Reviews for Thorlos BX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

402

Total Reviews

Great Cushion

5 out of 5

11/07/17 | By

After some email questions direct to Thorlos, I chose this sock for its thickness. As we get older, the thicker the pads of the socks the better. These are also healthier for all ages because with every step there is less stress and wear and tear on the body. They are no doubt a high quality sock and probably the best on the market. Wearing these from a young age will likely prolong healthy legs and feet. Now at 62, the cartilage that protects the heel bone has wore down. The extra cushioning provided by these socks is a relief.


  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    I have used THorla for decades, it is my favorite sock.

    09/01/19 | By

    I do not think about them as they are true to size and never too tight.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Good socks

    08/20/19 | By

    Comfortable with much padding to avoid blisters

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    The best at any height!

    06/24/19 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for years in white. These have actually been improved (in my opinion) by folding the top down, which should eliminate the threads coming undone after several washings. Even when some of the threads came out, they still lasted for a very long time. I have never timed it but these are well worth the money plus they have great padding on the bottoms. I have these in over the calf, crew and anklet versions - all great!!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    socks are great!

    06/23/19 | By

    running on air - great for tennis or basketball

  • 2 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Too tight - Leaves compression ring around my leg

    06/10/19 | By

    The XXL length is great, but the sock is too tight and leaves a significant compression ring around my shin. I am 6'5" and only 200 lbs, so not overweight. Will be looking for other socks that do not squeeze my leg to the point of leaving dents around my shin.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    If you need to cushion the bottom of your feet with socks, these are the socks for you

    06/09/19 | By

    Great socks. Give a lot of cushioning to the feet. Good service from company. Excellent product

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    My grandsons where them and recomemded them to me

    06/05/19 | By

    They are warm and comfortable

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: BX

    Incorrectly sized

    05/29/19 | By

    I bought these in a men's size Xlarge for my husband and they were too tight. In fact, they were too tight on me as well an dI wear a women's size 7 1/2 or 8!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    BASKETBALL

    05/24/19 | By

    GOOD

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: BX

    COMFORT

    04/06/19 | By

    Make my feet happy.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy