Reviews for Thorlos BX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

225

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    I'm feeling better already!

    03/31/14 | By

    I've been playing pickup basketball for 30 years and these socks seem to be making a difference in the way my feet and legs feel after a long (1 1/2 to 2 hours) session of playing.

  • 5/ 5

    Notchy Miller

    02/27/14 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo Socks for years. I buy them for three reasons. #1 They are comfortable #2. They last forever #3 They are made in the USA.

  • 5/ 5

    Opus

    02/17/14 | By

    Great socks! Worn for many years, still the best and most comfortable sock on the market.

  • 5/ 5

    Over the calf Basketball sox and crew length same

    02/07/14 | By

    These socks are so outstanding that my son, (also my granddaughter and grandson) like them better than any I have ever bought for them. They request them for birthday and Christmas the way they used to ask for toys when they were younger! THe cushioning and the long wear are outstanding. I like that they wash nicely and stay the same size.

  • 5/ 5

    Agony of defeat!

    02/07/14 | By

    My first 3 pair I purchased at your factory in Statesville, NC many years ago. I was there installing some ink jet printing equipment for print the variable product information and UPC bar code on the sleeves. I have sworn by these socks since my original purchase and will never wear anything else. I even convinced my son to wear them. I tell everyone that will listen, these are the best sock you will ever own. Try a pair, you will never go back to your old socks.

  • 5/ 5

    their just amazing

    01/26/14 | By

    I rotate every day between the various types and I love them all.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos crew sox

    01/21/14 | By

    My son loves thes socks--says nothing compares to them. They are well worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite sock

    01/19/14 | By

    worn them for years i like thick socks these work well for sports and casual walking..

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite sock

    01/19/14 | By

    worn them for years i like thick socks these work well for sports and casual walking..

  • 5/ 5

    Game Changer

    01/18/14 | By

    Ordered 3 pairs of socks for my 6 ft., 200 lb. 7th grader, who was struggling with blisters and sore feet. Socks gave instant relief.

  • 5/ 5

    super soft

    01/18/14 | By

    These socks are wonderful, you just have to pay a higher price compared to other socks in order to get them. Overall, good product

  • 5/ 5

    Pain disappeared.

    01/17/14 | By

    I had trouble with pain in my heels and the balls of my feet after trail walking. My feet felt better as soon as I put on the socks. Now I can walk the trails with no pain during or after.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock for running

    01/11/14 | By

    I have used Thorlo socks for years and love them, they are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for basketball

    01/03/14 | By

    I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He has worn them in the past & loves them. He plays basketball & racquetball and these help cushion his toes.

  • 5/ 5

    MANAGER

    01/03/14 | By

    BEST SOCKS EVER HAVE USED THEM FOR 15 YEARS THEY ARE TOUGH TO WEAR OUT AND GREAT PADDDING

  • 5/ 5

    thorlo socks

    12/26/13 | By

    hard to beat a good comfortable sock, love them...worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    9th year I've bought Thorlos

    12/25/13

    As a City Letter Carrier, I normally walk about 8 miles a day, door-to-door, up and down stairs all day long. My feet really take a beating. When I first started, my feet were in such pain, it was unbelievable. After a phone call to Thorlo Customer Service, I was informed that socks I truly needed were the basketball socks. My feet feel like I'm walking on pillows! I buy new socks once a year from Thorlo. You've made a customer for life! Thanks, Derek Wilkins

  • 4/ 5

    ok for work

    12/20/13 | By

    nice to have socks that are not too small. at size 17, would appreciate a true crew height. the bb sox are a tad too long for my preference. also choice of colors other than white and black would be nice. I prefer grey.

  • 5/ 5

    None better

    12/11/13 | By

    I have been using thorlo basketball, skiing and hiking socks for over 20 years. They are the only type of sock that is both super tough, high build and big enough for me. Even though my feet are only size 12 I find that most socks tend to fall down and get littler over time. I buy the size 13 socks from Thorlo and they pull up further and also are more comfortable. Give thorlo a chance, they cost a little more than some other brands, but you get what you pay for and then some.

  • 5/ 5

    Basketball Referee

    11/30/13 | By

    I'm a basketball referee that has developed foot problems over my 30 year career. These socks have proven their worth. They really help make my feet as comfortable as possible. Wash and use fabric softener as directed.

  • 5/ 5

    Very, very comfortable

    11/16/13 | By

    I will be ordering more in a couple weeks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    11/02/13 | By

    I've got a bad back, and these socks cushion my every step.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for basketball

    09/25/13 | By

    Best socks for basketball

  • 5/ 5

    They wear forever.

    08/22/13 | By

    They are sturdy, soft and they wear forever.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for people that stand ALL day.

    07/18/13 | By

    I work construction and I am on my feet outside for 9-13 hours a day. If you are too then these are the socks for you. They are great at wicking moisture and keeping blisters away. They do have a shelf life of about 2 years with heavy use, much longer for intermediate use. I only buy thurlos for my work wear.

  • 5/ 5

    I KEEP BUYING THEM/ENOUGH SAID

    07/17/13 | By

    DON'T WEAR ANYTHING ELSE. WHAT CAN I SAY!

  • 5/ 5

    I don't buy any other sock.

    07/11/13 | By

    Only athletic socks I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Basketball socks

    07/11/13 | By

    I love the cushion of the basketball socks. I have only basketball Thorlos in my sock drawer.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Basketball

    06/21/13 | By

    They are great for Basketball and even casual wear.

  • 5/ 5

    glad to have found them

    06/17/13 | By

    I have to wear black socks for work sometimes. And my feet do give me problems. These help tremendously. I had some white pairs and I am so glad you make and I found the black ones. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Basketball socks

    06/16/13 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos exclusively for at least 20 years. I have tried several styles/models for color variety but keep coming back to the basketball. I have worked on a concrete floor for 40+ years and the padding of the basketball has allowed me to stay on the job. I have no desire to try any other brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Trusted brand!

    02/04/13

    My husband has diabetes and he loves the comfort!

  • 5/ 5

    Good for neuropathic feet

    02/03/13 | By

    Good thick sock for tender feet

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent comfort, durability and quality

    01/27/13

    I look forward to wearing Thorlo socks. No other sock comes close.

  • 5/ 5

    Still the best after all these years!

    01/26/13 | By

    I'm too old to truly run or play hoops, but these are still the best fitting and comfortable athletic socks available. Now if could just get Thorlo to bring back the blue dress sock----hint hint, wink, wink. Thanks Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    They are the best socks ever worn-quote from my son

    01/22/13 | By

    The cushioned foot is just so comfortable and they are great in my work boots.

  • 5/ 5

    the best heel cushion I ever had

    01/16/13

    I've been desperately looking for years for soaks that could give me a lot of cushion on my heels and ball of my feet until I tried Thorlo. The cost is way more than the socks you see at the stores but the comfort it gives is priceless. It's worth your money.

  • 5/ 5

    My son's fisrt choice for his feet!

    01/03/13 | By

    Have used all kinds of Thorlo socks over the years and never been disappointed. These were purchased for my son. Last March I could not find your socks locally and purchased another recommended brand. He asked me to please order these for him for Christmas. No more substitutes!

  • 5/ 5

    plantar faciitis

    12/27/12

    had surgery on heel and these socks help a lot compared to regular socks. Only wish socks were all white.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for the comfort

    12/26/12

    great comfort-I have never had a blister while wearing these socks

  • 5/ 5

    only socks my husband will wear!

    12/19/12 | By

    my husband LOVES these socks. so much that he will not wear any others. maybe the occasional dress up socks, but that would be the only reason!

  • 5/ 5

    thick&comfy

    12/16/12 | By

    these are great thick socks on par w'head great cushioning

  • 5/ 5

    best casual socks I've ever worn

    10/17/12 | By

    couldn't be better..Have always enjoyed the socks and Thorlo's service

  • 5/ 5

    Best. Socks. Ever.

    09/28/12

    I run on my toes, so I need extra cushioning, which Thorlos provides. I also do a lot of hiking over rocky terrain with no trails; Thorlos are perfect. I don't play basketball, but I always choose the basketball version because the ankle is white, so no blue color protrudes above my shoe line (very unfashionable) when I wear skateboard shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    BX Basketball Socks Rocks!

    08/19/12 | By

    I am a 60 year old waiter with very sore feet, previously. The BX Basketball Socks have made a world of difference, Thank you, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Basketball for blister prone feet

    08/16/12

    I normally get blisters when playing basketball 3-4 games each time These socks solved my nagging problem Thanks Thorlo! I just wish you have BX in black for size 6-8

  • 5/ 5

    my boys love these for basketball

    08/12/12

    Yearly asked for favorite

  • 5/ 5

    Not just for Basketball players!

    07/21/12

    I'm 51 and not playing much Basketball anymore but I am a contractor who is on his feet ALL DAY and these socks are absolutely the best!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    07/19/12

    Perfect. They replaced Thorlo's that were over 16 years old and starting to wear out.

  • 5/ 5

    Won't wear anything else with jeans.

    07/15/12 | By

    Always a superb fit and wonderful cushioning. Have loved these socks for years, keep up the excellent quality!

  • 5/ 5

    Basketball, Knees, Hips, & Lower Backs

    07/04/12

    As a 35+ year teacher-coach and basketball player, I have intentionally & happily been using ONLY Thor-Lo "BX- Basketball" socks!!!!! It is the ONLY sock (I also wear the Thor-lo running socks) that I have found with the ball & heel cushioning comfort to help absorb some of the "shock-wave" pounding that our knees, hips, and lower backs go through in running, jumping, and playing the great game of basketball!!!!! For me personally, my student-athletes, and coaching friends, I can recommend no other basketball sock to help one's body and playing performance!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The Absolute Best Socks On The Market!

    06/28/12

    This is my second time ordering these socks, I will not wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    NOT THE FIRST TIME AROUND!

    06/17/12 | By

    BEEN WEARING THEM FOREVER. COMFORTABLE AND LONGWEARING. EVEN SEND YOUR EMAILS TO MY FOOT DOCTOR WHEN YOU HAVE SALES. SHE IS A WALKER AND OUTDOORS PERSON. SHE RECOMMENDS THEM TO HER PATIENTS.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever!

    06/13/12

    these are the only socks my husband wears!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous

    06/11/12

    Best socks ever Am old and the padding is wonderful

  • 3/ 5

    Good socks but size is not accurate

    04/25/12

    The socks were of decent quality, but the actual size was much smaller than advertised. I wear a size 15 shoe, but the size 16 socks are an inch too small and squeeze my toes uncomfortably. I paid a premium price just so I could have socks that fit and am disappointed that they don't.

  • 5/ 5

    Quality socks

    04/14/12

    Love the thickness of the soles. Very comfortable. I prefer a sock without the elastic ring at the very top. These are comfortable top to bottom

  • 5/ 5

    best socks i have ever worn

    04/12/12 | By

    i feel more comfortable than i ever have in my life

  • 5/ 5

    I'll be ordering more socks

    03/16/12 | By

    I had heel surgery due to diatetes complicaations and these socks are perfect due to the high level of padding on the heel and sole.

  • 5/ 5

    Mr.G

    03/01/12

    These are the best cushioned socks I have ever warn. I love them. Would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks I wear

    02/02/12

    ok

  • 5/ 5

    Cannot beat the quality of these socks.

    02/02/12

    Well, I walk a lot,...really, more than I can explain. I discovered these socks in 1986, and have never worn any other kind of socks since. In the home, I wear these instead of slippers. Comfort and durability is unmatched by any other brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Works the best for my feet.

    02/02/12

    Been using them for over 20 years.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are so soft and warm.

    01/29/12

    My grandchildren just love them. I first got them for my son in the long basketball type and now everyone wants them!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/28/12 | By

    Love wearing these socks with sneakers or just to lounge around the house with. Been a Thorlos fan for well over 12+ years now. I won't wear anything else...

  • 5/ 5

    AWESOME Socks!!!

    01/27/12 | By

    I have been using these socks for over 5 years and I just CANT imagine anything better! They have great padding and support and last exceptionally well. I am sure I will continue to buy these! I have now started my children using Thorlos as well!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    01/27/12

    a little pricey ,but quality and comfy thats all i wear COMPANY SHOULD RUN MORE PROMOS, THOUGH, LIKE BUY 3 GET 2 FREE, OR BUY MORE THAN 6 PAIRS, GET 2 FREE PLUS TAKE ADDITIONAL 10% OFF BUY 12 OR MORE GET 4 FREE PLUS ADDITION 15% DISC..RANDY WILHELM

  • 5/ 5

    Wouldn't dream of wearing anything else!

    01/20/12

    I've worn Thorlos for 15+ years. My feet scream if I wear anythig else. I wear a size 13 athletic shoe and this is the first time I've found the larger size sock. They are great!

  • 5/ 5

    super comfortable

    01/20/12

    Great everyday comfortable socks

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks ever for Big Feet!

    01/19/12

    I wear a size fifteen shoe and these are the only socks that I've ever purchased that don't wear out quickly at the heel and last for years.

  • 5/ 5

    worth every penny

    01/15/12

    great

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    01/13/12 | By

    Been wearing them for years now and then don't wear out. After about 5-6 years I give them away and order new. I am not into sports so they stay fresh. I have 20 plus pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my son's feet.

    01/01/12

    The socks really help my son avoid basketball blisters. He plays on the high school JV team.

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY socks my son and husband will wear!

    01/01/12 | By

    My husband and son spend lots of time on the basketball court. Thorlos are the only socks they wear. Nothing compares!

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS

    12/30/11

    GREAT SOCKS, I BEEN PLAYING BASKETBALL IN THESE SOCKS FOR OVER 20 YEARS.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for basketball

    12/28/11 | By

    My kids love these, they wash well, hold up nicely, highly recommend!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    12/24/11

    I have plantar fascitis & these socks feel wonderful! My feet don't throb like they usually do when I get off of work.

  • 5/ 5

    The best sock I have ever worn.

    12/18/11 | By

    I have been wearing these socks forever. It is tough to find them in stores any more(especially the larger sizes) and I was glad to find that I could purchase them online direct. They stay nice after washing and wear like iron. They may cost a little more initially but well worth the investment.

  • 5/ 5

    Best black socks for City walking too

    12/16/11

    These socks don't fade which is great for those who need thick socks and walk some distance in nice shoes. I can not figure out the difference between these and the TX-Tennis socks (I bought both).

  • 5/ 5

    Finely crafted, superior socks!

    12/01/11

    As a postal employee, I was introduced to Thorlo socks through our uniform supply catalogs. I have only been wearing Thorlo socks to work now for 15 years!! Everything else does NOT measure up!!! I have also started my son on Thorlo socks. And they were available in his size 17! You've GOT to be kind to your feet and these socks are like a big hug on you feet! Not too tight, not too loose, just right! Always the best, Lisa

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort

    11/02/11

    If you need a little extra padding to prevent sore feet, these babies are terrific.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!,,

    10/19/11

    I bought the higher basketball sock to replace my western Thorlos. These are much more comfy with more padding in both heel and toe. They last for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Warren Buffett's socks

    10/07/11

    If I had Warren Buffett's money, my greatest luxury would be wearing a brand new pair of Thorlo basketball socks every day.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks ever made!

    09/16/11

    These are the only socks my husband will wear (me too now that he introduced me to them.) They are the most comfortable with cushioning in just the right places. Soft and cuddly too.

  • 5/ 5

    Great basketball socks

    08/27/11

    Ok, so I've had these socks for about a month and a half now and I could honestly say these are by far the best socks I have ever had. Excellent cushioning and wick very well. Overall, great socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Best socks I've ever worn especially since they come in size 13

    08/10/11

    Only negative is the blue on pad of sock will cause the white of the sock to turn color even with cold wash.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Cushion

    07/15/11 | By

    I wanted to see if these were comfortable socks, as I have plantar fasciitis. They are excellent!

  • 5/ 5

    Basketball socks

    07/01/11

    Great for Basketball and Casual Wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Provide superb comfort and cushion

    06/30/11 | By

    provide very good cushion

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best socks ever!!!

    06/27/11

    I don't play basketball but I wanted socks that were thick enough for every day use.These socks worked great with my wide width work boots!

  • 5/ 5

    Like I'm walking on pillows

    05/27/11 | By

    I buy these socks every single year. I'm a city letter carrier in Florida, we walk door to door here, up and down stairs, so comfortable feet are important. As always, be back next year!

  • 5/ 5

    Husband's best socks

    05/27/11

    My husband will only wear Thorlo socks--no others will do. He is on his feet 11 hours a day at work.

  • 5/ 5

    I really do love these socks.

    05/26/11

    I initially bought these socks to reduce blisters when running. Now, after many years blister-free, I wear these great socks all the time. Everyone I have ever turned on to Thorlos has become a believer.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding comfort

    05/26/11 | By

    These socks are my top choice when I want my ankles covered. A great mix of comfort and cushioning. Plus, I have even sneaked these socks under dress pants with dress shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are the best!

    05/12/11 | By

    The only kind I wear. Great shock absorption!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear.

    05/05/11 | By

    these are the only style of socks I have worn for the last 10 years. Excellent for work boots.

  • 5/ 5

    What a sock

    04/24/11

    Love these things-- They are the best socks I have ever worn--- the padding helps so much. I hope they wear as well a year from now.

  • 5/ 5

    I Love These Socks

    04/13/11

    I think that the quality is excellent. Very durable and fit great.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Basketball Socks

    04/12/11

    I wear a size 14 shoe, so it's difficult to find good quality in my size at a retail or sporting goods store. This is my first experience with Thorlo and I am quite happy thus far. They are a bit on the expensive side, but in this case you get what you pay for.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable

    04/06/11 | By

    g

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushioning for my husbands feet!

    04/03/11 | By

    He wears these socks exclusively! For work, play, and everyday!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Basketball Socks

    03/27/11 | By

    Best socks I've had for playing competitive basketball. First time I've only needed 1 pair of socks with ankle braces and no blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever owned

    03/11/11 | By

    Best socks for a work out or for working around the house

  • 5/ 5

    Cured Basketball Blisters!

    02/20/11 | By

    Our family all play the game, once we got Thorlo BX post-game blisters and destroyed feet ceased to be a problem - simple fact. Being a bit older and heavier than once upon a time, I also use the black ones for everyday and they cushion plus wick perspiration away in the heat of the desert here.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic basketball socks!

    02/18/11

    My son plays high school basketball and we have been looking for a good sock. We found it!! This sock is wonderful. Very thick. My son loves them. We will definitely buy some more. Well worth the money. Especially great to find in his size!!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for work

    02/18/11

    These are the only socks I wear to work now. I do utility work in the morning (municipal water system operator) & work nights as a security guard. I'm on my feet 16 hours a day & these socks are showing no wear problems & are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    02/05/11 | By

    Excellent product, excellent service..One of the best co.'s on the web !!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    02/03/11

    These are the best socks made , my only issue is that you must know your sizes, they seem to run a little small, so it is nice if you are aware of it.

  • 5/ 5

    Refuse to play basketball without these socks

    01/30/11

    I've been wearing Thorlo basketball socks for the past 8 years and I refuse to play basketball without these socks. Before these socks, blisters and sore feet were common, but not since. And the durability is without peer. I have a pair that has been worn down to the point of transparency, yet has no holes. I recommend these socks to all the guys I play hoops with.

  • 5/ 5

    ONLY socks my husband will wear!!!!!!!!!!

    01/28/11 | By

    these socks are the BEST

  • 5/ 5

    Best on the Market!!!

    01/19/11

    I bought these for my 17 year old son who has growing feet and occassional "problems". He told me these are the very best socks he has ever add - lots of support, cushioning and "dryness." Worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent cushioning

    01/19/11 | By

    Extremely comfortable and cushion for hours on the basketball court!

  • 5/ 5

    Protects my feet

    01/17/11

    I've had chronic blister problems throughout my life, but I've had a lot of success in eliminating this problem by switching to Thorlo socks. Whe nexercising for extended periods on hot/humid days, I'm also sure to change them for a dry pair every 45 minutes or so. THey are also comfortable around the house.

  • 5/ 5

    Wish I could wear these to work.

    01/15/11 | By

    Really like the fact that the "blue" part of the heel (as is with the running sock)is white and does not show with low cut shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for a very BIG foot

    01/12/11 | By

    I am 40 and have used Thorlos for about 20 years. I have a size 18 foot and have had to ( Gladly ) wear the size 13 socks, so when they started making socks in my size I felt like I was in heaven so do my feet. By the way, I also am a diabetic with bad feet, they always hurt but when I put on my socks on they feel a bit better and they help to block the pain that my shoes cause. Thank You so very much. Michael. therealbigfoot18

  • 5/ 5

    Great Company Great Socks

    01/12/11

    Therlo made my Christmas this year. I purchased Basketball socks for my son for Christmas and because of the Therlo company and it's very wonderful employees he got his socks under the tree. By the way he says they are the best socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Every Christmas since 1984

    01/11/11

    My son, now grown, has had Thorlo Basketball socks on his Christmas list for over 25 years! That's right! He played basketball for many years, and when he stopped, he still wanted these socks. They protect his feet, and he won't wear any other sock (except dress socks). No need to say, he loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    01/11/11 | By

    I love these socks! Thorlo socks are the most comfortable socks you could ever put on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Basketball Socks

    01/10/11

    These socks fit great and wash well.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear!

    01/06/11

    My doctor insisted I wear Thorlo to help slow down the inevitible deterioration of the joints in my feet. That was 30 years ago when I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis. I need maximum cushion and will try any Thorlo "sport!" Note to Customer Service- are the hiking socks or tennis socks more cushioned? I need heel and toe cushion. My latest BBall socks don't seem to be as thick as I remember. Maybe the change is in my feet! Bummer.

  • 5/ 5

    exclusive user for 30 years

    01/03/11

    It may take me 6 years or so to use the dozen I bought because they last so long. I just don't want to be without ever so buy in bulk.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for refereeing basketball

    01/02/11

    Excellent, allow my feet to breathe!

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters for my favorite male college bball player!

    01/01/11 | By

    Thorlos saved my nephew from foot pain and enhance his game!! Go Hullsdale Chargers! #7 in the country in D2!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for daily wear

    12/30/10 | By

    I wear these to work everyday. I am a surgeon and on my feet all day, then tennis at night. I wouldn't survive without my Thorlo's. It is all I have in my in my sock drawer all 20 pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Real Comfort

    12/30/10

    As good as most inserts, super comfy, and make great slippers.

  • 5/ 5

    can't live without these socks

    12/28/10 | By

    my son has been wearing these sox for over 30 years. he will wear no other sox but Thorlo's.

  • 5/ 5

    Love'em

    12/27/10

    Cushioning covers fully across bottom of foot, great smooth feel.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft thoughout the day

    12/26/10

    Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing socks for walking in Europe in winter

    12/23/10

    We just got back from Europe's worst December. We walked city streets with slush and snow in New balance 801's and these socks. our feet never got wet, were never cold. These socks are amazing.So cushioned. We own multiple pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    "Great product for everyday wear too."

    12/19/10 | By

    Vulnerability to foot surface injuries means that the engineered padding and cushioning is needed all the time - and not just during athletic or fitness activities."

  • 5/ 5

    Best Big Socks for big feet

    12/16/10 | By

    I wear a size 15 shoe, most of the socks I buy - even those that are supposed to fit - are stretched so tightly over my feet that they wear out quickly. Thorlos are roomy and comfortable. These are the best socks I've ever purchased.

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters

    10/23/10

    I bought these for my son. He'd been having problems with blisters, and he has no problems with these socks. He is very happy with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    I wish

    10/14/10

    Love your products. I wish you had socks equal to Brass Pro grey work sock in black. These are listed first on their web site. Grey in color about mid-calf. In the mean time I will keep on wearing throlo scocks as I umpire.

  • 5/ 5

    My son's favorites!

    10/07/10

    My son absolutely loves these socks for basketball. He will wear only these...no others!

  • 4/ 5

    20 years of Therlo Use

    06/05/10

    Sorry to say after only one washing I already notice that the heels have matted down and now have much less "Shock" insulation that I really need. I remember getting fuller absorption back in the 80's. I even made this comment to a field rep of yours that I bumped into 15 years ago in a retail store. He told me at that time I must have used too much bleach that shortened the life span of the material. I used to be able to keep my socks for over a year or more, back when. Now I'm lucky if I get 3 or 4 months. It seems to me that the quality hasn't kept pace with the price increases. Your company is lucky that your only simular competition products cost even MORE ! ! ! At least you're not making them in CHINA, Right ? ? ?

  • 5/ 5

    Be good to your feet

    06/02/10

    I have been wearing Thorlos for the past 15 or so years. They last and make my feet feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    Only Socks that fit

    05/29/10

    These are the only socks I have ever found that actually fit well on my size 16 4E feet. I am glad it si a sock that also feels so good.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock

    05/28/10

    I use my socks for recreation such as basketball and baseball. But also during the day I owe a landscaping buisness. I due alot of walking and these are the best socks ever for my work.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks do the trick!

    05/26/10 | By

    I've got some foot problems and have to walk a lot at work. These socks make all the difference in the world. I love 'em. I will buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent

    05/26/10

    I've worn these for years. Can't be beat.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort all day long

    05/15/10 | By

    I work on concrete all day long. These socks combined with a good pair of shoes will make your feet love you. People these are the real deal and you wont find a finer sock for the money.

  • 5/ 5

    worth the money!

    03/25/10

    These socks are the best. I first looked in a sports shop for comperable ones, ok, cheaper ones, and nothing could compare. I mended my husband's old Thorlos at least twice, before I decided it was time for a new pair. They really are worth the money in cushioning and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't beat Thorlos socks

    02/25/10 | By

    The Thorlo socks do not shrink, are long lasting, and I have been wearing them for years. They are tough and longlasting and quite frankly they are all I wear. The Website make it easy to get the size you need without going searching store to store.

  • 5/ 5

    Best cushioning for my son's feet

    02/12/10

    Bought these socks for my son who plays basketball six days a week. Prior to wearing the socks his feet were always sore. Now he has no complaints of sore feet at all!!

  • 5/ 5

    Don't Wear Shoes Without Them

    02/04/10

    Literally, not a day goes by that I'm not wearing Thorlos. I've never found any other socks with such thick and comfortable padding, which keep their cushion as long. I wear them at work, casually, and for sports.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Protection

    02/04/10

    Great protection and comfort for exercise and all-day wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Im back in Black ...Best Socks !!!!!

    02/03/10

    Thanks ....There awesome ...

  • 5/ 5

    The only athletic socks my husband will wear

    01/30/10

    We discovered Thorlo socks many years ago. They are truly the most "cushiony" socks I can find. They are long lasting, wash well, and are worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Only Wear Thorlos, but need more selection for BigFoot!

    01/30/10

    I have been buying Thorlos for my husband for about 14 years. After 26 years in steel toe boots and the added problem of wearing a size 15 shoe this particular style of Thorlo is the best one for his foot! Would buy the hiking sock if it came in the 15+ size. It is the biggest sock with the best cushing for years of walking on concrete. Also wish we could buy an 15+ cowboy boot sock in black or brown. However, still would NEVER wear anything other than Thorlo for work or golf. I buy him 12 pair every 6 months, just to give you an indication of how much walking he does on his job.

  • 5/ 5

    Great XXL size!

    01/28/10

    I wear a size 14 shoe. Your regular XL size has always been a bit small and I recently bought the 15-17 size and they are great. They do not feel tight and stretched like the XL do and I am very happy. I am ordering more soon. I wish you had them also in brown and grey. RDF

  • 5/ 5

    My husband LOVES these socks

    01/22/10

    My husband always asks for Thorlo Basketball socks for his birthday, Christmas, Father's Day, etc. They are the only socks he wears for leisure. He was bummed our local sports store didn't carry his style and when I found them on the web, he was estatic!

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing Socks

    01/20/10

    I play basketball several times a week and I always wear my Thorlo basketball socks. They are so comfortable and provide a lot of extra cushioning. Just make sure you wear them while trying on sneakers because you might need to order half-a-size up.

  • 5/ 5

    Doctor's Question

    01/17/10

    My doctor commented on my last visit: I see a lot of socks, but those are the nicest I have seen. Who makes them? I should have remarked: you would like them even better if you were wearing a pair.

  • 5/ 5

    "I Now Have 8 Pair"

    01/13/10 | By

    I received my second order of socks 30 days ago. The Thorlon BX basketball socks have given me great support. It's not quite letting me dunk yet (age 61 1/2), but I have been injury free. Since I have plantar fasciitis, I was willing to try these socks and they give me support where I need it the most. I truly recommend these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    01/13/10 | By

    I originally bought these socks because I am a runner - and they eliminated blisters. When I found out there were black ones too, I bought them as well - and these are the only socks I wear now. I recommend them to all my friends...

  • 5/ 5

    Simply..."THE BEST!"

    12/23/09

    Been wearing them for YEARS and YEARS! Two sons...and "dad"! Hoops Junkies! Never, ever...a blister! And they wear like iron...especially if you buy multiple pairs...and rotate! They ARE the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Good for wider feet

    12/19/09 | By

    My husband wears size 13 wide shoes. He always finds XL size socks are too small for him even though they're supposed to fit size 13-15 feet. I got these socks in XXL (size 15.5-17.5). I got the black crews, they stretch enough for his wider foot, but still hold their shape. He likes the soft cushion soles and wears them every day to work.

  • 5/ 5

    AWESOME!

    12/18/09 | By

    My friend recommended me this brand, I bought it, I played basketball with it, it feels so good!

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushion

    12/17/09

    Very cushioned and supportive

  • 5/ 5

    The only basketball and every day socks I wear

    12/12/09

    The title says it all. I like the fit, the comfort, and the style. I cannot image wearing any other pair of basketball socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    11/11/09 | By

    My husband loves these socks - they are the only type he will wear. Only complaint is that they sometimes slightly unravel in the washer/dryer and get tangled with other clothes.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    11/09/09

    I only wear thorlos socks. Once a year I order a dozen pairs. I can't wear tennis shoes without them--they are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best.

    11/04/09

    Thorlo socks cannot be topped for their comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Continued quality and support

    10/16/09 | By

    I've worn Throlo's for over a decade, and they don't disappoint! Some care is a good idea as a previous purchase of 2 years ago are starting to have strings. Take care of them, and they will take care of you.

  • 2/ 5

    Foot great. Calf terrible.

    10/14/09 | By

    The feel on the foot is excellent. However the calf area falls all the time. I wasted my money on these. If they had a regular crew top the would be the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Lifesaving Socks

    10/08/09

    We own a grocery store and my husband is on his feet and legs on concrete many hours a day and Thorlo socks have made a world of difference in his feet and leg pain. His feet no longer sweat and the padding keeps his feet comfortable throughout the day. They last a full year and that is far beyond any other sock you can buy.

  • 2/ 5

    Too small

    09/30/09 | By

    I wear a size 18 shoe. The socks are supposed to go up to 17. That difference in size ususally does not matter. The socks are tight.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCK EVER AND A SIZE 17!!

    08/19/09

    My son says that these are the best socks he has owned. They are perfect for pounding the hardwood on the b-ball court. We will be ordering tons as he goes into his last year of high school ball and beyond.

  • 5/ 5

    Like hitting the trifecta at the track...

    08/12/09 | By

    I am a diabetic so getting all three pieces to the foot care/protection puzzle right is a must...proper shoe fit, correct orthotics, and, most importantly, a great pair of cushioned Thorlo socks!

  • 5/ 5

    BX Basketball Socks- Thick Cushion

    06/26/09 | By

    Having worn exclusively THORLO socks for the past sixteen years, I now, as a septagenarian(sp?), find the thick cushions are my favorite, whether golfing, walking, or going to church. No other sock compares to a THORLO!

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable socks

    06/26/09 | By

    I recommend these socks to all my friends.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    06/20/09 | By

    this is a great sock -- it's hard to find xl socks for size 13 feet and these fit great. also, very comfortable and cushiony.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever.

    06/18/09 | By

    I got hooked on these playing basketball for years. Now I primarily wear them when puttering around the farm in boots, hunting or with casual jeans.

  • 5/ 5

    Black socks for sore feet

    06/18/09 | By

    Very comfortable. Suitable for work environment.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic!!

    06/12/09 | By

    I bought one pair of these socks 2 years ago that I just retired. I bought three more pairs! The comfort and the durability are unmatched. These socks are worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks for my feet

    06/07/09 | By

    I have been a fan of thorlo for many years. They are the only socks I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable socks

    06/04/09 | By

    no blisters, no pain, no chaffing. kept my feet dry too.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sox

    06/03/09 | By

    Have been wearing these for years. They are so good that I will gladly go home and order on line when they aren't available at my local sporting goods store

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for BBALL period.

    05/31/09 | By

    Before thorlos my feet were 2 huge blisters. After switching no more blisters. If I could only keep my big toes from turning black and blue I would have great feet even when I am playing BBall 7 days a week.

  • 5/ 5

    Real good cushion

    05/29/09 | By

    I have worn these for 20+ years and really like them. The only thing I would like better is if the cuff was a little longer on the size 11

  • 5/ 5

    "They are good!"

    05/28/09 | By

    I am 61 yrs. old and still play full court basketball. I just got my first pairs of Thorlo. I've had plantar's faciiatis and these socks are just great. They give you extra support and are very comfortable. They are so good - I dunked the ball for the first time ( Just kidding.) In all seriousness- they are well worth the investment - the socks do make a difference!

  • 5/ 5

    Hole in sox

    05/27/09 | By

    The socks are great other wise

  • 5/ 5

    Will no longer wear anything else!

    05/17/09 | By

    Purchased for nephew, a basketball star who plays year-round. He will no longer wear any other kind. If you're wondering whether they're worth the money - THEY ARE!

  • 5/ 5

    Better than I could have expected

    04/09/09 | By

    I have been having foot problems for months. I bought these socks and instantly had less soreness or other foot issues. I couldn't be happier and plan to buy several more pairs.

  • 2/ 5

    Socks too thick

    04/01/09 | By

    These socks are so thick that my basketball shoes cut off circulation.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for serious basketball players

    03/22/09 | By

    I picked a pair of these up in a department store and after using them I ordered several more pairs from the website. I've tried lots of socks for basketball. These are the first ones that made my feet comfortable, and held up well over time.

  • 5/ 5

    The best sox to play basketball in.

    03/19/09 | By

    These sox are very comfortable to play ball in. The extra padding really helps

  • 5/ 5

    Ray

    03/01/09 | By

    Theses are the ONLY socks I've ever found to give my feet the cushion they so badly require. Just stumbled on the website..and am grateful !!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent sock!

    02/19/09 | By

    Very comfortable and allow my feet to play full court five days a week.

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable socks

    02/11/09 | By

    They provide alot of cushion and support while playing basketball.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Feeling on my feet.

    02/08/09 | By

    Excellent Product

  • 5/ 5

    Great SOCKS!

    02/05/09 | By

    My son is on several basketball teams and would not play a game or practice without wearing these. Energizing and cushioning they are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    The Only Sock to Wear

    02/02/09 | By

    The only sock that I can wear. My left foot was totally reconstructed and Thorlos are the only sock I can wear to help me walk.

  • 5/ 5

    toe savers!

    01/24/09 | By

    I ordeed these socks for my wife. She has a neuroma on both feet affecting all ten toes. She works with animals and is constantly on the move.These socks have brought her great comfort!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best socks on the planet

    01/17/09 | By

    I've had feet trouble for years. My brother got me my first pair of Thorlos and now they are all I wear. I got this survey because I ordered online 20+ pairs of Thorlos to give as Christmas gifts to family and friends. Thorlos are simply the best, most comfortable socks on the planet.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best socks on the planet

    01/17/09 | By

    I've had feet trouble for years. My brother got me my first pair of Thorlos and now they are all I wear. I got this survey because I ordered online 20+ pairs of Thorlos to give as Christmas gifts to family and friends. Thorlos are simply the best, most comfortable socks on the planet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/17/09 | By

    Great feel. Great cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    I've been wearing Thorlos this entire century. They are great

    01/15/09 | By

    Bought them on a lark to help with volleyball, hiking and basketball. Been wearing them ever since.

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing Better Than Thorlo Socks..

    01/14/09 | By

    Quality big man socks are hard to find anyway, but the Thorlo 12-15 sizes are excellent in all ways: fit, comfort, durability, and quality. Thanks for providing such a quality product and my only regret is that stores don't carry these types of Thorlos on a routine basis. (I always order on line and it is convenient but it would be nice to simply buy at a local store)

  • 5/ 5

    Any intense basketball player needs these

    01/11/09 | By

    The higher cost of these socks is well worth the money. I have two children in intense high school basketball programs and their feet really take a beating during practices and games. Love the socks!

  • 5/ 5

    These are the socks for you!

    01/07/09 | By

    If you are serious about comfort while sacrificing your body to sports, then this is the sock for you! You won't be disappointed and they wash up great and are long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet love Thorlos

    01/07/09 | By

    I bought the Thorlos basketball socks because I had recently purchased the Thorlos tennis socks at a local tennis shop. I couldn't believe how much better they were than the $10 Michael Jordan basketball socks I had been using. The Thorlos basketball socks are amazing and have completely eliminated the discomfort I've previously felt after a few hours of basketball. It remains to be seen how long they last, but it's been a month and they're in good shape so I'm optimistic. I know that I can never "downgrade" my basketball socks again so I'll be purchasing more from Thorlos as soon as it's necessary.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband LOVES these socks!!

    01/04/09 | By

    My husband truly loves these socks. He said they have so much cushion. I wasn't able to find them in any store and so I bought them online. I'm sure glad I did!!

  • 5/ 5

    HAPPY FEET EQUALS HAPPY PEOPLE

    01/03/09 | By

    I BOUGHT THESE SOCKS FOR MY SON-IN-LAW AS A GIFT. EXCELLENT PRODUCT, HE WEARS THEM DAILY AND IS A HAPPY PERSON.

  • 5/ 5

    I want thick, soft-soled sports socks

    01/01/09 | By

    I have worn Thorlos for years; They last longer than others I have worn, and they provide me with the cushion that I am after.

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY sock

    12/24/08 | By

    I wear different types of Thorlo socks for different occasions. That being said...I wear ONLY Thorlo socks at all times...period. They are by far the best and very well worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    My 4th grader thinks they are great

    12/24/08 | By

    I bought these for my fourth grader who plays alot of competitive basketball and was complaining about his heals hurting his feet. These provided great cushion and he no longer complains about his feet hurting. And he fit into his same show size with them. And, most surprisingly, he doesnt mind that they have no logo on them. I looked at Dicks Sports for high quality basketball socks and couldnt find any. These are the best we've found. My 6th grader also likes his.

  • 5/ 5

    Years of comfort

    12/17/08 | By

    I discovered Thorlos years ago (10+) and I used them for my work. Thorlo has since offered many more choices and I have bought nearly every style. They are awesome for summer and winter, work and recreation, and they are the only socks that I buy.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Money Can Buy

    12/17/08 | By

    I love the socks! I have the white basketball socks as well. They last a long time and keep my feet dry.

  • 5/ 5

    I am ver y happy with these socks (BX)

    12/17/08 | By

    I have ordered these socks before and like them very much.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent comfort and cushioning

    12/06/08 | By

    Top notch!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!

    12/03/08 | By

    Most durable and comfortable socks I have ever purchased.

  • 5/ 5

    We don't wear anything else! Great socks!

    12/03/08 | By

    We don't wear anything else! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    I love them

    11/26/08 | By

    I have used them for over ten years for every day wear especially at work in my steel toe boots in summer and winter.

  • 5/ 5

    Incredibly Comfortable

    11/21/08 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn. While they are much thicker than the average sock, they make my feet feel great. They also last forever. I just purchased more of these socks because my previous order finally wore out after one and a half years, and I wear these socks everyday.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband is picky!

    11/21/08 | By

    My husband remembers getting these exact socks for christmas 30 years ago...and still wants them on his list. He will only wear these socks around the house and exercising. They truly are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Best basketball socks!!

    11/16/08 | By

    My son has plays high school basketball and we have tried every brand of sock. The Thorlo socks offer the best fit and padding of any he has worn. Plus they come in larger sizes for bigger feet!

  • 5/ 5

    the BEST for basketball

    10/08/08 | By

    I need the cushioning for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    15 years of Thorlo's

    09/06/08 | By

    I started wearing Thorlos when I was a cop and liked how they felt during the cold weather and or hot weather. I use them now when Umpiring baseball. I will always be a fan of Thorlo Sox.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    08/15/08 | By

    I got these for my husband who is on his feet all day in the hospital. His feet felt better the first day--thanks

  • 5/ 5

    thick cushion socks

    08/13/08 | By

    Very comfortable, and they seem to be holding up well. I actually use these socks for work, with a casual shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    THESE AND TENNIS SEEM ABOUT EQUAL

    08/06/08 | By

    SUPER

  • 5/ 5

    I really like Thorlo socks

    07/31/08 | By

    I have bought them for years from local sports equipment stores but lately they have been unavailable. First I looked for other products locally with mixed results. Then I found the website and got the special "Buy 3, get 4" and have just added 3 more pair to my sock drawer. I am 74 years old and my feet seem to be more tender or whatever. Thorlos are the only sock that I have found that really make 18 holes of golf a welcome walk.

  • 5/ 5

    A sock that finally fits

    07/31/08 | By

    My husband has size 16, sometimes 17 feet (depending on shoe company and fit). He loves these socks they fit without pressuring his toes wihich is exceptionally unusual for even XXL size socks. My only comment would be that the basket ball socks are the only ones that come in the 15-17 size.

  • 5/ 5

    another gift for my son

    07/30/08 | By

    he loves these

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy