Reviews for Thorlos XCMU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

51

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    XCMU Experia multi activity-socks

    03/05/14 | By

    I'm a long time Thorlo customer and fan! My recent purchase of the XCMU multi activity-sock Powered by Thorlo Pads is the most comfortable yet..

  • 5/ 5

    Needsmore padding in heel and toe

    02/16/14 | By

    Great sock, except that it needs more padding in heel and toe.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing comfort and fit

    02/01/14 | By

    I love these socks so much I had to buy more for my mother. She is always wearing them and loves them too. 2 very happy customers.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks!

    01/28/14 | By

    Great cushioning and they last forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful for Spinning!!

    01/19/14 | By

    I purchased these socks for my Spin class participants....they all love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best workout socks I own!

    01/18/14 | By

    Love these socks!

  • 4/ 5

    Nice socks, but price too high

    01/17/14 | By

    I really wanted to give a good rating for these socks, but I don't feel or see anything special about these socks. The price of these socks should make them extra special.

  • 4/ 5

    great for work wearing under my work boots

    01/15/14 | By

    I was pleased to find two pair that Santa left in my stocking. Hope he remembers me with this style next year.

  • 2/ 5

    Not good socks for me. Too fragile

    01/12/14 | By

    I don't care for them. They do not feel like real socks. too thin at the non cushion part.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks saved my ankles

    01/10/14 | By

    I love these socks. I gave a pair to my mother and she is a fan too. Wonderful product I cannot believe the comfort. These socks make my day everyday. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best wearing socks

    01/03/14 | By

    Thorlos are the longest lasting socks I've ever owned. They stay put, won't sag or bunch up in my shoes. Awesome socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Socks

    01/01/14 | By

    I love my padded socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable cushioning for your feet!

    01/01/14 | By

    I am very happy with the quality of these Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!!

    12/23/13 | By

    My wife loves these! Beautifully made, comfortable & perfectly padded. The on-line store made the purchase quick & easy and the delivery was very fast.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    11/12/13 | By

    Great socks for long days on your feet, on concrete/pavement or other hard surfaces. Combined with great shoes, you can be on your feet for 15 hours and not worry about aches or pain.

  • 5/ 5

    Energizing

    10/19/13 | By

    I got these in the fall and suspect I'll wear them more after winter is over, but I do love them. Kind of an energizing feel to them, as well as in the color. Fun sock, but very practical, too.

  • 4/ 5

    Good not Great

    08/25/13 | By

    Serving as a US Marine Infantryman in some of the most brutal environments a foot and boot can experience, I always went with Thorlo as my go to sock. Their boot socks are second to none..and all the guys in my platoon had them. Now that I'm a veteran and no longer active duty, I purchased these with the intent of a daily use sock in the summer time. So here are my points. PROS Great padding in the right places Provides superior ventilation Fits perfect CONS Portions of the sock are super thin, and your foot will feel every stitch of your shoe in those locations. 3 weeks of heavy wear and I can see that the socks won't keep up with my lifestyle. Better suited to lighter duty. One pair shrunk rather heavily in the wash...not a big deal just did not expect it( yes,yes, perhaps don't wash in warm water :p)

  • 3/ 5

    expensive

    08/24/13 | By

    too expensive

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for active people

    07/18/13 | By

    I love these socks I originally wore them to the gym but I have recently started wearing them everyday and they are great I am a warehouse manager and I am on my feet all day on a concrete floor and with these socks I no longer go home with achy feet and legs.

  • 3/ 5

    Comfortable, but overheating

    07/13/13 | By

    My feet are sweaty after a 10K run and it doesn't help with the blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    07/04/13 | By

    I stand on my feet all day and the balls and heels of my feet hurt. The padding on the Experia socks have made my feet much happier! Thanks! Judy

  • 5/ 5

    Lightweight for Summer

    06/28/13 | By

    I'vw been buying Thorlos for years, They just don't wear out!

  • 5/ 5

    Old Basketball Player

    06/23/13 | By

    I wear these for every basketball game. Much less pain in my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Golf

    06/21/13 | By

    Thorlos are the best no question about it. They perform better, they last longer and are made in the USA. I can walk all 18 even 27 holes when needed thanks to Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for exercising

    06/20/13 | By

    comfortable, and breathable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hot Weather Running Socks!

    06/20/13 | By

    I love Thorlos and these socks are no exception! They are lightweight and fit like a glove. They wick away the sweat on hot days. They prevent friction blisters and provide cushion in the perfect places. They are a bit odd feeling at first. Stick with them...you will not regret it!

  • 1/ 5

    Terrible socks

    06/20/13 | By

    I love turlo socks and have worn them for 20 years. However these are the worst socks I have ever bought. I paid more money for them than normal Thurlos.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/19/13 | By

    They do the job. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    XCMU experia socks

    06/18/13 | By

    Absolutely love them. They are extremely comfortable in every way and love the colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Golfer's Delight

    06/09/13 | By

    I purchased these socks to wear while golfing. They are very comfortable, and provide great cushioning.

  • 2/ 5

    Not what I expected

    06/09/13 | By

    I wanted padded socks not nylon and mesh with advertising on the top.

  • 5/ 5

    good for working on your feet all shift long

    06/08/13 | By

    I was skeptical when I first got the socks and saw the thinner, sheer portions that coincide with the padded parts. But, so far at least, I'm pleased that the sheer parts have not frayed or gotten holes in them. And so far, I very pleased with their shock absorption and overall work at helping ease the burden of my work shifts which I perform while on my feet the whole time.

  • 5/ 5

    Great summer sock!

    05/13/13 | By

    These are great socks to wear with my hikers or tennis shoes. They have great padding and yet stay cool in the summer heat.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    03/29/13 | By

    I love these socks! I have tried a lot of other brand socks and styles and these hold up time and time again. My feet feel comfortable and dry and never sore.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these new Thorlos!

    02/03/13 | By

    My socks now match my new bright colored shoes and I'm 75 yrs but the best part is how comfortable the socks are!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for running

    01/30/13

    I love these socks -- they are perfect for running. On long runs in particular, I used to develop blisters behind the ball of my foot, but the placement of the padding now prevents that. Customer service was awesome, too -- I had some feedback and they were genuinely interested in what I had to say. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    Brilliant running socks

    01/11/13

    The most comfortable running socks ever. Great cushioning, snug fit, Dry feet cool feet and no discomfort at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    12/05/12 | By

    Love how these hug my high aches and give padding for the target areas.

  • 5/ 5

    I like these

    11/26/12

    These socks are perfect for hot weather climates like where I live in Palm Springs. They keep my feet cool and dry and are very comfortable. My feet didn't seem to swell up as much at the end of the day either as compared to other socks. Just enough cushioning too.

  • 5/ 5

    Walk for a living? Great socks!

    11/02/12

    Great socks!

  • 4/ 5

    Socks are comfy.

    10/27/12 | By

    Love the cushioning and the way they keep my feet at a comfortable temperature. They need to be offered in a larger size. Too snug and I only wear a size 10.

  • 5/ 5

    Another good product

    09/05/12

    I've been using Thorlos for years because they fit better and last longer than other socks I've tried. I do active sports almost every day and they hold up very well. These are good sock for hot weather if you want something light but still with padding where you need it. Just be mindful they are not as thick as the other Thorlos, especially on the top.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    08/05/12 | By

    This is a great sock. It is padded on the bottom in the heel area and toe area. There are two areas of a rather meshy fabric that let this sock be a bit breatheable, to not be too hot. I was rather put off by this sock at first, I did not think it would hold up. Now it is my favorite summer sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels great!

    07/13/12

    The socks support just the right places on my foot

  • 5/ 5

    Beat the heat!

    07/01/12 | By

    These are the best hot weather socks that you can find - your feet stay cool since the sock is sheer and they stay comfortable because of the Thorlo pads (mine are "Thorlo Pads 11")

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks for running

    06/25/12

    What happened to all the funky colors you used to have?? Love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks and worth the money.

    06/21/12

    You'll never go back to ordinary "footies" after you try these.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the best socks!

    06/21/12 | By

    I've had several pairs of Thorlos of 6 years and they're just as comfortable and durable as when I first bought them. The best part is that they're made in the US.

  • 5/ 5

    greasest socks ever made

    06/15/12

    paed right but not to hot on the feet

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet!

    06/11/12

    This purchase hase been worth every penny and then some. The design is the perfect blend of lightweight and function. I wear these for hiking and rave about them on the trail whenever I can. First day out in them I hiked 15+ miles in the rugged NH White Mountain terrain without a single hot spot and my feet were not "mushy" looking at the end of the day. Thanks for offering the pink - they do get noticed and are good for a smile out there on the trail :)

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis

    04/23/12

    Very comfortable and wick the moisture great even though we have only seen the low 80's in temperature so far this spring.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy