Reviews for Thorlos AMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

52

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for aerobics

    03/13/14 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks. I love them and wouldn't have anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Teaching Jacki's Fitness Classes in only the best socks for 30+ years!

    02/09/14 | By

    I have been teaching Jacki's Fitness Classes for over 30 years and since day one have worn Thorlo socks because of the cushioning and arch support! Started out in slouch socks (in a plethora of colors!) and have now switched to white ankle style. Thanks for a great product!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everything!

    01/15/14 | By

    My Husband & I have been wearing Thorlos for many years. They are the only athletic socks we wear!

  • 4/ 5

    Good for walking

    01/11/14 | By

    I ordered the wrong sock, really wanted tennis sicks

  • 5/ 5

    Feel wonderful on my feet

    01/01/14 | By

    I do a lot of kickboxing and plyometric workouts that put a lot of pressure on my feet. These socks are really well cushioned and cozy which helps to keep my feet happy. I am really happy with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Once you go Thorlo you never go back

    10/04/13 | By

    My early 20's I turned into the workout Queen. The side effect was the blisters on my feet. For a few years I figured it was just the price I paid to be active. Then I received a pair of Thorlos as a gift and I was hooked! No more blisters! It was like walking on clouds. I have been a loyal customer for about 20 years now. My advice is "Invest in your feet and buy Thorlo!". :-)

  • 4/ 5

    Elastic at the top

    07/10/13 | By

    I like these socks, but the elastic at the top is a bit too tight.

  • 3/ 5

    Ouch!

    06/23/13 | By

    The elastic band on the top cuts off my circulation. Constantly have to move it. Not as cushioned as the Thorlos I have had in the past.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Zumba!

    06/14/13 | By

    I have a lot of trouble with my feet when I Zumba. These socks cushion my feet and make exercising much more comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear these socks all the time

    06/08/13 | By

    I'm hooked on Thorlo socks and don't buy anything else now.

  • 5/ 5

    Always Moving

    05/10/13 | By

    I have hardly any fat pad left on the ball of my feet so they're sore frequently. These socks have perfect padding, my feet don't hurt and the padding isn't annoying like some inserts. I am very active and this helps me stay active.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for walking and exercising

    12/26/12

    These socks fit snugly and have a bit of a massaging "give" that works perfectly for walking and for exercising.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/29/12 | By

    These socks are comfortable, soft, and padded just right so that they feel great in my karate shoes. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    06/22/12

    Great fit with my aerobics shoes. Will be buying more! I have narrow feet and wear a narrow shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Like a Hug for My Feet

    04/18/12

    These socks are very comfortable, and do feel like a hug for my feet. They only have one drawback for me: their thickness prevents me from wearing them in certain athletic shoes. I would need to buy about a half size larger shoe to accommodate this sock. Thorlo warns about this, so a customer knows about this possibility before purchasing.

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the Best

    12/21/11

    I have been wearing Thorlos forever. They're soft and cushy in all the right spots. I wear my shoes out much quicker than my Thorlos. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Would never wear any other sports sock

    11/10/11

    I have been wearing Thorlos for 15 years and am so happy I can get them on line now.

  • 5/ 5

    Best athletic socks ever.

    07/01/11

    I won't exercise without my Thorlos. They have no seams to cause blisters; they are well-cushioned for comfort and safety; they absorb perspiration which keeps your feet cool and dry. They're good for your feet as well as your athletic shoes.

  • 3/ 5

    Disappointing

    05/27/11 | By

    I like other types of Thorlo socks but was disappointed with these fitness socks. They are very thin, especially on the top and also seem to have too much material near the toes. They just don't seem to fit well.

  • 5/ 5

    Great workout socks!

    04/25/11

    I bought these socks for my workouts and they are fantastic! My feet feel great during and after my workout!

  • 3/ 5

    Comfortable but ran small

    01/29/11 | By

    comfortable, but the size runs much smaller than other Thorlos I've worn. The padding on the balls of feet aren't as comfortable as expected.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my Thorlos

    01/13/11

    I have been wearing Thorlos for years now and can't be satisfied with anything else. I have logged over 10,000 miles walking since 1988 and Thorlos are the only socks I wear.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfort socks...but slippery

    01/09/11

    Great socks they fit well and feel like my feet are walking on a cloud. The only downside is they are very slippery without a shoe on...

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for aerobics classes!

    12/19/10

    I buy these socks for my 77 year old mother-in-law who wears them to her aerobics classes! She only wears Thorlos!!

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing product

    12/16/10 | By

    I bought three pairs of these over twenty years ago for aerobics wear -- still have them, still wearing them. They aren't as pretty as they used to be but they're still the best socks I own, and my appreciation of their comfort and sheer amazement at their durability are renewed every time I put them on.

  • 5/ 5

    truly the best

    09/08/10 | By

    I have been so impressed with Thorlos, I am in the process of updating my workout sock collection. Then I will move on to everyday socks.

  • 5/ 5

    All day everyday comfort

    09/01/10 | By

    I can wear these socks all day and have happy feet. The padding is good and there are no raised areas to cause rubbing.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice cushioning!

    08/28/10

    I have been using the running crews for fifteen years (thirteen marathons and never a blister) and finally decided to try the fitness socks....love them!!!

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS

    06/11/10 | By

    This is the third time I have purchased thor-los. They last forever, fit just right, and wash like a dream. They do cost a bit more, but their value can't be beaten.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks I have everu purchased

    06/10/10

    these socks allow my feet to breathe and have cushion right where it's needed.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST OF THE BEST

    04/09/10

    I am a nurse and on my feet all day and evenings, I could not make it without these socks. Last week I went to Disney World, again I would not have made without these socks. They just do not wear up, I still have my first pair I purchased over three years ago. LOVE THESE SOCKS

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for new walkers

    04/08/10 | By

    I recently converted my sister and niece to Thorlo wearers. I ordered these socks and gave them to them for their first 15K. Needless to say, they both said they were the best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    03/31/10 | By

    Silky soft, but sturdy enough to stand up to long distances.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/25/10

    I really like the socks but...they are too big!! I returned them once..great response. But,I can not find the right size... that's my fault I suppose!!

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks!

    03/22/10

    Love the extra cushioning--very comfortable during an hour's worth of step aerobics

  • 5/ 5

    My feet feel great!

    02/09/10

    I love these socks, they support my arches and the ball of my foot.

  • 5/ 5

    Best walking socks on earth!!

    01/29/10

    I walk daily with my dog and require good quality thick exercise socks. These thorlos are the best. My last batch of them lasted for 4 years, and my feet are happy. The price is well worth it for the durability that these socks have. You are missing out if you've never tried them.

  • 5/ 5

    very good gift

    01/01/10 | By

    these were a gift they love the socks

  • 5/ 5

    Pampered

    12/13/09 | By

    Every Christmas, I ask my husband for these socks. They pamper my feet! It's a luxury I enjoy once a year! Thanks for making them, Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/04/09 | By

    Absolutely the best socks I have ever bought!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are amazing!

    10/08/09 | By

    I needed extra cushioning in my shoes after a stress fracture and these socks have really helped. Love the forefoot cushioning!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks helped with new shoes

    08/26/09 | By

    I am very happy with these socks. I had bought a pair of new running shoes and was getting a blister. I borrowed my husband's Thorlo's and they helped so I ordered these. No more problems!

  • 5/ 5

    I like these socks

    06/21/09 | By

    Great fit. Comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    I like these socks

    06/21/09 | By

    Great fit. Comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    No other socks compair

    06/20/09 | By

    Great support, cushioning and comfort. Thorlos are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    06/14/09 | By

    I have finished Chemotherapy and now I am having radiation treatments.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS FOR EXERCISING/WALKING

    05/27/09 | By

    These are the only socks I can feel comfortable walking in for long periods. I have worned them for many years.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for aerobics

    05/17/09 | By

    Before I found these socks, I would get shin splints from my aerobics classes & I would get hot spots & blisters on my heels. There fantastic fitness socks took care of both of those problems. I have worn them now for year & would never work out in anything else!!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous Socks!

    01/21/09 | By

    I can't say enough positive about these. Bought some for my Mom who was very skeptical until she wore them and couldn't believe the difference it made in her feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks.

    01/09/09 | By

    I gave my personal training clients each a pair of these for Christmas. They had never heard of them before. They love them. I started wearing them when I was on the fitness staff of a well-known spa. The spa boutique carried them. They are really a great sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the best

    12/31/08 | By

    I have worn only Thorlos for years. I love all of them, but this AMX is extremely comfortable as I feel that I have a cushion around my foot all day. I used to live in NC, and I would go to Statesville and buy lots of socks. I miss going there now that I am in TX. I will continue to wear Thorlos, and only Thorlos, and I love the fact that I get years of wear from them.

  • 5/ 5

    ULTIMATE comfort socks!!!

    12/28/08 | By

    I have told my whole family...they have to try them!!! I will never go back to Gold Toe again!!!!!! Thanks for your amazing products! Connie Heinrichs

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy