Reviews for Thorlos GMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

63

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    02/05/15 | By

    Both my daughter and I love these comfy socks for everyday wear since we spend a lot of time on our feet. They are my Thorlo favourites.

  • 5/ 5

    makes walking the course a real pleasure

    12/17/14 | By

    wonderful

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort plus great golfing socks....

    11/28/14 | By

    Golfing every week is much more enjoyable as these socks provide comfort plus! Every golfer should have several pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Marv Weese

    08/25/14 | By

    Excellent sox for golf. I found the JMX a little thick for my liking but these are perfect for golf. I am ordering 4 more pair today.

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing compares

    08/11/14 | By

    I have used Thorlos for many years and love them. The cushioning is fantastic. My feet feel great after a round. Nothing compares to Thorlos (that includes the price - still can't understand why they are so expensive).

  • 5/ 5

    Soft No Rub Comfort

    07/15/14 | By

    I bought these socks to try out on the golf course. Have worn them on the course for about 10 rounds over the past 6 weeks and love them. They are so soft and the padding extends up each side which pads the foot roll that used to leave me hurting after a round. The socks do not lose their softness after repeated washing.

  • 5/ 5

    great for golf

    07/11/14 | By

    Very comfortable

  • 4/ 5

    Golf Sock

    07/10/14 | By

    I like the roll top, the fit better, GMX is OK but not the best

  • 5/ 5

    Bad Size

    07/04/14 | By

    I must have a foot that requires an 8 3/4 shoe size sock. Your small is too small (Tight on the tows)and your large is too large. (It bunches when I put on the shoe.)

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks for walking and sport

    06/08/14 | By

    Ever since I discovered Thorlos in 1988 or thereabouts I have been buying them, first for myself then later for my children, who are now young adults aged 22 to 34. All of us agree that Thorlos are the most comfortable socks ever and that they last longer than other socks even in daily wear. When one of my sons went winter camping, he took along heavy duty Thorlos. When my daughter needed lightweight running socks, I bought her Thorlos. When my older son was working in a job where he had to wear heavy construction boots, his Thorlos kept his feet comfy. I could go on, but let's just say, I would not want to wear any socks other than my Thorlos. Other socks just don't feel as comfortable or fit as well.

  • 5/ 5

    favorite item of clothing

    06/07/14 | By

    doesn't seem to save me any strokes, but my feet feel great while walking to and hitting ALL those shots

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the Best

    05/19/14 | By

    I am being honest when I say these are simply the best socks you can buy. I have Type 2 diabetes and I feel comfortable wearing these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking and Golf

    01/19/14 | By

    I have been using the walking socks for sometime and more recently I have been using the golf socks. The best you can get for support and comfort....worth every penny

  • 5/ 5

    golf socks

    10/04/13 | By

    most comfertable socks i ever wore. i am going to order every day socks

  • 5/ 5

    Golfer Gift

    07/06/13 | By

    Although it might seem like an unusual gift for a golfer, they will be thanking you again every time they wear a pair of these socks. Very durable and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't walk without them!

    07/04/13 | By

    From desert combat, walking, basketball, hiking, volleyball to golf... You will "never" catch me wearing anything else unless someone has stolen my Thorlos or I don't have way to clean my Thorlos... I have worn them in Bosnia, Iraq, work State side, and all over Europe. If your feet hurt like mine did wearing combat and steel toed boots you can't do better than Thorlos to keep youself on your feet and moving with the 20 something's... Harold W. "TRACER" Valentine

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Golf

    06/21/13 | By

    Thorlos are the best no question about it. They perform better, they last longer and are made in the USA. I can walk all 18 even 27 holes when needed thanks to Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks For Golf

    06/15/13 | By

    At 72 years old, my feet do get tried after 18 holes but with these socks I'm still able to 'rock & roll' to my car. Thanks Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    Great golf socks!!

    06/09/13 | By

    Great product.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for golf or tennis

    05/30/13 | By

    These are the best golf or tennis socks I've ever owned

  • 5/ 5

    Golf

    05/08/13 | By

    *

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for active wear

    03/16/13 | By

    I have been wearing these socks since about 1989, first for running, then for walking and also at the gym. I found them so comfortable that they are the only socks I wear on a daily basis.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/04/13 | By

    Nothing more to say than these are great socks! Provide great comfort and cushion during exercise, walking the golf course and every day use!

  • 5/ 5

    "Plain brown wrapper" WHITE socks...

    12/21/12 | By

    These socks are like the surprise that comes in the plain brown wrapper. Not flashy (as you can see), but the best sock ever for comfort and durability. They're worth the $ in my book. Also had occasion time before this order to need Thorlo's customer service and it was second to none.

  • 5/ 5

    Yahhhh!

    11/29/12 | By

    I love these socks, good cushioning at heel and arch and I find the mini-crew more comfortable while playing that the roll-top. Will get them in colors also, adds a little fun to your outfit.

  • 2/ 5

    Returns

    10/27/12 | By

    Purchased 4 socks, returned 3 by USPS. 3 weeks have gone by and no refund.

  • 5/ 5

    only sock I wear

    10/10/12 | By

    I threw out everything else - I only wear Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking 18 !

    08/20/12 | By

    These golfs golf socks are awesome for those that enjoy to walk when they play golf !

  • 5/ 5

    Great for golf. Comfortable in golf shoe.

    07/28/12 | By

    Great for golf

  • 5/ 5

    I won't wear any socks but thorlos

    06/23/12 | By

    These are the best for support and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    best cushioned golf socks

    06/14/12 | By

    These are the most comfortable golf socks I have ever worn.

  • 2/ 5

    not enough cushion

    06/14/12 | By

    socks were said to provide great cushion. I found this not to be so.

  • 4/ 5

    medium cusion golf socks

    04/22/12 | By

    thought the socks were over priced for what I got and my feet really do not feel better

  • 5/ 5

    Great padding for lots of walking on the golf course.

    12/14/11 | By

    My husband loves the socks to wear while golfing. He quite often walks 18 holes so feet that are padded and comfortable are a plus!!

  • 5/ 5

    NEVER WEAR ANOTHER SOCK

    12/14/11 | By

    I HAVE BEEN WEARING THESE SOCKS FOR OVER TWNNTY YEARS AND WEAR NOTHIN BUT THORLOS EXCEPT WITH DRESS WEAR ONCE TOU TRY THEM YOU WILL NEVER WEAR ANY OTHER SOCKS

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!

    12/10/11 | By

    Best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    gift to son

    07/02/11 | By

    I bought 2 pairs of golf socks as a gift for my 29 year old son. He said they are very comfortable & he does wear them regularly when golfing.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Husband!

    07/01/11 | By

    My golfer/doctor/diabetic son who wears Thorlos recommended that I get these for his 82-year-old dad who golfs 2-3 times a week. Chuck loves their comfort and airiness; now he chooses them above his older socks. As needed, we'll replace more with Thorlos. It appears they won't wear through any time soon! God bless you.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/30/11 | By

    I have been wearing nothing but Thorlo socks for about five years now since I discovered them. I bought these socks specifically to play golf. They are great. I intend on wearing Thorlo socks only in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    My Only Sox

    06/26/11 | By

    I have worn Thorlo's for 21 years.. I don't have any others. Unless I am wearing nylons or NO socks (which is seldom) I am wearing my Thorlo's.. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Shipping to Canada

    06/09/11 | By

    Socks are great. I have been using them exclusively for years. But Thorlo sends by UPS and UPS charges large fees for clearing customs. If they used USPS there would be no fees.

  • 5/ 5

    Ten Years+ Best Socks for Me!

    04/16/11 | By

    Been buying Thorlos for over 10 years, and my feet thank me daily!

  • 4/ 5

    One little problem

    02/27/11 | By

    On two of the pairs, at the ribbing above the ankle, there's all kinds of pilling that I can't get rid of. I'd like replacements. Cushion-wise, they are fantastic.

  • 5/ 5

    Best golf socks ever

    01/10/11 | By

    My husband has a drawer full of these socks. He always wears them golfing.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    12/26/10 | By

    I play a lot of golf and find these socks very comfortable and keep my fee dry.

  • 5/ 5

    GMX Golf Socks are BOSS!

    10/13/10 | By

    These GMX Golf Socks with a moderate cushion nicely fit my feet. My feet have had the pleasure of these socks for over FIVE years, they're GREAT!

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on a pillow

    09/17/10 | By

    Perfect for golf, any walking exercise.

  • 5/ 5

    golf socks-mod cush

    09/01/10 | By

    Bought for my baby, an avid golfaholic. All else pales by comparrison.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushion for narrow feet

    07/02/10 | By

    This sock is excellent. It provides great cushion, and makes my narrow feet feel snug in my golf shoe. Now if I can only get my dryer to stop losing one...

  • 5/ 5

    great sox,last a long time,very comfortable

    05/27/10 | By

    great sox,durable and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Great Golf Sock

    01/13/10 | By

    I bought these socks for my boyfriend about 4 months ago and he absolutely loved the comfort and feel of the sock. He says he feels a noticeable difference when he wears them. I recently purchase the same socks for him so he has plenty.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking, on or off the course.

    08/12/09 | By

    I bought these mainly for walking. I walk about 20 miles a week. These keep my feet feeling dry, and provide plenty of cushion. Never had a blister with any Thorlo sock. I also wear Thorlo ski and hiking socks.

  • 3/ 5

    Too costly

    06/22/09 | By

    Nothing spectacular to warrent excessive costs

  • 5/ 5

    golf socks

    06/14/09 | By

    Perfect balance of not too thick and good cushioning for walking in any condition

  • 5/ 5

    Great for women with large feet and men with small feet!

    06/02/09 | By

    We love Thorlo, so I thought we'd try a different style. I wear a size 6 womens' shoe, and ordered these for a cushy low-cut daily sock. They are too big for me. My husband wears an 8 1/2 mens' shoe, and they are great for him.

  • 5/ 5

    so comfortable

    03/02/09 | By

    I love the way these socks feel on my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    02/23/09 | By

    I've worn THOR-LO socks for years and love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    02/20/09 | By

    These socks have been my salvation. They make my feet feel fantastic.

  • 5/ 5

    Best gift I ever got!!

    01/14/09 | By

    Very well fitting and comfortable. I can play 18 holes of golf and my feet feel dry and fresh. It makes my game more enjoyable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Golf Socks Ever!!

    10/20/08 | By

    I have been wearing the Thorlos GMX golf socks for probably much longer than my 10 year memory. I have tried the pro shop ones only if I forgot my Thorlos and promptly donated them later. The Thorlos remain soft and durable for many years. After a round of golf I may have a few aches & pains, but never in my feet! I also wear them with shorts when not golfing. Really worth the little extra $'s.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Socks

    10/08/08 | By

    I wore these for golfing and felt great, these will be my golfing socks from now on..

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely wonderful socks!

    08/25/08 | By

    These socks are absolutely wonderful. They are the best golfing socks or socks period that I have ever placed on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent

    08/19/08 | By

    All of the Thor-Lo socks that I have used have been better than great.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy