Reviews for Thorlos BX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

389

Total Reviews

Great Cushion

5 out of 5

11/07/17 | By

After some email questions direct to Thorlos, I chose this sock for its thickness. As we get older, the thicker the pads of the socks the better. These are also healthier for all ages because with every step there is less stress and wear and tear on the body. They are no doubt a high quality sock and probably the best on the market. Wearing these from a young age will likely prolong healthy legs and feet. Now at 62, the cartilage that protects the heel bone has wore down. The extra cushioning provided by these socks is a relief.


  • 4 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Soft and thick

    01/20/19 | By

    I have no fat pads left on my soles, so these have really been warm and helpful for winter, with a lot of depth and bounce. They're too long for my preference under slacks but the padding is what's most important for me; they are really soft and comfy.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Love these for basketball

    01/16/19 | By

    Comfortable! Have had these previously and wear them a lot - not just for basketball

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Best socks, period!

    01/16/19 | By

    Wonderful.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: BX

    gift

    01/04/19 | By

    he seems to like them

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Great for boots

    01/04/19 | By

    Good

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Excellent Quality

    01/03/19 | By

    My hunny won't wear ANYTHING but Thorns. I buy them for him every year to keep the cycle fresh. Great quality

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Hurting Feet

    12/28/18 | By

    I'm 6'7" and just over 300 lbs. That's a lot of hoof smashing down on the sole of my tootsies. Thorlos are the only socks I wear. My feet have a fighting chance now that I wrap them in the extreme comfort of these socks. I love these socks so much that I made my wife take up darning so I wouldn't ever have to throw one out due to a well worn hole. Holes don't happen too often now that I have a fresh pair to wear for each day of the week. I have found no other socks with the foot bed cushioning that Thorlos have. It's impossible to be anything but happy with these socks, impossible.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Great cushioning

    12/28/18 | By

    These socks give great cushioning for my metasalgia, and I use them everyday. I am really glad that Thorlos exists, since these socks allow me to continue to be very physically active. My only beef is that Thorlos only makes them in black and white. Please, please, please Thorlos, make them at least also in Navy blue!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Great socks on the basketball court!

    12/26/18 | By

    I am a high school basketball official and these socks give great comfort for my feet when running a basketball court.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    I use every day

    12/23/18 | By

    I use the BX and TX socks every day - they are the only socks I buy. I could not tell a difference between the two, but wanted to try the BX to see.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy