Reviews for Thorlos HRMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

162

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 3/ 5

    bmx

    07/02/15

    Ilike the bmx much better

  • 4/ 5

    Too expensive for not being great

    06/28/15

    These socks are comfortable but not so superior to other socks to warrant such a price

  • 5/ 5

    Ease Painful Feet

    06/27/15

    Relieved. My feet stay dry, able to breathe and provide support inside your shoe. I will be ordering these socks in other colors.

  • 5/ 5

    best around

    06/26/15

    I have special foot issues (multi surgeries) and it is very tender so I need a thick sock. These are like no other. And I am a rather savvy shopper so to spend a lot on a pair of socks. Will every time I need more.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever!

    04/19/15

    Great.

  • 2/ 5

    Not the best socks for exercise

    04/18/15

    I felt that the padding wasn't thick enough.

  • 5/ 5

    Work socks that help you make it through the day!

    04/08/15

    My mom has severe Rheumatoid Arthritis. Working 6 hours a day has become incredibly painful for her. The amount of relief just wearing these socks has brought her is absolutely amazing!

  • 4/ 5

    Great Padding but . . .

    03/23/15

    I think these socks are great, but really wish they had even more padding in them. Thorlos, please try to make socks with even more padding for those of us with fat pad atrophy!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Diabetics

    03/20/15

    No pressure or tightness

  • 4/ 5

    Best with no shoes

    03/14/15

    My feet get to hot in these socks but they are nice socks other than that .very comfortable indeed

  • 5/ 5

    BEST QUALITY!! And Made In The USA :)

    03/09/15

    comfortable

  • 2/ 5

    Comfortable but so poorly made!

    03/01/15

    So, these socks are well padded and comfortable to wear but the quality is probably the worse I've ever seen in a sock. It really looks like the socks are unfinished or they just took a long sock, cut it short with a pair of scissors and mailed it to me. There's no real border or stitching to define the top of the sock, it's the same as the body of the sock, so because there's no elastic or anything at the top, they tend to slide down past my ankle. Also, I ordered a smaller size than I would normally wear for my size 10.5 shoe and they still bunch up, slide around and want to slouch and fall off my ankle if I'm walking a lot. For the money I paid, these socks should be top quality, and they just aren't. I won't be ordering them again.

  • 5/ 5

    Wears these every day

    02/14/15

    Wearing these socks every day have helped reduce the pain I have in my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Near Perfect

    02/10/15

    These socks did not disappoint. The material was very comfortable and thick. The construction was top notch. I didn't "feel" the socks which means they seemed like they were part of my person instead of an addition. As I stand for an 8hr day, I love me some quality socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    01/24/15

    Love these socks. They are absolutely the perfect thickness and the perfect "cuff" length. I wear them with my ankle boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Bye Bye Plantar Fasciitis

    01/18/15

    I had plantar fasciitis for over a year from wearing flat flip flops for an afternoon - did a lot of walking that day. BIG MISTAKE. Never got better. In all my research I discovered these socks. I wear thorlos all the time - the cute colored ones. Read about these ordered them and am amazed! Pain is gone. Thanks Thorlos! I will say - these are great but I do like the 84NRCW better - like the lower profile. However, for comfort these are an A+.

  • 5/ 5

    Pure comfort

    01/16/15

    Help to ease the pain and fatigue of arthritic feet. Very pleased with Thorlo's products.

  • 4/ 5

    Socks for Diabetics

    01/11/15

    I received a pair of Thorlo's socks a while back and really liked (I would give that pair a five). However, I purchased three of HRMX for a diabetic family member who has wide feet. While the pair I bought for myself, also wide feet, were comfortable and not snug, the HRMS socks do not have enough give and are tight. The quality is wonderful but the fit for someone with wide feet is not good. Please make something for diabetic people with wide feet. At the cost of these socks, it was disappointing that they didn't fit better.

  • 4/ 5

    best for lounging

    01/09/15

    Years ago I bought Thorlo padded socks that I love. They were made of a cotton blend, something you apparently do not offer any more. Ther were the best socks you ever made. These are not nearly as padded and whaever they are made of id not as supportive. Please bring back the cotton blend. I have peripheral neuropathy and my old Thorlos are the most comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Bought at request!

    01/04/15

    I bought Thorlos again this Christmas at the request of my son-in-law. He loves these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the best

    01/03/15

    Thorlos just makes the best socks ever. I wish I would have found this company a long time ago. They make the best socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for a diabetic... or anyone who wants to take care of their feet.

    01/03/15

    I wear ThorLos all the time. Changing socks simply means switching between ThorLos for the last twenty (20) years.

  • 4/ 5

    The PADDS, do not offer the most padding. The "tennis" socks have the most.

    01/02/15

    Usually good.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Zumba!!

    01/02/15

    These socks aren't just for running. In Zumba classes, feet take a pounding. These socks help me to be comfortable, during and after, class. I find that I wear these socks all of the time now - for any activity.

  • 5/ 5

    Very soft and comfortable!

    12/31/14

    I actually bought these for my husband. Thorlo socks are the "only" socks I wear! He also loves them!

  • 1/ 5

    Terrible...

    12/25/14

    Tried them out but they offered no additional relief as I was hoping for. Sent them back.

  • 5/ 5

    Like clouds around my feet

    12/20/14

    Heavenly! Most comfortable sock ever and I'm on my feet a lot at work

  • 5/ 5

    Husband doesn't complain any more

    12/18/14

    My husband gets dressed and says "Oh, Thorlos, I love my Thorlos." He has always had trouble with his feet and now he's stopped complaining! I'm giving him this new pair for Christmas.

  • 1/ 5

    runs too small

    12/12/14

    I couldn't wear them. I wear a size 6 shoe. These socks are too small. I returned them.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels great!

    12/05/14

    These socks are soft, comfortable, and easy on my feet. I really like them. Unfortunately, they are out of my price range. When I can I will definately buy some down the road.

  • 5/ 5

    I don't think I'll every wear anything but Thorlos!

    11/17/14

    My feet thank you.

  • 4/ 5

    Love the cushioning!

    11/16/14

    I liked the socks, however; they snag really easy!!! That was quite a disappointment.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    11/08/14

    I think they are great socks very comfortable

  • 4/ 5

    HRMX socks lack staying on your feet properly.

    10/29/14

    Pads are great for comfort, but I can't keep them on my feet. They tend to slip down on my heel. Not sure I would order again for the price they are. Thanks LD

  • 5/ 5

    Neuropathy

    10/25/14

    I got these socks for my husband who suffers from terrible neuropathy and he says they are great

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    10/16/14

    These are very comfortable socks. I have utilized Thorlo boot socks for quite some time and decided to try these for my daily footwear needs, and I am quite pleased with the comfort they provide...

  • 5/ 5

    Diabetes

    10/12/14

    I love my new Thorlo socks. I have diabetic nerve pain as well as the need to protect my feet. Thorlos help keep my feet dry, well padded and feeling great. I would wear them diabetic or not. I give A++++

  • 5/ 5

    A good sock for walking at flea markets and times when on feet for long periods of time

    10/11/14

    I like the feel of the socks but the softness of the socks ball in the heel area and bottom of socks. The sock weave has a tendency to pull the thread causing a snag. Over all they are good socks but to expensive for my limited income.at this time. Will try saving up to order a couple pair to go with the Free pair you sent. Thank you for sending the free pair I appreciate your business ethics. Beckie Jones

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Socks..Benefit for Feet

    10/05/14

    I love the socks..so comfortable you forget you have them on..plus a value for your feet..

  • 1/ 5

    Made to hold up for one or two wears

    10/05/14

    I have ordered this product before and they were the best and now the last three part I ordered, have not held up. Two pair after three times wearing have holes in the bottom of the heel and the elastic on the top of all three has gathered and then pulled apart when putting them on my feet. I am so disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Sooooo comfortable and keeps sweat away and prevents blisters!!!

    09/27/14

    Was getting blisters and even losing a toenail or two with regular socks. So far even after a long hike my feet feel great!

  • 5/ 5

    Diabetic sock

    09/18/14

    Extremely happy with these socks. Will definitely be ordering more!

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock for just every day living

    09/17/14

    Love these socks. they provide the extra padding where needed for all day confort.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks for diabetes

    08/27/14

    Have searched and searched for socks to keep my diabetic husband's feet warm. My search is over thanks to Thorlos Padds. Can't thank you enough for making these socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great product

    08/23/14

    Highly recommended. Very well made. I do wish these were available in XL sizes (16), then they would be perfect. Fantastic service and lightning fast shipping.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for basketball

    08/21/14

    I used to have and use 2 pair of thorlo socks for playing basketball in the mid 90's. The store I purchased them at stopped selling them and I couldn't find them anywhere locally. My thorlo socks have still lasted all these years, but I started playing more basketball again and desired new thorlos. I figured I'd bypass looking around town and go directly to the website. As luck would have it thorlo was still in business and I ordered immediately. I couldn't be happier with my selection and plan on ordering more I. Different colors ! If you love your feet, pick up some thorlos ! They make a huge difference in whatever capacity you use them for !

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT FOR DIABETICS

    08/21/14

    Great for diabetics with foot and circulation problems

  • 2/ 5

    Loose feeling, Dye Attracting, Airy Socks

    08/21/14

    I tried the Padds socks for my exercise routine with my New Balance running shoes. I had to tie my shoes tighter than I normally would to keep the socks from riding down into the shoe. After teh first day of wear I noticed that the socks were discolored from the interior of the shoe (something that had not happened with other socks cotton or Bamboo) so I washed them as directed and the discoloration stayed. The only positive thing I can say about them is that they did wick moisture away from my feet more effectively than cheap cotton socks. Looks like I will be using Incredisocks after all.

  • 3/ 5

    Better to wear as a fall/winter sock

    08/14/14

    This is better to wear for the fall or winter season, because of the skin like fit and warmth.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for running & walking

    08/08/14

    I would like to get more, but the price is a little steep.

  • 2/ 5

    Don't waste your money on these

    08/05/14

    While these socks are nice, they don't live up to their add claims. They are very thick, so they made my shoe feel too small. The seam rubbed a blister on my pinky toes, and I ended up having to wear the socks inside out to make it stop. On the guarantee, they say "proper shoe fit required"...well folks, if I spent the money for a wardrobe of these socks, I would also have to replace all of my shoes as well! I honestly can't see that occurring, and I can see the company using the shoe fit thing as an excuse to keep my money. They say these socks are supposed to wick the moisture away from your foot....because of their thickness, my feet were "sweatier" than usual, and so I spend most of the work day walking around in damp socks/shoes. They are supposed to help with foot pain; my feet actually hurt more wearing the thorlo socks than wearing my ordinary thin socks. My opinion? Don't waste your money on this overrated, overpriced footwear.

  • 2/ 5

    Good Idea Poor Implementation

    08/01/14

    I have owned a good number of Thorlo socks over the years and they have been rugged and almost impossible to wear out. I bought these socks because most other short socks tend to leave constriction marks on my skin. These don't. BUT my feet perspire and the socks don't seem to be wicking the moisture AND one sock is very worn at the heel. ALSO there are a good number of threads (not a few) that are loose (I follow instructions and cut them off, but this doesn't inspire confidence). I bought two pairs and will continue to wear them, perhaps my impressions will improve.

  • 3/ 5

    Thick footbed

    07/26/14

    Footbed is comfortably padded maybe a little too much. Top non binding part seems to be a little sewn loosely and will come apart after a couple of washings.

  • 5/ 5

    Purchased these Socks for my Son with Autism

    07/16/14

    My 16 year old autistic son has been wearing these socks for two years. He can't stand tight socks pulling on his feet. His shoe size is 11, but we buy these in size 13-15 so they are extra, extra roomy for him. He will not wear any other sock. They hold up amazingly in the washer/dryer. Have only had to buy more socks because some have been misplaced. Never tossed a pair for wearing out. Well worth the price!

  • 5/ 5

    None better.

    07/05/14

    Thorlos of many types...Haven't worn anything else for more than 20 years...

  • 4/ 5

    HMRX Quarter High Sock

    07/03/14

    When I received them and tried them on, they fit perfectly. I ordered them according to your size charts. After the first washing they shrunk so much that they were tight in length and around the ankle. I gave them to a friend who wore a smaller size shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them for the padding.

    06/29/14

    I've worn Thorlos for decades. I learned to mark pairs of new sox so I could keep similar aged pairs together. Have a system of using the old ones for low key activities, i.e. padding around in them indoors during cold weather. Then, keeping the newer ones (without worn spots) for more active wear. After decades of gym and outdoor workouts, I've worn out my joints like I've worn thin my Thorlos. Now, I have mid foot arthritis. When I saw the Padds model, I knew they were for me. So, I ordered several pairs recently. They delivered on the promise. Feel wonderful on my feet and cushion them for the low impact activity I can still do. Thanks for continuing to make wonderful products. I recommend them all the time.

  • 2/ 5

    NOT impressed

    06/18/14

    Because I am a diabetic and they are advertised to people like me, I tried them when regularly walking 18 holes. They did not provide me with the type of support I like for golf or just wearing to the gym or...

  • 5/ 5

    padds white crew

    06/14/14

    comfy

  • 5/ 5

    dry comfort

    06/11/14

    I have trouble with edema and weeping in both legs. I need socks that do not bind on my ankles and will dry easily. These socks are perfect. I have worn Thorlos all of my life but I only discovered these recently.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    06/09/14

    These are comfortable socks, but don't fit snug for any kind of exercise.

  • 5/ 5

    A sock I depend on

    06/07/14

    These socks are not just a nice little sock to wear for someone who has problems with their feet. I depend on Thorlo socks (Padds). They are about the only kind of socks I wear now. Yes, they are more expensive than your typical sock off the shelf but I have to do what is best for my feet. I heard a quote recently from Socrates who said, "If your feet hurt your whole body hurts." I have been living with foot pain for some years now but Thorlo socks help to minimize the pain. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    I wear these socks everyday to work and when i go out as well

    06/06/14

    great socks I am a diabetic and will not wear any other socks they keep my feet dry and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    HRMX

    06/04/14

    These are my most comfortable socks after searching for just the right pair to wear during my long walks and daily routine- I wish that I could get another pair just like them- I feel that everyone should try them to to experience real comfort and durability too!

  • 5/ 5

    HRMX Padds- for aching feet and diabetes whose feet are not at immediate risk of ulceration

    05/30/14

    Excellent socks for those whose feet hurt. The padding is placed exactly where it's needed and they are comfortable too. The top of the sock fits loosely enough that it doesn't put a depression in your lower leg forcing the fluid to build up, but the top still has enough elasticity to stay up on the leg. I do recommend that you purchase shoes 1/2 size larger than you normally take because these socks will make your shoes feel tight on your feet...at least that was the case with my shoes. Once I buy some new shoes I have no doubt that I would be able to raise my score of 9 to a 10.

  • 5/ 5

    Softest Socks Ever!

    05/29/14

    These were the absolutely softest socks I have ever put on my feet. I am a diabetic and great foot care is essential for my overall health. These socks were not only soft, but they did not restrict my foot or ankles, like a lot of other socks do. They felt so comfortable without being bulky on my foot. I will most certainly be buying more of these socks in the future and highly recommend them to all diabetics!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks wrap your feet in softness!

    05/28/14

    I love both the softness and cushioning my Thorlos provide. Unlike others, these socks do not flatten out but remain fluffy and comfortable all day long!

  • 2/ 5

    Fiber frays at the top

    05/25/14

    After one wash the material started to separate. Not worth the price. Very disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Feet are happy!

    05/25/14

    Love the comfort and support I gat from these socks. Have been a big fan of these socks for many years. Thorlo keeps making quality products.

  • 1/ 5

    fell apart

    05/15/14

    Had to through them out giant holes in sock

  • 5/ 5

    Wow! My feet thank you.

    05/10/14

    These socks are fantastic. They are my go-to pick. I should just throw away all my other non-Thorlos pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    05/09/14

    Very soft and comfortable. Good quality also.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/09/14

    Well padded and comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    really love them

    05/02/14

    These are sooo comfy.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable and nicely padded

    05/01/14

    As usual for Thorlos these socks are incredibly comfortable and nicely padded. I recently had a bout with plantar fasciitis and these socks, along with new insoles, were a godsend. I prefer the low cut, too, so that they aren't too tight on my calves. I've been wearing Thorlos for years now and not only are they comfortable but they are long lasting as well. Highly recommended!

  • 5/ 5

    HRMX Socks

    04/28/14

    Great socks for sore feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best ones I've tried

    04/24/14

    These socks are great; I am a former college and professional athlete who is diagnosed with diabetes and these are the most comfortable and well made socks I've ever had; I buy the lower cut to avoid circulation issues but the padding and the location of it is the major plus with these socks as well as the craftsmanship

  • 5/ 5

    Great kick ass

    04/22/14

    Great socks for people with foot problems

  • 5/ 5

    Helps my feet from sweating

    04/19/14

    These socks help with my nerorapathy.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable for walking.

    04/19/14

    Great socks!!!

  • 3/ 5

    not as good as I thought with my dibeties

    04/11/14

    not good

  • 5/ 5

    These are the very best socks. I highly recommend them.

    04/07/14

    I have worn Thorlos socks for about 15 years and I have really enjoyed them. I have extremely narrow feet ( 4A and 5A ) width shoes. I never did have a lot of padding on the bottom of my feet. As I have aged , I have lost even more padding . I can't always find narrow width shoes my size, but I do the next best thing. I wear SAS and New Balance shoes with my Thorlos. They give me padding for the bottom of my feet and they help take up the extra space in my shoes. I discovered that the Padds are not only thicker on the balls, but also thicker on the heel. I will buy these when I need more. The're Great.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort at last!

    04/06/14

    My husband took advantage of the Free Pair Offer and got a pair of these for me to try. My feet are crippled from arthritis and walking was painful. These socks provide some degree of relief when worn alone around the house or with shoes when I go outside. The Thorlon fiber provides amazing padding in the soles yet is not bulky in any way. I would definitely recommend these socks to others with my condition

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable but

    04/03/14

    I do love these socks but I am finding one negative. The socks don't wash well. I washed them in warm water and placed them in the dryer. They look like they're 10 years old and I only wore them once. The cotton is all frayed.

  • 4/ 5

    too thin for my liking...

    03/29/14

    I'm used to the thick Thorlo Tennis sock. I'm now a diabetic and why I tried the HRMX. However, I find that I still prefer the thick tennis sock and will return to wearing that in a low cut. No longer like the high top sock because the top elastic is tighter than the support hose I wear... leaving a ring on my leg

  • 5/ 5

    Padded in just the right places!

    03/23/14

    These are great padded socks. I believe Thorlo markets them as diabetic socks so don't buy them if you want athletic socks. These are comfortable padded socks to wear around the house. They are a bit thick for shoes. I bought a pair for my father who has DM and painful feet and he loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!!!

    02/19/14

    I bought these socks for my husband who complains about his feet hurting all the time. They made his feet not hurt, but his shoes ate them. I gave them to my daughter who also complains about her feet and she loves them I reordered antifatigue over the calf socks for my husband and he loves them. Rarely does he complain about his feet, legs, or back hurting since wearing the socks. I would highly recommend.

  • 2/ 5

    I

    02/08/14

    I have one major point of criticism: I bought theses socks for my husband who has diabetes ( his foot doctor recommended them), but the socks are so short! My husband does not like them at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Everyday comfort

    01/26/14

    I want to buy EVERYDAY COMFORT. I cant find find them on website.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    01/22/14

    I have been buying socks from Thorlo for several years now and they are a bit more exspensive than run of the mill socks they are so worth it

  • 5/ 5

    my husband loves these socks

    01/15/14

    i give these socks as christmas gifts each year. 6 pair a year every year as long as we are still walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for Diabetics

    01/15/14

    Socks hug the foot to help reduce swelling. I like the low cut because I'm very hot natured.

  • 5/ 5

    walking and standing for long hours

    01/05/14

    Thorlo socks are nice, comfortable and warm. I paid $6.60 for a trial pair and that was good enough for me. Sorry, Thorlo I won't pay $14.00 dollars for 1 pair of socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for church and for the gym

    12/20/13

    I am diabetic, but still very active so I need good socks, with good cushioning, that do not squeeze my ankles/calves. These are awesome!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    fit and comfort

    12/20/13

    I have swelling (edema) in my legs and most socks bind and hurt at the top of the sock.. These socks feel comfortable and do not hurt my legs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Padding and feel!

    10/11/13

    Bought as a gift for someone with flat feet and other foot problems. She said she really likes the padding. Thorlos's great for extended sizes also! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! All those women size 10 and up, are finally not forgotten, thanks to Thorlos! Worth the price for what you pay. Top notch quality!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sox for a sufferer of foot pain.

    09/14/13

    As comfortable as described. My poor, aching feet are very happy when I wear these. Thanks so much for a great product!

  • 2/ 5

    Not enough padding.

    09/01/13

    Very disappointed because these are advertised as having extra padding for aching feet and I find the pink walking socks have much more padding compared to this product. These socks don't deserve to be rated as having extra padding.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for extreme foot pain/sensitivity!

    08/26/13

    padded on bottoms/loose on top so it does not strangle your nerves!

  • 5/ 5

    New to Thorlo socks

    08/24/13

    Liked the feel and so bright & white

  • 5/ 5

    Avoid blisters

    08/22/13

    Distance walker, thick cushioning helps with blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo is the best choice

    08/21/13

    Thorlos are the BEST. My husband & I have been wearing them for years for running, walking, golf, hiking, and for any other activity requiring padded footwear. Thorlo provides the best padding, lasts forever, and provides terrific comfort. We don't buy any other socks for physical activities.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for Summer

    08/18/13

    I wasn't sure I would like the short tops of the socks, but I love them..

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome cushioning

    08/17/13

    I love these socks and all the other thorlos I have. The only thing is they take up about .5 size in your shoes, so buy your shoes bigger, and this particular pair has to be worn with pants that are wider at the bottom because the length is weird otherwise.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking.

    08/17/13

    I have a problem with developing blisters on the side of my foot. These socks have helped tremendously. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for achy feet

    08/16/13

    These are the best socks! The only ones I wear to run. Extra cushion in all the right places! Well worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    I walk

    08/16/13

    These are great socks, I don't know how I made it with out the thank you

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Pickleball

    08/16/13

    I've always bought good quality socks at discount stores figuring that they must be the best. Then I discovered that most of the better tennis and pickleball players were wearing Thorlos, so I ordered a pair. After wearing them for one afternoon I ordered 5 more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable socks

    08/14/13

    These socks are the best socks. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    I Love Socks!

    08/14/13

    Great scott these are great socks! Bravo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    08/13/13

    Very comfortable and seem to hold up after a few ashings. If I could these would be the only sock I own but the people who probably need them the most (retirees on a fixed income) could never afford to spend that much on socks. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking. Or doing anything in workout shoes.

    08/11/13

    So far I really like my socks you sent me but have only had them a short time. I really curious on how long will last before the holes start in. I usually have to sew up my other socks weekly.

  • 5/ 5

    Title???? Title of what?

    08/11/13

    I do like the socks they are very comfortable and will be buying more in the future including the crew Padds.

  • 5/ 5

    carol T

    08/11/13

    the socks are amazing... because it's summertime and still warm out, the socks have not been worn often, looking forward to getting much use as the weather cools down.

  • 5/ 5

    EXTREMELY comfortable, but...

    08/10/13

    I wore these socks on a 9 mile hike in 100+ degree weather and my feet were comfortable and dry the entire time. My only worry is that the elastic on the mini-crew seems to already be stretching. I will continue to use them because, like all Thorlo socks, they feel like I'm walking on clouds of cotton. I just hope the ankle doesn't unravel on me.

  • 3/ 5

    average socks

    08/10/13

    just like regular socks , not padded enough for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Deal...

    08/10/13

    Very Nice... Will definitely be buying more Thorlos. :) Thanks for the good deal... It worked!

  • 3/ 5

    these socks felt fake and not thorlo's

    08/09/13

    I did not like these socks. I have several pair of thorlo's and these did not feel the same. The sock and the stitching was very loose. These socks felt different and not like the thorlos I purchased. Do not waste your money on these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks!!!

    08/08/13

    Love them so much that I just ordered more!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for feet that need care.

    08/08/13

    The Padd thick socks are great for feet that need good tender care. The hiking socks are great. Tholos are great socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for tennis!

    08/07/13

    Great socks. The difference you feel is instant. There is so much more cushion in the balls of the feet and the heals. The only suggestion to those buying, if you are like me and have a size 8.5 foot go with the larger size. Love the socks!

  • 3/ 5

    Supposed to fit great, feel WAY TOO BIG!

    08/06/13

    When I ordered them I was asked my shoe size because they're supposed to come in a plethora of sizes in order to assure the best possible fit. But they feel too big on my feet. Perhaps I've just gotten used to socks that are too snug, but I don't think that that's it. The sock just feels too loose. Whenever I put my shoes on, the heel of the sock slides back over my heel, making the sock fit poorly from the beginning of the day. Aside from this, I cannot tell any great benefits over the other socks I own. So I cannot find a great reason to purchase more of this sock from Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    old sore feet, these are the socks for you

    08/06/13

    I plan on ordering more of these wonderful socks, I have very tired old feet. These are the only socks I have been able to walk in all day with out that burning, aching feeling. I believe for some reason they also help my legs, as I seem to have less leg pain, probably from not trying to make up for the foot pain. I live in Florida where the summers are hot and humid, my feet felt dry all day, wonderful product.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks if your on your feet all day!

    08/05/13

    I'm on the go all day... very comfortable socks they make my feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    jmx is what I normally wear

    08/05/13

    I noticed the HRMX is a little larger, and not so snug in the arch...I wear inserts (orthodic) in my shoes so it makes it more snug with larger sock. I wear the womens mini crew JMX every day...I'm on my feet alot.... I love THORLOS socks! I tell my clients about them....I'm a LMT in FL...

  • 5/ 5

    Mrs. Lemasters

    08/04/13

    I work in a retail job and am on my feet walking at a fast pace for 8 hours, the bottom of my feet burn really bad. I sent for a pair of the padded socks and although the burning has not completely disappeared it is greatly improved. When I switch to another pair the burning increases. I am happy with my socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    08/04/13

    I work on my feet all day. The extra padding in these socks keeps my feet feeling fresh all day. Can still go run after work instead of putting sore feet up on a stool. Best feeling ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Very cushiony!

    08/02/13

    These socks definitely helped cushion my very "bony" feet. I could wear my shoes for longer without experiencing foot pain.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushion

    08/01/13

    I love Thorlo socks. They are the only socks I wear. My feet hurt and there is such a difference in the pain when I wear Thorlos or regular socks. I wish they had other colors. i get tired of white, black or tan. I want pink, purple, red, orange and yellow. I wore them with uniforms and always had to have black and blue. I want color. My granddaughter has a skin condition where she gets big blisters and plan on buying her several to see if they make a difference. I hardly ever get a blister and I walk 4 miles a day. LOVE THORLO! Frances

  • 5/ 5

    Luxurious Comfort

    08/01/13

    Thorlo's have always been one of my favorite brands, partly because they are made in the USA; partly because these high quality socks last such a long time. So when I saw an offer for a free pair of HRMX socks (pay only shipping) I couldn't get my wallet out fast enough. The socks arrived several days after ordering. They felt very nice when I took them out of the package. When I tried them on one word sprang to mind: LUXURIOUS! The socks felt silky smooth on my feet. Padding in all the right places which is sometimes hard to locate when you wear a smaller size (size 5 shoe). Took my German Shepherd for a two hour hike wearing them - no problems whatsoever. Thorlo has another winning sock! Thank you for the opportunity to try them :)

  • 4/ 5

    Nice socks but.

    08/01/13

    I have to say I'm a little spoiled in the fact that I already own several pairs of thorlo socks and even different types. I believe these to be better than any regular sock you would purchase but not to the standard of say your tennis sock which I own and actually play tennis in and love. Then I also have a pair of the thin running socks, again love. So in the end ok but not your best attempt.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Tennis

    08/01/13

    Your socks are the best for any athletic sport They are so comfortable no blisters even in new shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Socks

    08/01/13

    These are the most comfortable socks I have ever purchased

  • 5/ 5

    Padding without the bulk

    07/31/13

    I loved that they were padded without making my walking shoes too tight.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks

    07/30/13

    I love the socks with the padding on the "top" of the foot -- the trial pair I received were good, but I had hoped they would have the padding on the top. I would definitely recommend Thorlos to my friends -- you just need to find the pair that works for you.

  • 5/ 5

    Top performance and comfort!

    07/29/13

    These socks are my top choice for my hikes into the wilderness. Whether it's a short 4 mile out and back to a longer trek up Mt Whitney, these socks are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Softest socks you will ever wear!

    07/28/13

    Padds are like wearing clouds on your feet. The texture of these socks is soft like kitten fur! I use them for walking and they are perfect for comfort and support. This is a thicker sock so your sneakers should not be too snug.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis!

    07/28/13

    Really good cushioning for lateral movement, stopping and starting. Feet still felt good after playing on a hot summer day.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable, but not for me

    07/28/13

    I have a pretty tricky shoe size. My feet are about a size 11. That puts me at the very high end of most large size socks (e.g., size 6-11, or 7-12), but solidly smaller than XL size socks. I naively got the size that Thorlos recommended for me, but the padding for the bottom of my foot was just slightly, but awkwardly, small. It ended up working out, though, because they fit my girlfriend's feet, and she says they're some of the best socks she owns. So overall, they're a great sock. They're great quality, and Made in USA. But if you're on the upper-end of the size that it suggests, I'd recommend ordering a size up.

  • 4/ 5

    Pretty comfy socks

    07/28/13

    My ankles got messed up about two years ago when I fell down some stairs. Since then, I've worn two or three pairs of socks at a time for support and to avoid pain from simply walking around. With these socks, I can wear one pair and feel no pain from walking (but I still wear two for tigheter support on my ankle so that it does not twist and give out).

  • 2/ 5

    Maybe if I had swollen ankles and was a 75yr old grandmother

    07/28/13

    I have heel pain. The socks I got in as a sample did not look anything like what I saw on the website. The ankle area was loose, very loose that they became slouch ankle socks. And they were so thick that I couldn't wear them with any of my shoes...literally my shoes were so tight that I felt my circulation was being cut off. I'm glad these were a sample and I only paid the $7 shipping charge. I'll stick with my balega "hidden comfort" socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for playing tennis

    07/26/13

    Provides plenty of cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around socks!!!

    07/25/13

    I do not have sufficient cartilage on the bottom of my feet. These socks are perfect for me.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks your feet will ever wear!

    07/25/13

    With my health issues I have to care of my feet.These are the best thing I have ever put on my feet.My feet actually said thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    pounding

    07/20/13

    I bought this socks for the padding because playing pickle ball, my feet have been hurting. It was the pads on my feet. These socks have really helped, not perfect but it is a lot better.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock on the market!

    07/19/13

    Don't think twice about the price. They are costly, but worth every cent! Please stay in the US and I will continue to buy as long as I can afford to do so!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet just feel better.

    07/18/13

    Susan is tops!!!

  • 3/ 5

    I not sure yet.

    07/13/13

    before I decide, I want to see how the ankle sevle holds up under many washings. I like the bottomes very much.

  • 4/ 5

    My 70 Year Old Feet Love Thorlo's

    07/11/13

    My 70 year old feet love all my 25+ pairs of Thorlo's, and these HRMX's are good but aren't my favorite. However, I'd sure take them over any other sock I've ever had.

  • 4/ 5

    Good for golf

    07/06/13

    Product quality not as good as two-three years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everyday wear.

    06/25/13

    I have trouble with bottoms of my feet hurting when walking or standing for long periods. These socks have helped a lot in reducing discomfort. I have made an additional purchase of Thorlos hiking socks.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for standing 10 hours on my feet

    06/22/13

    I stand on my feet ten hours a day . it help my feet a lot

  • 5/ 5

    Great!

    06/20/13

    I've been wearing thorlos for 8 years. This style is the best by far. Soft and cushioned in all the right places. The padding for the Achilles is superb

  • 4/ 5

    padds

    06/14/13

    Think I like the running/tennis better than the pads. They seem better in cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    really good

    06/10/13

    The socks are the best I have ever had....

  • 5/ 5

    my feet thank you

    06/08/13

    These socks are heaven. They help me stay on may feet longer and get more done.

  • 5/ 5

    thick and comfortable

    06/08/13

    I have bad feet..but these socks are so soft and thick, I can wear than all day with any of my shoes or sneakers..if they were cheaper I would by more...but it is what it is..danny

  • 5/ 5

    Another Great Product!!

    05/30/13

    Thorlos is great. I love all their socks. This sock is called "padds" & from my understanding, is good for the diabetic. It isn't as snug fitting as some of my other Thorlos, but it still is cushiony soft & offers great support. Love, love, love Thorlos socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Makes a difference

    05/02/13

    The mini crew socks are fantastic. Living in NYC, I walk a lot and it definitely makes a difference walking around all day. They are cushy so your shoes should not be too tight. I also bought 2 crew socks which I regret as I actually wear the mini crews more often.

  • 5/ 5

    Ms.

    03/28/13

    I am a diabetic and your new PADDS socks are what I have been looking for for years. I love all lengths of the PADDS but I am partial to the Mini-Crews. They are so comfortable and protective. Thank you for developing them. I have worn Thorios in several styles over the past many years and they are always comfortable and they last for years. Thanks again. My special thanks to Susan Graham for help with my last several orders. She has been most helpful and kind, especially with my orders for GI Joe socks for our military. That is a wonderful thing you do for our service personnel. Thank you again for your great socks and your patriotic actions. Sincerely, Ann C. Jones

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    06/04/09

    About seven years ago I discovered Therlo Padds at a local shoe store. Since then I only wear Thorlo Socks and order them on-line. I wear different ones for different needs (exercise, golf, etc.) I find Padds to be great for normal everyday wear. I have arthritis and a some time problem with plantar fasciitis and never before realized socks would make such a difference.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    09/21/08

    I got my first pair of these Thorlos at Foot Solutions, and then I looked for the website to buy more. They are great for folks who need some padding on the bottom of their feet to make walking a bit more comfortable. Highly recommend! And also, they dry easily in the dryer!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy