Reviews for Thorlos BX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

417

Total Reviews

Excellent Quality

5 out of 5

01/03/19 | By

My hunny won't wear ANYTHING but Thorns. I buy them for him every year to keep the cycle fresh. Great quality


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Best socks ever !

    05/28/20 | By

    Awesome !

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Softer is better

    05/25/20 | By

    Great. These are softer in the heel, at least, than the XJ. Not sure about longevity between the two but right now all that matters is how soft these feel and continue to feel. As much of an all cotton guy as I am, these feel new every time I put them on. Highly recommend.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Softer is better

    05/02/20 | By

    Love the way these feel. Have been using the XJ running socks- which are fine- but they are not as soft as are these. Both the toe and the heel are softer in the Basketball sock and feel much nicer than the XJ. To be fair, the XJs might last longer and take a pounding better (i.e. they're for running), but I don't run- I walk- so I'm good to go with these. I use a treadmill when I do walk, so even that exercise is cushioned by the mechanism before it gets to yummy My Hoka One One shoes (LOVE!), and then there's the finishing touch of the Thorlos Basketball socks. End of story. Cheers!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    My go to basketball socks

    04/30/20 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos socks for several years. Mainly for basketball, but I have also used them for general everyday wear. The BX are the new additional to my sock drawer. They are great. Love the on foot feel and the comfort during gameplay. My feet never feel tired, wet, or sore after playing ball in these. The big thing for me in bball socks in thickness. The BX has the perfect mix of thickness but not feeling bulky. Prior to wearing Thorlos socks I always had to wear two pairs of socks when playing ball. As I got older this was even more critical. But with the BX and other Thorlos bball socks this is not the case. I just need the one pair and I have all the cushion I need without feeling like I have a diaper on my foot. I was only able to get in one good game in the BX’s prior to the Covid gym lockdown. But once we are free to play basketball again I will for sure be putting some more miles on these great socks.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Great for Charcot Foot

    04/29/20 | By

    Provides great cushioning which I need because my right foot having a charcot condition.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Best sox around

    04/08/20 | By

    Great

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Good socks to be wearing to work.

    03/11/20 | By

    My feet are happier!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    My favorites!

    02/07/20 | By

    These basic black Thorlos are my go to, everyday socks. I know they’re labeled as basketball socks but I wear these to work in my black dress shoes and they are amazingly comfortable, even when I spend all day on my feet. They don’t squeeze my calves, my feet don’t get sweaty and they really last. Highest recommendation!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Basketball socks

    01/12/20 | By

    They feel great

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Great for tennis as well

    01/11/20 | By

    I know my feet will feel well AFTER the match. Been wearing them for so many years - free from foot pains, fungus, and itch - that I don't even think about them anymore. I just hope and pray Thorlos stay in business.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy