Reviews for Thorlos EXCOU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

66

Total Reviews

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    Great for the out-of-doors in the Winter

    01/20/17 | By

    My husband wore these socks when we went snow-shoeing in Northern Michigan. He kept commenting on how warm and comfortable these socks are. It gets cold here and having warm feet is important!

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    Not so good for golf

    01/15/17 | By

    They didn't keep my feet any warmer than regular socks

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    Warmest

    01/14/17 | By

    My feet are always cold, but these socks make a difference!!! Great for Winter wearing.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    Most comfortable and warm

    01/14/17 | By

    Very comfortable with warm feet. Highly recommend !

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    Very thick, which can be good or bad

    01/12/17 | By

    These are very thick, and very tall, which can be great for the coldest days outdoors. For an everyday winter sock, though, they are a little bulky and a little too warm — and I just moved to a cold climate after 30 years in the tropics.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    NOT AS WARM AS I HOPED

    01/12/17 | By

    I love Thorlo socks! They are now the only socks I wear except for dress or cold weather. When I saw them advertise this cold weather sock, I couldn't wait to try them. Unfortunately, they fell well short of my current cold weather sock by Heat Holders. Don't get me wrong, these are super high quality socks, much better than Heat Holders, but they don't keep my feet as warm. Sorry Thorlos, you have some more R&D to do. I am anxious to try your improved version.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    Cold weather cushion

    01/12/17 | By

    These six are warm and comfortable ,for my diabetic feet!! Great in the treestand or shopping center!! Excellent cushioning.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    Cold feet?

    01/11/17 | By

    My husband always has cold feet. I buy him Thorlo's hikers each summer, but this winter he was complaining about his feet getting cold. He wanted something called "Omni-wool.: Pish-posh I thought. I'm not spending that kind of money on an inferior sock. So I bought the ultra-warm, knee high, Thorlo EXcou and he hasn't had cold feet since. I got three and the 4th one free. He lives in them now. I bet he never wears an inferior sock again. Thanks Thorlo for a great product, great fit, and ultra warm.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    Great product for those of us that can never stay warm.

    01/04/17 | By

    Just what I needed for long cold New England winters

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: EXCOU

    I feel like I'm walking on air!

    12/31/16 | By

    Toasty warm and I feel like I''m walking on air.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy