Reviews for Thorlos XSKI

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

19

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    Skiing

    01/10/14 | By

    I bought one pair of Thorolos socks that I really really love the problem was I didn't know which ones they were to order more. So I read about them and did the foot test on the website and bought four pairs of the one it recommended. Unfortunately these four pairs are not as awesome as the first pair. They are super soft which I love and have great shin padding, however the padding in the toes is too thick for my ski boots and it causes my feet to cramp up. The new socks also do not stay up like the first pair I got I'm constantly tugging them up out of my boots. I would really love it if Thorolos made a ski sock that was super thin with no seam by the toes but still had good shin padding and stayed put I'd buy ten pairs of those!

  • 4/ 5

    Ski socks

    12/19/13 | By

    They are a little itchy and they don't stay up as well as other socks that I have purchased from Thorlos. I have others that I wear with cowboy boots and they are awesome. I will buy those in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Judy VanVoorhis - Poughkeepsie, NY

    09/11/13 | By

    Purchase these socks for my two sons. One works on the Gas Pipeline in Ohio and the other on the Tapanzee Bridge in NY. Winter is coming and these socks keep their feet warm and from sweating. in safety boots. They are thin enough the are confortable to wear. Have purchased these socks for them for years. Great gift for birthdays and Xmas.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo makes great ski socks

    06/14/13 | By

    These socks are for my wife, who likes a thin, but not too thin sock. She has custom boot liners and these socks are warm, don't bunch and are quite comfortable. I have the thinnest ski socks Thorlo makes and have found them to be the best on the market if you like really thin socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock to wear with western boots

    12/26/12 | By

    These socks are not too thick and not too thin. Great with western boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks, Great Price

    01/13/12

    I got new ski socks for the entire family, Daughter 30, Son 20 and Mom 54. We all love them. Great fit. Arrived timely.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo has excellent customer service!

    03/10/11

    I posted a review of these socks where I complained that they were too small. Thorlo contacted me and arranged to replace them with larger ones. I appreciate the great service from Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/09/11

    These xski socks are great--excellent quality!

  • 2/ 5

    These socks run small

    01/19/11

    They are warm but I will have to find someone with smaller feet to hand them off to.

  • 5/ 5

    Our favorite socks

    01/19/11 | By

    I bought these for my son's girlfriend who does alot of hunting, fishing, snowmobiling. She loves getting Thorlos from me for Xmas. It's saying alot when someone is happy to get socks for Xmas but your socks are so luxurious they are a pleasure to wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Love em

    01/13/11

    I use these for my daily winter boot wear and absolutely love the ultra thin ones for my ski boots

  • 5/ 5

    great

    01/07/11

    Great

  • 4/ 5

    Very good socks

    01/05/11

    I am enjoying my XSKI eXtreme Ski Socks, but because my calf is a bit large I should have ordered one size up. Other than that they are perfect.

  • 5/ 5

    My son really likes them

    01/01/11 | By

    After owning several pairs of Thorls myself I bought 2 pairs of these for my son who is an agressive skier. He really like the fit and they provide the comfort and warmth that he need to hit the deep power and off piste skiing that he enjoys.

  • 5/ 5

    Pampering my feet

    12/29/10 | By

    The socks keep my feet dry and warm, I love them. I would like to see them a little tighter at the top.

  • 5/ 5

    My toes love these socks

    12/29/10

    Just came back from skiing in Breckenridge and this is the first time I have used these socks and I LOVE THEM.... My feet were always warm and they were so comfortable. I didn't think they made socks that really worked but these are awesome..

  • 1/ 5

    too tight

    12/24/10

    too tight, fall down,

  • 4/ 5

    I like 'em!

    11/21/10

    Probably should've ordered thicker cushion (personal issue!), but I have to admit that my boots didn't feel too tight with these socks on. I like them alot.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for husband & sons

    11/10/10

    Last year bought Thorlo thin cuishion ski sock for husband. Live in North East and takes blood thinners and feet get cold. Fit nicely in sneakers/or boots. These socks are great - This year, son went to work on Ruby Pipeline in WY. Bought him ski socks also to wear with work boots in extreame cold of WY.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy