Reviews for Thorlos WLTHW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

26

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    best socks for anything

    01/15/14 | By

    i love these socks. They fit perfectly. I always have a problem with socks being too big! These fit just right all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my thorlos

    11/03/13 | By

    Love all the socks I ordered from Thorlo......warm, comfy, only place I can get Thorlos in those colors. My grandson even said, "cool socks!"

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever had!

    10/30/13 | By

    These socks are simply the best! I am cursed with cold feet and have purchased every sock known to man. These are worth every penny. My feet stay warm and dry. I open my very full sock drawer and I reach for my Thorlos every time. They are comfortable and come out of the washer/dryer beautifully. They do not shrink. Folks, do not hesitate to buy these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable, long lasting, great fit

    06/29/13 | By

    I bought one pair of these socks several years ago. When I realized that I reach for my Thorlos first, and curse (nicely) when they're in the hamper, I decided to stock up and replace my less-loved socks (too short, tight, scratchy). Because the local shoe store didn't carry the color I wanted, I went to the website and discovered Thorlos buy three get one free promo. Since my socks have shown up, I've worn them exclusively, I know from experience that the new Thorlos will fit comfortably and last for a long time. Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    I always buy these socks!

    06/21/13 | By

    This is the third time I have ordered the exact same socks. I do a lot of hiking in the Pacific Northwest and these are the most comfortable and durable socks I have ever tried. My shoe size is women's 6 1/2 and other brands do not fit as well as these. Thanks, Thorlos for making these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful Winter Sox

    12/14/12 | By

    These socks were a gift from me to my wife to keep her feet comfy and warm in the colder season here in Iowa. She loves them, though it has not gotten really cold yet. She wears them to work, for play, and in the evening at home.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these!

    02/08/12

    I bought a pair of these about two years ago and they are my favorite hiking socks. Just ordered three more pair so I never have to hike with any other socks on again.

  • 5/ 5

    warm and comfortable

    01/11/12

    This is the first time I have tried the wool silk blend. I love them for cooler weather. Wear them for walking and cool weather cycling. Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Toasty

    12/21/11 | By

    This is the second time I have ordered these socks. I really like them for their warmth and cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice and warm

    02/20/11

    I have other Thorlos that I wear in warm weather. This winter I decided to try these for warmth. They are just perfect. I have had no problems with shrinkage. Plus, when I had a problem with delivery the customer service was excellent!

  • 1/ 5

    Horrible! These Shrank

    02/12/11 | By

    Felt good at first, but they shrank. First they became increasingly difficult to put on. And after a lot of struggle, pulling and tugging them, they compress my feet. Never again!

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely Warm!!!!

    01/28/11

    These are the warmest socks I have ever had. I can wear just these socks and a pair of tennis shoes on a cold day and my feet stay warm. Plus these socks keep my feet dry. And although they are warm even on slightly warmer days I can wear them and not get hot.

  • 1/ 5

    Ordered wrong sock

    01/12/11

    I thought I was getting the cotton socks I love but instead I got these uncomfortable, hot socks. Ugh!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Are The Best

    01/09/11

    Thorlo socks are one of the few products in the world that exceed expectations. Thank you Thorlo! And your Christmas promotion for the troops was ingenious. P.S. I never write reviews.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect General Winter Sock

    12/30/10 | By

    I wasn't sure that this height sock would stay on my calf - but it does. They are thick enough to be warm, but without overheating in them and my feet are comfy all day long from the long car walk to work, and all day inside at work.

  • 5/ 5

    great for walks

    12/23/10

    I have been buying these socks or similar for about 10 years a birthday gifts for my wife. She loves the socks and are the only thing she requests as a gift. The cushion is perfect for the 3 mile walks we take each day. Not to light and not to heavy. Also made in USA is important.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking

    12/15/10 | By

    Very comfortable and long wearing.

  • 5/ 5

    Magic socks!

    06/28/10

    These are the only socks that I will wear. After having foot surgery in 1995, I will only wear good shoes and great Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the only socks I wear... seriously.

    05/31/10 | By

    I wear only cowboy boot (6 pair). The only socks that I can wear all day are the Thorlos. I have been wearing Thorlos for almost 10 years.

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thorlo socks

    02/12/10 | By

    I choose Thorlos because the tops stay put and never slip down to bunch up around your ankle. The whole sock gently hugs your arch and lower leg.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the only socks I wear!

    01/08/10

    These are great, I used to only buy Smartwools, but then I tried Thorlos and besides being much more comfortable, they also last longer and never get holes in the soles like the Smartwools.

  • 4/ 5

    You Can NOT Beat a Thorlo

    06/17/09 | By

    Excellent everyday sock!

  • 5/ 5

    So soft, so cushy, so worth it!

    02/02/09 | By

    They are such high quality, I snagged the sock on a loose nail and it didn't even make a hole. Also, these are the ultimate socks for cold feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great, comfortable socks

    01/28/09 | By

    I own several different styles of Thorlo sock and will never go back to any other brand. These are the most comfortable and best wearing socks I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    About Time

    01/16/09 | By

    I am an extreme hiker. I hike every day. I live in the northern arizona and the conditions are extreme, to say the least. I have been messing around with inferior socks way too long. It was always about price. For Christmas, my husband bought me these socks (and a heavyweight pair as well), and it all became clear - your feet are as comfortable as your socks! These socks are great. They maintain shape, they wash well, they are comfortable and supportive, they are as attractive as a sock can be (come on - its a sock!). Most importantly, the fabric is natural, my feet feel great and don't sweat. And to top it all off, they simply aren't expensive. I don't know what I was thinking. I will only wear high quality socks from now on and I think these are HIGH QUALITY for a good price.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    01/01/09 | By

    Thorlo Light Hiking Socks are by far the most comfortable socks I have worn during my 72 years. I like the warmth without a bulky feeling and no sweating, no irritating seams on my toes, and the fact that these socks stay up.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy