Reviews for Thorlos J

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

763

Total Reviews

Sublime Socks

5 out of 5

08/02/19 | By

For years and years I heard the rumors about Thorlos socks "people love them because they put 33 hits of acid in the heels", "hair from indigenous Brazilian Rainforest people is woven into the fabric", "the founder of the company was heavy into Black Magic and struck a deal with the Devil just before he disappeared in the wildfire", etc. The long and short of it is I just disregarded all this as nonsense. Then, not long ago, a dear friend of mine recovering from reverse gender reassignment surgery hooked me up with a pair. S/he said s/he was in constant discomfort from the procedure and the only thing that provided her/him with any relief was his/her Thorlos. Interesting fact: it turns out that Thorlos are perfectly unisex! As a result, Thorlos are always an integral part of any gender reassignment or reverse gender reassignment surgery because no matter what they provide the patient with a perfect fit. Even better, regardless of how the patient identifies at any moment in time, Thorlos are simultaneously cis-gender correct and lived-gender correct! OK, now here's my experience. I put them on and felt a strange rush of adrenaline flow through me. I was waiting for it go away but it didn't. Instead, I noticed my sense of smell had been heightened like a million times. I could smell anything and everything! I could smell so well I didn't even really need my eyes that much anymore. I could smell where I’d walked on the sidewalk earlier. I could smell the saliva of the squirrels in my yard. Miraculous!!! But if that wasn't enough, I started to get glimpses of what some call "second sight" and pretty soon I became able to perfectly communicate with the dead and do so almost every day. Am I happy with my Thorlos? More like blown away. They’re more than socks; they’re a game changer. You've got to buy them and try them.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    Husband wears only Thorls

    11/13/19 | By

    These socks give the comfort & fit my husband needs. He has worn them for work & pleasure going on 28 years or more!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    Super Nice

    10/27/19 | By

    Having an extra extra wide foot, it is diffucult finding comfortable slippers. These sock were purchased to replace slippers. They can be washed more frequently and therefore are more sanitary. Wear a size 12 but jumped up to the largest size, 13-15, to accommodate the extra width. It worked perfectly! Socks also stretch more than slippers, another added bonus. The rolltop works great also, as my legs get deep rings with higher socks. The added cushion to the heal and ball of foot, combined with the material and excellent craftsmanship, probably qualify this brand as the best you can get. I have not found better.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    Running forever!

    10/25/19 | By

    I've been purchasing these socks for the past 10 years and find they provide the perfect cushioning for my toenails. I've found that my toenails bruise after repeatedly hitting the top of the box, but with these socks, I can run forever!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    Best socks for tennis

    10/24/19 | By

    The perfect thickness for tennis

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: J

    Back of sock rolls up

    09/28/19 | By

    The socks feel fine but the back rolls up, would not buy again

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    use for golf and daily wear

    09/25/19 | By

    the absolute best..been wearing for years..also long lasting..

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    Love my ThorLo socks

    09/18/19 | By

    These socks are so comfortable and the don’t get pulled down into my walking shoes. No blisters. Love them.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    No comparison

    09/13/19 | By

    The thick cushioning greatly make my runs more comfortable. I have tried many brands. It's hard to beat the quality of these socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    These socks make my feet happy!

    09/07/19 | By

    My feet are very cushy when I am wearing the J. I love running in them for the comfort plus the wicking quality. These socks are awesome!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: J

    Great golfing and walking sock .

    08/20/19 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for years now. I would recommend them to anyone for great feel and comfort.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy