Reviews for Thorlos WSXL

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

67

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    The best socks in the world.

    04/13/14 | By

    These socks are comfortable and last forever. They are a wonderful value.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for any active wear

    02/05/14 | By

    Used these socks for over 35 years. Won't use any other. Best for any active wear any time of the year.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Uniform Socks!

    01/23/14 | By

    These are the best uniform socks ever. The white toe helps with a dye sensitivity I seem to have on top of my foot and the socks last quite a long time, even with frequent wear. They are soft and comfortable, and stay up instead of becoming "slouchy." Thanks, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    He loves these socks!

    01/08/14 | By

    My husband works on his feet all day long in steel toed boots on a concrete floor, these are the only socks he will wear.

  • 2/ 5

    What happened?

    01/06/14 | By

    I bought socks about 3 years ago (around 15 pairs through my company, I suppose they were utility working socks). When I ordered these pairs online they are no where near the quality of 3 years ago! They are not as thick as the utility socks. Cheapen it down to save money?? Where are the old socks of 3 years ago?

  • 4/ 5

    Good socks

    11/14/13 | By

    These socks are typical Thorlo quality: good material, good consrtuction. The white toe is amusingly cute (and it does make them easy to pick out of pile of black socks in the dryer.) These are medium pad, as was described; it would be nice if there were a choice of a thicker pad also (which I don't believe was offered.)

  • 5/ 5

    Best duty boot socks ever

    10/19/13 | By

    These socks have served me well. I'm on my third set they last me about 4 years per set.

  • 5/ 5

    Great product

    09/30/13 | By

    Have approximately 10 pairs of Thorlos socks that i have purchased over the last 4 years. The oldest pairs are now deteriorating just due to the amount of wear they go thru. I will only buy the Thorlos product. Tired of the expensive socks that do not hold up maybe a year

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo is the only sock I wear.

    07/19/13 | By

    I love Thorlo socks. I wear several different styles of them depending on the weather and my health.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sox. But not with shorts.

    06/21/13 | By

    I wish the sox were about 1" higher. I have a problem with them falling down during my work day.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks for work.

    06/12/13 | By

    Since I work in a building that has a concrete floor & are on my feet while @ work.. These socks help with my feet sweating & also help my feet from hurting after I arrive @ home. This is the second set of socks that I have purchased from ThurLo & I would & have recommend them to fellow co-workers. I would recommend these socks or other types of work or casual socks from ThurLo. Thank you, Sincerely, 65 Plus. Save you feet & get smart.

  • 5/ 5

    Where are the Blue versions of the wonderful footwear?

    06/07/13 | By

    I want to find the same sock in NAVY BLUE. I am only disappointed that you continue to NOT offer the equivalent product in NAVY BLUE.

  • 5/ 5

    AAHH!

    05/23/13 | By

    These particular socks were recommended by you for my work & my painful condition due to neuropathy. They help immensly & I'm able to make it thru the work day in comfort. Thanks!

  • 3/ 5

    Heel support

    05/08/13 | By

    At first the socks had great padding under the heel, but now my heel is sore after wearing them for a good 10 plus hours.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks

    03/13/13 | By

    These are the only socks that stay over the calf and don't slide down. They do wear faster than other socks. They are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/08/13 | By

    Great socks plus USA MADE! Support our American workers !

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks, but they get fuzzy

    02/01/13

    These socks are very comfortable, but they tend to shed creating a fuzzy look.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/27/12

    I make sure to stock up on these socks because they are great socks and I would recommend them to anyone. They are worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Uniform white toe socks.

    12/17/12

    Great socks. I have several pair of these and the cushion and support are the best. The toe is open enough so that your toes can breath. Great sock!

  • 4/ 5

    VERY COMFORTABLE

    12/15/12 | By

    I have purchased these socks for ten years, The only thing I would change is the fact that every pair I have ever bought, has come unravveled at the top of the sock, usually during washing. Some do it within the first few months and some last longer. The socks are very comfortable but this is the only drawback.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    12/13/12

    I started wearing these socks when I was a Police Officer. Since retiring,they are still the only socks i'll wear. I also have diabetes and they are great for max. support.

  • 5/ 5

    Firefighter Socks

    08/22/12

    Used this product for decades. Retired from the fire department, I now work in a shipyard and I recommend these to my new co-workers. I purchase them by the dozen. the whit toe makes them easier to find in the laundry. (no more missing socks)

  • 5/ 5

    Long lasting

    07/17/12

    Great socks. I have been buying these socks for over 15 years. Very comfortable. Would highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable socks

    06/09/12 | By

    I like these socks because of the white at the toes. I just wish they would go up higher on calf. They seem to go half way up and fall.

  • 5/ 5

    Warmth, cushion, comfort--

    03/29/12 | By

    Best uniform sock for cold winters.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for work boots

    01/20/12

    Breathe well, nice thickness, and stay up well

  • 5/ 5

    uniform socks

    01/02/12

    very comfortable, long lasting and they stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    Uniform White Toe Socks

    12/30/11 | By

    These socks don't last. The bottoms wear thin really fast. The 3 pair I own have all been darned. I don't know if Thorlo has changed the way they make socks but this style doesn't last. I have 2 pairs of the hiker model, bought in the spring of 1993 and they have no sign of wearing thin. My wife wears these hiker socks daily around the house.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable Socks with plenty of cushion

    12/28/11 | By

    Too bad there is no Navy Blue version... to complete my wardrobe.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for my men

    12/28/11 | By

    Having children and a husband in the military that have to wear boots all the time, which causes their feet to sweat and backs to ache. These socks make their feet and backs feel better then they ever have. I would recommend these socks to anyone that has to wear boots all day or those who have bad cirulation in their feet their support is great yet very comfortable. Per my men they love them and I have just ordered more.

  • 5/ 5

    great

    12/15/11 | By

    My husband is in Law enforcement and he loves these sock I have also giving them as a gift.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks ever!

    12/15/11 | By

    These socks are by far the best work socks I have ever purchased. The first purchase of these socks was right at a year ago, and the same socks are worn weekly sometimes two to three times a week and still fit just like a new pair.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable and very supported for my feet and legs

    11/16/11

    Like them so much I would recommend them to any one !

  • 5/ 5

    socks that work for me

    10/16/11

    I do a lot of riding & spend hrs in the saddle & working on foot in the pens so my socks have got to stay up. I can say that I have had several pr of WSXL socks & my boots have only eaten one sock. Good product

  • 5/ 5

    Good support !

    08/24/11

    I was in need of support socks and I find these to be just what I needed

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo socks

    07/22/11 | By

    Been pleased with every pair ever purchased.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable...

    06/10/11

    These socks are comfortable. I wear boots all day and these socks make it bearable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I have ever worn.

    05/25/11 | By

    Been wearing these for 13 years. They are the longest lasting and most comfortable socks I have ever Worn.

  • 2/ 5

    Decent Socks

    04/10/11

    They're decent socks, but I'm a little disappointed in the material and quality. The material is very thin and after two wearings, the spandex is beginning to strech out. These are not the same quality of socks Thorlos use to produce.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    03/30/11

    Worn these for years with police uniform, best lasting sock

  • 2/ 5

    Did not like WSXL

    03/18/11

    I was searching for the best pair of socks I could find. Bought 3 pair of these over the internet because the said over the calf. I assume over the calf socks would stay up and not slide down. Nothing worse than a pair of socks that want stay up. Anyway I spent most of the day pulling up my socks. I call Thorlos and they promply sent me a different pair of over the calf socks and they work. Not sure what sock it is but they stayup all day and feel really great. They said send back the ones that I did not like for a full refund. I would send them back but the time it takes to box them up, take to PO and then pay to send them just is not worth the effort. If Ican find out the name of the new pair Ill post it and buy me some more.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort at its best!

    01/11/11

    As a fire fighter, I've purchased Thorlos for most of my career. Long hours of daily wear, these socks are very comfortable, Would not wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Wear them all the time

    12/29/10 | By

    I have been wearing this product for over 20 years i would advise anyone to purchase this products

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks my husband will wear!

    12/17/10 | By

    My husband refuses to wear any other brand of sock even before he developed nureophathy from chemotheraphy treatments. Since then, it is imperative that I keep him in good supply.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    12/15/10

    I started wearing this product when I was a Police Officer and continue to wear them after retiring. I am also a diabetic and this product helps with my circulation problems.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks for cowboy boots!

    12/15/10

    My husband has a difficult time finding socks that are tall enough and that stay up. Thorlo socks are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Boot Socks

    11/27/10

    These are the best boot socks I've ever worn. Alan S.

  • 5/ 5

    Sold!

    06/02/10 | By

    So, I've been buying these for my Bus Operators and then my own dad was diagnosed with diabetes and can't wear colored socks on his toes, so I introduced him to Thorlos and he's hooked. Definitely worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks!

    04/23/10

    These socks are the best for people who are on their feet all day!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    02/25/10

    I have been wearing these socks for years and I love them, they are the most comfortable socks I have ever had.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks that I've ever worn!

    02/05/10 | By

    They keep heir shape and elasticity, don't fade and wear incredibly well! Worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    Love Thorlos

    02/05/10

    Thorlos are all I wear year round now ,,,Most comfortable and longest wearing sock I have ever found and Great Service,,,EXCELLENT

  • 5/ 5

    I Was Amazed!

    01/13/10

    My son swears by these socks and asked for a dozen for his Christmas gift. I was placing the order and noticed the socks come in a smaller size and decided to give a pair a try. They arrived prior to Christmas and I found it extremely difficult to contain my delight until after he opened his gift. The foot of the sock is extemely comfortable and my foot never tires even after a long day. The top of the sock is a dream. It stays in place all day and you can't tell it's there while feeling great on my calf. I will purchase more for myself and as gifts.

  • 5/ 5

    plastic tag holder

    12/27/09

    love the sock but as i pulled off that -lastic tag holder it didnt really rip and pulled out the the cotton material which then hung out but its ok i still like the sock it does me well

  • 5/ 5

    The best made!!

    06/28/09 | By

    I have been wearing them for years, so dont stop making them. They wear well and last.

  • 4/ 5

    the socks feel great

    06/26/09 | By

    I've been wearing thorlos for years. I am not really happy with these because they do not stay up. If you walk fast, they will fall down to your ankles.

  • 5/ 5

    My Hubby said "Nice Socks"

    05/27/09 | By

    He was fussing about pain in his feet at work - no more! Yeah

  • 5/ 5

    Love them - best work socks ever

    04/22/09 | By

    Solved a problem I deal with every day thanks for the comfort!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Law Enforcement socks

    04/04/09 | By

    I started wearing Thorlo combat socks years ago when I was in the Marine Corps. I liked their comfort and durability, and have continued to purchase them over the years. When I started in law enforcement, again I chose Thorlo socks. My podiatrist suggested that I wear white socks to reduce toe infections, and I was pleased to find that Thorlo made a white toe uniform sock. These things are perfect, and I've been wearing them for the past 4 years. Best sock I've found!

  • 5/ 5

    Finally - I found 'The Perfect Sock!'

    02/27/09 | By

    These are very comfortable socks. I have a swollen leg and chronic toe infections. I am/was excited to find a pair of dark socks with white toes, that are so roomy and soft. In addition the white toes allow me to finally wear dark socks again. Prior to finding these I one of my spouse's white sweat socks to keep color dyes away from my toes. Boy! Did my leg stick -out like 'a sore thumb' [toe actually]. My spouse is on his feet all day and says these socks keep his feet warm and 'Sweat-Free'! He told me about Dark socks with White toes he remembered from his childhood. [30 yrs ago]. I've spent over 15 years looking for this kind of sock, with NO Luck Until NOW! THANK YOU THOR-LO for making SUCH A PRACTICAL, COMFORTABLE and FASHIONABLE SOCK.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy feet

    01/25/09 | By

    From the minute I slide my feet into my Thorlon socks at the begining of my shift to the end of my shift, my feet are warm and happy. A fellow officer told me how great these socks are. I bought a few pair to try them and now I own 8 pair.

  • 5/ 5

    A little common sense here! ! ! ! !

    01/01/09 | By

    I have been a secret user of Thorlo socks since 1995, though I have used them in my cowboy boots for country dancing. I have had my original pairs since that time and they are still very comfortable. Because there are no seams in the toe area, I now enjoy this new variety very much. The black tops keep me legal for my uniform and the white seamless toes give me comfort all day long. The colors dont bleed after washing and they keep their shape very well. I never considered using your product for work socks, until I wanted try it out and my local reatiler was going out of business. Well lucky for me and the internet. Thats my story. I recommend them highly.

  • 5/ 5

    "The most comfortable boot socks I have ever worn."

    12/31/08 | By

    I would highly recommend these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Wow! What a Difference!

    12/22/08 | By

    We love Thorlos! They are so comfortable and durable. These black and white are perfect for uniforms that we're supposed to wear dark colored socks under dark pants. Nobody knows the difference with these, yet the white is comfortable and safe for diabetic wear. These socks are thick enough for winter wear, yet they're great for any time during the year because of their wicking capability. We just love them!!

  • 5/ 5

    The best sock on the market!

    10/26/08 | By

    They wear well, are comfortable, maintain their shape, colour and elasticity. They wash like a rag and are great for long hours out on patrol! Will last you years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    09/07/08 | By

    Very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Really great socks

    08/06/08 | By

    They are the best boot socks I've ever worn.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy