Reviews for Thorlos XWCU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

59

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    Thorlo PLEASE bring back the XWXU Experia Wool Silk Crew & XCXU Experia Crew!

    02/05/15 | By

    My feet are a U.S. Men’s Size: 10, medium to narrow with and I need good arch support and cushioning for comfort and to take up some volume for a good snug proper fit, I am an ex-Soccer player so I love a glove like fit regarding my footwear. I where Nikes sneakers, Asolo Hiking Boots, SIDI Cycling Shoes & Motorcycle Boots, and Atomic Ski Boots. I Like the XWCU Experia Micro Mini-Crew they are great for all spring and late summer activities and are great technical casual wear as well, love the Color: Charcoal. But I LOVE the Discontinued :( XWXU Experia Wool Silk Crew, Color: Charcoal = Hiking, Fall/Winter Trail Running and Casual Awesomeness! even more because you can use them for more seasons. I where these socks in Men’s Thorlos Sock Size: 12 = USA Shoe Size: 10.5 to 11.5 and they fit perfect. I have owned and worn Thorlo’s SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks for years they last and last. I also sold tons of them when I worked at a Ski, Snowboard & Boat Shop, that is the most important piece of gear when going skiing - a great pair of Thorlo’s, again another one of my classic favorites the SLW Ski Wool/Silk Socks have been discontinued :( I am so bummed out that Thorlo just discontinued my other favorite adventure socks :( listed below. Thorlo PLEASE bring them back!!! XSKI Extreme Ski, Color: Charcoal/Black = Skiing, Shoveling Snow & Winter Motorcycling Awesomeness! Discontinued :( XCXU-12-073 - Experia Crew, Color: Black/White = Spring/Fall Hiking, Spring/Fall/Winter Trail Running and Casual Awesomeness! Discontinued :(

  • 5/ 5

    The best fitting socks I have ever worn.

    01/15/15 | By

    These socks make every pair of shoes I wear, the most comfortable shoes I own. From my hiking boots, to my tennis shoes, and even my inexpensive winter boots, these socks make my shoes feel like they were custom made for my feet. I absolutely love these socks and highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for older age!

    01/13/15 | By

    I love these socks! I have to 'buy' my cushion for my feet, knees and hips - these are GREAT! I wash them inside out in a 'mesh bag' and hang them to dry. They hold up very well wash after wash.

  • 5/ 5

    Love for walking

    01/05/15 | By

    I love the snug feel as I walk 2 miles Monday thru Friday.

  • 4/ 5

    working stocks

    01/03/15 | By

    They are not thick enough. I have about 20 pairs of different variations and I liked the colors of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best. Socks. Ever.

    01/01/15 | By

    I forget I'm wearing socks within minutes of putting them on. I walk about 30 miles a week and these are the best socks by far that I rotate in and out of. As the others wear out I plan on replacing them with Thorlos permanently.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for working out

    12/16/14 | By

    They are thin but supportive. I wear a size 10 shoe and ordered the size 12 sock. Fits perfectly.

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable but ugly printing on toes

    11/03/14 | By

    I hate the printing on the toes which is not shown on the view of the product. With open toe sandals they look ugly.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks for Biking

    08/05/14 | By

    Best socks ever. Combine excellent padding at ball and heal of foot with cool ventilation around the rest of the foot. Brought three pairs for my father, he loves them for jogging. Great product. Thanks: Jon

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sock For Older Women Who Love Distance Walking

    08/02/14 | By

    I totally love these socks! They are thickly padded and my first Nordic Walk in them was 8.6 miles on a hot, humid day with a hydration pack (because the poles occupy your hands). My feet stayed dry and comfortable and shielded from impact. I lovingly was them out in cool water with Woolite and turn them inside out to soak a bit in fabric softener. I dry the inside out per the instructions. Older folks normally lose a lot of the fat padding over the heel and ball of the foot so these add great comfort if accompanied by shoes that have a deep broad toe box like my Altra Intuition 1.5 shoes. These work great together. I will be buying more of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    07/31/14 | By

    I am in deployed location where it is too darn hot!!!! These socks are awesome on my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Best support and comfort

    07/23/14 | By

    I've tried a dozen different pair of socks all claiming to be comfortable cool supportive. These socks are by far the best I've ever used the supports in all the right places and my feet never get hot anymore it's something I've never experienced having cool feet all the time while in work out. Highly recommend these I just wish they made them in the longer version

  • 5/ 5

    MRS.ANNA

    07/20/14 | By

    THORLO SOCKS ARE THE BEST,MY ABSOLUTLY FAVORITE!!!!!!! KEEPS MY FEET DRY IN THE ARCH AND INSTEP AREA. EXSTRA PADDING AT TOES AND BALL OF FOOT FEELS GREAT. THOSE ARE A-W-E-S-O-M-E SOCKS LOVE THEM!!!!!! FEELS LIKE I AM WALKING ON CLOUDS.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    07/06/14 | By

    Great padding just where you need it, Cool and dry in the heat of Summer.

  • 4/ 5

    Best socks for running

    06/27/14 | By

    I LOVE Thorlos socks but I mistakenly thought that these would be good for me. I have Diabetic Neuropathy and I absolutely cannot get along without my Thorlo socks. But I saw these and they were new so I thought I would try them. These are excellent socks but I need my Other Thorlos!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever used.

    06/12/14 | By

    I just completed my fortieth marathon and have been wearing Thorlos for my past seventeen. My only regret is having not discovered them sooner. I've never had a blister because of these. They're light, breathable, moisture wicking, and have just the right cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Multi use

    04/06/14 | By

    I was having soreness at the ball of my foot. No more problem. Great sock that ended the problem.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these Thorlos!

    02/05/14 | By

    My son never wears any other socks to work out/run. Every time they are on sale we purchase some to replace those old ones that have holes in them! Thank you for making such a durable, comfortable sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    01/30/14 | By

    My son absolutely loves these socks. He has trouble with hot feet and these help lots!

  • 5/ 5

    Anything

    01/25/14 | By

    Look, When I die I instructed my wife to send my Thorlo Socks with me just in case.

  • 1/ 5

    Not What My Husband Needed

    01/15/14 | By

    These socks were not suitable to my husband's running preferences. They were too short for his liking. The Thorlo company was absolutely FABULOUS in trying to meet his needs, though. I would highly recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/08/14 | By

    I bought these for my son who runs several times a week. He loves them and said they are great. He has worn Thorlos for years, but said these are the best for running.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Socks

    09/29/13 | By

    These socks are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking a being on your feet all day.

    06/29/13 | By

    I bought these socks for my daughter as she has started a job where she is on her feet all day, and walking all day. They have made such a difference for her. She says her feet do not hurt like they did before.

  • 5/ 5

    great for hiking

    06/20/13 | By

    Also good for workouts. (The merino wool/silk blend is a lot less abeasive than the coolmax blend for my feet.)

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect blend and fit

    06/19/13 | By

    I ordered both types (merino/silk and the cool max). I much prefer the merino/silk blend to the cool max. For some reason the tops on the cool max leave marks on my ankles (as if they were too tight) whereas the merino/silk blend fit beautifully and feel wonderful.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable, lightweight socks

    06/16/13 | By

    Like that it has wool (feels less synthetic). Comfortable and good quality.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for walking, light hiking

    06/14/13 | By

    These socks are comfortable, and if they are anything like other Thorlo socks I have will last a long time. They don't take up a lot of room in a shoe, which I like.

  • 4/ 5

    Good Balance

    06/08/13 | By

    Great comfort where it matters most (heels and balls of your feet). Extremely cool -- they are perfect summer/workout socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best. Socks. Ever.

    04/30/13 | By

    Even though these socks are marketed for people who do not experience foot pain, it certainly helps with mine. I recently discovered this after running a 7.5 mixed terrain run wearing these socks. Two days later, I wanted to do a 5-6 mile run and put on my old not Thorlo brand cotton socks. I could barely run two miles. I had pain on the top of my foot that radiated up the front of my ankle. Looking back, I realized the times when I experience this pain are the same times I was wearing the cotton socks. Thorlo's have changed running from a painful activity to one I look forward to and crave! Thank you awesome socks!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best Athletic sock

    02/08/13 | By

    I love the quality of these socks. I did have to go up in size. They are sized weird. They come in lots of different colors, which is fun. They are pricey, but they are worth it. Plus, the customer service is great. I also love that they are Made in the USA!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks

    02/02/13 | By

    Soft,comfortable, better than cotton ones

  • 5/ 5

    More comfortable than the Coolmax Experia!

    01/18/13 | By

    Love the feel of these merino wool socks. Have several pairs of Coolmax Experias that I hardly wear anymore. And,being wool they don't need washing after every use. Wear for running and gym workouts.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Experia

    01/11/13 | By

    Excellent fit and quality !!!

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing!

    10/11/12 | By

    These sock are perfect for cross country running!!! The extra padding on the heel and toe are comfortable and help reduce shock... These socks are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Only new item to bring to a new race

    08/12/12 | By

    Really enjoyed receiving my new socks; took them out, ran my normal route, so smooth and cushiony on my feet. Getting more and taking them with me on my marathon this fall

  • 5/ 5

    value

    07/12/12 | By

    cheap at twice the price

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    07/04/12 | By

    I looked for a long time for a sock that would cushion and support my feet. This sock does it. I will back for more in other styles for year round use!

  • 5/ 5

    My Feet found a new BFF!

    05/09/12 | By

    These socks are the best. My feet started to hurt after runs recently, while at an Expo a friend of mine bought us both a pair and we were hooked! We would joke at runs " you wearing the good socks?" so I searched for them online and found them. So I bought him some, myself and sent my sister a pair to try out! Gotta keep these feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks

    01/26/12 | By

    I ran my first marathon in these socks, and I am very thankful for such a great product. I will always buy this brand.

  • 5/ 5

    My wife won't wear anything else.

    01/11/12 | By

    Bought one pair for my wife to try out. After a few days I noticed her hand washing the one pair for use the next day. I bought four more pairs under the great Thorlos buy 3 get 1 free (plus free shipping) offer. I think she will eventually wear her Thorolos regular socks (in colder weather) but for now she loves the great padding under the ball and heel with the soft light cool layers elsewhere. Oh, and she gets great compliments on the super styling and cool colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/11/12 | By

    These socks rock

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I'll wear!!

    01/01/12 | By

    Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Just love em!

    12/14/11 | By

    These are the best sox on the planet.

  • 4/ 5

    Decent

    07/15/11 | By

    Not perfect, but close

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderf Feel

    06/18/11 | By

    Very very good socks. I also bought extras for family members

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/13/11 | By

    Great socks for running!

  • 5/ 5

    Top flight running sock

    02/02/11 | By

    Comparable to the best Asics sox

  • 3/ 5

    They are neat, but I prefer "old school" Thorlos

    01/29/11 | By

    These socks were designed with me in mind; traditional Thorlos have an older customer base that is very loyal, and I think they wanted to design a product that appealed to younger buyers (I am 28.) That being said, i loke the way these socks look and some things about how they perform, but they don't amaze me the way my Thorlo boot socks always have. I discovered Thorlos in the Marines and have been a loyal customer ever since - they make a simply outstanding product. These Experias fell short for me though. I want to like them, as they are designed well and look extraordinary, but the padding Thorlos are known for is not there (even the heel and ball areas), and the rest of the sock is a thin mesh that feels unsubstantial. In fact, the areas where the mesh joins with the heel/ball padding are unraveling a bit after just a couple of washes, which I have never seen happen with any Thorlos, and I've been wearing them for years. They are really good socks for running, but overall they don't justify the high price for me. Good, but not great.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/12/11 | By

    Th socks are really nice.Good cushion and light weight. I would buy them again in an instant.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/05/11 | By

    I've been wearing these socks this winter (so far down to 10 degrees) and have had no problems with cold feet. These are the only socks that I wear now.

  • 5/ 5

    I have 6 pairs

    12/17/10 | By

    I wondered about the design and the use of wool and silk in the same socks but after wearing the first three pair, I ordered three more. They are the most comfortable socks I have. The wool pads the contact points and the silk wicks away moisture. My only question is whether these socks which fit my 8 and 1/2 shoes would also fit a size 12.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!!!

    07/11/10 | By

    Great Socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for hiking and out door sports

    07/02/10 | By

    When I went hiking in these socks my feet didn't ache, they were the perfect support for me. I also loved the fact that they wicked all the moisture away from feet. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    07/02/10 | By

    We love Thorlo and have worn them exclusively for several years now. This is the best sock that my wife and I have ever worn! The Merino wool/silk combination keeps your feet cool and your toes warm - no overheating in the hot summer and we wear them as slippers during the cool night.

  • 5/ 5

    Experia

    06/14/10 | By

    I have been wearing and testing Experia

  • 5/ 5

    Sweet

    06/14/10 | By

    While I haven't directly compared the new wool/silk blend against the traditional Experia, I love the wool/silk blend. My first run in them was in a trail race on a wet and muddy trail. No wetness issues and no blisters!

  • 4/ 5

    Great high tech sock. Raves from women in my house!

    05/23/10 | By

    I've bought these socks for me--man's size large---and for daughter-in-law and adult daughter. Reviews are all good; great for running, biking, working out. It's thin, so not good if you like big cushey socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Heavy but awesome!

    04/26/10 | By

    If you are used to the Experia socks...the first thing you will notice is the thickness of the pads and the weight difference. They are very comfortable with a noticeable increase in cushion but they are too warm of a sock for me to wear year round. Great sock...but seasonal application in my neck of the woods.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy