Reviews for Thorlos AMX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

85

Total Reviews

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    significant change

    12/28/17 | By

    The new Thorlos feel much less substantial than the older ones that I have. The weave of yarn is different feeling much light weight and a looser weave. I've only worn them once and have noticed they stretch out pretty easy. I'm not sure I will purchase from this company again with this difference. $14.00 is too much to pay for this type of quality. I had read in the reviews that the socks were different. I believe the reviews now.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    Great socks for walking!!

    12/10/17 | By

    They are great socks! I have feet issues, and when I wear these socks I feel like I'm walking on a cloud!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    So soft!

    10/10/17 | By

    They cushion my old feet and are so comfortable. I love them and plan to purchase more!!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    Very comfy socks

    07/09/17 | By

    My feet smile whenever I put these socks on!

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    Cool

    06/18/17 | By

    While walking in the AMX, my feet stay cool and padded well. I had a toe removed recently and Thorlo socks has really accommodated with the pain in my foot.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    They scrunched my toes

    03/31/17 | By

    There is a big difference between the unisex socks and women's socks made by Thorlo. The women's socks are much narrower in the toe. I couldn't wear them. I exchanged them for unisex walking socks. The walking socks are more comfortable , but not as good as the ones that Thorlo used to make in years' past. The older version was much thicker - they called it a #3. Now the socks are listed by categories instead of by thickness. When I spoke with someone, she said that they now use a different yarn. Thorlo should keep looking for a yarn like the one they used to use.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    Best socks for serious exercise!

    03/22/17 | By

    I have plantar fasciitis which has seriously hindered running and jumping. Usually by the end of an hour, I'm heavily limping. These socks have helped to the extent that I am not limping at the end of my hour of serious exercise. They also provide support/comfort when taking a long walk with the dogs.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    Total disappointment!!

    02/19/17 | By

    They move all over my feet! I have been buying Thorlo socks for years and this variety is the worst. I am totally disappointed - makes me wonder if Thorlo quality has been downgraded somehow.

  • 3 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    Walking

    01/13/17 | By

    I found that the material is thinner and not as supportive as other Thorlos socks that I have purchased.

  • 5 out of 5

    Style: AMX

    Best socks

    12/29/16 | By

    Feels like having slippers on your feet.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy