Reviews for Thorlos WLTH

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

78

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    great socks for hiking

    02/22/14 | By

    no blister or stinky feet after 20km hike with 2000m elevation, best socks I've got

  • 5/ 5

    Keeps your feet dry and warm

    02/02/14 | By

    These are the best socks available for my feet during the cold northern winters. I have tried the other brands, but Thorlo is the best. Great service too.

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks

    01/14/14 | By

    My son loves them

  • 2/ 5

    But the LTH instead of the WLTH

    01/11/14 | By

    This sock is okay for the very first use. However, after the first washing, it becomes stiff. Also, the sock is not nearly so comfortable after the first washing. Honestly, I would not recommend this sock. I purchased one pair of this sock. Because I have been very happy with the LTH model. That sock always holds up well, last a long time and warm. I thought this would be as comfortable and warmer. However, I was wrong. Buy the other sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Cold weather work sock

    12/27/13 | By

    These are my cold weather work socks. Feet are warm but not sweaty at the end of the day. Amazing!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    12/15/13 | By

    Wonderful socks to wear with boots, wear them every day walking my dogs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for yard work

    11/06/13 | By

    Very comfortable socks for lounging around the house or doing yard work.

  • 5/ 5

    Limited Wear So Far But Cushioning Is Super

    07/13/13 | By

    The offer a great cushioning effect. Appear to be as advertised. Tom

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort assured

    06/19/13 | By

    Very comfortable socks with padding and reinforcement in the right places. Support and durability makes them a must have for any activity that requires prolonged standing or walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks with "dress boots"

    02/04/13

    These socks are great with lighter boots! My husband loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    My go-to sock for ever day and casual dress

    02/02/13

    I have used these socks since the mid 1990s. They hold up extremely well, are comfortable and my prefered sock when not wearing dress socks with suit. My complaint--I sure wish they were still available in green!!! After 10 years my old green ones are about gone and green isn't available in the wool blend.

  • 5/ 5

    I keep coming back for more

    01/20/13 | By

    Every few years I stock up on these socks. I really like their comfort and versatility.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    01/09/13

    The only socks I wear, except when I have to dress up.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks for my feet

    12/02/12 | By

    With these socks my feet don't get as tired as with other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Natural Fibers are the best

    11/30/12 | By

    These socks keep my feet warm but also DRY. They're like nothing else I've found, worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for a doctor on his feet!

    07/19/12

    These are the best socks we've ever found for my husband. He spend long hours on his feet treating patients and these socks are terrific. And they wear well too!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks my husband will wear

    07/09/12

    My husband works on his feet all day and these socks are the best ever. And believe me we have tried them all.

  • 5/ 5

    True value

    07/04/12

    I received my first pair of Thorlos socks as a promotion. I've been promoting them ever since. Comfortable, durable, consistent and long-lived they are the only socks for me. This is one of the best designed products in the world, period. They last 10 times longer than other socks for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding socks

    03/21/12

    I'm particular about socks, and these guys are the tops. The cushioning wool puts a spring in every step! Well done!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for casual dress but...

    01/23/12

    These are great socks and really last, however, I wish I could still get them in green!!! I have one green pair I have had for 6 years or so and only wear them once in a while because I can't get more in green. The LTH green is more olive, sometimes can't tell they are green, and fine for every day but the wool socks are much better for dressy casual and the green stands out like the blue. I also think the wool has a slightly better feel. So, please bring back the green!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for ice hockey skating

    01/19/12

    i was recommended the WLTH Light Hiking Socks by the ThorLo customer service folks and they work great. Not too thcik so the skate and skating feel is still there, but at the same time keep my feet and toes warm and dry.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have found to wear

    01/19/12

    The socks are warm, comfortable and do not cause your feet to sweat. I buy them as gifts for family and friends. They all love them.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/13/12

    warm for winter running and good cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for cold weather wear, and anytime!

    12/21/11

    good cushion while walking, no damp sweaty feet

  • 5/ 5

    Best for Busy Feet...

    12/21/11

    Thorlo's are the very best. I could not be on the tennis court for the hours that I am without Thorlo socks. My husband hikes and we only use Thorlo...the very best!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite casual socks.

    12/21/11 | By

    I am a long distance walker and these socks are the most comfortable socks that I have worn. I had a few pair of these socks for more than a year and enjoyed them so much that when I needed new casual socks I decided to begin replacing all of my casual socks with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable socks

    12/17/11

    Great fit! Great support! Long lasting. really like these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best thorlos socks!

    12/14/11 | By

    This is the best sock I ever wear. It is not too thick or too thin. It will keep your feet feel good when you have them on. I have other thorlos socks but this one tops them all.

  • 5/ 5

    Call them "Light Paintball Socks"

    11/29/11 | By

    I first wore my WLTH with my hiking boots during a day of exchanging paintballs with half a dozen 12 year olds. All the running, climbing, crawling, and good-natured silliness wore out my legs -- but not my feet. The Thorlo WLTH cushioned my feet even when the rest of me was, literally, taking a beating! I liked them enough to buy other Thorlo socks for the rest of my family.

  • 5/ 5

    All-around champion sock

    07/01/11

    I was a dyed-in-the-wool fan of pure wool socks till I found these. Wore them to make uncomfortable work shoes comfortable. Got about 5 years' hard use before they started to wear through. Not too thick, not too thin -- just right.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks but expensive

    06/30/11

    These are awesome socks but so expensive. Buy them when I really have to

  • 5/ 5

    Would that I could get them at REI

    06/27/11

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks, including this particular style, for over a decade now and find them very comfortable and extremely durable. I only have two complaints: 1) these particular socks don't seem to show up in outdoors stores, at least the ones I go to, any longer, which makes it a bit difficult to recommend; and 2) the online billing system leaves a little to be desired (I bought three pairs of two different kinds of sox on a special that was supposed to give a fourth pair free - what happened was I was billed for six of eight pairs, but the two free ones were the cheaper). These minor matters will not prevent me from buying more, even if I have to go online to do so.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for the feet - New sock idea

    06/22/11 | By

    I love these socks I walk alot of miles and these save my feet I need some summer shoe tops that I can wear with shorts

  • 1/ 5

    Light Hiking Socks Cheap

    06/01/11

    Hole after 2 wearings. Waste of my money.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks i ever own!

    05/26/11 | By

    these are the most comfortable socks i ever worn. i use to buy socks from target and they can't compare to thorlos WLTh. If you are allergie to wool or silk shop for other material. thorlos is the best.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent three season socks

    05/06/11 | By

    nicely cushioned and tight enough not to move during active work out

  • 5/ 5

    A Winner

    03/11/11

    My sister told me about her always cool to cold feet. I bought her several pairs of the WLTH and now they are comfortable feet - thanks to Thorlos. I heard so much good rave about them, I ended up purchasing 5 pairs, she is right in that the WLTH's blend of material provides warmth on cool and cold days. For summer, I use another Thorlos designed for warmer weather. I noticed after several washings that the WLTH retains it structure very well. Bottom line-superior blend of material, comfortable, great cushioning, and warm on those cool to cold days. Can't wait to try them this summer. The cost is somewhat higher than some brands, but the value and comfort far out-weights them.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Nice

    02/17/11

    Great light hikers. The silk is a nice touch.

  • 5/ 5

    My new standard

    01/30/11

    These were my first non-basketball Thorlo socks and I am thrilled. Extremely comfortable and I love the styling. I will be buying more when these wear out, which may not be for many, many years.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and durable

    01/14/11

    These socks go on season after season. The only complaint is the lack of color selection.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!!!

    01/12/11

    He loves them -- won't wear any other socks. Thanks for a great product. BHS

  • 5/ 5

    A casual sock for all seasons

    01/09/11

    Same construction as KX & KLT, but a little less heavily cushioned & a little taller. Not quite a dress sock, but it can do anything else. An all-around winner in cushioning, breathability, comfort. I got a dozen pairs for work outdoors & on hard floors when I had uncomfortable boots, and ended up wearing them for everything except very dressy occasions. Only after 6 years do a few of them have worn spots under the heels. That's awfully good service.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Husband

    01/09/11 | By

    He loves these socks and is always thrilled about getting more for Christmas and birthdays. He's weeding out all the non-Thorlo socks from the drawer.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks last.

    12/22/10

    I wear these every day for work. They are comfortable and they last longer than any sock I have owned.

  • 5/ 5

    My "go to" sock for work

    12/22/10 | By

    I wear this sock day in and day out. It is the best sock I've found to be on my feet all day treating patients.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/08/10

    soft, fit well, good feel, tough, and look good

  • 5/ 5

    worked great

    06/25/10 | By

    Threat you feet with these. Great sox

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hiking Socks

    04/25/10

    I wear these on short hikes in cool weather and they're comfortable, stay dry and no blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    They fit!

    03/25/10 | By

    I have big feet and wear my most comfortable socks the most. These guys don't shrink or stop fitting my feet. Wore these for a Real long day hike, and my feet never ached.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for everyday use

    02/24/10 | By

    Just enough padding, and great color. Nothing else like these out there! Love you, Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    I almost forgot

    02/03/10 | By

    15 years ago, while buying new ski boots in CO the salesman thru in a pair of these ??? socks. I remember them having a stipe on the bottom. they were great. a month ago came across your website and ordered 4 pair of light hiking.. They were fantastic, I will never go back to cheap inferior socks again. I plan on replacing all my sock with made in the USA Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    I forgot

    02/02/10 | By

    MANY years ago I bought a very expensive pair of ski socks at a resort in CO. The guy that sold me the even mote expensive ski boots recommended them. They were great. After receiving my recent order and seeing the blue band around these socks, It clicked. These were the same brand from years ago. I love them they fit like a fine Italian glove and feel wonderful. I'll never go back to the dark side of inferior socks.

  • 5/ 5

    zimco

    01/27/10

    EXCELLENT SOCKS. WISH THEY WERE AVAILABLE IN MORE COLORS. THE XL SIZE IS ONLY AVAILABLE IN BLUE.

  • 5/ 5

    No Substitute.. Period

    01/21/10

    Refreshing...Premier Quality.. Premier Comfort...No other footcover comes close...

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for my feet

    01/17/10

    I love the padding. I walk alot in a warehouse and the padding helps alot

  • 5/ 5

    I've Loved These for Years

    01/16/10

    The best sock available, I've used these for years and wouldn't use anything else. American Made.

  • 5/ 5

    I've Loved These for Years

    01/16/10

    The best sock available, I've used these for years and wouldn't use anything else. American Made.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever; my favorite yearly xmas gift!

    01/07/10

    I wear these year round....however, they're especially great in the winter for walking and keeping my feet warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Sock Snob

    01/07/10 | By

    These socks are the ONLY thing my husband really asks for at Christmas. He really has become a "sock snob". He loves his Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Cold Weather / Warm Feet

    01/02/10

    I am out on the Pacific ocean off San Francisco as much as possible both as a sport diver and fisherman. These socks are perfect for fighting off the chill. I have also gotten 4 pair for my son who is a commercial diver. I'll be buying several more pair very soon just to wear around the house instead of cranking up the thermostat.

  • 5/ 5

    best sock for all situations and conditions

    09/17/09

    Never had a more supportive,well made and comfortable sock.

  • 5/ 5

    All day comfort

    08/22/09 | By

    These were replacements for Thorlos that I had been wearing every day for years. Can't imagine a better sock.

  • 5/ 5

    100+ heat index

    06/19/09 | By

    Here in Alabama it has been very hot and humid. Extended hiking of roads and trails in the national forest is something that I usually passed on in summer. In prior times, my socks were always the first thing to come off when I got home. Thorlos wick so well that my feet stay comfortable all, let me repeat - all, day. We have near 100 degree heat and I am continuing to hike. I am liking these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for travelers!

    05/27/09 | By

    We have worn these around Europe and Asia. They are more important than good shoes!

  • 5/ 5

    Unbelieveable! Light hiker wool/silk

    05/16/09 | By

    These are the best socks that I have ever worn. Summer, winter, anywhere that I find myself on the planet, it is all I will wear on my feet; so much so that I am willing to pay a premium for them time and again. David in Grand Junction, Colorado.

  • 5/ 5

    Best so far

    05/13/09 | By

    I haven't tried them all but so far these are very comfy. Getting a little to warm to wear for summer but I am looking forward to fall and winter now. Nice weaving - no seams or pressure points and I am on my feet almost all day.

  • 5/ 5

    they fit

    03/19/09 | By

    I have a wide, short foot and most athletic socks have enough material left in the toe to to make another sock. but thorlos fit! and are comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent sock for Cold Months in New England

    02/05/09 | By

    I wear these socket all winter long in CT for comfort and warnth.

  • 5/ 5

    The best

    01/29/09 | By

    I got my first pair of Thor-los my freshman year of high school (20 years ago). I've never worn another pair of socks since.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/21/09 | By

    The only brand of sock I wear

  • 5/ 5

    Our Devotion

    01/21/09 | By

    My husband wears nothing but Thorlos! I also wear nothing but them with my sport shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    My other favorite socks

    01/21/09 | By

    Thicker than the merino every day outdoor but the silk wool may be the best year round outdoor sock. They wear well like every Thorlo product and have a very broad temperature capability. They have wicking properties and actually seem to generate heat in cold weather but are not too hot into the mid 70's. I always take a pear for travel so that I am prepared for the worst.

  • 5/ 5

    Best year round comfort

    01/16/09 | By

    The addition of a little silk makes these socks the most comfortable, lowest odor and durable in it's class.

  • 5/ 5

    The socks are GREAT!!!

    01/09/09 | By

    I love these socks!! They are perfect for cold days in KY! I am a loyal Thorlo customer forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've tried

    01/08/09 | By

    There is no comparison to any other socks I own. These socks are not too bulky, they are warm, and very comfortable. I bought 4 pairs, then 4 more. I'll be buying more. You can wear these sock to bed and they are not too hot! I'm really impressed.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are the best!

    01/07/09 | By

    Thorlo's are the most comfortable socks out there. They are true to their word in their description of the different types of socks they carry. You can trust the label!

  • 5/ 5

    Wool + Silk = Awesome.

    12/12/08 | By

    I don't hike in these, but I wear them to work. They are the best socks I have ever worn for work and walking; the moderate cushioning is thick enough to provide durability, and the fabric combination is perfect for comfort. Worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks!

    11/29/08 | By

    Very comfortable. They control odor really well, even when wet. I only wish they made a version that dried more quickly. I used these in Costa Rica (a humid environment), and they don't dry overnight, or even in two.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy