Reviews for Thorlos HRX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

219

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks, But Wrong Size

    04/24/15

    Getting than on was a struggle, and wearing them for several hours a numbing experience. If they don't loosen up after several wash cycles, I intend either to exchange them or to reorder in a larger size.

  • 5/ 5

    I've never felt anything like it

    04/19/15

    I feel like I'm walking on cotton!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for people with neuropathy.

    04/19/15

    My feet do not burn as much. The cushioned socks really help.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for sensitive feet

    04/16/15

    Thorlo socks are wonderful. Thank you so much for giving me an opportunity to try them free of charge. That's the best promotion ever! I've tried so many different brands. But HRX is soft and the socks don't lose their shape. I'll be ording more.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    04/16/15

    I feel like I'm loving my feet. They are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Padds: who says socks don't matter.

    04/15/15

    Thorlos Padds give you back your mobility. For sufferers of neuropathy you can forget sometimes that you have it. The socks must be treated right: fabric softener when they're washed or the padding will bristle. It's just take a little care for a luxurious reward. They bring you what few things in this world do: relief.

  • 3/ 5

    I tried

    04/09/15

    I very much wanted to like these socks and was delighted that Thorlo offered to let me try them for $5. I was also very pleased to see they were made in the US. Alas, they did not seem to me much superior than other socks that cost a third of the price.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet do not hurt at the end of the day!

    04/02/15

    I have been wearing these socks to work as soon as they come out of the laundry cycle. I have tender feet and now that I have diabetes little sores on my feet are dangerous. These socks are super padded in all the RIGHT places and fit comfortable in my shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    04/01/15

    My husband has 2 pairs of these socks and he said they are perfect. We just ordered 3 more pairs.

  • 3/ 5

    I do not have a title

    03/26/15

    They are warm but they do not provide the cushioning I need on the bottom of my feet, The muscle pads have deteriorated and I am walking on bone. I don't know which of your products can provide some comfort for me and ones that I can get shoes on. I cannot tolerate the pain just from standing so walking is brutal. I've been told there is nothing that can be done for me. I am using a thin cusion that covers the area where the muscles were and this fits on my second toe with a loop. I think your products are great and I can see where people can find help. If there is something else you have that might work, please let me know. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    comfort

    03/25/15

    I have diabetes. They are very soft and protect my feet

  • 3/ 5

    Not for Cold Weather

    03/23/15

    Thorlos similar to these that I have purchased before have been really warm. I confess I buy them for every day use not running. My previous socks have had a higher thread count and been warmer. My guess is that the thread count is not as high. I love Thorlos but not this type.

  • 5/ 5

    great sock for elerly

    03/22/15

    I bought these socks for my 88 year old dad in memory care. I specifically bought them because they have a gentle crew top elastic. Other socks left impressions in his skin, PADDs do not.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for my barn boots

    03/20/15

    These are replacing the ones I had that have wornout. Love these socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Nice, but not quite what I expected

    03/13/15

    My feet are warm and comfortable, the socks fit in my shoes, and the fiber is cozy and non-itchy, but they aren't as padded on the bottoms--especially the balls of the feet--as I expected. I like my old (VERY old!) Thorlo hiking socks better for that. I also find the elastic at the tops snugger than I like. Still, nice, quality socks, and certainly not a disgrace to the brand name!

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable - great for any activity

    03/13/15

    comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Worked great at work with steel toe boots!

    03/12/15

    Best socks I have ever used at work!

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable

    03/12/15

    Walking on pillows

  • 5/ 5

    For me, thesocks has been very helpful for my walking

    03/05/15

    Very comfortable and relax. Excellent quality and elasticity

  • 4/ 5

    Nice white socks

    02/28/15

    Not as good as the black socks

  • 5/ 5

    Nice and comfy!

    02/19/15

    My feet feel great - like I can walk longer and more comfortably than with regular socks

  • 3/ 5

    Good for Sneakers

    02/19/15

    These are good socks for low cut shoes such as tennis or running shoes. If worn inside boots they tend to slide down and bunch up around the toes. I prefer the MPT1100's for wearing in boots. They stay pulled up and still have adequate cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for bad feet

    02/12/15

    Two podiatrists and a primary care physician cannot diagonse my problem, so I decided to live with it. These socks make it possible! They stay up well without cutting off my circulation, and they cradle my sore feet so that I can do things again. Wish they came in colors other than black & white.

  • 5/ 5

    There are very good socks for comfort!

    02/06/15

    I love the padding that I get from my Thorlo sox!

  • 5/ 5

    At the end of my day putting on these Padds is like a slice of Heaven.

    02/01/15

    These socks are downy soft and warm, yet allow good air circulation. I wish I'd bought more pts during the holiday sale.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sox for Diabetic feet

    01/23/15

    foot pain lessened when distance walking

  • 5/ 5

    Surprised me!

    01/18/15

    Great for diabetic feet! Padded, but not too thick, so I can wear them with all my shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for the elderly friend I bought them for

    01/17/15

    He has difficulty bending to put coventional men's socks on and these are soft and easy. He is delighted.

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfort for arthritic feet.

    01/16/15

    These socks make painful arthritic feet feel a little bit happier. Able to get through the day with less foot fatigue.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    01/14/15

    The socks are very comfortable to walk.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks !

    01/09/15

    I have diabetes and suffer from neuropathy and leg pain. These socks are great and help me stay on my feet and stay active. I liked them so much I gave my son six pair.

  • 5/ 5

    use every day

    01/02/15

    been using for years.excellent quality for the price.

  • 5/ 5

    They feel so good!!!!

    01/01/15

    We bought socks for everyone last year for Christmas, they are the favorite for everyone. I bought the diabetic socks for my father in law and got more for this Christmas. It is the only kind of socks my husband will wear. We love these socks! We will recommed these socks to everyone!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Was not sure at first.

    12/28/14

    Great !

  • 5/ 5

    Feels Good

    12/28/14

    Not too thick, not too tight. Just right.

  • 5/ 5

    Great dress socks

    12/19/14

    Much better than regular socks.

  • 5/ 5

    I have some of these socks that are more than 25 years old.

    12/14/14

    They last,stay fluffy and stretchy, and I ordered more.

  • 3/ 5

    Mistake not to pad instep.

    12/13/14

    These socks are very comfortable around te house. However, if you do any amount of walking, they offer no instep padding. The regular walking Thorlos are much better for walking, although they don't have the benefit of extra padding on the sole or the loser leg fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks but wish the padding were a bit thicker.

    12/12/14

    Great!

  • 5/ 5

    Well made socks!!

    12/07/14

    I love these and will be ordering more in the future! Very comfortable and I can tell the difference between these socks and other socks in the market. Definitely recommend these to anyone with foot pain. Very comfy as well!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice socks

    12/05/14

    Warm and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    11/14/14

    These are the only socks I wear now!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for diabetics

    11/13/14

    Looser on top makes it a good choice for those with circulation problems. Thorlos are great for padding old feet as well!

  • 5/ 5

    help with foot pain

    11/08/14

    of all the socks I own thorlos are my favorate

  • 5/ 5

    These socks will knock your socks off!

    11/08/14

    From the moment I put them on until I took them off that evening I felt great. I normally have some swelling about my ankle just above the top of my sock but not with these. I said to myself, I just gotta get some more of these. Super product!

  • 3/ 5

    doesn't dig into your swollen ankles

    11/06/14

    I'm glad I only tried this sock at a lesser cost.... I wouldn't pay more for this than any other thorlo sock....

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable!

    11/06/14

    These socks make my feet feel really good! However, I need a looser top as these socks leave marks at the top as my legs swell as the day passes. I will be contacting them to see if they have a wider calf version. Thanks for the opportunity to try your socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Could be the best socks ever, But!

    10/26/14

    The diabetic Thorlos were outstanding in every way, comfort, fit and looks, but alas they are unraveling at the top after only the second wash. I wouldn't mind so much, but I wear shorts most of the time and it looks unsightly. My only real complaint, for a sorta excellent sock! Fix the problem and I would definitely buy them. Thank You, Cecil Norwood

  • 4/ 5

    My socks were for help with my neuropathy

    10/23/14

    Just wasn't what I expected.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft padded bottoms and no binding on upper...what more can you ask!

    10/20/14

    Truly love these socks and hope to convince my husband of the same so he can order some too. Great customer service because I mistakenly ordered over the calf and they quickly said, just return and we'll send the right ones. Within days, new socks were here and I wear a pair every day!

  • 4/ 5

    HRX is very soft, loose top and black but.....

    10/15/14

    The padding seem to be more moderate padding than maximum padding. I have worn the very low top womens distance walker with Maximum cushioning for years, for spring, summer, even fall. But when the weather turns cool, that gap between the top of the sock and how far up your pant leg that the cold can creep becomes critical. So I tried the HRX for cool weather, and it does help with the cold but the reduced cushioning made my feet hurt.

  • 5/ 5

    Best everyday

    10/09/14

    I'm 73 and the old dogs are starting to tire out, hurt in all kinds of different places and I never know how they'll feel in the mornings. Putting these particular socks on gives me immediate comfort. I know that all these problems will not go away but comforting them is very relieving and much less stressful

  • 4/ 5

    Comfort Socks

    10/09/14

    Socks are comfortable but thick. They make my sneakers too tight. So, I wear them with slippers around the house.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for people with diabetes

    10/03/14

    They are great. Thank you for sending them to me.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfotable-do lot of walking,and they feel great.

    10/03/14

    Good both for running and hikihg.

  • 5/ 5

    Needed extra padding

    09/14/14

    These socks are no doubt the greatest, but with the extra padding, it made my existing shoes too tight. What I need to do is take these next time I buy shoes to get a better fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Planning to buy more

    09/12/14

    I have tried every kind of shoe and insole for my poor aching feet, but I think these socks did more for my feet than anything else. The foot Doctor told me that I had worn away the fat on my feet, but the Thorlos are padded and seem to make up for the loss. Highly recommend.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    09/05/14

    This is my first pair of Thorlos socks, and I love them. I occasionally have leg cramps and these socks have made a Big difference for me. I am able to sleep through the night. I don't know the type of yarn that is being used to make the socks but they keep my feet dry and hug my ankle just right. I've donated all my old socks and I had a lot of socks. Thorlos socks will be my only go to socks.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks offer cushiony comfort

    09/03/14

    These socks offer a great deal of comfort. The bottoms are so thick and "cushy" it's almost like wearing an insert. I have sensitive feet and these help a lot. Very nice product.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for being on your feet all day!!!!!!!!!!!!

    08/31/14

    love them!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    You can rely on Thorlos

    08/27/14

    My feet look forward to jumping into their Thorlos every morning. I am on my feet all day long. Thorlo socks stay in place and keep your feet dry and comfortable all day long. They are warm in winter and cool in the summer. My family and I have been happy Thorlo customers for many, many years and would recommend this brand to anyone who looks for value , reliability and comfort in socks.

  • 3/ 5

    More of a lite duty sock for casual wear.

    08/25/14

    After a few washing, the socks are fuzzy and not looking great. Don't expect them to hold up to everyday usage.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable

    08/25/14

    will be ordering more soon i'm on a fixes income and wait to get my ssd check great produt

  • 5/ 5

    My husband loves these socks

    08/23/14

    I love these socks for my husband. He has severe arthritis and has struggled to find socks that are comfortable. I found Thorlos at a local hiking store and he liked them. I then found HRX online and he likes them even more. He is thrilled with these socks, both for their comfort and for the ease of getting them on. They're keepers -- big time -- and we'll be ordering more.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful for my feet

    08/22/14

    I have feet problems and these are the answer for a more comfortable feeling. my feet do not hurt like when I wore other socks. Very happy that I found these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Very nice loose tops

    08/15/14

    I really like the loose fitting crew style. No more swollen ankles. However, I could use more padding on the bottom. Either thicker or maybe another thicker material mixed with the padding.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I've Ever Worn!!

    08/14/14

    I have worn Thorlos for years; however, I hadn't tried the Padds for diabetes until I received a free pair of them. I will order many more pairs of these socks. They were soft, supportive and prevented my feet from hurting or blistering. Love these Socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    best in comfort

    08/04/14

    Both my husband a I wear these socks they make our long rides on our Gold Wing trike so much more enjoyable our feet stay cooler .

  • 5/ 5

    Great Everyday socks

    07/17/14

    I love these socks. I wear them everyday for all activities from work (business casual) to weekends jeans and shorts. I have even wore the black pairs with my tux for various band and orchestra concerts I perform in. They cost a little more but are worth it. I will always buy at least four at each of their semi-annual sales.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are great for loss of fat pads

    07/12/14

    love these socks - have a loss of fat pads in the feet and love the padding in these socks

  • 5/ 5

    good for every day!

    07/11/14

    I will always wear Thorlos! I discovered them many years ago>

  • 5/ 5

    I have thrown out all non Thorlo socks

    07/03/14

    Best I've ever worn!

  • 5/ 5

    OUTSTANDING

    06/29/14

    OUTSTANDING CHOICE FOR THE SUMMER.

  • 5/ 5

    great for diabetic neuropathy problems

    06/26/14

    These socks are incredibly comfortable. Within 30 minutes after I put them on the pain in my feet after showering is pretty much gone. This occurs even though I bought one size too small. I have loved these socks for years, and they last for years.

  • 2/ 5

    Thorlo PADDs

    06/26/14

    Not much protection; Thorlo makes many other socks with much better padding and protection.

  • 5/ 5

    Long time thorlo user.

    06/14/14

    I have been wearing Thorlo exclusively for almost twenty years. I just bought my first HRX socks because I wanted to try a sock that was not as tight around my legs. After wearing them for a week I ordered 12 more pair. They are literally the most comfortable sock I have ever worn. Thanks Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Diabetic Feeg

    06/14/14

    Since you dropped the secific sock for diabetics these have done well - better than those from shoe stores a d Walmart which claim the same function. A little bit pricey but worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Significant Improvement in Walking Comfort

    06/07/14

    I got a free sample to start with, then ordered 3 pair and several weeks later ordered 4 more pair. I have diabetes and sometimes suffer some minor pain on the balls of my feet. This hinders my walking but my Thorlos alleviate that and allow me to walk with comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/06/14

    these socks are very comfortable both new and after several washings

  • 5/ 5

    Great for walking

    06/06/14

    The HRX socks are comfortable and non-binding - which is what I wanted. For me, they are better than the WX which I had been buying for the past few years (based on a recommendation from a sales person at REI). The WX socs are comfortable, too, but are too binding on my calf when worn as crew socks and even when folded over as a cuff. If I could I would exchange the two new pairs of WX I have for the HRX.

  • 4/ 5

    Fiber may irritate sensitive skin when worn for long walks in warm weather

    06/05/14

    While non-binding, the fiber content of these sox (current lot) irritated the skin on my feet after wearing them in warm weather and walking long distances. I walk with very comfortable New Balance walking shoes that I have worn for years. I developed a skin irritation with these sox that was relieved with cortisone cream. I found Dr. Scholl's diabetic crews to be kinder to the skin on my feet, and they are less expensive.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable!

    05/29/14

    Been wearing Thorlo socks for years, never found any that were more comfortable. Love the thick padding!

  • 5/ 5

    wear for work

    05/28/14

    I am on hard floors all day and these socks are comfortable and non binding-love them!

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST running sock ever!

    05/25/14

    I have always enjoyed your socks and used your boot style for over 15 years. I have never owned or used your padded version before, but I am very happy with them. They add another level of comfort and cushioning when I run. I will definitely be purchasing more. Thanks for the free pair of socks! R, Justin

  • 4/ 5

    They are great for light use

    05/24/14

    being able to compare them to the running socks made by Thorlo the running sock is far better for my husbands work sock they comfort and keep his feet dry they also have minimized his pain the HRX are looser and not as comfortable to him although they are far superior than regular socks .... all that being said I will and do tell every one I know with any issue with their feet that Thorlo are the best sock money can buy and they do the trick for keeping feet healthy, and with proper care they last a long time making them cost saving in the end .... simply they are the best !!!

  • 5/ 5

    Can't find a better sock really

    05/24/14

    I've been very happy with these socks. If you got money to burn then I would definitely get these. Not sure why they are so expensive but it will keep them out of reach for most Americans.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful!

    05/24/14

    I have some mild frost bite on a toe and heal, these socks are great, very soft and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    I have diabetes and they help protect my feet.

    05/24/14

    A winner! They have my highest recommendation.

  • 5/ 5

    Great all around socks for everything !

    05/18/14

    Thanks for the free offer. Will continue buying these socks for a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Padded Sock

    05/14/14

    Love, love, love these socks. I have had several different diabetic socks, but these socks are the best. I could wear them all day comfortably. The other brands, I will be ready to take them off as soon as I start walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks appeal.

    05/10/14

    What i enjoy most is the padding that gives so much comfort. that and the ease of putting them on and taking them off makes for very special socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable loose fitting socks.

    05/07/14

    Although these socks would be great for those with diabetic foot issues. My issue is with my legs. I have large feet at size 13 and 6E width and the socks fit great, but the crew part of the sock was totally lost on the fact that my calves are over 25 inches each. I have been wearing the mini crew style socks for the last 5 years and they are great, but the socks are a little tight due to the size of my feet. Due you think you will make a mini crew version of the diabetic style sock in the future?

  • 4/ 5

    Not a Bad Sock

    05/06/14

    'Nicely' padded but the top of the sock is not durable for the 'elastic' stitching. It is a lighter-weight sock than the LTH but as well made, IMO. I would prefer a more uniform and durable top of the sock calf tube. I would also like to see more color options, e.g. Heather.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels so good!

    05/02/14

    Great improvement over regular socks for care and comfort of feet.

  • 5/ 5

    If you have never tried Thorlo's you have missed a lot !

    04/26/14

    We have been wearing Thorlo's for years thy are more expensive but they will last long after the other brands have been thrown away.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks

    04/24/14

    Have alerted family - birthdays, Father's Day whatever day - it is FINE to give Dad Thorlos!!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    04/20/14

    These socks are very comforting to my feet. I have neuropathy and the socks make my feet feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for those with foot pad loss

    04/16/14

    Doing a great job oat helping it not hurt so much to walk, stand etc. Great socks indeed.

  • 4/ 5

    Not for me

    04/14/14

    I liked the socks, but they were not as cushiony as the basketball socks I usually get from you. I thought I might like the shorter "lighter" socks for the warmer weather - but no, back to my favs!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever for a DIABETIC!

    04/13/14

    I felt an immediate difference once I slipped on the socks. Absolutely love them Wish I known about them sooner.

  • 5/ 5

    I can walk without pain

    04/13/14

    I am 70 years old, weigh 340 lbs (I'm 6'1") and have diabetes. The pads of my feet have been thining with age and walking has become uncomfortable. I have used Thurlo socks with success for decades so I thought I would try the socks they designed for problems like mine. I also purchased a pair of Brooks sneakers designed for my problems that they named "the beast". The socks combined with the shoes did the trick. Walking is much more comfortable now. If these new Thurlo socks are half as durable as the ones I' be been wearing for so long I will recommend them without reservation. Great socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    04/12/14

    I never buy any sock but Thorlos! I love the padding and the way they stay up and don't fall down your leg.

  • 5/ 5

    Good choice for diabetics with neuropathy.

    04/07/14

    I have Multiple Sclerosis and diabetes, and moderate to sever foot pain is an almost daily occurrence due to the ravages of these two diseases which destroy nerve functions.. Clearly, good high-quality socks are paramount to foot comfort, and Thorlos socks are very comfortable--amongst the best I've tried. And I can honestly say that I've tried most of the brand that are advertised for diabetic patients. Most of those brands were disappointingly inferior. But the Thorlos socks are so comfortable, and I will certainly buy additional pairs. Sadly, I am only able to afford one or two pairs at a time, but I will continue to be a long time consumer of your products!

  • 5/ 5

    They seem to caress the foot so soft and feel so good

    04/04/14

    I will be ordering these again

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfy socks

    04/01/14

    I will probably purchase a few more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Good if you have metatarsal pain

    03/30/14

    I have problem feet and CMT complicates things. I have fat atrophy if my feet so the extra padding on these socks makes a difference in my comfort level when walking.

  • 5/ 5

    I have tried dozens of diabetic socks, but these are my absolute favorite.

    03/28/14

    These are the most comfortable socks I've ever owned, and I will be purchasing more pairs very soon.

  • 5/ 5

    best comfort for dibetics

    03/27/14

    These are real comfortable on your feet and legs don't bind..

  • 5/ 5

    great sock

    03/27/14

    The socks has a lot of padding and relive my feet of pain.

  • 5/ 5

    Mrs. THORLOstheBEST Heinrichs

    03/25/14

    Thorlo SOCKS are the most comfortable and best fitting socks that I have ever used in my entire life! THEY are incredible!!! Recommend them to EVERYONE!!!

  • 5/ 5

    neurapathy

    03/20/14

    I am size 8 and the sock is a little short .

  • 5/ 5

    socks cushion painful feet

    03/13/14

    I bought these for my husband because his feet hurt all the time. He really notices the difference and gets some relief now. I already purchased more of these crew socks in black and white and plan to order the ankle socks for him this summer. They are pricey, but to know he gets some relief is worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking

    03/05/14

    My husband has been a diabetic for 45 years, so we know first hand the importance of good socks and shoes. These socks are great for his daily walking exercises.

  • 5/ 5

    Treasure for my feet.

    03/03/14

    I was surprised to find how comfortable these socks are. They made a huge difference at the end of the day. Definitely going to get some more!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Diabetic Socks

    02/26/14

    These socks are very comfortable and do not bind anywhere. Highly recommend. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    My Husband Loves these Socks

    02/26/14

    My husband has foot problems due to nearly 70 years of type-1 diabetes (that is correct, 70 years). Thorlo Padds are the only socks he will wear because they are padded in the right places, are not binding on the ankle, and there aren't any rough seams to irritate his feet.

  • 5/ 5

    They feel good and keep my feet warm and comfy.

    02/24/14

    So far we have been very pleased with the Thorlos socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great all day!

    02/20/14

    They're so soft, cushiony, & warm! My feet don't feel wet and sweaty.

  • 4/ 5

    Nice medium weight sock

    02/19/14

    If used for general use it is very good. It is not as thick or well cushioned as the 6 for 12 dollar socks from Costco.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks all around

    02/18/14

    I bought these socks for my husband who's a diabetic, and previously bought a pair of hiking socks for my travel. We are both very happy with quality and enjoy wearing Thorlos. Very soft, cushy, breathable, warm and comfy. Best socks all around. Planning on ordering more.

  • 5/ 5

    Opus

    02/17/14

    Great sock, why don't you make these in Navy Blue?

  • 2/ 5

    Not as padded as the description leads you to believe.

    02/14/14

    I've used the MX socks for many years. The only problem with them is they wear out quickly in the heel. The description of the "Padds" made it sound like they might not wear out as quickly. However, they felt thinner than the MX, so I exchanged them.

  • 5/ 5

    Attractive with slacks

    02/13/14

    I needed Thorlo socks in BLACK that I could wear to work under dress slacks. I have peripheral neuropathy and these provide the cushioning my feet require!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for a diabetic

    02/13/14

    The only socks I get out of my drawer to wear I am going to give the others away

  • 5/ 5

    Just all around comfortable

    02/13/14

    Just all around comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Socks!

    02/12/14

    Many years ago I bought these sock in a shoe store and loved, loved, loved them. I literally wore them out. My daughter also 'borrowed' some and loved them too. I have neuropathy in my feet now; feels like 'bubble wrap' and I wanted a sock that would make me feel secure. I remembered Thorlo! They are the best for any activity in your repertoire. I highly recommend them to everyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and fuzzy

    02/10/14

    But not too linty.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    02/09/14

    These socks really help the tenderness of both the heel and ball of my foot. I can now walk further than before.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for walking

    02/08/14

    These Socks are the ones I have been looking for, they are easy to slip on and keep my feet warn and comfortable.

  • 2/ 5

    These are not the quality of the other products I have purchased from thorlo still wearing those I p

    02/08/14

    Elastic on these crew socks are coming out, they are not the quality of the low cut running socks I have always purchased prior to these crew, They don't stay in place and although they feel soft to the foot I doubt that they will last since they have to be pulled back up.

  • 3/ 5

    poor sock for staying up

    02/08/14

    These socks are a disappointment already the elastic in the top is coming out. Have worn thorlos but never in the crew category. I certainly will not do it again.

  • 5/ 5

    walking for me

    02/06/14

    I have been wearing thorlos for 15 years, high knee socks for work,and ankle crew socks for home and casual.It's all that is ever on my feet.I have non diabetic neuropathy,and ii FEEL EVERYTHING,SO THORLOS REDUCESTHE PAIN.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    02/05/14

    Good fit, great cushion. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks

    02/02/14

    I am quite pleased with the socks. My feet are warm in this horrid winter weather. I really like their feel of an excellent compression stocking. Care is a breeze as well. Virginia

  • 5/ 5

    Nice comfortable sock

    01/31/14

    These socks are great, just like my older Padds. I wear these all the time. I like the thick pad on the bottom and loose fit at top.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for me

    01/31/14

    I have been using thorlos for last 12 years and I love the comfort it gives to my feet. I have Arthritis for many years and i enjoy walking and exercising with thorlo. I will not use anything else. Beauty is that it is home made. Made in North Carolina.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for people who have foot problems

    01/28/14

    My husband recently purchased more Thorlo socks for me when they were on sale. This way I now have 1 pair for each day of the week. For me Thorlo socks are not something that is nice to have but they are a necessity. I have problems with my feet and have been under a doctor's care for several years. After looking at my X-rays, the doctor said that it is like I am walking on skin and bone. I have a lot of foot pain and it is difficult to spend much time on my feet. Running is out of the question. Thorlo socks increase the amount of time I am able to spend on my feet. I wear athletic shoes most of the time with orthotics and gel insoles on top of the orthotics and then my Thorlo socks. My new foot doctor asked to look at my Thorlo socks the last time I was in his office. He said he is always looking for something new to help his patients. Also, I saw Thorlo's program on TV and was very impressed with their ethics and integrity and business philosophy. Thank you Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    just having extra padding on my feet relieves my neuropathic pain

    01/26/14

    I only wear thorlos socks for over 15 years, since I started with pain in my feet.I have extra sensitive feet/egs I feel everything 10 times more.So wearing the thorlos is a relief on my feet.No matter what kind you buy,you will be pleased.

  • 4/ 5

    What a shame they aren't large enough: a somewhat false size description.

    01/25/14

    I would rate them lower, but it is a good sock... only I wear a size 15 shoe, and the sock is not near large enough for it to be comfortable, which goes for all your size 15 socks. Why can't we, those who wear size 15, purchase a sock big enough to be comfortable, especially if your a diabetic like I am? They squeeze my legs, because they are tight, and they barely fit over my feet, so that I have to stretch them out as much as possible before I put them on, just to get the sock's heel to slip over the heel of my foot. Please make a 13/14, and a 15/16 size in your socks; it is impossible to accommodate three sizes in such a critically large foot size: plus you would accommodate even larger feet with the increased latitude.. I would buy an unbelievable large amount or your socks it this were to occur, and I am sure others would also. Be an innovator in the sock industry! I am on an endless trek to find a sock that will accommodate my desires; when I find it, I will ....

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for sore feet!

    01/25/14

    Bought these socks for my Mom who has arthritic feet & ankles. She loves how they feel on her feet & finds them to give her the comfort she has not been able to find in a sock. She asked me why I didn't buy her more. Knowing that she is very happy with this sock, I will be purchasing her a few more pair and maybe a couple for myself.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    01/19/14

    Have either donated or thrown away all my old socks. Only Thorlos for me from now on

  • 5/ 5

    Superior socks - wearability, suitability, longevity

    01/19/14

    Thor-Lo socks don't skimp on material or technique. They're designed and made to support activities from napping in the cold to pounding down hot pavements in the summertime. They're just right, never too hot or too cold, never too tight or too loose, no chafing or abrasions, just fine, fine footwear. I've worn them for years and hope to do so for years to come.

  • 5/ 5

    AT 83 THEY PROTECTOLD ANKLES

    01/18/14

    THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE..... ROTATE THEM WITH YOUR COMPRESSION HOSE FOR ACHEY OLD LEGS.... WILL ADD MORE hrx's to my sox drawer. give my son JEFF A HELLO

  • 5/ 5

    Great if your on your feet all day!

    01/16/14

    Tried just about every sock on the market and this is the only band my husband says he likes. He works 10 sometimes 18 hour days on his feet and need a good sock. So happy to have finally found something he can be comfortable in all day. Worth the extra $$$

  • 1/ 5

    A sock that will make your ankles swell.

    01/15/14

    The sock is not what 2 of my Dr.s want me to wear. They have a tight elastic cord that cuts off circulation. I can remove it but I am left with fuzz and ugly socks. The pkg it came in said this was good for circulation. Not for a diabetic. Thorlo is a good sock to prevent blisters but if your foot needs amputation after. PLEASE make a sock without tight elastic at top. Thank you

  • 5/ 5

    nice padding

    01/15/14

    my husband loves these socks, he gets sore feet when standing and they help him alot

  • 4/ 5

    Like the original thick cushion running sock

    01/12/14

    Bought these this Christmas. Find they slide around on my foot when wearing them without a shoe around the house which is what I like to do. Will return to the original running sock for my next purchase. Tighter fit and no sliding around on my foot.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent cushioning but too expensive

    01/12/14

    These are very good cushioning socks that fit comfortably on the upper ankle without tight binding. Just wish they were not so expensive! Thorlo should reduce the price for these socks since they are great for non-diabetics as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Buy these!! GREAT SOCKS

    01/11/14

    Excellent!!! Would buy again!!

  • 5/ 5

    very easy to put on - that's what I was looking for

    01/11/14

    I needed a sock that was easy to put on because of arthritis. These fit the bill.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft, supportive, Comfortable Socks!

    01/10/14

    I have been wearing Thorlos for years and love the comfort and support they give my feet. Now, I have found the HRX so now I feel I have the healthiest socks, too. They are not going to cut off my circulation and I still get all the characteristics of the regular Thorlos!

  • 4/ 5

    Wrong size

    01/10/14

    I wear a size 13 shoe so I ordered the largest sock. They are too big.

  • 2/ 5

    Not as promised

    01/03/14

    The free socks plus shipping were superior to these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    01/03/14

    I've been a Thorlo customer for over 8 years. I love these socks, I have never gotten a blister while wearing them, and they wear like iron!

  • 5/ 5

    warm and comfortable

    01/03/14

    Great socks for warnth and a comfortable fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!

    01/02/14

    The best

  • 5/ 5

    Mom Loves Them

    12/29/13

    I bought these for my Mom who is borderline diabetic. She loves them - says they fit perfectly and feel wonderful on her feet.

  • 5/ 5

    good work sock

    12/27/13

    got them for my so. unloads trucks. on feet all the time. work well for him. padding keep feet dry and add to stability

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for diabetics

    12/27/13

    These socks are so comfortable. I've had other socks that were termed "diabetic socks" and the weave was so big, you could feel it. These are soft and cushioned, your feet are pampered. I'm going to show them to my Diabetic Support Group next month!

  • 5/ 5

    feel great!

    12/25/13

    The Socks Have A Full Cushion and Feel Great on My Sore feet

  • 5/ 5

    feel great!

    12/25/13

    The Socks Have A Full Cushion and Feel Great on My Sore feet

  • 4/ 5

    socks for arthritis

    12/23/13

    I thought since they were suppose to be for arthritis that they would have more padding. They are better than regular socks but for me I still need more padding.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everything!

    12/22/13

    If I want to be comfortable all day, Thorlos are what I reach for in the morning. Best socks I've ever worn!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for foot pain, including gout,

    12/22/13

    I bought these for a friend. He has bouts with gout and works on his feet most of the day. He loves these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Diabetic socks

    12/21/13

    im a 69 yr old nurse and i still work part-time...i always wear Thorlos. i REALLY liked the PADD socks...they weren,t tight around my calf and they were very soft.. thank you...

  • 5/ 5

    Finding relief

    12/21/13

    I have neuropathy and I find relief with these socks when I've finished a long day at work.

  • 5/ 5

    Cure for painful feet.

    12/20/13

    My podiatrist recommended Thorlos and am I glad that she did.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/16/13

    these are great socks however- i have found as has my brother, that the socks occasionally are not good- not these yet. i have 5 pr that shrank. i have 2 pr thatwore poorly with fraying at the top. i have 10 pair that wear very well why the differences??

  • 5/ 5

    PADDS

    12/15/13

    Got these for my husband and he wears them all the time.

  • 1/ 5

    Quality -- not what it used to be

    12/08/13

    As my email to support states, I'm very dissatisfied with these socks. I've bought similar socks over the years and these new ones have 1/4 of the padding. .

  • 5/ 5

    work socks

    11/22/13

    able to work all day without foot pain

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks

    10/30/13

    The HRX socks are terrific! They are very comfortable. My feet stay dry and elastic in the top of the socks does not cut into my leg like many other brand socks do. I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Husband!!

    10/17/13

    I bought these socks for my husband which is diabetic. He will not leave the house without them. He claims there is a proven difference just in how they make his feet feel. I had only purchased two pair so I have to wash everyday to keep the socks rotated out for him everyday!!! I can't wait until my new order comes in!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    10/14/13

    I wasn't sure if I believed all the hype. But these socks fit better than any other socks I have, and I do have to say my feet are not sore at the end of the day like usual. I walk many flights of stairs at my job, and my feet can get tired and sore. Thorlo socks make my job easier, and my feet feel better.

  • 5/ 5

    good for diabetics

    09/15/13

    I am happy with them. I will continue to purchase them when I need more

  • 5/ 5

    diabetes

    09/11/13

    By far the best socks for comfort. They are very comfortable and work well for my diabetes. The only thing negative for me is they seem a little short for my 12" feet. None the less I plan on purchasing some more when I can afford them (unfortunately I live on my small social security check and it doesn't allow me a luxury purchase such as this very often}. But be assured when I save up enough for another pair it will definitely come from you guys. Thanks much for the first pair for which you only charged P&H.

  • 3/ 5

    Save your money!!!!!

    09/09/13

    I was so disapointed in these socks, for the price I expected so much more than what I got. You can buy just as good of sock at your local chain store. I buy socks in the diabetic section and can purchase similar sock for about 1/4 of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific Socks

    08/30/13

    I love my Thorlo socks. They are so very comfortable. I'm going to throw away all of my old socks and only buy Thorlos! Thank you so very much for making such an excellent sock.

  • 3/ 5

    Just a pair of thick soled socks.

    08/26/13

    I did not find anything special from these socks than from other thick socks other than the top is not as thick as the bottom.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Socks

    08/20/13

    These socks are great! i love to use them. i love them so much that i went out and bought the running socks from Thorlo's. Muchos gracias

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for firefighting and working out!

    08/19/13

    I have worn Thorlo's for about 5 years. I am a paramedic/firefighter, and also have controlled diabetes. I have had no issues concerning diabetes, but I had the pleasure of having plantar fasciitis. These socks has made a world of difference for both being on my feet for extended periods of time, and also in the complete healing of fasciitis. I cannot praise these socks enough. GET THEM! You will thank yourself several times over!!

  • 5/ 5

    Dance Your Heart Out

    08/19/13

    Wonderful socks for line dancing in boots. Really adds extra cushioning to protect your heels, toes, and balls of your feet. Go ahead — kick and stomp to your heart's content!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    08/18/13

    I'm going to get some of the mini crew also.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS FOR WORK!

    08/15/13

    I AM ON MY FEET ALL DAY AND TEHSE REALLY HELPED MY SORE FEET!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable all day long ++

    08/14/13

    I wore these all day at work, when I got home they were dry and clean, not clammy and moist like regular cotton socks. Normally I have to put on a fresh pair but there was no need! I ran 3.5 miles in them with my dog at the park and they were cushy and dry the entire run. These socks rock!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for all around daily activities including walking and exercising

    08/13/13

    They do what they are advertised to do .... Give pain relief and comfort to your sore feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    08/12/13

    These are very comfortable and soft socks. I will definitely purchase these socks again.

  • 5/ 5

    HRX Padds

    08/09/13

    Exccellent fit, great padding. As usual for Thorlo, wonderful product.

  • 5/ 5

    First time with Thorlo and I love them

    08/08/13

    Very comfortable, good fit, really nice socks

  • 5/ 5

    Most of my revue got gobbled by Win 8

    08/08/13

    These are absolutely the best socks sold. Perfect fit, stretch and comfort. DONT LOOK AT THE PRICE JUST BUY THEM. THEY'RE WORTH IT.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for people with Neuropathy.

    08/05/13

    The socks fit well and I like them very much. I wish they came in tan and brown colors. Is there any chance that that could happen? Eugene R Muth

  • 5/ 5

    new socks

    08/04/13

    I haven't worn these socks yet because it is still very hot here and have been wearing sandals but I am sure I will love them because they felt wonderful just trying them on.

  • 5/ 5

    Near perfect comfort.

    08/04/13

    Lightweight with the softest of plush cushioning. I'll assume Thorlo's legendary durability, and rate these at the apex of socks. Highly recommended.

  • 5/ 5

    Burn Extinguishers

    08/02/13

    I have found these socks more comfortable than any other I've ever used. I am diabetic and suffer burning sensation in both feet but these socks make a distinct difference in that they help lessen the discomfort. I can go longer into the day without the nagging burn. Thanks for a great product that really works!

  • 5/ 5

    The Socks Saved the Feet !

    08/02/13

    I walk every morning with my next door neighbor, and since I have been wearing the Thorlos in my sneakers, my feet are no longer sore. I used to think that the problem was with my shoes, but after I received the Thorlos and wore them everyday, I knew it was not the shoes. I wash them once a week and wear them only when I walk. Thank you Thorlo for the wonderful gift of painless feet ! Sincerely, Wendy B

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for waitressing

    08/02/13

    They Loved my feet !

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    08/01/13

    I have really sore feet--having cracked heels and arthritis. These socks make my feet feel happy again! I can go for walks in comfort and just love how soft they are.

  • 3/ 5

    OK

    07/28/13

    I usually like thorlo. these are ok but they're really 'fuzzy'. I prefer regular crew.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for treadmill!

    07/28/13

    My doctor, a runner, recommended these for my use on the treadmill. They have made a great deal of difference in the condition of my toes!

  • 5/ 5

    Use them for hiking and general wear

    07/26/13

    great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Socks

    07/25/13

    Thorlo socks are my go-to socks for working out. They absorb some of the shock that my feet would otherwise absorb. Craig Herberg

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for everything

    07/25/13

    Since my first pair of Thorlos many years ago, I have bought no other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Use them for walking!

    07/25/13

    Have purchased these socks locally and will purchase more!

  • 5/ 5

    Recovery Sox Rock

    07/25/13

    I wore my feet out walking two miles then dancing for hours on concrete to Paul McCartney a few weeks ago. For my foot pain hangover the next morning, I tucked my sadly worn out tootsies into a pair of thick, cushy new Thorlos and tied on a pair of comfortable sneakers. Blissful relief, my feet soon recovered and were singing... a new tune. These are the best socks ever, I always check the washer to make sure I have both socks together then dry them on the rack because I love them for making my feet feel like it's 1962.

  • 5/ 5

    Used for golf

    07/25/13

    Couldn't walk 18 holes until I tried these socks. They are wonderful.

  • 5/ 5

    Tough to find, and expensive, but good or feet.

    07/25/13

    I've used my only pair twice already on soft tennis courts. They provide comfort during quick sprints and keep my feet from rubbing against my shoes. I've used older Thorlo tennis socks, that are starting to wear and are more bulky than the newer HRX. I do find they are a bit expensive (suggest price), and tough to find.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around.

    07/25/13

    Great for work and casual.

  • 5/ 5

    Great, long lasting socks

    07/13/13

    Great long lasting socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Diabetic

    07/04/13

    The diabetic socks I purchased are great. I'm certain my feet are well protected now

  • 5/ 5

    Jerry Harris, Birmingham, Alabama

    07/03/13

    Great sock. The only sock that I will buy.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent dsiabetic socks

    06/30/13

    Bought some "Wal-Mart" diabetic socks but they slid down my foot when walking. I had used Thurlo for years for hiking and work but did not think of them for diabetic socks. They are just as good as the boot and work socks and stay on my foot properly when I walk. Well worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/20/13

    These were recommended for my diabetic condition and work the best of any I have found.

  • 5/ 5

    comfort for my diabetiv feet.

    06/09/13

    For those with nueropothy in the feet, these are the most comfortable socks I have found.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    05/30/13

    These socks are great they make my feet feel a lot better Thank You

  • 5/ 5

    Good Buy

    02/12/13

    They are exactly as advertised. They were comfortable for my feet and swollen legs. Ii will buy more in the future

  • 2/ 5

    Problematic material

    02/02/13

    Though I love Thorlos, these socks are a disappointment. The material is very problematic in that it picks up everything. I wear socks often around the house but can't do it with this style because they constantly have any small item from the floor stuck to them. None of my other socks have this weird attraction to debris. I am not wearing them for this reason.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/10/13

    I saw these advertised on RLTV and thought I would give them a try. They cushion, are comfortable and are made in the USA. I liked them so much, I ordered more. Did I mention they are made in America? If you call them on the phone you actually get someone in the US and the one I talked to had the nicest southern drawl. Thorlo socks are great and I will buy them again as long as they keep making them here!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    06/26/09

    It's a shame they are not listed in the on line catalog (HPX Padds)

  • 5/ 5

    What a great feeling sock!

    10/20/08

    I have been a very satisfied Thorlos customer for probably over 20 years. I mainley purchased the walking, dress & golf styles. I have recently tried the HPX Padds & found them just as great. They are very comfortable & my feet feel great all day. I wouldn't ever think of having any other brand of sock in my sock drawer! Well worth a little extra cash, especially since they last almost forever!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy