • 5/ 5

    Like the sock but sizing is off for me

    09/04/09

    The sock is nice but the medium is to big and the small is to small. I wear a 6 1/2 shoe but my foot is very thin. Medium has to much sock and when I order the small is is very short

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    08/29/09

    great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks I've ever used!

    08/28/09 | By

    The title pretty much sums it up. No other sock comes close. I used to sometimes get blisters on my instep before I started running in these socks -- I haven't had a blister since.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best socks!

    08/12/09

    I purchased these for a 3-day breast cancer walk in Chicago and did not get 1 blister at all....this through pouring rain and 90-97 deg temps. They are amazing!

  • 5/ 5

    best sox for my tender feet

    07/29/09

    best sox for my tender feet when i walk 6 1/2 miles 5 days a week.

  • 5/ 5

    Great!

    07/25/09 | By

    I wear these socks when I go hiking and they are great! They are well padded and my feet no longer hurt after hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    love them socks

    07/22/09

    Mine are walking socks and I love them. My feet are grateful for the cushion as I train for the walking marathon. gaik

  • 5/ 5

    First ever half-marathon

    06/28/09 | By

    Dear Thorlo, I have been a devoted Thorlo sock fan for years. Early this year I bought several pair of your ankle length running socks. I took on the challenge of training for a half-marathon. Your socks provided the cushioning for lots of long distance miles. Prior to the marathon, I bought several new pair and off we went, I completed my first ever marathon, without any blistering or discomfort from my socks or footwear! These are rock solid sports socks, won't be without them on my upcoming deployment for the military!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for my feet

    06/26/09 | By

    i walk about 40-45 miles a week! These truly are the best socks i have ever warn. Additioanlly, it's worth the extra $$ they last longer than less expensive styles!

  • 5/ 5

    Diabetic who loves these socks

    06/25/09 | By

    I wear them every day now. I have nerve damage to my feet and had some difficulty in standing or walking as my feet would hurt. Not any more! I bought the running socks for extra thickness. I'm only running if someone is chasing me but I love these!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks definatley don't sock!!

    06/21/09 | By

    Worth every cent and will never wear anything but these!

  • 5/ 5

    These are the most comfortable and best cushioned socks out there!

    06/21/09 | By

    I like to pamper my feet so that the bottoms stay smooth and in in great shape. They are perfect for execercise, and keep your feet in healthy condition for an active lifestyle. Even for just standing, they add that extra comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Foot Heaven

    06/19/09 | By

    There are no other socks that put my feet in "Foot Heaven" like my Thorlos!! They are great for working out and walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Best walking socks!

    06/18/09 | By

    I love my thick "pink" Thorlos, but they come up too high on my ankles, so these are my new favorites. They have the same great cushion effect, but are much lower on my ankles and don't give me quite as much of a "farmers/walkers tan line."

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos

    06/17/09 | By

    These are by far the best socks I've ever owned ! I would recommend them to anyone needing a comfortable sock. They are so soft. My feet are flat and I need a good sock. I'm going to order more soon so I don't run out

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful Thick Cushioned Socks

    06/17/09 | By

    I love these socks!! The thick cushioning is just what I needed for my plantar fasciitis. Would like to have them in black.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best Athletic Socks Period

    06/14/09 | By

    As a mail carrier, I'm on my feet all day long. Thorlos help ease the shock and keep my feet comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    The only gym socks I buy

    06/14/09 | By

    I love these socks for the gym, running outdoors, or using with my sneakers. I am a 10+ year customer of this Thor-Lo sock, and VERY satisfied! I buy a 1/2 to 1 size larger sneaker to accomodate the extra cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    I wouldn't wear any other sock

    06/14/09 | By

    I love all of the products including the boot sock. I wouldn't wear any other sock for walking, running, or looking good.

  • 5/ 5

    my running socks

    06/12/09 | By

    great support and wonderful to run in, I have no more blisters thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks for my feet 365 days a year

    06/11/09 | By

    Your thick-cushion socks are the only socks I ever wear. I wear them year around--the minis in the fall & winter and the micro in the spring & summer. They have helped me enjoy trips to foreign countries. Your Susan Graham is like a next-door neighbor!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    06/11/09 | By

    I have been wearing thor-lon socks for the last 15 years - only socks I wear for work or play.

  • 5/ 5

    wouldn't wear anything else for walking & golf

    06/05/09 | By

    the extra padding in the right spots replaces the 'natural' padding on my feet that has lessened with age. thanks for the extra customer service as well!

  • 5/ 5

    I run all over the ranch in these!

    06/04/09 | By

    when working with cattle and horses you need a well cushioned sock to fit various footwear and these are the best socks I have found to wear when I wear muck shoes instead of boots.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for my feet!

    05/27/09 | By

    I have been using these THORLOS socks for 5 yrs now, and I would not change. I run 3 miles a day, and don't get blisters.

  • 4/ 5

    A Little Too Heavy For Summer

    05/27/09 | By

    I love the socks! Need the padding for my aging feet, but they are a bit heavy for hot weather. I would like to try the footie type socks with the lighter weight upper next time. My daughter has been wearing them for running and they serve her well.

  • 5/ 5

    They feel like new socks every time.

    05/16/09 | By

    Despite many washes

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    05/10/09 | By

    These are the only socks I will run in. They provide great cushion and keep my feet very dry. No other running sock comes close.

  • 5/ 5

    "Greatest socks for walking"

    05/07/09 | By

    These socks are wonderful. I walk five miles a day and never got any blisters or sore spots. I've tried all kinds of socks, but this are the best. I would highly recommend them. Thanks you.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/06/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for several years. I am not a runner, but the running socks are great when I have to stand for long periods and they are great for walking.

  • 5/ 5

    happy feet

    04/25/09 | By

    i will not work out without these socks. i love them. i have ordered several pairs online and always keep several fresh pairs at home and in the lockers of my two fitness centers. in fact, if i forget to refresh my sock inventory, i would rather use a "gently used" (aka dirty pair) of these than any other sock that might be on hand. i LOVE these, they are my #1 most important piece of workout equipment!!

  • 5/ 5

    I love my husband!

    04/23/09 | By

    He brought a pair of Thorlos socks for me because I'm always complaing about how my feet are tired and hurting at the end of the day so he said try these new socks on. I did and I can't thank him enough for buying me a pair, they make a world of difference. I'm on my feet all day long with little time to sit down and rest my feet. But with these socks on they make it easier to get through the day and my feet are not as tired as before. I highly recommend these socks for any one thats on their feet all day. We plan on only buying Tholos socks from here on out because they do make that much of a difference. Thank you, Angie

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best ever....!

    04/19/09 | By

    These are the best running socks I have ever owned....all my old socks are now gone!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful Socks!!!

    04/11/09 | By

    These socks are a godsend for anyone with arthritis. You can remain active and still reduce the impact on the feet. Wouldn't be without them!

  • 5/ 5

    Good Socks

    04/09/09 | By

    good fit and nice feel.

  • 5/ 5

    great cushioning and comfort

    03/28/09 | By

    these really are great cushioning socks for running

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome

    03/26/09 | By

    Great socks. I'm not going to use anything else when running from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the best!

    03/19/09 | By

    Thorlos are the softest, most comfortable, most protective socks I've found! I never get blisters. For proper shoe fit, be sure to wear them when you buy new running shoes--you'll probably need about a half-size larger.

  • 5/ 5

    too thick for running

    03/13/09 | By

    I thought the extra cushioning would be good, but it is just too thick for running shoes. It hurt my toe. Use the thin ones for running. Since they are Thorlos though I still use them for other sports and like them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever:

    03/12/09 | By

    Your socks are the best thing that has happened to my feet. I have been to the foot doctor, used over the counter foot care products, and all I needed was a good pair of running socks. You guys have given me my feet back. Can't thank you enough.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    03/11/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for the past five years. I live in South Florida. Every day I wear shorts and tennis shoes with my Thorlos. Im a Golf addict. In the evening when my Wife and I go out our friends always kid me about my white feet. They are great sox.

  • 5/ 5

    Won't run in any other socks

    03/04/09 | By

    Great socks. Provide oustanding performance and comfort. I won't run in anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    The only running socks I wear

    03/02/09 | By

    I have worn Thorlos since I discovered them when I moved to North Carolina over 16 years ago. I recently ordered several pairs on line since I could not find what I wanted in the local stores. Several merchants suggested other brands; saying they were as good as Thorlos. I refused because I know better! I run at least 5 miles everyday and will not allow my feet to be unprotected w/o my Thorlos!! Thanks for making a great sock!!!

  • 5/ 5

    No more foot pain

    03/01/09 | By

    After long runs I would sometimes have tenderness on my heels and the balls of my feet. These socks offer enough extra cushioning that I no longer have that problem. I sized up 1/2 size on my shoes which combined with the sock padding, have kept the ends of my toes from rubbing the shoe and getting bruised.

  • 5/ 5

    Run marathons without blisters

    02/26/09 | By

    I have been using Thorlos for running for years. They are the best running socks. I have run half marathons and recently a full marathon with never a blister.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks to limit tan lines!

    02/25/09 | By

    I have been a long fan of Thorlo socks and recently purchased these ones as the weather is warming up. They are perfect for running around the park.

  • 5/ 5

    the best jogging socks ever!

    02/13/09 | By

    I ran my first 1/2 Marathon in these sweet puppies. No blisters! The cushion is better than expensive insoles, in my opinion. I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely Wonderful.

    02/08/09 | By

    I had socks similar to these but not the thick cushion. I work 12 hours a day on my feet. At the end of the day my feet still feel great!

  • 2/ 5

    not the socks I expected

    01/29/09 | By

    I expected the socks I ordered to be just like the "Run 10" socks that I have had for years, which I love. They are not like those at all. They don't fit the same and are not of the same high quality. I am not happy with these socks at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/28/09 | By

    Wonderful socks

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/25/09 | By

    great socks but getting hard to find in stores, had to buy them online, which was no real problem

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!!!

    01/22/09 | By

    I love these socks. I have been wearing them for more than 10 years and will not purchase any other brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Addicted to running? Try these sox

    01/22/09 | By

    Have been wearing the thick-cushion Thorlos for ~7 years now. I run 45-50 miles per week and must have my Thorlos. You will NEVER have blisters again with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!

    01/18/09 | By

    I get all my son and husbands sport socks only from Thorlo. They are absolutely the best product on the market!!!

  • 5/ 5

    gift for my brother again

    01/16/09 | By

    my brother keeps asking for more of these socks

  • 5/ 5

    "3 Day" Necessity

    01/15/09 | By

    I walk about 20 miles a week and these are the best socks ever, I tried them about 5 years ago and have worn only them since.

  • 5/ 5

    Will Not Work Out Without My Thorlos

    01/14/09 | By

    I have tried many other brands over my years of running. They may be less expensive but they are not Thorlos. The comfort, absorption and wear Thorlos provide are worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    STURDIEST SOCKS EVER

    01/14/09 | By

    These are my favorite brand of socks. They are soft but sturdy and wear well, last long and look good even when washed and dried.

  • 5/ 5

    As durable as "iron"

    01/14/09 | By

    In training for my second Ironman, the most important thing I can do is take care of my body. These socks are incredible! Mile after mile, they keep my feet feeling great.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT, comfortable padded running socks!

    01/14/09 | By

    I've worn these socks for years and wouldn't think of purchasing any other. The padding is wonderful and the socks are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks on my feet!

    01/11/09 | By

    The only socks that I wear when running or working.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks all around

    01/08/09 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks I've ever worn. They last forever and I have never had a blister.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable.

    01/08/09 | By

    Some socks bunch up and cause discomfort. This was totally absent.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding socks

    01/07/09 | By

    I've used Thorlo running socks for the last 10 years. No other sock compares.

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY running socks for me!

    01/01/09 | By

    I have been wearing ONLY Thorlo running socks for 15 years and have never had a blister. I am a High School Cross Country Coach and always tell my runners the only two things they must have are good shoes and Thorlos. They are THE BEST!! SC

  • 5/ 5

    My husband didn't understand till he tried them!

    12/31/08 | By

    I've worn Thorlos for ten years - won't wear anything else for the gym. My husband, an avid runner, didn't understand what all the fuss was about till I bought him some for his birthday this year. Guess what he asked for at Christmas?!! More of these great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous socks!

    12/31/08 | By

    I just bought more so I can have a pair for everyday of the week!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    12/24/08 | By

    I wear these socks every time I run and I love them! Mile after mile, they keep my feet comfortable and from getting blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    good

    12/21/08 | By

    good socks

  • 5/ 5

    great

    12/21/08 | By

    good service

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    12/17/08 | By

    These were very comfortable and just the right thickness.

  • 4/ 5

    nice but....

    12/04/08 | By

    I have had several pairs of the slightly thinner socks with the blue toes. They never wore through! I love those socks and can't find them anymore. These are fine but a little thicker than I would normally wear. The blue toe socks i wore year round and they finally wore out after years of nearly daily wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    11/27/08 | By

    Great Socks

  • 5/ 5

    Extrodinary foot glove!

    11/20/08 | By

    I tried going to a lesser quality sock when I could not find these locally...NEVER again! The quality of this sock is exceptional! Each pair lasts about 5 years. Totally worth the price. The comfort is beyond anything I have ever tried. The sock does not ride, bunch, or lose its shape. I am going to buy more for my kids...for the long lasting quality and comfort. My oldest is already stealing them out of my sock drawer! Thanks for such a quality product.

  • 5/ 5

    no substitues for me

    11/20/08 | By

    I have enjoyed these socks for years and recommend them to anyone.I ordered the fitness slouch sock but exchanged them for these my old standbys no questions asked. A great product and a great company to deal with. Keep up the good work.

  • 5/ 5

    Love at first run

    10/24/08 | By

    These are the greatest socks my feet have ever worn. I love these! They're perfect for my long distance runs and for hiking. I have terrible feet but the cushioning on these makes it effortless to log those extra miles in comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    THE SOCK OF SOCKS!!!!

    10/17/08 | By

    Will not wear any other brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable, cushiony socks

    10/15/08 | By

    Great socks - very comfortable and cushiony.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Fit Ever

    10/02/08 | By

    My daughter haas a true size 6 foor and finds most socks tto big. Socks that say: fits size 6-10 are always too big. You offer better size choices and the most comfort of any sock we've tried.

  • 5/ 5

    The only running socks I wear.

    09/26/08 | By

    Thanks for the running socks. The store where I used to buy them quit carrying them and my Thorlos were worn out from so many wearings and washings. My feet feel great. thanks, Barbara

  • 5/ 5

    First run

    09/25/08 | By

    I purchased these socks for the sole purpose of having the best sock for my feet for my first martahon. I was not disappointed. Even though it was a relatively short run, I was very comfortable and in fact did not have one thought about the comfort of my feet during the run, which was excellent. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis

    09/13/08 | By

    Far superior to any other sport socks

  • 5/ 5

    Best cushioning socks out there

    09/03/08 | By

    I run 20 miles / week and your socks are feet savers. They really help minimize the impact from each stride.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER

    08/28/08 | By

    Everyone in my family of 4 wear Thorlos...wouldn't buy anything else because of the great cushioning!! They are so comfortable for running or walking...best socks made.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo preference

    08/28/08 | By

    I started enjoying Thorlo cushioned socks while playing basketball. In my fifties, I have slowed down but I generally walk 4 miles daily. These socks perform, protect the feet and are extremely long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    "My feet love these socks"

    08/13/08 | By

    These are the very best socks I have ever owned. Run in them, walk in them, play golf in them....your feet will really feel the difference.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    08/13/08 | By

    I am a sock snob and have been buying these socks exclusively for years They last for a long time and are the cushiest socks for my feet.

  • 1/ 5

    Most horrible socks I ever bought from thprlo

    08/09/08 | By

    I have always bought socks from thorlo, and I absolutley hate these last ones. They are already falling apart after first wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Better than slippers!

    08/09/08 | By

    I started off with a pair of the high ankle socks for walking, then added several more because of the quality and comfort. I now have at least a half dozen of all three styles and they are now my exclusive "leisure sock". Thorlos prove the axiom that "you get what you pay for". Also, you can't beat the on-line buying experience. You are within the top three for fastest service.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy