Reviews for Thorlos HXS

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

93

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Really comfortable!

    07/18/15

    I received a free pair of HXS white socks and let me tell you I am hooked!/ I love them. The are comfortable and warm and helped my legs alot! you need to check out these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    The best ever!

    07/12/15

    With arthritis, neuropathy of the feet, other foot problems, I have found the Thorlo - HSX socks the best ever - they are super comfortable, and keep those legs/ankles from swelling. They beat compression stockings!

  • 5/ 5

    Simply, the best!

    07/03/15

    I have permanent deep vein thrombosis/swelling in my left leg that requires blood thinners. My cardiologist says I should wear compression, non-binding socks "more often than not" to prevent dangerous clot migration.These socks are by far the best combination of both top-shelf athletic footwear AND perfect compression I have ever worn. And they're less expensive and better cushioned than any nylon compression dress socks at the drug store. Aside from the significant medical benefit to me, they just feel fabulous and energize my aging legs! I'll be wearing them for life......

  • 1/ 5

    Type 1 Diabetics

    04/06/15

    uncomfortable-very tight in the toe box area-not enough cushion

  • 5/ 5

    comportable socks to wear

    04/03/15

    My friend show me the black color socks that he bought from you and i liked it.when I compare the black from the white that you send it to me.The black got more thicker padding but the white socks is also comportable to wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for peripheral neuropathy sufferers

    03/22/15

    I have been suffering from peripheral neuropathy for about 10 yrs (both of my feet are numb, with occasional tingling and pain), and these socks have been a lifesaver. When I have them on, I don't have that horrible "walking on sharp rocks" sensation that I experience when I am barefoot or wearing thin socks. I also love the nice compression these high socks provide for my calves -- it definitely helps with the circulation in my lower legs. I highly recommend these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    03/21/15

    Over the calf, great support, stay up all day, helps keep swelling down in legs and ankles. Padding on heel and bottom of feet area in these socks greatly help reduce foot pain. Pricey, but worth the cost if they hold up well.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice socks to do everything in

    03/15/15

    There's just enough compression, Perfect fit!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    03/15/15

    Love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    So Awesome and Comfortable!

    02/21/15

    I've always enjoyed nice, cushy socks and discovered Thorlo sports socks years ago for playing racquetball. Once I started using the Thorlo I never had any raw, blistery or any foot problems from sports activities, and actually was an advocate for them with my regular group, especially when they groused about foot problems. I didn't think much about other styles of Thorlo's until recently when I learned of this sock. I’m so glad to have found this sock style so I can use them for non-sports use. Now, if they would only have them in a dark brown color, too, utopia!

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks.

    02/07/15

    Feel very good. Lived up to the recommendation of my podiatrist.

  • 5/ 5

    Just the right weight and compression

    02/07/15

    They are super comfortable and make my feet feel invigorated!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for my Feet!!

    02/04/15

    At work, I do a lot of standing and walking on concrete floors. These are the perfect socks that provide both cushion and comfort against those hard surfaces. Plus the added value of perfect fit sizing over the calf provides healthy circulation in my legs and leaves my feet feeling oh so good at the end of the day.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever.

    01/22/15

    I have been wearing HXS socks for over 15 years and cannot rave enough about them. The bottoms of my feet hurt so much that it is almost impossible to go barefoot. However, the thick padding of the HXS socks allows me to walk in just the socks. They last for years through many washings.

  • 5/ 5

    Working mans socks- the only way to go,,

    01/21/15

    I'm on my feet all day "Only Half days"-- only 12 hours ,!, owning my own bussiness --I dont run anymore, due to a total rubture of my akillies tendon , and a hack of a Dr that stiched it back together-- These are a life savor,, not cheap,, but you get what you pay for,, quallity,

  • 4/ 5

    Couple Personal Problems that are not Thorlo's Fault

    01/15/15

    They feel good when I wear them without shoes or only with slippers. I guess my Diabetic neuropathy still results in pain on certain parts of my feet (soles). One other problem is that I have other similar socks, that are not quite the same, making it impossible to match the socks coming out of the laundry.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Truck Drivers!!

    01/14/15

    Helps with my circulation and my feet don't hurt at the end of the day!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever.

    01/08/15

    I have been using the Thorlos socks for over 20 years and have been recommending them to my patients. I have worn a variety of Thorlos socks and have never been disappointed. They provide great support, wear for ever (in fact I have to constantly check them to make sure I don't mix the old ones with the new ones), are comfortable and moisture wicking. Since I have worn these socks I no longer experience skin peeling, skin fissuring and discomfort.

  • 5/ 5

    great with cowboy boots

    01/04/15

    The top stays up and is taller than my boot top. The top/shin rim is not tight. The snug instep helps the cowboy boot go on, and the roomy toe stays roomy. I ordered a size larger than normal. The snug instep is the key fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushioned socks

    01/03/15

    These socks are great for my feet. They feel so much more comfortable when wearing shoes. I will definitely be buying more of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Feel good on my diabetic feet

    01/02/15

    I like that they go all the way to the top of my calves and they don't twist around on my feet. My feet are extremely sensitive and I truly don't even like to wear socks; however, I need to wear them in winter for warmth, and there is enough padding on the soles to help if I have to walk a short distance without shoes. They DO feel very snug on my feet. This would be a plus for some, but I prefer several inches extra in the length to give my toes room to avoid getting scrunched up when the socks ride up (and these DO ride up a tiny bit). My feet are a huge difficult problem but Thorlos do help some. The only other socks I like to wear are 100% wool socks that are about 3 or 4 inches longer than my feet. You will probably realize now that wearing shoes is a problem also :)

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I've ever worn.

    12/17/14

    A while back, I took advantage of Thorlo's free sock trial offer (where you just pay for S+H). These socks became my favorite socks from the first time I tried them on. I've also purchased a variety of Thorlo socks of different types, but I keep coming back to these socks. Not only are these the most comfortable pair I've ever worn, but as a diabetic they also offer the best foot protection I've found as well, which is very important. The thick bottom layer of the socks doesn't give as much protection as a slipper of course when it comes to stepping on something, but there are other benefits. The snug (but not restrictive) fit of the over the calf sock assists with circulation, and maintains year around comfort - whether it's wicking away moisture, or keeping your feet warm. Since diabetics typically have "cold feet" discomfort that can be borderline excruciating, these socks are a welcome relief. For those of us with pets, the added layer of protection against claws when playing with them is also welcome! The list goes on, and I own a number of pairs of these now. I strongly recommend them for diabetics for a number of reasons ... or anyone in general if they just like luxurious comfort for their feet. :-)

  • 5/ 5

    Keeps feet healthy

    12/12/14

    I stand all day-like walking on air!

  • 5/ 5

    best for walking and just relaxing

    12/08/14

    warm and standing on a cloud

  • 4/ 5

    Nice socks

    12/05/14

    They felt good.

  • 2/ 5

    Tight on calf

    12/03/14

    worried about circulation

  • 5/ 5

    Best stay up socks ever

    11/23/14

    Having nerve damage due to poor circulation, these socks feel really good. They are also toasty warm. I would highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    love this socks.

    10/30/14

    It is realy good.I bought another 2 pairs from one of the store near us.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever worn

    10/24/14

    I have neuropathy and these have helped immensely. I higuy recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    The best sock for diabetics!

    10/06/14

    I am 62 years old and carrying a few more pounds than I should. Being diabetic and working retail (Lowes), I give my feet and legs a major workout everyday. These socks have been life savers! Smooth fitting, padded in the proper places and enough compression in the upper part to keep the blood flowing. A firm but not "strangling" fit in the leg. A good value, the real deal. I am a customer for life.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    08/24/14

    I've ever wore. My plan is to stock up for this winte

  • 2/ 5

    Diabetes

    08/21/14

    They are too tight on the ankle. Folks with circulation issues need a relaxed sock.

  • 5/ 5

    comfy!

    08/08/14

    long time thorlo buyer - kudos for this offer!

  • 5/ 5

    very good all around socks............

    07/30/14

    fit well, feel good on my feet, and plan on getting a few more pair..............thanks..........

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable!

    07/21/14

    This is a great, comfortable sock that also offers excellent support/compression for the lower leg. My father has found relief from his arthritis pain, and I admit I stole his socks when I pulled my calf muscles (the snug warmth helped tremendously).

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent

    07/18/14

    Had surgery on my feet 35 years ago . These are the most comfortable socks I have found, period.

  • 5/ 5

    support socks

    07/16/14

    great socks.keep my legs from getting tired.thorlo is the best

  • 5/ 5

    Best ever

    07/12/14

    Just what I need for poor feet, poor legs, poor blood flow, makes all the difference in the worl best ever

  • 5/ 5

    Help relieve burning feet

    06/29/14

    Very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Finally !

    06/28/14

    Well I finally found a pair of socks that I can't wait to put on every morning. I tried one pair, figuring, just another pair of socks, ho hum. Wow what a surprise! They actually fit my feet in every way. Being a high length sox, they provide support everywhere. Gentle but firm . The quality of construction and material is top shelf. I ordered 3 more pair... Then I ordered 4 more pair. If there can be a perfect sock, this is it..... Bob

  • 5/ 5

    Great everyday socks.

    06/23/14

    These socks are great for everyday wear. They have just the right amount of padding that they are not too bulky. Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for sore feet

    06/15/14

    Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent, comfortable suppot socks

    06/07/14

    I have been using Thorlo sox for years and enjoy their comfort and support for the incipient varicose veins in my calves. They have excellent padding for my feet and keep my veins in check. They are easy to take off and put on -- much better than typical support hose. I strongly endorse them for anyone who needs some extra support.

  • 3/ 5

    Average to high socks for diabetic

    06/01/14

    socks feel good and have a lot of cushion. Unfortunatelly, it shred black hairs after wearing 2 times. What I mean is that you take off the socks and their are black hairs falling out from socks

  • 5/ 5

    Miracle Socks!!!

    05/29/14

    I call them my "Miracle Socks"! I can walk again without pain! I wear them with boots and with shoes. The slight support in the calves seems to keep my legs from feeling so tired. They seem expensive but they are cheaper than pain meds and also cheaper than buying multiple pairs of shoes trying to find a pair that doesn't hurt my feet. Be sure to wear these socks when trying on shoes to buy because you may need about 1/2 size larger shoe because of the thickness of the socks. I've only had them about a month so I don't know how well they will last. So far they look good after washing except for a few fuzzies on the fabric. . I found out about the socks from a promotion. Otherwise I might never have known about them. I'm grateful that I found them.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS PERIOD ! ! !

    05/25/14

    SEE THE TITLE 1 ! !

  • 1/ 5

    Won't Wear Again

    05/25/14

    I've worn these three times, they feel very comfortable when I first put them on, but by the end of the day, my feet HURT! Worst socks I've ever tried. Not sure why, but these just give my feet fits. They are high quality and appear that they will be top-of-the-line socks. Maybe it's just me, but I cannot wear these. Glad I got them at a low cost, because I had to throw them away after my third wearing.

  • 3/ 5

    AVERAGE SOCK cost a lot though

    05/24/14

    not worth the $5.00 shipping

  • 5/ 5

    Best for handicap at home all the time

    05/23/14

    Fit, toes, instep and heel retain proper fit. Moisture wicking, damp feet from sweat are dangerous and painful on poor ciruculation

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks i have ever had.......

    05/23/14

    My legs and feet feel great with these caff length socks. A true Quility product that actually does what it it says in your add and web site.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for my tired legs and feet

    05/09/14

    I will be buying another pair!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/08/14

    These socks are so comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    all around

    04/27/14

    The most comfortable socks I have ever had

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks

    04/12/14

    These are the best pair of socks in my collection.

  • 5/ 5

    best comfort sock I ever wear. No blisters!!

    04/05/14

    I bought 3 more pairs from Gobros.com

  • 3/ 5

    Unimpressed

    03/23/14

    I was unimpressed actually which surprised me because I usually love thorlo's products. But these socks didn't have as much strength in the elastic to stay up all day the first day I wore them.

  • 5/ 5

    Type 1 Diabetic

    03/01/14

    Best and most comfortable socks I ever wore,love em.

  • 5/ 5

    Diabetic socks

    02/24/14

    Got these for my 89 year old father, he said best socks he has ever owned, though difficult for him to put on by himself. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Tom

    02/21/14

    After wearing these I was wondering why I wore any other sock....Thanks so much for letting me try these, It made a believer out of me....PS when you are diabetic, this is wonderful....

  • 5/ 5

    good support

    02/16/14

    Feel great

  • 4/ 5

    comfortable and soft

    02/12/14

    Good comfortable and soft socks but definitely not as padded as the OTC Basketball or the ARX Fitness socks. Still, these socks will feel great on your feet. As for sport specific, these make for good baseball socks...just pull on a pair of stirrups and lace up your cleats!

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks i ever have

    02/08/14

    I love the socks i bought. So far the best socks i ever have. There are comfortable and fell nice when i walk.

  • 5/ 5

    Superb!!!

    02/07/14

    Best socks ever!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best socks I have ever worn.

    02/02/14

    I have used Thorlo socks for years. These are the best socks I have ever worn and they last for years.

  • 4/ 5

    i dont recall the exact name

    01/18/14

    I bought them for my elderly father and he has a little trouble pulling them up. We got him a sock aid which made it better. The cheaper diabetic type socks we bought him in the past were easier in that respect, but I like how these are padded better for him.

  • 5/ 5

    Feet Have More Staying Power.

    01/17/14

    These socks relieve pressure points due to better padding. My feet feel better and have less discomfort even late in the work day. My feet have more staying power.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for support!

    01/16/14

    My doctor wanted me to wear support socks because I don't have very good circulation in my lower legs. When I found out you had just what I needed, I sent for 4 pairs. When I tested them, I knew that I had to get 4 more of them. Thorlos have always been my choice of socks for over 30 years. Thank you for having such a fine product!

  • 2/ 5

    Not what we had hoped

    01/16/14

    I bought these for my mother who is diabetic and she could not use them because the elastic at the top was too tight and left an terrible mark and was uncomfortable. This was not expected for a sock designed for diabetics and I had also ordered a pair for my mother-in-law, only in crew length and she is also diabetic, but these were fine. The elastic was soft and did not leave a mark like the tall ones did. Maybe it would be possible to exchange the tall pair for a pair of crew length?

  • 4/ 5

    Padding is good, not best

    01/15/14

    I have purchased Thorlos many times but, I do not think the new Pads are better than the thick pad socks I have purchased in the past.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    01/12/14

    This is my second review, so I won't take as long, just that I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    My brother is happy with the padds socks

    01/12/14

    My brother called me and mentioned that he really likes the 2 pair of padds socks i gave him recently.

  • 5/ 5

    Padded socks

    01/11/14

    No more pain when I wear these socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Really good but have a couple suggestions

    01/05/14

    The padding at the heel, toes and bottom is wonderful. the stretch in the upper leg area is great. I would like just a little more room in the foot area - seems almost a half size too small. And would like them a little longer - they only go up about 2 inches below the knee - when having socks this high it would be good to get the whole length. I will order again - they are very comfy and my feet feel good in them - but i will order the next size up.

  • 5/ 5

    So Comfortable!

    01/05/14

    Best socks I've ever worn. Will buy more for sure.

  • 5/ 5

    Sock are a good friend to friend with Diabetes

    01/04/14

    I rate these the highest (best) for comfort and value. We bought three pairs of sock for our older friend (86) with Diabetes. He said these are the best socks he has ever owned. He calls us all "love" so when he said the following we thought it was cute. "Oh love, I just love these socks love. Where ever did you find these love?"

  • 5/ 5

    Best Gift Ever

    01/04/14

    Socks and underwear make the best Holiday gifts. The recipients are wildly enthusiastic and consider these the perfect socks; still looking for the perfect ubderwear...

  • 4/ 5

    Feel pretty good

    01/03/14

    They are great except they bind a little at the top. They feel really good other than that.

  • 5/ 5

    Colors

    01/01/14

    Great socks for what they are designed for. I need the above the calf feature but wish they were in more colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for Peripheral Neuropathy Sufferers

    12/27/13

    These socks are the best I have found to minimize the effects of peripheral neuropathy

  • 5/ 5

    comfort and fit

    12/20/13

    I have swelling in both legs and wanted socks that would fit up to the knee and and not cut into my legs. These are the first knee-high socks I have owned that fit and are comfortable. I will buy more of them.

  • 5/ 5

    So good I want them in other colors!

    12/05/13

    I wear these every day to work, and sore feet are a distant memory! I want them in more colors - P L E A S E ! !

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo is the only brand my husband and I have bought over 15 yrs now.

    11/03/13

    My husband and I love the quality of these socks. This particular style is well made, durable and stretches easily over the calf and stays up all day! We also love the boot socks in black. We teach Country and Western dancing and the padding and durability of these socks is perfect. We only buy Thorlo brand socks.

  • 5/ 5

    If you have foot issues please, please, please try these.

    10/18/13

    Best sock I have ever put on my foot. I will not buy any other sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Great compression socks

    09/26/13

    Easy to put on--not too tight, not too loose.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for horse back riding with cowboy boots!

    08/25/13

    I have 3 pair of cowboy boots and every single one gave me blisters around my ankles. I put on the over the calve socks and I haven't had a blister since. I LOVE THESE SOCKS!!!! It is also so wonderful to not have your leg feel like it is choking. My legs tend to retain fluid from other socks because they are so tight at the top of my calves, but not these. I have told all of my friends and one friend has already bought a pair. I just wish they didn't have to be so expensive.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks to wear with boots.

    08/14/13

    Highly recommend these socks to anyone wearing cowboy or work boots. Padding gives extra support and the sock stays up without cutting off circulation.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks !

    08/09/13

    Thorlos really does make the best socks I've worn. I especially like the western dress boot socks.Great socks,great company.

  • 5/ 5

    best dress sock

    08/07/13

    this sock is perfect for that dress-up event. slightly over the calf, no whte ankles showing, no matter what. thank, Thorlo!

  • 4/ 5

    Great sock but it could be better.

    08/01/13

    I think I'd like to try something with a little more compression. These definitely help; but, something with more squeeze over the calf, ankle and arch would help me more.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks!!!!!!!!!!!

    07/25/13

    I will buy more, soon. thx

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for mailman

    06/27/13

    When your on your feet all day these are great sock and I have diabetes issues so these work out just great.

  • 5/ 5

    Won't buy any other brand of socks!

    03/27/13

    I have purchased thorlos a lot and I did not think they could get any better than they already were, but they have. These are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for Legs and Feet

    02/06/10

    I have multiple sclerosis and these socks give me relief from the pain in my legs...super!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy