Reviews for Thorlos WSX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

39

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable socks I've ever worn!

    03/09/14 | By

    The title says it. These socks fell cushy when I put them on early in the morning and they still feel cushy when I take them off around midnight. I'm looking forward to trying some more Thorlo socks for hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    great uniform sock

    02/05/14 | By

    I have been wearing this style sock for over ten years. I can usually wear them for about two years before having to replace them.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo's uniform socks

    01/17/14 | By

    I buy these for my law enforcement son in law and he absolutely loves these socks. I always wear your socks myself, and can vouch for the longevity of your product. I don't believe you can ever wear them out! My son in law puts in 12 hour shifts and the uniform socks help keep fatigue away from his feet. I would suggest that you get in touch with MyPoints,com to see if you can see through their site. I always go there first to see if what I am looking for is available through them, as I can earn points towards things like restaurant cards, although there is a plethora of items you can earn there. Thank you for consistently making a quality product at a great price!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Work Sock I have ever Had

    01/01/14 | By

    I use these socks for work, because I am on my feet most of the time & they are comfortable in my work sneakers because of the concrete floor. I would recommend these socks to anyone who has a problem with the possibility of Athletics Feet. Buy them, that are GREAT.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for work

    08/08/13 | By

    Great socks, have been wearing different styles of Thorlos for many years. Would recommend to anyone.

  • 4/ 5

    husband wears with his work boots

    03/29/13 | By

    I purchased these for my husband who has plantar fascitis. He likes the support. Also his feet sweat bad and this socks are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best uniform socks ever!

    12/21/12 | By

    This was a reorder for my husband. He is a firefighter and doesn't wear anything else but these. This will be his sixth year in Thorlo's..

  • 5/ 5

    White toe uniform socks

    12/15/12 | By

    I've been wearing these socks for the past 10 yeas. Although they are not cheap, they are worth every penny. They give the perfect support while letting your feet breathe.

  • 5/ 5

    It works!

    12/15/12

    These socks just help along with the shoes I was wearing at work. Had little or no foot swelling or pain during the work day or the morning after. They are worth every penny. My only negative is why the white tops? Just keep them all black.

  • 3/ 5

    Cushy

    10/06/12 | By

    I like not getting blue fibers under my toenails now but, without arch support to keep in place, they feel like they are falling down in the back. Super cushy though. A bit shorter than crews. Recommend over-the-calf next time.

  • 2/ 5

    not the best

    07/28/12

    Socks are cushiony but tend to fall during the day. I am a delivery driver and that attribute is very important. I do not reccommend these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    A standard for my uniform

    07/12/12 | By

    I love these socks when I work, It is my go-to sock for working out and standing 8-10 hours a day

  • 3/ 5

    A little disappointed in the comfort and quality.

    04/14/12 | By

    Two years ago I purchase 8 pair of these socks from my uniform shop, I am a 30+ year veteran firefighter. I have worn this style of uniform sock for at least the last 12 yrs.My uniform shop did not have this sock in stock so I ordered direct. When I got them the thickness and quality was not the same as the last time I bought them. These socks do not provide the same comfort for a full shift working as did the older socks. Not bad, but not as good as the older ones...

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    02/02/12

    I am on my feet all day at work, but I also love these socks for recreation. They're great for hiking and cross-country skiing!

  • 5/ 5

    This are the best socks for my husband

    12/22/11 | By

    My husband is a firefighter and he says he won't wear any other socks for his day to day operations. They keep his feet dry all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the Best

    12/05/11 | By

    hands down, simply the best sock I have ever worn. I will never (knock on wood) wear another brand of sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    11/27/11

    I have tried many other socks and these are the best. I have been buying these particular Thorlos for years, as they are perfect for my needs, but other models are just as good. The folks to whom I have recommended them agree!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever in my life.

    10/31/11

    I currently own 11 pairs of various types of Thorlo, work, boot, running, hiking. These last two pair were too big,:-( so I willed them a friend and now these are the only socks he ever wants to wear. Boo Hoo your Orlando location closed.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    06/26/11 | By

    They have made a big difference in how I feel at the end of each work day. My feet are no longer "worn out" from a day's work. Really love these socks

  • 5/ 5

    using them on duty for 12 years.

    06/03/11

    Without getting too gross...my feet breakout if there is to much sweat...I wear a polypro liner and your white toe/black uniform sock for 10 hours a shift policing and they have worked great for twelve years!

  • 5/ 5

    Do your feet a favor and buy Thorlo socks.

    05/27/11

    I love the way Thorlo Socks feel on my feet. They cushion every step and keep your feet free from harmful ill fitting shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Best quality and comfort

    02/26/11 | By

    I have worn theses socks for the past 8 years. I usually purchase 6-8 pair at a time. They keep my feet from sweating and have plenty of cushion. I wear them every day.

  • 4/ 5

    Where to work

    02/02/11 | By

    Ok, but not as good as the running sox

  • 5/ 5

    Best Work Socks Ever!

    01/26/11

    These socks are durible as well as comfortable for my work boots or casual shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Great foot covers

    01/05/11

    Have been buying and wearing this sock for nearly 11 years. Everything one needs in a sock...

  • 5/ 5

    how good can it get?

    12/25/10

    socks appear dark and professional to the untrained coworker/supervisor......but toes are cool and comfy due to being white socks on the bottom. Bet James Bond used a high tech gadget like this at the casinos.

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest socks of all time

    06/14/10

    Thorlo socks feel great and wear almost forever. I use these in boots at work and even though they're thick, they aren't too hot and my feet stay dry

  • 5/ 5

    Ahhh!

    06/02/10 | By

    My Bus Operators love these, and I've now gotten some of the Supervisors to take advantage of the comfort of Thorlos. We continue to buy for comfort, style, and fit.

  • 5/ 5

    worn for years

    05/27/10

    I have worn this style of Thorlos socks since 1992. I have never had socks that wear as long and keep their cushion. I tell all the new cops in the department about these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Drivers Love 'Em

    02/21/10 | By

    I buy these for our Bus Operators and they love them. They're perfect for diabetic feet that can't handle the dyes the other socks have, yet they look like the professional black socks that are required while on the job. They're wonderful. I even bought my husband some, and he won't ever go back to "regular socks."

  • 5/ 5

    My son in law loves these!

    01/12/10

    These socks are excellent for law enforcement personnel. My son in law is a detective and for several years now, I have given him these for Christmas. He swears they are his favorite gift to receive and now he won't wear anything else to work.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for boots

    12/19/09

    Those of us who wear boots for eight or more hours at a time know that boots are not only rough on your feet but also rough on socks. These are socks that are protective of your feet as well as being durable.

  • 5/ 5

    socks on the 4th of July

    07/22/09

    My son in Iraq said that the socks he received were the best he has ever had in his life. He was having a rather disappointing 4th of July. Receiving his socks package cheered him up!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Work Socks

    06/06/09 | By

    This is my 2nd time buying these socks. The first time I bought these I was skeptical but after wearing them for 20 hours they are great! I will not buy any other type of sock for work again other than these.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable and dressy

    03/27/09 | By

    These are some of the most comfortable socks anywhere. And with the black tops, are great for dressing up times. Wonderful uniform socks too. When worn out, theyt make great puppets too!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for either Summer or Winter

    02/26/09 | By

    No blisters, no black lint on your toes and they wear like iron.

  • 5/ 5

    The ULTIMATE socks for every day wear.

    01/14/09 | By

    I am a retired Savannah Fire Department Captain....wore them on duty and off duty.These socks can take a lot of abuse and still maintain there shape and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Yahoo!

    12/31/08 | By

    We've finally found the perfect uniform socks! Comfort, durability, and they look black under black uniform pants, but the white toes are perfect for people with dye allergies! What a perfect Christmas gift!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    12/21/08 | By

    You have a very good product.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy