Reviews for Thorlos GX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

95

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great buy

    04/02/14 | By

    Very comfortable and my feet feel great after a round of golf. To bad they can't improve my game.

  • 5/ 5

    Thick cushion!

    03/26/14 | By

    I ordered several Thorlos models, but sent all models back except for the "Golf" socks. The "Golf" models had the thickest cushion, and I use them for work. Not that I will not be interested in other models in the future, but presently I needed some quick relief. Using the Thorlos "Golf" models in combination with some cushioned insoles has helped greatly at work, which is the only time I have problems with foot comfort. Thank you for great service.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for golf, light running, walking

    03/22/14 | By

    Love them

  • 5/ 5

    Golf and Dress sock

    02/27/14 | By

    My husband will not wear any other sock for dress. We live in Florida so he does not often wear long pants for golf, therefore he wears the short tennis thor-lo sock at those times. He has worn thor-lo for years, but they are hard to find in the retail stores. They used to always be in the golf shops but lately they have not been caring the GX. Thank goodness these socks last FOREVER! He has a pair that is at least 10 years old! I like that the colors do not fade. The black is as dark as it was brand new. Great product...thank you for the free trial pair...because we had not bought any new ones lately we were afraid they had changed, but we are happy to know they are the same great quality!

  • 4/ 5

    GX Golf Socks

    02/08/14 | By

    VEry comfortable

  • 2/ 5

    Ripped Heel

    02/06/14 | By

    Got these socks and put them on this AM & the heel rippped out omn one of them. They are very comfortable but jeez, shouldn't they last more than 1 1/2 months for this price? David Wallace

  • 4/ 5

    Ripped Heel

    02/06/14 | By

    Got these socks and put them on this AM & the heel rippped out omn one of them. They are very comfortable but jeez, shouldn't they last more than 1 1/2 months for this price? David Wallace

  • 5/ 5

    A Longtime Winner

    01/17/14 | By

    I originally purchased Thorlo golf socks for my husband from a shoe store in south Florida over 8 years ago, and they were a hit then. Those socks have held up over the years, but I thought it would be nice to add a few fresh pairs, including darker colors. Once again, a hit! They are very cushiony, very soft, do not bind at the top and give nice support to the arch of the foot over the course of the day. My husband recommends them highly, as do I (from a buyer's point of view). Well worth the investment.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort Plus

    12/21/13 | By

    A golf swing starts with a solid foundation and that means it starts from your feet up. These socks help by giving extra comfort and ensuring that foundation.

  • 5/ 5

    Good cold weather golf socks.

    11/23/13 | By

    They're comfortable with good cushion and warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Good cold weather golf socks.

    11/23/13 | By

    They're comfortable with good cushion and warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Working on Concrete

    09/13/13 | By

    My husband wears these socks for working on concrete & they feel very confortable & last much longer than other socks

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable for walking.

    09/12/13 | By

    These are just the right weight for comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for walking!

    07/06/13 | By

    I'm on my feet on concrete floors 5 days a week and take power walks on weekends. I wish I had known about these socks years ago! Fabulous! Heard about them on the Tennis coverage of Roland Garros from Martina Navratilova. She said they were the only socks she wears. And now I can't blame her!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for golf.

    06/28/13 | By

    Excellent product. Good value.

  • 5/ 5

    nothing else compares

    06/10/13 | By

    Once you wear Thorlos there are no other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Some improvement needed.

    06/07/13 | By

    These are great golf socks. I have been wearing them since a golf buddy 20 years ago told me about Thorlo. The only observation that I have that is negative is that the heel wears out much too fast. I rotate about 16 pair and when one heal wears out I save the good sock until another pair has the same problem. Better wear would make a great sock even greater.

  • 5/ 5

    GX 13's for golf..

    06/07/13 | By

    I wear these all the time just for dress socks and golf. They are the best .. Try them you will be hooked, right away ! They also have other dress socks, but I will stick to these .. Love them

  • 5/ 5

    Great for active living

    03/16/13 | By

    I bought these socks for my daughter because she wanted something different from my style of sock. She loves Thorlos because she spends a lot of time outdoors doing activities with children, and is always on her feet, so she needs comfortable socks with heel and toe support.

  • 5/ 5

    Best golf socks. I ever had

    02/06/13

    I bought these socks to replace some old Thorlo running sock that were at least 10 years old. They had finally worn out.

  • 4/ 5

    Too small

    01/31/13

    I've a bad choice. Wear good quality socks that are too small or wear the junk I can find in size 16. So far, these Thorlos (at size 13-15 but stretching) are doing OK, but it's only been a month and serious golf hasn't started yet.

  • 4/ 5

    very good but no longer great

    01/27/13

    Toe area wears out way too quick & it's not because of my nails

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing Else on My Feet Since 1982

    01/02/13

    My sock drawer is full of various activity specific socks... the golf socks are my day to day choice with the light hiking socks a close favorite for the gym and long walks

  • 5/ 5

    I still love these socks!

    12/26/12 | By

    You can't go wrong with socks from Thorlo. I am a dedicated customer. I buy no other.

  • 5/ 5

    Golf Sox

    12/21/12 | By

    These have been wonderful for me. It has excellent cushioning for my feet for long walks on the golf course.

  • 5/ 5

    luxuriouly soft

    12/20/12

    great socks but thick enough to cause too tight shoe. go up a shoe size and really enjoy these socks

  • 4/ 5

    Jury Still Out

    12/19/12 | By

    These socks are much lighter weight than my previous purchases from Thorlos. I am concerned about durability. I like the solid color.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    11/08/12

    Love the socks these are the only socks I wear

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    10/13/12

    I wear these socks to help support my arches and cushion my heels during winter golf season. I like that you can get different colors to match your pants.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo socks/ lower scores?

    08/01/12 | By

    Comfort is why I bought them and they deliver that in spades! They stay up for the whole round. I wouldn't think of playing a round without them!

  • 5/ 5

    Golf Socks

    07/18/12

    Have always found tholoscool, comfortable and long lasting. As a former REI footwear sales person never hesitated to recommend to customers.

  • 5/ 5

    Superb socks - I always use them when I play golf

    07/13/12 | By

    I play golf many times a week and I NEVER play without my THORLO socks - they provide comfort and support. I have never had any discomfort such blisters etc etc. I walk 18 holes regularly and these socks are THE BEST! I have recommended them to many people.Also, the company has wonderfully friendly and efficient salespeople. A joy to deal with!

  • 5/ 5

    great

    06/21/12

    Great

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable!

    06/09/12

    Highly recommended for golf and all causual wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the "Best" !

    06/06/12

    Thorlos are great socks. Been wearing them since the Mid 70's. They are so comfortable, wear extremely well, hold their shape and are perfectly cushioned on the foot. I wear the GX Golf sock for dress and I also wear the GX 13 Tennis Crew for sports. Can't beat them ..

  • 1/ 5

    too thick, too hot for summer

    05/11/12

    these are too thick for summer wear and I wish I had bought something thinner but i threw away the packing. Can I exchange for something thinner?

  • 5/ 5

    Holds up very good

    04/20/12

    Socks are comfortable and well worth the investment.

  • 3/ 5

    Not what I expected for that price.

    03/07/12

    The socks fray very easily when wearing on carpet and gets even worse after a wash. Like a thousand little spikes sticking out.

  • 5/ 5

    "Excellent socks!"

    03/04/12

    Thorlo, by far, makes the best athletic socks I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    I like the socks, nice and soft, but fit well, too

    02/03/12

    The sox are fine (see above). The order was filled quickly and delivered promptly.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/15/12

    I will buy them again!

  • 5/ 5

    Good for more than just golf

    01/11/12

    This is a great walking sock also.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable Gofl Sock

    01/08/12

    I highly recommend this brand for all Golfers. Wash them inside out to maintain their soft cushion support. Enjoy!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I ever wore!

    12/23/11 | By

    I do a lot of walking. The cushioning on these socks is unbelievably comfortable and soft!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Family

    06/16/11 | By

    MY wife,myself and my son all have orderd Thorlo socks last month and have been enjoying them for years about 12 years....would only choose Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Shipping to Canada

    06/09/11 | By

    Socks are great. I have been using them exclusively for years. But Thorlo sends by UPS and UPS charges large fees for clearing customs. If they used USPS there would be no fees.

  • 5/ 5

    : "Best socks for my feet!")

    05/28/11

    : "Best socks for my feet!")

  • 5/ 5

    great for my Type II diabetic feet

    05/27/11 | By

    Only thing I'd like to see is a lighter elastic presence in the upper portion of the sock. Loosen up that sock a tad, ok?

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort and Joy

    05/26/11

    Wear these when I play in golf tournaments. Great feel, excellent quality. And, they are American-made. Thank you, Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    wonderfull socks

    05/25/11

    great socks love them

  • 5/ 5

    wonderfull socks

    05/25/11

    great socks love them

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    04/20/11

    great socks made in the USA

  • 5/ 5

    Great for cold weather and walking

    01/28/11 | By

    I work in a cold office and these socks have saved my feet. They're also more comfortable that the dress socks when walking a lot or a long distance.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock ever for a guy with sensitive feet

    01/16/11 | By

    My husband has diabetes so he has to be careful about the socks he wears -- especially not too tight above the ankle -- but they still have to stay up, and keep his feet warm but not sweaty. The Thorlo Golf Crew satisfies all his needs, and they are the only sock he wears.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/09/11

    I have been wearing Thorlo's for many years and have been very satisified with the wear and confort.

  • 5/ 5

    Great feel, great socks

    01/02/11

    VERY comfortable the moment you put them on, you feel the difference right away.

  • 5/ 5

    VERY COZY AND COMFY

    12/26/10

    These socks help my tender, aching feet a lot, not just when playing golf but also while working. I stand up at least 6 hours per day at work and have rheumatoid arthritis, involving my feet, so I really appreciate the suchioning they provide and the warmth also, during much of the year. I have tried other socks and some are too heavy. These sen just right for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/16/10 | By

    After foot surgery a few years ago, I purchased my first thorlos and have worn them ever since. I am an active senior playing golf, walking, etc. and wear them every day.

  • 5/ 5

    really comfortable and warm

    12/16/10 | By

    still too early to tell about how they will wear with time and washing

  • 5/ 5

    finally.... a pair of socks that work for me

    10/27/10 | By

    I'm a Type II diabetic. These socks give me the needed cushion that I need, are warm and comfortable. I had ordered other Thorlo's, they didn't work so I called Thorlo. I returned the original socks, ordered the GX. I now have 9 pair and wear them daily! Wear them on the golf course, wear them all day, even have a pair of black GX for when black is needed!

  • 3/ 5

    socks for my feet

    10/22/10 | By

    the socks don't last as long as i would like... after so many washings they get pitted and do not retain the whiteness but the fact that they get pitted and don't last a long time for the price concerns me now...

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    10/07/10

    My feet were dry and comfortable every day. We played golf 5 days in a row and walked every round. Great pair of socks.

  • 3/ 5

    Protection level of GX13 golf socks has changed

    09/08/10 | By

    My last purchase of GX13 golf socks had a Level 3 Protection Level. I had wanted the same socks in my most recent purchase. However there was no way to tell when I ordered that you had changed to Level 2 Protection which are not as thick. I don't know how to order the old Level 3 Protection golf socks. Can you help. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    golf socks-mod cush

    09/01/10

    Work socks bought as gift as am told nothing else suffices.

  • 5/ 5

    very soft and comfortable

    06/19/10 | By

    I haven't had one blister since i started wearing these socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo - The One and Only Socks for Me

    06/13/10

    I have worn Thorlo socks for quite a few years now for everyday, golf, exercising and find them to be simply wonderfully comfortable and great for my feet which need tender love and care. I order from Thorlo regularly and their service is exemplary -- I receive the socks within days! I love them!

  • 2/ 5

    will never ware

    04/26/10

    Didnt like at all

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!

    04/07/10 | By

    They are the softest and most comfortable sox I have ever had.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    02/09/10 | By

    These socks are so comfortable - soft but with padding in all the right places.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/31/10

    Soft & comfy socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/29/10

    I give these to my son every Christmas--he is a district manager for a food company and wears these to work. I had a part-time job where I was constantly on my feet and I got the women's size in these and wore them at this job. They are great!

  • 5/ 5

    perfect socks

    01/27/10 | By

    The Thorlo socks are themost comfortable socks I have ever worn- Perfect weight and cushioning- They are wonderful for any activity and since they also come in black I wear them whether at work or just walking or any activity

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable socks in the world!

    01/18/10

    Love, love, love, love, love!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The only sock my husband will wear

    01/13/10 | By

    The Thorlo golf crew is the only type of sock my husband has worn, for a few years now. He wears it for the comfy padding (he easily gets "the agony of de feet") and the sweat-wicking quality. And they look good with any clothes, work or casual. Also the elastic is not too tight at the top, important since he is diabetic. An all-around excellent sock.

  • 5/ 5

    great

    12/31/09 | By

    great socks been wearing for years could last a little longer for the price

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable socks to play golf,

    12/21/09 | By

    I very much like my GX golf socks. I prefer the high top during winter and in summer when I have to go into deep grass. They keep my feet dry and comfortable. I give them a nine out of ten rating.

  • 1/ 5

    Comfortable Socks

    11/18/09

    Very short life span. These socks seem to wear out after a couple of wearings. Having trouble with holes in the toes

  • 5/ 5

    Best golf socks you can get

    11/07/09 | By

    comfortable-soft-perfect amount of padding

  • 5/ 5

    Make and Offer exact sizes

    10/12/09

    These socks feel great - but. One size does not fit all. You are offering better choice than any one else, but you can do better!

  • 5/ 5

    Great idea but range is too limited.

    09/20/09

    Crew golf sock are too short. Color availability within sizes and overall is too limited I want khaki, brown and dark blue. SIzes are too limited.

  • 5/ 5

    softest socks!

    08/20/09

    I have worn these for years and keep getting more.

  • 3/ 5

    socks getting thinner and thinner

    06/25/09 | By

    i have been buying and using Therlo's for years.. Gennerally crew sized golf. Each time I buy it seems that they are getting thinner to the point where they do not seem like they are worth the extra cost, but I keep buying them at an average of 11 per pair

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable, they can't be beat

    06/11/09 | By

    I have a problem with swelling in my lower cafe. These socks are not only great on my feet, but do not leave a pressure ring on my legs. They feel super for both my feet and legs.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear.

    06/07/09 | By

    Please don't ever stop making these socks. I own about three dozen pairs, and want three dozen more. They are the only socks I ever wear. Really. ~Scott O.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/03/09 | By

    I bought them on line because I could not find any for sale in stores around here... I have used them for my golfing for years and I intend to keep on using them.. I also buy your socks (not golf) as presents for my wife and grown up kids

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks my husband will wear

    02/27/09 | By

    You are the only company that we can find that makes socks for the smaller shoed man - not the one size fits all. He loves them

  • 5/ 5

    I like these socks

    02/19/09 | By

    altho socks may not be the most interesting item of apparel, good ones are hard to find - ones that are comfortable, wear well and look good. Thorlo makes such socks.

  • 5/ 5

    The World's Most comfortable Socks!

    01/30/09 | By

    They are my favorite socks for comfort and fit.

  • 5/ 5

    best crew sock available!

    01/14/09 | By

    These are the only crew socks my husband will wear! They are generously cut and wonderfully cushioned -- they last a long time when washed and dried inside out. We highly recommend these comfortable socks.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks.

    01/04/09 | By

    i wear these or boot socks every day.i'm a surgeon so i'm always on my feet and i wouldn't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/01/09 | By

    These socks are the most comfortable and supportive(cushioned) socks I have ever own.

  • 4/ 5

    Golf and dress socks

    12/19/08 | By

    I also use these for dress socks. Please go back to offering them in Brown as well as Black and Navy. Also these seem to wear faster and unravel at the top of the sock.

  • 5/ 5

    GX Socks

    11/15/08 | By

    They show a lot of wear just after two uses.

  • 5/ 5

    Top notch socks

    10/20/08 | By

    These are not quite as thick as the hiking socks I'd been wearing and reach slightly higher up the calf. Exactly what I was looking for!

  • 5/ 5

    Very good wearing socks

    08/28/08 | By

    Once you wear a pair you will not buy any other,

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy