Reviews for Thorlos BX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

398

Total Reviews

Great Cushion

5 out of 5

11/07/17 | By

After some email questions direct to Thorlos, I chose this sock for its thickness. As we get older, the thicker the pads of the socks the better. These are also healthier for all ages because with every step there is less stress and wear and tear on the body. They are no doubt a high quality sock and probably the best on the market. Wearing these from a young age will likely prolong healthy legs and feet. Now at 62, the cartilage that protects the heel bone has wore down. The extra cushioning provided by these socks is a relief.


  • 2 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Too tight - Leaves compression ring around my leg

    06/10/19 | By

    The XXL length is great, but the sock is too tight and leaves a significant compression ring around my shin. I am 6'5" and only 200 lbs, so not overweight. Will be looking for other socks that do not squeeze my leg to the point of leaving dents around my shin.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    If you need to cushion the bottom of your feet with socks, these are the socks for you

    06/09/19 | By

    Great socks. Give a lot of cushioning to the feet. Good service from company. Excellent product

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    My grandsons where them and recomemded them to me

    06/05/19 | By

    They are warm and comfortable

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Incorrectly sized

    05/29/19 | By

    I bought these in a men's size Xlarge for my husband and they were too tight. In fact, they were too tight on me as well an dI wear a women's size 7 1/2 or 8!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    BASKETBALL

    05/24/19 | By

    GOOD

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    COMFORT

    04/06/19 | By

    Make my feet happy.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    comfort walking

    03/18/19 | By

    Cushions feet nicely. Not too thick for regular size shoes.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Excellent!

    03/08/19 | By

    Loyal Thorlos customer for 30+ years, and the BX has always been great! Comfortable, with plenty of cushion. The best!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Good socks for walking my dogs.

    02/10/19 | By

    Very good.

  • 4 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Soft and thick

    01/20/19 | By

    I have no fat pads left on my soles, so these have really been warm and helpful for winter, with a lot of depth and bounce. They're too long for my preference under slacks but the padding is what's most important for me; they are really soft and comfy.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy