Reviews for Thorlos BX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

409

Total Reviews

Too tight - Leaves compression ring around my leg

2 out of 5

06/10/19 | By

The XXL length is great, but the sock is too tight and leaves a significant compression ring around my shin. I am 6'5" and only 200 lbs, so not overweight. Will be looking for other socks that do not squeeze my leg to the point of leaving dents around my shin.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Basketball socks

    01/12/20 | By

    They feel great

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Great for tennis as well

    01/11/20 | By

    I know my feet will feel well AFTER the match. Been wearing them for so many years - free from foot pains, fungus, and itch - that I don't even think about them anymore. I just hope and pray Thorlos stay in business.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Great All around socks

    01/05/20 | By

    NA

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Best basketball socks period.

    01/03/20 | By

    Like Larry Bird....

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    The usual Thor-Lo excellence

    12/08/19 | By

    The BX looks great, feels great, and does the job. Highly recommended. I have been a loyal Thor-Lo customer for 30+ years, and have never been disappointed in their products.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Not the Running Socks

    11/13/19 | By

    These havr more cushioning but I miss the arch support of the running crew socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    I have used THorla for decades, it is my favorite sock.

    09/01/19 | By

    I do not think about them as they are true to size and never too tight.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Good socks

    08/20/19 | By

    Comfortable with much padding to avoid blisters

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    The best at any height!

    06/24/19 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for years in white. These have actually been improved (in my opinion) by folding the top down, which should eliminate the threads coming undone after several washings. Even when some of the threads came out, they still lasted for a very long time. I have never timed it but these are well worth the money plus they have great padding on the bottoms. I have these in over the calf, crew and anklet versions - all great!!!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy