Reviews for Thorlos HRMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

83

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 3/ 5

    not as good as I thought with my dibeties

    04/11/14 | By

    not good

  • 5/ 5

    These are the very best socks. I highly recommend them.

    04/07/14 | By

    I have worn Thorlos socks for about 15 years and I have really enjoyed them. I have extremely narrow feet ( 4A and 5A ) width shoes. I never did have a lot of padding on the bottom of my feet. As I have aged , I have lost even more padding . I can't always find narrow width shoes my size, but I do the next best thing. I wear SAS and New Balance shoes with my Thorlos. They give me padding for the bottom of my feet and they help take up the extra space in my shoes. I discovered that the Padds are not only thicker on the balls, but also thicker on the heel. I will buy these when I need more. The're Great.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort at last!

    04/06/14 | By

    My husband took advantage of the Free Pair Offer and got a pair of these for me to try. My feet are crippled from arthritis and walking was painful. These socks provide some degree of relief when worn alone around the house or with shoes when I go outside. The Thorlon fiber provides amazing padding in the soles yet is not bulky in any way. I would definitely recommend these socks to others with my condition

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable but

    04/03/14 | By

    I do love these socks but I am finding one negative. The socks don't wash well. I washed them in warm water and placed them in the dryer. They look like they're 10 years old and I only wore them once. The cotton is all frayed.

  • 4/ 5

    too thin for my liking...

    03/29/14 | By

    I'm used to the thick Thorlo Tennis sock. I'm now a diabetic and why I tried the HRMX. However, I find that I still prefer the thick tennis sock and will return to wearing that in a low cut. No longer like the high top sock because the top elastic is tighter than the support hose I wear... leaving a ring on my leg

  • 5/ 5

    Padded in just the right places!

    03/23/14 | By

    These are great padded socks. I believe Thorlo markets them as diabetic socks so don't buy them if you want athletic socks. These are comfortable padded socks to wear around the house. They are a bit thick for shoes. I bought a pair for my father who has DM and painful feet and he loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!!!

    02/19/14 | By

    I bought these socks for my husband who complains about his feet hurting all the time. They made his feet not hurt, but his shoes ate them. I gave them to my daughter who also complains about her feet and she loves them I reordered antifatigue over the calf socks for my husband and he loves them. Rarely does he complain about his feet, legs, or back hurting since wearing the socks. I would highly recommend.

  • 2/ 5

    I

    02/08/14 | By

    I have one major point of criticism: I bought theses socks for my husband who has diabetes ( his foot doctor recommended them), but the socks are so short! My husband does not like them at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Everyday comfort

    01/26/14 | By

    I want to buy EVERYDAY COMFORT. I cant find find them on website.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    01/22/14 | By

    I have been buying socks from Thorlo for several years now and they are a bit more exspensive than run of the mill socks they are so worth it

  • 5/ 5

    my husband loves these socks

    01/15/14 | By

    i give these socks as christmas gifts each year. 6 pair a year every year as long as we are still walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for Diabetics

    01/15/14 | By

    Socks hug the foot to help reduce swelling. I like the low cut because I'm very hot natured.

  • 5/ 5

    walking and standing for long hours

    01/05/14 | By

    Thorlo socks are nice, comfortable and warm. I paid $6.60 for a trial pair and that was good enough for me. Sorry, Thorlo I won't pay $14.00 dollars for 1 pair of socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for church and for the gym

    12/20/13 | By

    I am diabetic, but still very active so I need good socks, with good cushioning, that do not squeeze my ankles/calves. These are awesome!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    fit and comfort

    12/20/13 | By

    I have swelling (edema) in my legs and most socks bind and hurt at the top of the sock.. These socks feel comfortable and do not hurt my legs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Padding and feel!

    10/11/13 | By

    Bought as a gift for someone with flat feet and other foot problems. She said she really likes the padding. Thorlos's great for extended sizes also! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! All those women size 10 and up, are finally not forgotten, thanks to Thorlos! Worth the price for what you pay. Top notch quality!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sox for a sufferer of foot pain.

    09/14/13 | By

    As comfortable as described. My poor, aching feet are very happy when I wear these. Thanks so much for a great product!

  • 2/ 5

    Not enough padding.

    09/01/13 | By

    Very disappointed because these are advertised as having extra padding for aching feet and I find the pink walking socks have much more padding compared to this product. These socks don't deserve to be rated as having extra padding.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for extreme foot pain/sensitivity!

    08/26/13 | By

    padded on bottoms/loose on top so it does not strangle your nerves!

  • 5/ 5

    New to Thorlo socks

    08/24/13 | By

    Liked the feel and so bright & white

  • 5/ 5

    Avoid blisters

    08/22/13 | By

    Distance walker, thick cushioning helps with blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo is the best choice

    08/21/13 | By

    Thorlos are the BEST. My husband & I have been wearing them for years for running, walking, golf, hiking, and for any other activity requiring padded footwear. Thorlo provides the best padding, lasts forever, and provides terrific comfort. We don't buy any other socks for physical activities.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for Summer

    08/18/13 | By

    I wasn't sure I would like the short tops of the socks, but I love them..

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome cushioning

    08/17/13 | By

    I love these socks and all the other thorlos I have. The only thing is they take up about .5 size in your shoes, so buy your shoes bigger, and this particular pair has to be worn with pants that are wider at the bottom because the length is weird otherwise.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking.

    08/17/13 | By

    I have a problem with developing blisters on the side of my foot. These socks have helped tremendously. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for achy feet

    08/16/13 | By

    These are the best socks! The only ones I wear to run. Extra cushion in all the right places! Well worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    I walk

    08/16/13 | By

    These are great socks, I don't know how I made it with out the thank you

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Pickleball

    08/16/13 | By

    I've always bought good quality socks at discount stores figuring that they must be the best. Then I discovered that most of the better tennis and pickleball players were wearing Thorlos, so I ordered a pair. After wearing them for one afternoon I ordered 5 more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable socks

    08/14/13 | By

    These socks are the best socks. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    I Love Socks!

    08/14/13 | By

    Great scott these are great socks! Bravo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    08/13/13 | By

    Very comfortable and seem to hold up after a few ashings. If I could these would be the only sock I own but the people who probably need them the most (retirees on a fixed income) could never afford to spend that much on socks. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking. Or doing anything in workout shoes.

    08/11/13 | By

    So far I really like my socks you sent me but have only had them a short time. I really curious on how long will last before the holes start in. I usually have to sew up my other socks weekly.

  • 5/ 5

    Title???? Title of what?

    08/11/13 | By

    I do like the socks they are very comfortable and will be buying more in the future including the crew Padds.

  • 5/ 5

    carol T

    08/11/13 | By

    the socks are amazing... because it's summertime and still warm out, the socks have not been worn often, looking forward to getting much use as the weather cools down.

  • 5/ 5

    EXTREMELY comfortable, but...

    08/10/13 | By

    I wore these socks on a 9 mile hike in 100+ degree weather and my feet were comfortable and dry the entire time. My only worry is that the elastic on the mini-crew seems to already be stretching. I will continue to use them because, like all Thorlo socks, they feel like I'm walking on clouds of cotton. I just hope the ankle doesn't unravel on me.

  • 3/ 5

    average socks

    08/10/13 | By

    just like regular socks , not padded enough for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Deal...

    08/10/13 | By

    Very Nice... Will definitely be buying more Thorlos. :) Thanks for the good deal... It worked!

  • 3/ 5

    these socks felt fake and not thorlo's

    08/09/13 | By

    I did not like these socks. I have several pair of thorlo's and these did not feel the same. The sock and the stitching was very loose. These socks felt different and not like the thorlos I purchased. Do not waste your money on these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks!!!

    08/08/13 | By

    Love them so much that I just ordered more!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for feet that need care.

    08/08/13 | By

    The Padd thick socks are great for feet that need good tender care. The hiking socks are great. Tholos are great socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for tennis!

    08/07/13 | By

    Great socks. The difference you feel is instant. There is so much more cushion in the balls of the feet and the heals. The only suggestion to those buying, if you are like me and have a size 8.5 foot go with the larger size. Love the socks!

  • 3/ 5

    Supposed to fit great, feel WAY TOO BIG!

    08/06/13 | By

    When I ordered them I was asked my shoe size because they're supposed to come in a plethora of sizes in order to assure the best possible fit. But they feel too big on my feet. Perhaps I've just gotten used to socks that are too snug, but I don't think that that's it. The sock just feels too loose. Whenever I put my shoes on, the heel of the sock slides back over my heel, making the sock fit poorly from the beginning of the day. Aside from this, I cannot tell any great benefits over the other socks I own. So I cannot find a great reason to purchase more of this sock from Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    old sore feet, these are the socks for you

    08/06/13 | By

    I plan on ordering more of these wonderful socks, I have very tired old feet. These are the only socks I have been able to walk in all day with out that burning, aching feeling. I believe for some reason they also help my legs, as I seem to have less leg pain, probably from not trying to make up for the foot pain. I live in Florida where the summers are hot and humid, my feet felt dry all day, wonderful product.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks if your on your feet all day!

    08/05/13 | By

    I'm on the go all day... very comfortable socks they make my feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    jmx is what I normally wear

    08/05/13

    I noticed the HRMX is a little larger, and not so snug in the arch...I wear inserts (orthodic) in my shoes so it makes it more snug with larger sock. I wear the womens mini crew JMX every day...I'm on my feet alot.... I love THORLOS socks! I tell my clients about them....I'm a LMT in FL...

  • 5/ 5

    Mrs. Lemasters

    08/04/13 | By

    I work in a retail job and am on my feet walking at a fast pace for 8 hours, the bottom of my feet burn really bad. I sent for a pair of the padded socks and although the burning has not completely disappeared it is greatly improved. When I switch to another pair the burning increases. I am happy with my socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    08/04/13 | By

    I work on my feet all day. The extra padding in these socks keeps my feet feeling fresh all day. Can still go run after work instead of putting sore feet up on a stool. Best feeling ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Very cushiony!

    08/02/13 | By

    These socks definitely helped cushion my very "bony" feet. I could wear my shoes for longer without experiencing foot pain.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushion

    08/01/13 | By

    I love Thorlo socks. They are the only socks I wear. My feet hurt and there is such a difference in the pain when I wear Thorlos or regular socks. I wish they had other colors. i get tired of white, black or tan. I want pink, purple, red, orange and yellow. I wore them with uniforms and always had to have black and blue. I want color. My granddaughter has a skin condition where she gets big blisters and plan on buying her several to see if they make a difference. I hardly ever get a blister and I walk 4 miles a day. LOVE THORLO! Frances

  • 5/ 5

    Luxurious Comfort

    08/01/13 | By

    Thorlo's have always been one of my favorite brands, partly because they are made in the USA; partly because these high quality socks last such a long time. So when I saw an offer for a free pair of HRMX socks (pay only shipping) I couldn't get my wallet out fast enough. The socks arrived several days after ordering. They felt very nice when I took them out of the package. When I tried them on one word sprang to mind: LUXURIOUS! The socks felt silky smooth on my feet. Padding in all the right places which is sometimes hard to locate when you wear a smaller size (size 5 shoe). Took my German Shepherd for a two hour hike wearing them - no problems whatsoever. Thorlo has another winning sock! Thank you for the opportunity to try them :)

  • 4/ 5

    Nice socks but.

    08/01/13 | By

    I have to say I'm a little spoiled in the fact that I already own several pairs of thorlo socks and even different types. I believe these to be better than any regular sock you would purchase but not to the standard of say your tennis sock which I own and actually play tennis in and love. Then I also have a pair of the thin running socks, again love. So in the end ok but not your best attempt.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Tennis

    08/01/13 | By

    Your socks are the best for any athletic sport They are so comfortable no blisters even in new shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Socks

    08/01/13 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks I have ever purchased

  • 5/ 5

    Padding without the bulk

    07/31/13 | By

    I loved that they were padded without making my walking shoes too tight.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks

    07/30/13 | By

    I love the socks with the padding on the "top" of the foot -- the trial pair I received were good, but I had hoped they would have the padding on the top. I would definitely recommend Thorlos to my friends -- you just need to find the pair that works for you.

  • 5/ 5

    Top performance and comfort!

    07/29/13 | By

    These socks are my top choice for my hikes into the wilderness. Whether it's a short 4 mile out and back to a longer trek up Mt Whitney, these socks are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Softest socks you will ever wear!

    07/28/13 | By

    Padds are like wearing clouds on your feet. The texture of these socks is soft like kitten fur! I use them for walking and they are perfect for comfort and support. This is a thicker sock so your sneakers should not be too snug.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis!

    07/28/13 | By

    Really good cushioning for lateral movement, stopping and starting. Feet still felt good after playing on a hot summer day.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable, but not for me

    07/28/13 | By

    I have a pretty tricky shoe size. My feet are about a size 11. That puts me at the very high end of most large size socks (e.g., size 6-11, or 7-12), but solidly smaller than XL size socks. I naively got the size that Thorlos recommended for me, but the padding for the bottom of my foot was just slightly, but awkwardly, small. It ended up working out, though, because they fit my girlfriend's feet, and she says they're some of the best socks she owns. So overall, they're a great sock. They're great quality, and Made in USA. But if you're on the upper-end of the size that it suggests, I'd recommend ordering a size up.

  • 4/ 5

    Pretty comfy socks

    07/28/13 | By

    My ankles got messed up about two years ago when I fell down some stairs. Since then, I've worn two or three pairs of socks at a time for support and to avoid pain from simply walking around. With these socks, I can wear one pair and feel no pain from walking (but I still wear two for tigheter support on my ankle so that it does not twist and give out).

  • 2/ 5

    Maybe if I had swollen ankles and was a 75yr old grandmother

    07/28/13 | By

    I have heel pain. The socks I got in as a sample did not look anything like what I saw on the website. The ankle area was loose, very loose that they became slouch ankle socks. And they were so thick that I couldn't wear them with any of my shoes...literally my shoes were so tight that I felt my circulation was being cut off. I'm glad these were a sample and I only paid the $7 shipping charge. I'll stick with my balega "hidden comfort" socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for playing tennis

    07/26/13 | By

    Provides plenty of cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around socks!!!

    07/25/13 | By

    I do not have sufficient cartilage on the bottom of my feet. These socks are perfect for me.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks your feet will ever wear!

    07/25/13 | By

    With my health issues I have to care of my feet.These are the best thing I have ever put on my feet.My feet actually said thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    pounding

    07/20/13 | By

    I bought this socks for the padding because playing pickle ball, my feet have been hurting. It was the pads on my feet. These socks have really helped, not perfect but it is a lot better.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock on the market!

    07/19/13 | By

    Don't think twice about the price. They are costly, but worth every cent! Please stay in the US and I will continue to buy as long as I can afford to do so!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet just feel better.

    07/18/13 | By

    Susan is tops!!!

  • 3/ 5

    I not sure yet.

    07/13/13 | By

    before I decide, I want to see how the ankle sevle holds up under many washings. I like the bottomes very much.

  • 4/ 5

    My 70 Year Old Feet Love Thorlo's

    07/11/13 | By

    My 70 year old feet love all my 25+ pairs of Thorlo's, and these HRMX's are good but aren't my favorite. However, I'd sure take them over any other sock I've ever had.

  • 4/ 5

    Good for golf

    07/06/13 | By

    Product quality not as good as two-three years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everyday wear.

    06/25/13 | By

    I have trouble with bottoms of my feet hurting when walking or standing for long periods. These socks have helped a lot in reducing discomfort. I have made an additional purchase of Thorlos hiking socks.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for standing 10 hours on my feet

    06/22/13 | By

    I stand on my feet ten hours a day . it help my feet a lot

  • 5/ 5

    Great!

    06/20/13 | By

    I've been wearing thorlos for 8 years. This style is the best by far. Soft and cushioned in all the right places. The padding for the Achilles is superb

  • 4/ 5

    padds

    06/14/13 | By

    Think I like the running/tennis better than the pads. They seem better in cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    really good

    06/10/13 | By

    The socks are the best I have ever had....

  • 5/ 5

    my feet thank you

    06/08/13 | By

    These socks are heaven. They help me stay on may feet longer and get more done.

  • 5/ 5

    thick and comfortable

    06/08/13 | By

    I have bad feet..but these socks are so soft and thick, I can wear than all day with any of my shoes or sneakers..if they were cheaper I would by more...but it is what it is..danny

  • 5/ 5

    Another Great Product!!

    05/30/13 | By

    Thorlos is great. I love all their socks. This sock is called "padds" & from my understanding, is good for the diabetic. It isn't as snug fitting as some of my other Thorlos, but it still is cushiony soft & offers great support. Love, love, love Thorlos socks!!

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable

    05/22/13 | By

    My first choice would be the Experia CoolMax. This is my 2nd choice.

  • 5/ 5

    Makes a difference

    05/02/13 | By

    The mini crew socks are fantastic. Living in NYC, I walk a lot and it definitely makes a difference walking around all day. They are cushy so your shoes should not be too tight. I also bought 2 crew socks which I regret as I actually wear the mini crews more often.

  • 5/ 5

    Ms.

    03/28/13 | By

    I am a diabetic and your new PADDS socks are what I have been looking for for years. I love all lengths of the PADDS but I am partial to the Mini-Crews. They are so comfortable and protective. Thank you for developing them. I have worn Thorios in several styles over the past many years and they are always comfortable and they last for years. Thanks again. My special thanks to Susan Graham for help with my last several orders. She has been most helpful and kind, especially with my orders for GI Joe socks for our military. That is a wonderful thing you do for our service personnel. Thank you again for your great socks and your patriotic actions. Sincerely, Ann C. Jones

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    06/04/09 | By

    About seven years ago I discovered Therlo Padds at a local shoe store. Since then I only wear Thorlo Socks and order them on-line. I wear different ones for different needs (exercise, golf, etc.) I find Padds to be great for normal everyday wear. I have arthritis and a some time problem with plantar fasciitis and never before realized socks would make such a difference.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    09/21/08 | By

    I got my first pair of these Thorlos at Foot Solutions, and then I looked for the website to buy more. They are great for folks who need some padding on the bottom of their feet to make walking a bit more comfortable. Highly recommend! And also, they dry easily in the dryer!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy