Reviews for Thorlos WLST

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

86

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 1/ 5

    Very Disappointed

    04/16/14 | By

    I am disappointed that the socks did not hold up to steel toe workboots as advertised; a few of my socks already have holes in them; this should have never happened.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sox

    02/17/14 | By

    Excellent construction and comfort. Very durable- so far. Worth every penny. My feet could not be happier.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks on the market!

    02/01/14 | By

    I spend 12 hours a night climbing up and down heavy equipment in a coal mine wearing steel toe metatarsal guard boots. I have tried about every sock and boot on the market to keep me comfortable, warm and dry. NOTHING I have ever tried comes close to Thorlos socks. I have been wearing nothing but them since 2003. Not only are they comfortable and warm, they stay up and last at least twice as long as any other. On my last order I bought 3 extra pairs to give to a coworker... He is sold on them now too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks around

    02/01/14 | By

    I work a 10 + hour a day job 5 days a week and spend all of that time in steel toe boots on my feet. I was having a hard time finding socks that lasted even a month. After 2 months of using these socks, they have showed no sign of wear. They are a bit pricey but they'll pay for themselves if your looking for a durable sock.

  • 5/ 5

    steel toe boots socks

    01/20/14 | By

    best socks for working wearing steel toed boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Fit my son's size 12 feet and keeps them warm

    01/09/14 | By

    My son is very pleased with these socks - keep his size 12 feet warm in this wet, cold weather.

  • 3/ 5

    work Boot Socks

    01/05/14 | By

    Happy New Year Thorlos!! I am sorry to say I am not really happy with the new work boot socks I bought from you they are not holding up near as well as my previous socks that I have had for years now but I have to figure out what style they were. The new work boot socks are not wearing well the material in the heal area is balling up into little cotton balls hard to explain. My feet don't breath well an the material holds the moisture so my feet feel cold but I think allot of that is my feet not your socks or materials. I may call you folks to see if I can figure out what style I previously bought some years ago so I can replace some of the socks that have worn out. Keep up the good work I like your socks just not the last white work boot ones I bought. v/r, DS J-town KY

  • 5/ 5

    A Superior Sock

    01/03/14 | By

    I love these socks more than anything. I am a person that suffers from constant cold feet and these socks have changed my life!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable Work Socks

    12/30/13 | By

    I wear work boots every day and these socks make being on my feet all day much more comfortable. I have only had them a couple of months and they are holding up well so far. Time will tell is they are durable and lasting enough for me to purchase another dozen. At this point I would recommend them to my friends.

  • 5/ 5

    They really work.

    11/24/13 | By

    These socks really save my feet when working in my steel toe boots. The black socks work better than the white.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for people who wear steel toed boots

    09/28/13 | By

    I like the exra padding these socks provide

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome product & company!

    07/24/13 | By

    The black steel-toe socks are the best! I have been buying my son these socks for years now and I'm never disappointed in the quality of the socks or the excellent service I receive. I highly recommend these socks and thorlo.com.

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks

    07/08/13 | By

    I buy Thorlos for my husband. This is the second type of Thorlo I bought for him because he wears steel toe boots every day and his feet are always hurting. He loves them and said they are the most comfortable sock he has ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Business Casual Baby

    06/15/13 | By

    I'm an engineer at a manufacturing plant and I walk a lot. These socks are worth their price. WARNING, go Thorlo and you will not go back!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    04/04/13 | By

    For some reason I wear out my socks on top of my big toes. Extra padding on these socks helps this. Have worn them for many years.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for steel toed boots.

    01/27/13

    I've been looking for quality, american made socks for my steel toed boots. Finally I've found them. Thanks Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!

    01/17/13

    My husband works in a factory and needs steel toe socks and boots. Usually the socks dig into his calves and make him miserable. These do not bind so tightly and he is very happy. I will be buying more of these soon!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for steel toe shoes

    01/11/13 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for 12 years at work. I would not buy any other work socks

  • 3/ 5

    Not like they use to be!!!

    01/10/13 | By

    They are not the same, I used to think they were the best sock ever, not any more. I don't feel the same support and the elastic around the leg wears out and they don't stay up. For the price I would think the would be a better sock. I'm not sure I'm going to order them again.

  • 5/ 5

    Preventing a crime of passion!

    01/09/13

    My daughter and her fiancee both work in construction. I bought her fiancee some for Christmas because once he tried them he kept stealing hers! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock I've found

    01/04/13 | By

    These socks are a great product for your feet. There comfortable alot of days I have them on for as many as 20 hours. Be American Buy American

  • 5/ 5

    Husband loves these!

    12/30/12

    My husband works in a large hospital in the construction department and he does a lot of walking from one job to another - every day. He is required to wear steel-toed boots and we had a difficult time finding socks he was happy with. I found these through an internet search and he is so glad. He says they make his feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/28/12

    Well worth the price. These socks cushion your feet and make standing on your feet for 12 hrs. bearable. thanks Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    Toe wear

    11/02/12

    My previous review meant to mention Toe Wear. Holes wearing thru socks. Thats what I wanted to say. Had a hole the first day wearing them. Feet felt fine!

  • 2/ 5

    Steel Toe Socks

    11/02/12

    I read about these and thought they would be great! When I received them, it seems the most "cushiony" part stopped before the toe. As in my toes were not protected. The picture I see to the right shows this. Where the seam is...is where the extra cushioning stops...at the Big Toe Toenail is where the action happens. No cushioning there. A great sock otherwise but NOT good for me with Steel/Iron toe shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Work all day with comfort.

    07/28/12 | By

    I wear these Thorlos all day at work in steel toed "Red Wing" Wellington pull ons and despite the heat here in Arizona, my feet are not sweaty at the end of the day. That to me speaks volumes! Expensive, but worth every dime!

  • 5/ 5

    The tops of my toes are not sore anymore!

    06/14/12 | By

    I have to wear steel toe boots for my job. Wearing other socks while wearing steel toes caused the tops of my toes to abraid and hurt. The WLST have now prevented this and these are the best socks for safety toe boots!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Work Socks

    03/24/12

    I'll never wear any other socks with steel toe boots

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks if you have to wear safety shoes

    03/09/12

    As a woman who loves shoes and pampers her feet this socks make wearing steel toe shoes bearable. Steel toes are hard on the feet. These socks keep my feet comfortable all day long,

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks for my hubby

    02/02/12

    My husband has been waiting for these socks, he is adamant that these are the only socks that provide a feeling of comfort with his work boots.

  • 5/ 5

    He loved them

    01/18/12

    I bought a pair for my friend he pours concrete he loves them just bought him 6 more pairs he is a good guy.

  • 5/ 5

    My Husband Loves These Socks!

    01/09/12

    I love them too since I have not had to throw any away due to holes in the toe area. He is on his feet all day with steel toe boots and he finds them much more comfortable than regular cotton work socks. A pleasant suprise when he washed some of his white socks with a red shirt and the cooton socks came out pink and the thorlo pair remined white. Well worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Socks for Steel Toe Boots!

    12/28/11

    I've never paid this much for a pair of socks before, BUT I have also never experienced such comfort! I have very sensitive feet and regular seams bother me, but these were soft, warm and extremely comfortable. They are well worth the money. They don't slide down, but stay in position all day. Now I wear them in my regular boots and love them! Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    "The only sock I would ever wear to work"

    12/21/11 | By

    For twelve years I have been wearing the Thorlo socks for steel toe's. I am sold on these for good.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice

    12/15/11

    The wash up nicely and hold up longer than regular socks for the workboot.

  • 4/ 5

    Best so far

    12/14/11

    I like these socks alot. The only issue I have with them is that I wear them with waterproof boots and at the end of a 12 hour shift my feet are very sweaty and smelly. They also unraveI around the top after a month or so. I would like to see some that are about 4 inches taller too as I have large calves and they tend to slide down.

  • 1/ 5

    Soft but Porous

    10/07/11

    I bought these for work as my feet are in duty boots for hours hoping to get a some additional comfort. However, as soft as these socks are, they are very porous, or holey, if you will. Essentially, when I put these on you can look right at my feet. The coverage is horrible. If you prefer complete coverage of your feet, look somewhere else.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for my feet

    06/23/11 | By

    Finally a work sock that keeps my foot comfortable all day long.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Thread Count

    06/19/11 | By

    I find the socks, to be thicker, and much sturdier, than all my previous, purchases, of socks! I must say my only complaint has been they slide down, after a short time. This is not the fault, of the quality, but a simple fact. I have large calves, and I had hoped the my problem would go away. I enjoy the comfort they provide. I have given several pairs, to friends, and will continue, to use your products.

  • 5/ 5

    Diabetic - steel toe shoes for work

    06/11/11 | By

    I'd been having trouble finding a sock that was comfortable with my work shoes and was wearing 2 pairs when I found these socks. Now my feet don't hurt so much since I started wearing these socks!

  • 2/ 5

    Comfortable socks falling apart after being washed twice

    06/03/11

    These socks are comfortable,but after they have been washed they start to unravel.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/01/11 | By

    the socks wear and feel great.

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    05/25/11

    good socks, but have had a problem with holes in the back above the heel

  • 5/ 5

    Works great with stell toe boots in the oil field

    04/25/11

    I like them enought to buy 7 more pair of them sence I am required to ware stell toe boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Construction Husband

    04/16/11

    My husband wears steel toed work boots all day and LOVES these socks. More cushioning and awesome moisture wicking make his feet happier!

  • 4/ 5

    Good Socks

    04/13/11

    They are comfortable, and are holding up well so far (after 1 month). Good cushion for steel toes.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet!

    03/13/11 | By

    I have been wearing steel toed shoes for almost a year and am on my 3rd pair. I now should not have to buy more shoes.....just more of these socks! The problem was not the shoe but the socks. I love these and my FEET love these socks!

  • 3/ 5

    Needs Improvement

    02/05/11

    These socks are very comfortable, but I've only had these 4 pair a month and they are all starting to show signs of wearing out. A couple of the pairs already have broken threads and are starting to develop what will in a week or two be holes. As for me Ill take a less comfortable sock that last 5 times as long for half the price.

  • 3/ 5

    nice feel

    01/27/11

    I like the socks, do find the heels to wear out rather quickly compared to other socks that cost much less.

  • 3/ 5

    not what i was hoping for

    01/20/11

    I bought these socks for my husband because he wears holes in the toes of all of his socks when he wears steel toe boots. Within 2 weeks, probably wore each pair 3 times, he already had a hole in one pair. Other than that, they are very comfortable and fit great. Maybe that one pair was bad.

  • 5/ 5

    I LIKE Thorlos!

    01/14/11 | By

    I have worn these socks for years after my rhuematologist recommended them. I really liek them. Now that I have to wear a brace I wear midcalf or over the calf.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks ever

    01/09/11

    My husband says these are the most comfortable work socks he has ever worn - and they're made in the USA!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever for my son!

    01/08/11

    These are the ONLY socks my son wears. He works for the Department of Transportation (DOT) and wears steel-toe shoes. These socks are the most comfortable of any socks and he doesn't care to even try any other brands. Each Christmas, I purchase him enough of these socks to last him all year long. Thanks, Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    It's total foot love!

    12/18/10

    I have bought these socks for several loved ones, all who had not heard of Thorlos prior and are now totally spoiled!. No matter what style you get, you're gonna love 'em!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Steel Toe Comfort!

    12/16/10

    I purchased these socks to wear in my Steel Toe Boots and what a surprise! Great cushion in all the right places. I love these socks! Can't wait to get more of these well designed socks!WOW!

  • 5/ 5

    Tholro socks are the best!

    12/16/10

    My husband wears boots and spends alot of time working on the farm. This is the only kind of socks he will wear.They last longer than any other socks we have bought. We think they are the best you can buy.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/16/10 | By

    Have been wearing them for years and happy with the comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Most Comfortable for Steel-Toe Boots

    12/12/10

    My son says these are "far better" than any other socks he has worn with his steel toe boots. He says they are comfortable and especially protect the tops of his toes when working in his boots.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable and relaxing

    12/10/10

    I have bought several pair starting with 3 pair then buying more after Itried them. Best socks for comfort. Recommend them for people with tired sore feet.

  • 4/ 5

    Good work sock, but need a cold temperature version.

    11/18/10 | By

    These socks work as advertised and keep my feet comfortable while wearing steel toes for work. I especially like the toe padding, no sore on the tops of my toes!! The only drawback to these socks is that they will not adequately keep your feet warm in cold temperature. For hot, warm, and cool temps...no problem, but prepare for cold feet if you work in that kind of environment. If there was a cold weather version of this sock I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

  • 5/ 5

    Good Quality

    11/07/10

    soft, thick, made well, seems durable. hoping they last longer than regular socks. will be ordering more!

  • 5/ 5

    best sock money can buy

    10/21/10 | By

    Best socks money can buy ! Sure makes 12 hour shifts standing on my feet a lot easer. Won't have any thing else now I'm spoiled

  • 5/ 5

    happy feet

    09/09/10

    I'm fifty seven years old,overweight and diabetic.On my feet eight hours a day with steel toed shoes.these socks are a miracle to me.Worth every penny.Will order again soon. so should you.

  • 3/ 5

    Love the socks but didn't stand up to steel toe boots

    07/02/10

    Disappointed as I have worn and loved the socks so bought a pair for my husband who works in a foundry and wears steel toed boots and consistently gets a hole on the top left foot. The same day he wore the new socks he came home with a little hole already started. He said the socks were very comfortable which is no surprise but disappointed that they didn't hold up.

  • 5/ 5

    worth every penny

    07/01/10 | By

    both of my sons work where they have to wear steel tip shoes so these socks were recommended. my one son is cheap and he was thrilled with these socks and would like more, they will now be birthday, Christmas, etc gifts from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Wow!

    06/16/10 | By

    I never thought socks could make this much of a difference in how my feet felt at work. Fortunately I was very, very wrong. Try them yourself and you will get religion.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband LOVES them!

    06/01/10 | By

    My husband is on his feet for a 12 hour shift, four days a week - walking on a concrete floor! He absolutely LOVES these socks - the best he says he has ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    03/26/10

    I have to wear safety shoes for work. I wanted to try see if your sock how long they would hold up it to two weeks I have a small hole started. They make my feet feel much better now.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/12/10 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for five years.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband requests these socks

    01/06/10

    My husband asks for these socks every Christmas. He works in a manufacturing plant and he is on his feel all day wearing steel-toed shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    safety steel toe socks

    01/04/10 | By

    My husband wears them with his work boots and says they are the most comfortable socks he has ever worn to work.

  • 5/ 5

    Great protection

    01/03/10

    Best feel and protection when wearing steel toed boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice socks

    11/15/09

    I bought 3 pairs of these socks in Spring and my husband liked them so much he had me order some more.

  • 5/ 5

    Best comfort and ware for my feet

    09/02/09

    I am not new to Thorlos. They've proved themselves over and over through the years. They're the best

  • 5/ 5

    Best comfort and ware for my feet

    09/02/09

    I am not new to Thorlos. They've proved themselves over and over through the years. There the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Two Month Review:

    08/30/09 | By

    Yes: Comfortable Yes: Cuff support is the best I have ever worn. They remained, in place, the entire day! Note: I would prefer these comments be requested, after sufficient time, to compare how well they hold up, after more wash time. Note: I would prefer the rating below include #6 Not enough time allowed, for a proper rating. That would be my choice, at this time. There is no way, to leave the space blank.

  • 5/ 5

    best for working

    08/26/09

    very cushy sock for working 12 hours a \\ day

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for my Umpire Plate shoes

    06/11/09 | By

    I bought these to wear with my steel toed baseball umpire plate shoes. Lots of running, starting and stopping, standing wears out your feet. These socks are great with the toe and heal cushioning!

  • 5/ 5

    "Feet Savers"

    05/02/09 | By

    Along with the proper shoe THORLOS make my day a lot more comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    They wont wear out!

    04/06/09 | By

    I cant believe how comfortable these socks are.They're the only sock Ive worn that the toes hold up.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks my husband has ever worn.

    04/03/09 | By

    These socks make other brands seem pointless.

  • 5/ 5

    No tired feet

    01/30/09 | By

    I bought these as work socks for my husband. He told me " They must be working. My feet don't feel as tired."

  • 5/ 5

    love 'em

    01/03/09 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks for years. I walk a lot when on a job site, they are by far the best socks I've found.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for steel toe shoes

    12/17/08 | By

    I love these socks for my husband. I used to buy them at a shoe store near my town but they quit having the "buy 3 get 1 free" offer.

  • 5/ 5

    WOW!

    12/07/08 | By

    I bought my new son-in-law these sockd to wear at his new job for a birthday gift. He loved them! So it is kind of a birthday gift tradition now. And he even told his dad about them, too!-Patti, Louisville, KY

  • 4/ 5

    I expected more

    12/03/08 | By

    I was hoping for more toe protection in these. They are basically the same as any of the other boot socks in performance, and don't really protect m y toes any better.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy