Reviews for Thorlos ARX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

94

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    comfortable

    04/02/14 | By

    Great socks. Just love them. Will be ordering more.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for making your legs look good

    03/03/14 | By

    i''m so glad the "shrug" or slouch or whatever you call what you can do with the extra sock at top -- only way my legs look any good in shorts and it's been a long time since i've found any. i think you are the only ones. thanks so much

  • 3/ 5

    Disappointed

    02/20/14 | By

    Used to be my favorite but this order does not seem as thick as previous socks. I am disappointed and probably look for a different brand. I have been wearing your brand for 10 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Oh My - Happy Feet!

    02/06/14 | By

    I am so glad I found Thorlo socks! I purchased a pair of anklets last summer to wear with my walking shoes and loved the cushioning. When it became apparent that it's going to be really cold until July this year I went back to the site to see if they offer a longer sock that would cover my ankles. I love these scrunch socks - if it's really cold I can pull them up almost to my knees and they stay put. My favorite style though is to let them bunch up around my ankles. The soles and arch support are great and they are unbelievably soft!

  • 5/ 5

    Wife loves the socks for Zumba

    01/14/14 | By

    She wants the socks every x'mas.

  • 5/ 5

    love the thickness of the sock in the foot and the ankle

    01/08/14 | By

    there are some threads loose, which I never experienced my friends don't wear these, hence the 0 above

  • 5/ 5

    BEST BEST BEST SOCKS...

    01/03/14 | By

    My family are walking on a cloud...

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are addicted to these

    02/01/13

    I have Morton's Neuroma, but I love to run, and I like warm feet in the winter. These are my go-to socks for all the above. The cushioning helps my workouts running or on the elliptical, and in the cold winter I wear them with boots, or just cuz, since my feet love them so much.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks

    01/28/13

    I work out everyday in these wonderful socks! They are so comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my KNEES

    12/31/12 | By

    I recently had my knee replaced. I have worn these socks for years and they helped cushion so I didn't experience so much pain. Now that the knee has been replaced I still wear these only as they are just so comfortable!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    11/15/12

    I really like this socks very much, every year during winter they keep me worm and happy!

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable

    11/10/12

    Comfortable, but longer than expected.

  • 5/ 5

    walling in a cloud

    08/24/12 | By

    the best i have ever worn, will keep bying. its so cushioned and my feet thanks me for it.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy, Comfy, Comfy

    08/20/12 | By

    I love these for everyday wear & excercing. They add great support to my arches. After a hot steamy shower at night they are very good for warming up cold toes, and I wear them to bed in the winter.

  • 5/ 5

    These are a must to work in

    06/18/12 | By

    This is a very hard sock to find anywhere, since the 80's. I'm extremely happy with them. My work buddy and I have worked on our feet for over 35 years each and have always worn slouch socks. they are the only sock that not only feel the best but they also look the best with our attire. Soft, cool, warm if needed and great cushion. The only down fall is they snag easy but I wouldn't sacrifice the snagging for any change in the product. love them, my work buddy loves them and we feel lucky to find them

  • 5/ 5

    its like walking on a cloud

    04/07/12 | By

    after using this socks you don't want any other. Its a constant cushion and massage to your feet!

  • 5/ 5

    New to my collection

    01/15/12

    I bought these to add to my expanding collection of Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    My very favorites!!!

    01/06/12

    I bought five pair of these a few years ago and they were called slouch sox then. I've been looking for more for several years. I looked recently at your web site and saw the same sox with a different name. I LOVE THESE SOX AND WEAR THEM ALL WINTER. THEY KEEP MY ANKLES WARM AND IF YOU WANT OVER-THE-CALF STYLE, THEY STAY UP ALL DAY!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these slouch socks.

    01/03/12 | By

    My feet are narrow but my legs are big. These are wonderful. And so warm too. You used to be able to purchase in many colors now just black and white. But superb socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Love those socks!

    12/31/11

    I was unable to find Thorlos in stores but still find them to be the best available footwear.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear, none better

    12/28/11 | By

    From years of bobby sox, then the slouch socks, I don't feel secure unless I have these socks on. My thin ankles get very cold in winter, my ARX totally resolve that issue.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I've ever worn!

    12/28/11 | By

    Love these socks! I stand on my feet at work and these have helped my feet so much! They are great for walking, standing, and relaxing.

  • 5/ 5

    OOPS

    08/23/11

    I love these socks but have one new pair that the corner at the ankle has separated from the padded edge. Very frustrating for such an expensive sock. I am disappointed in that pair.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for the gym

    07/09/11

    Do make my feet feel better, not sure why but I just love them

  • 2/ 5

    VERY disappointed!

    07/01/11 | By

    As with everything else, the price has increased by a third, and the quality has decreased by half! Padding is very thin and the (what used to be nice) grip around the top just isn't there - I bought some for a friend as well, with this order and it was very embarrassing!

  • 5/ 5

    Slouch socks that work!

    06/02/11

    These are the best slouch socks I have ever had! They're soft, comfortable, stay exactly where they're supposed to, and don't shrink when I wash them. AND, they've got your famous padding so my feet never get tired! Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet love me!!!

    05/26/11

    What could be better than putting on a new pair of arx socks!!! They are the best and most comfortable socks that i have ever worn. They are the only sock that i will wear for work. I am on my feet for 12 hours a day.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE THESE SOCKS!!!!

    04/21/11

    I'm always recomending my patients to buy these socks specially those who are diabetic and circulation problems. They are warm and very soft.I've been your costumer for a long time and plan to be for a longer time. THANKS!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks money can buy

    03/06/11 | By

    Not only are these socks comfortable because of their cushion, they don't have the annoying seam that digs into your toes! I pull them up and wear them as knee socks to keep warm all winter. I absolutely love them. Susan P.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best and Only Sock I Wear

    03/05/11

    I discovered Thorlo Arx socks about 10 or so years ago and wear them exclusively during 3 seasons of the year. I don't wear them in the winter as I tend to wear wool hiking socks when it is cold. I have never found any sock that is as comfortable or good for your feet as the Arx, I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy the "right sock"!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear

    03/02/11

    I love these socks. They give me arch support and remind me of the slouch socks I used to wear when I was a teenager. In winter I can just pull them up and they keep my legs warm. In spring and summer, just roll them down and they look great with sneakers.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks

    02/04/11

    I am a bartender that stands for 8 hours a day 5 days a week. These socks are a lifesaver for my feet and legs!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks in the winter.

    02/04/11

    Warm, warm, warm. I wish they came in a thicker cushion though.

  • 2/ 5

    Very Dissapointed

    02/02/11 | By

    I ordered these four pair of slouch padded walking socks for a trip hiking through the redwood forests of California. I am very disappointed to advise you that the first time I wore them with mountain hiking boots they "ran" like nylon stockings where the foot weave meets the ankle weave. I did not wear the others since inspection of them shows that this is a weak point and they will likely do the same thing. I certainly could not expect this from socks that cost 15$ a pair and certainly not from Thor-lo. I must say, however, that I have many Thor-lo socks and have always been very satisfied. Could you please advise as to how I should proceed. Than you very much, Elizabeth Burnett

  • 5/ 5

    Warm and Comfy

    01/28/11

    I love these socks...own several pair in black and white. Love the softness and support.

  • 5/ 5

    i love thorlos

    01/12/11 | By

    i love this sock. the support is amazing and the padding is superb. this is my favorite style of thorlos ! after having worn thorlos for many years, i can't imagine NOT wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks especially for aerobics. fitness class.

    01/10/11 | By

    I love all the thor-lon socks. I will be ordering a pair for my fitness instructor for Valentine's.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/03/11

    I bought these for my wife and she absolutley loves them. She says they are the sofest most supportive sock she has ever worn.

  • 4/ 5

    Over priced

    01/01/11 | By

    Socks are great but too expensive. Will not buy anymore.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks in the World!

    12/30/10 | By

    Yup! Soft as silk and strong as iron these socks are the BEST for comfort and extraordinarily long lasting ! If it's cold I pull them up, if it's hot I scrunch 'em down. The padding on the bottoms protect your feet. Once you wear these you never go back to your old ones!

  • 5/ 5

    been wearing these sox for year

    12/17/10

    Not the same ones....I keep buying the same model. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Aerobics & Treadmill

    12/16/10 | By

    These socks are great for those (like me) who need to wear athletic shoes that come up above the ankle (poor arches). Regular, low athletic socks cause my shoes to rub the ankle. These are perfect for my activities (step serobics and treadmill walking). They keep the feet cushioned and dry and come up far enough to protect the ankle area. I've been wearing nothing else for years!!

  • 5/ 5

    Cool Fitness Socks!

    12/16/10

    Thorlo has some of the best socks in the world and I can see why! These are some of the most comfortable socks ever! Well made,the cotton fabric rocks!and they wash like iron! Love these socks!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I don't care how much they cost... they are the best

    12/15/10 | By

    I love Thorlo slouch socks. They work wonderful me with my work boots and sneaks! Not as much knee pain when I wear Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Can't love these sox enoigh

    11/22/10

    I teach Salsa and my feet are so comfortable all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Just what I was looking for.

    10/27/10

    I have been trying to find a sock of this type for some time and once I found these, the order was placed. Once received, the sock was more than expected. Thank you.

  • 3/ 5

    shocked

    10/07/10

    Can hardly believe I'd ever say this of a Thorlo product. Have loved every other pair I've owned and have given as gift. Expected only the top to be slouchy, and still am surprised due to the poor fit of the foot part. After just reading other reviews, I wonder if I only wore them with shoes if I'd feel differently?!?

  • 5/ 5

    So much better than other socks!

    07/05/10

    The cushioning in these socks makes a real difference in the impact aerobics has on my feet, and they hold up extremely well and last a long time. I don't even bother with any other socks for fitness wear anymore. I just noticed someone's comments wondering whether these socks are worth the money - I think they are. I also very much agree with another person's comments that the elastic is just right, not too tight and not too loose and the fabric really lends itself to a nice slouch look, not just bunchy looking like some other brands. Actually I just ordered several pair in both colors for myself and two other women in the aerobics class I teach because these are the only socks any of us wear.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear to work out in!!

    06/13/10

    I have been wearing Thorlo Socks since 1990 when I bought a pair at the IDEA Fitness Convention. I love them and have been wearing them ever since.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    06/11/10 | By

    These socks are the best and are are to find. They keep my feet cushioned while working out and while I'm on my feet at work.

  • 4/ 5

    Seem OK but kinda pricey

    06/02/10

    I don't think I'll need to buy white sox for a while -- these seem to be well made. I haven't washed them or worn them multiple times to see if they hold up; here's hoping they're worth all the $$.

  • 5/ 5

    " My feet are in heaven"

    05/28/10 | By

    I'am 64 and i do aerobics and weight training 6 days . When i'am on the treadmill - i feel like i'am flying!! They're the best you can do for your feet!!

  • 5/ 5

    great feeling socks. loved them

    03/27/10

    would buy them again....as a matter of fact i did.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks for my feet

    03/25/10

    I have been buying this kind of socks for 25 years and still do. I used to do aerobics and still do; they are right for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Wish I could wear them all the time

    03/24/10

    Loved these for years. If my sneakers are on feet, so are these socks. Cushioning is great; elastic provides the right level of support; the slouch look is way more flattering than anklets. Haven't been able to find in stores for a while so delighted to discover on web site that Thorlo still makes them.

  • 5/ 5

    FANTASTIC SOCKS!!!

    03/10/10

    I've worn these socks for the past 10+ years. I wouldn't wear any other! They are so warm and comfortable, especially the cushioned soles.

  • 5/ 5

    WONDERFUL SOCKS!

    02/05/10

    These are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn! Not too thick and not too thin. Will definitely buy more when I need them and highly recommend!

  • 5/ 5

    "best in the world"

    01/31/10

    The best in the world of socks. My daughter loves this socks.

  • 5/ 5

    i WEAR LEG BRACES THEY ARE VERY ABSORBANT

    01/17/10

    THESE ARE GREAT SOCKS FOR ME BECAUSE OF THEIR LENGTH THEY KEEP THE P;ASTIC FROM TOUCHING MY SKIN SO SEAMS THAT RUB MY DIABETIC FEET

  • 5/ 5

    Only These

    01/16/10 | By

    I've worn slouch 15 yrs - stores stop selling them - I'am happy once again !!!! Jackie O

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/15/10 | By

    I have worn these socks daily for several years...both for exercise and everyday wear. They are very comfortable and durable...esp the elastic. Great product..so glad the black is back also.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks

    01/13/10 | By

    These are my favorite socks.....I am totally devoted on them and have my sisters turned on to them too. I sent them each 4 pair for Christmas and of course had to send myself 4 pair also. Best socks I ever bought.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels like your walking on clouds in these socks !

    01/11/10

    These socks are cushioned and comfortable ! They are expensive, but worth every penny ! Love them !

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Fitness Socks = A+++++

    01/07/10 | By

    I've been an aerobic instructor for 32 years and the Thorlo fitness socks are the only socks I wear!

  • 5/ 5

    Only sox for me!

    01/02/10

    This is the only place I know that makes "scrunch sox". I have always worn them and Thorlos are very good quality.

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks I wear

    12/30/09

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for over 15 years. I was so glad to find them on line, since the store I use to buy them from no longer carries them. They are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn, that's why they are the ONLY sock I wear. I have them in white and black. I wish they would make them in other colors too.

  • 5/ 5

    Great workout socks

    12/17/09

    Soft and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft & comfy

    11/25/09 | By

    OMG- these socks are so soft and make my feet comfortable with my workout & walking shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    happy feet!

    09/17/09 | By

    that's what i have every time i wear these incredibly comfortable socks! ♥

  • 5/ 5

    old school

    07/24/09

    everyone at my gym calls me "old school" because i wear these slouch socks! it does't bother me a bit---these are the most comfortable sox made on earth. i will never switch!!

  • 5/ 5

    thin on top and cusioned comfort for the rest of my foot

    06/04/09 | By

    Love these socks for everyday wear!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    06/04/09 | By

    Love these Slouch Socks -- for fit, feel, look, and online service. Expensive but worth it. Couldn't find anything close in stores in Chicago area. Will wear these for exercise all year & general purpose all summer. New buyers: wash inside out for best-looking results!

  • 5/ 5

    "Thorlo slouch socks are the best for my feet"

    05/29/09 | By

    Thorlo slouch socks look almost as good as they feel. I get compliments on my socks and they are the best for me. I wear them daily working out or walking. My doctor recommended thorlo sock after foot surgery and I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    The Only socks I wear when I work out!!

    05/27/09 | By

    I love my Thorlo Slouch Socks. They are the only socks I wear when I teach ,y fitness classes. I asked Thorlo to send me some catalogs to share with my students and they did! I am now handing out the catalogs and talking about how wonderful my Thorlo Socks are!

  • 5/ 5

    Thor-lo Socks

    05/27/09 | By

    I tell u they are a bit expensive, but they are worth every single penny!!! The comfort, the support and ahhhhhhhhh they last forever. I am a 59 yr. old woman and wear these every single day for walking, exercising and just for wearing around the house..U cannot beat these!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my aerobics

    05/27/09 | By

    In fact, I love these socks so much I wear them even when I'm not working out.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear

    05/24/09 | By

    I have worn Thorlo socks for 15 years, when I could not find them in stores, I was very pleased to find their web site. I purchased 8 pair, that should last me a while. They are wonderful!

  • 5/ 5

    I only wear Thorlos

    05/24/09 | By

    The most comfortable and best fit for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks

    04/20/09 | By

    I wear the ARX pulled up over my calf with work boots and riding boots. They provide a comfortable fit with boots as well as track or casual shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear for teaching my Fitness Classes!

    03/13/09 | By

    I got turned on to Thorlo Socks, at an IDEA Fitness Convention over 10 years ago. I haven't worn any other socks with my fitness shoes, since that time. THey are confortable and always keep my feet blister free. I recommend them to my students and friends. They last a long time, too. I still have my original pair and use them to wear around the house. My husband thought they were too expensive, but when I explained how they never wear out...in was impressed and wanted me to order him a few pairs, too.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for me.

    02/01/09 | By

    I have been a type I diabetic for 60 years. Thanks to Thorlo socks I have never had any problem with my feet. Thorlo forever is my motto.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely comfortable

    01/21/09 | By

    I am an Aerobic Instructor and my feet pay the price with the constant pounding, but these socks provide extra cushioning and extreme comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my Slouch Soxs

    01/21/09 | By

    I love my slouch soxs. I wear them to work all the time. There really good whcn I have mid or hi sneakers. They dont slip in my shoes. The padding is so comfortable my job requires alot of standing and walking and my feet or legs never hurt.

  • 5/ 5

    Have worn ARX for as long as they have been produced

    01/16/09 | By

    I feel like I have ALWAYS worn ARX --I order 10 pairs at a time -- keep them for years and then hope and pray I can find them again when finally I am down to a few pairs that show their age. I have very narrow thin/feet and need the thickness and stretch that keeps them snug to the foot. Cold -- pull them up -- hot scrunch them down. Thorlo: just keep making them in black and white as black are worn under boots and white with exercise clothes and walking shoes. Please don't stop making these socks! Nothing else will do.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks Rocks my feet!

    01/16/09 | By

    Since wearing these socks for my work outs at the gym. My feet feel great! I am tired but my feet feel comfortable. Other socks while I worked out made my feet slip and slide because the sweat. I did not realize how effortlessly are my workout since I started using Thorlon. I bought them because Ali Vincent from the biggest looser said her work outs were better becuz she uses them. I search high and low and figured go on line and buy them direct. Best investment I have ever made. I would not have know about these socks if it wasn't for Ms Vincent. I am grateful because I have lost 17 lbs to date because I work out longer. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks that i have ever worn!!!

    01/14/09 | By

    My husband turned me on to thorlo's and ever since i tried them they are the only socks that i ever wear. They are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    My wife loves them

    01/09/09 | By

    My wife is a fitness instructor and she has been wearing these socks for several years. I just ordered 8 pairs to to keep her going.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks that I ever wear - EVERY DAY

    12/21/08 | By

    I don't like to exercise at all but I do LOVE to wear kneesocks in cooler weather. It is really hard to find comfortable, durable, soft socks that last without shrinking. These socks are the most wonderful discovery. Tube socks would be even better but since you discontinued these, I have been in love with the aerobic socks. Keep up the good work.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Aerobics Socks!

    12/12/08 | By

    Even though scrunch socks are out, I work out at home using step aerobics videos from Cathe Friedrich, and these are the absolute best socks in the world for an advanced step work-out.

  • 5/ 5

    super comfy!

    12/11/08 | By

    these are the perfect socks. they hug your feet without being too tight, are thick (but not TOO thick) and are very very comfortable. lovelovelove 'em!

  • 3/ 5

    OK, but not what I expected

    11/22/08 | By

    The tops of the feet are too light and they have a very synthetic feel. I expected higher quality for the price.

  • 5/ 5

    'Love 'em.

    11/07/08 | By

    'Love how they fit my feet, and I love the cushioning. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite exercise sock ever!

    10/22/08 | By

    An extremely comfortable sock and it hides my boney ankles. They are difficult to find in stores. Thank you for selling on your website.

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable and best fitting sock

    08/22/08 | By

    My best friend in Las Vegas, recommended these socks to me. I now live in PNW, and wear them (always and only this sock. I buy in black also because we have the rain and mud.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy