Reviews for Thorlos TKX

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

175

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    John

    03/02/14 | By

    Best hiking socks ever! Been using them for 20 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo TKX is just right

    02/12/14 | By

    Each day I do a lot of walking for a major shipping company. Years ago I decided to wear the best shoes and the best socks. No question, I choseThorlo socks. Needing a lot of bottom-of-the-foot padding in a sock, I thought I had the best padding with Thorlo's XJ, KXW, and KX socks. Not so. During a telephone chat with Susan Graham, the gracious face of Thorlo, she recommended the (ahhhhh....) perfect padded sock for me: TKX. I am so glad I followed her advice. God bless you, Susan Graham!

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks!

    02/07/14 | By

    These are great boot socks for hunting. Bought five pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    They keep my toes warm

    01/23/14 | By

    These thick socks with the wool keep my toes warm while I sit at my desk at work.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos for Christmas????

    01/17/14 | By

    When my brother asked for Thorlos socks for Christmas I figured they must be something very special!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I know of

    01/11/14 | By

    I have hiked thousands of miles in the woods and have never found a better sock for the purpose. For that matter, I wear these daily on my job as an ER Physician. I am on my feet all day long yet my feet are rarely tired or aching. I don't think you could ever ask a sock to do more for you. Try them!

  • 4/ 5

    LOVE THEM but get the next size up

    01/05/14 | By

    These are very supportive - great padding, great support. HOWEVER, i have hammer toes and these are so snug that it cramps them up. I will order again, but i will definately order the next size up.

  • 4/ 5

    Excellent Materials, Pretty Good Fit

    12/20/13 | By

    I bought these because I wanted a crew-style athletic sock for winter wear. The fabric wicks and washes well. The fit, though, seems a bit looser than the shorter socks I've bought here. The fabric seems to bunch a bit or the heel rides up the back of my foot. I wear a size 8 1/2 shoe, which is the largest size recommended for this sock, so I was expecting a somewhat snugger fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking and working!

    12/18/13 | By

    I work outdoors in the Colorado winter. There is no other sock on this planet that I like as much as these. I have used these socks for over 20 years and will keep buying them in quantity until the world ends! Did I mention that they are comfortable?

  • 5/ 5

    Walking in woods on a cloud

    11/30/13 | By

    My husband has worn and enjoyed these socks for years. Just recently bought him a new supply. The quality and comfort never changes like so many products these years. Thanx Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    The Perfect Sock

    09/01/13 | By

    The padding exceeds expectation. No longer having the foot problem that I had in the past. Well worth the expense.

  • 5/ 5

    Trekking Socks are great!

    08/23/13 | By

    These socks are so comfortable. While not perfect in preventing blisters, they are pretty darn close. Strongly recommend!

  • 5/ 5

    Trekking Socks

    08/12/13 | By

    I bought these socks for my 8 days of sheep hunt in the mountains of Northern British Columbia. The socks were everything that they advertise and beyond. Simply best socks I have ever owned. I'll buy more of these in the near future.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running and wearing in work boots.

    07/11/13 | By

    I buy them for my sons who both live on farmland and also run. They rate them highly.

  • 5/ 5

    Trekking socks

    06/23/13 | By

    I bought these for everyday wear and they are great! The padding really helps with foot fatigue, after a days walking I feel like I could walk all night too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for theraputic comfort..

    06/20/13 | By

    Perfect for typeII diabetic. Keeps feet dry, gives comfort and cushioning. Top band does not cut off circulation.

  • 5/ 5

    Work boots on feet all day

    06/15/13 | By

    Good cushion when standing all dy

  • 5/ 5

    Work boots on feet all day

    06/15/13 | By

    Good cushion when standing all dy

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    03/17/13 | By

    My husband has been wearing these socks for years.He has flat feet and states they keep his feet from hurting while standing for long periods of time. They wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    The very best!

    02/17/13

    TKX Trekking Socks - Thick Cushion size 13 - 15, work very well as the 3rd sock over the same sock size 9 - 12 1/2 plus a base liner sock, on feet size 10 1/2 in size 12 boots, in winter. My 64 yr. old delicate feet, never felt cold outdoors and with boots on never felt hot indoors. My toes could wiggle, but my feet were one with the boots for sure footing. The very best!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    02/16/13 | By

    I've been wearing these socks at work, under my steel-toe boots and they've been very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for hiking and backpacking

    02/05/13

    I've been buying these socks for several years and wear them year round for hiking and backpacking. Super comfortable and I never get a blister. Great socks! Worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking

    02/02/13

    Wool blend and thick padded cushion make these great for hiking or lounging around the house in the winter. REI in Philadelphia no longer carries this product so on line access important

  • 5/ 5

    They have saved my feet.

    02/01/13

    I do no serious hiking, but do walk 2 to 3 miles daily and these socks are the reason I can still do so.

  • 5/ 5

    No equal for comfort

    01/31/13 | By

    I enjoy hiking and try to maintain a regular walking routine in my local area. The TKX Trekking Socks, with a particularly thick cushion and the wool/Thorlon blend, make that experience especially enjoyable. I've never had a better sock, and I look forward to many happy hiking miles in the future, whether on back trails or area parks, as long as these socks are part of my gear. Thanks again for this fine product.

  • 5/ 5

    Have had these 15+ years!

    01/30/13

    A podiatrist recommended these socks around 1996 for my plantar Fasciitis and one pair just this year got a whole in the heal. I have tried other expensive brands - Smartwool, Woolrich, Ice Breaker - and none compare to these for comfort, warmth, durability, and lack of shrinkage. I bought 16 pairs of socks from you in December. Wish you had the 4 for 3 sale all year long!

  • 5/ 5

    Super warm socks!

    01/20/13 | By

    These socks are such a pleasure to wear! They are very warm and the thick padding comforts the foot. Winter walking is a pleasure.

  • 5/ 5

    Toasty AND cushy

    01/18/13 | By

    I'm on my feet all day, and these socks keep my feet warm but not uncomfortably hot. They are also incredibly thick and cushy. Love them!

  • 3/ 5

    The blue pair is too tight!

    01/11/13

    I have returned my blue socks in exchange for a non-dyed pair. I hope that the replacement pair will fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Top Quality

    01/11/13 | By

    I am very pleased with the appearance and high quality of these sox. They are very comfortable, well cushioned and look good. I've bought a few pairs in the last 6 months and they seem to be holding up well also. This is the best sox that I have found on the market. Somewhat of a high price, but well worth the extra money.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband absolutely loves these socks!

    01/06/13

    I bought him 3 pairs for Christmas and he can't get over how comfortable they are. I bought them bc they are made in USA. Although they are pricey as far as socks are concerned, it is worth it for a superior quality, American-made product!

  • 5/ 5

    THORLOS -- THICK! THICKER!! THICKEST!!!

    01/02/13

    THICK! THICKER!! THICKEST!!! I love 'em thick! I use these thick TKKs with my Birkenstocks. Also perfect with my house-shoes. Nice and comfy and warm for the cold weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks - bad communication with staff

    12/28/12

    I purchased the socks on line requesting women's small for the size. Computer response said they were in stock so I ordered them. Came to be that they did not ave them in stock and sent me the wrong size. Worked with Susan on trying resolve this issue, with limited results. Never got a return package as I was told I would recieve. Being stuck with the socks, I has to get the altered by a seamstressat a charge of more than what I paid for the socks.

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    12/21/12

    My husband like it.

  • 2/ 5

    Not Soft enough

    12/16/12

    These socks were too heavy and crunchy feeling on my feet. I will need to wear softer socks under these. Will not buy these again.

  • 5/ 5

    very nice

    12/14/12 | By

    So far its been 3 weeks, And I really like them

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT INVESTMENT FOR YOUR FEET

    12/14/12 | By

    These socks are worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Saved my exercise routine

    12/06/12

    I hike on rocky ground.These socks allowed my fifty year old feet a break from the uneven terrain. Now we just need to get a set for the dog..

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    11/19/12 | By

    The TKX is now the only sock I wear. Have given to my friends, all other socks from different manufacturers. The TKX is quite comfortable, easy on and off, and launders very well.

  • 5/ 5

    Great thick and sturdy socks for long hikes!

    09/12/12

    I have lousy big toe joints and these socks give me great comfort for hiking in hiking boots. I usually wear light wicking socks with them. They last a long time. I recently replaced several pair that were 7-8 years old.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for someone with prior broken foot

    08/08/12 | By

    This is the best socks I ever had & after breaking my right foot the extra padding makes my feet happy.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Product

    07/02/12

    This sock is exactly as advertised. I purchased two for an upcoming African Safari where I will be walking alot, great product.

  • 4/ 5

    Too Heavy

    06/30/12 | By

    Bought these for a long trek. Too heavy and not good when wet. The lighter heavy hiking socks are better all around.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are in love!

    06/23/12

    Did the walk of the gods on the Amalfi coast Italy.My feet felt like an angels walking on a cloud.

  • 5/ 5

    Daily exerciser

    06/16/12

    Excellent cushioning for running/walking long distances. I can wear a slightly roomier tennis shoewhich is more comfortable. These socks are God-sent for my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    06/11/12 | By

    I have feet that normally require a trip to the podiatrist every month to have the size of my calluses reduced. With the cushioning of TXX socks I now go every 4 months.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect enginnering

    06/06/12

    When a sock is manufactured to fit perfect to your feet is like a high quality glove. I love the product

  • 5/ 5

    Finally!

    04/22/12

    I play hockey and have been looking for thick, comfortable socks for years. Words cannot describe the relief I found when I put these socks on.

  • 5/ 5

    None Better

    03/04/12

    like I tell my friends, these socks make your feet feel Like they have died and Gone to Foot Heaven....

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!!

    02/03/12

    My husband has been looking for these socks for a while, some places carry them but not in his size. So glad we found you on the web!!!

  • 5/ 5

    A hug in a sock

    02/02/12 | By

    Love these. I put them on and immediately felt the xtra cushioning all around, so much so it felt like my boots were not going to fit, but once on I felt as though my feet were being hugged with a super comfy/warm pillow. I felt like this all day and I had walked in the snow. I get all kinds of pains, i.e. heel, knee, back, etc. These socks help comfort me.

  • 5/ 5

    great casual sock

    01/27/12 | By

    when I don't have my Thorlo Thermo boot socks on, I wear the TKX as my primary casual sock. They are comfortable and extremely durable. Overall there is now sock that can match up to a Thorlo sock.

  • 5/ 5

    When Mom's happy...

    01/19/12 | By

    Bought these as a gift for my stepmother in Kentucky were it's getting pretty cold and she won't take them off - day or night!

  • 4/ 5

    Too large for me

    01/14/12

    I would love to have a sock like this in my size. I wear a women's size 5-1/2 shoe and these seem to be too large, although I will try to wear them anyway. Thorlos doesn't seem to make a similar sock in my size.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/13/12 | By

    I have been using these socks for work over the last three years.They give my feet great support and are extremely comfortable. I have a suggestion to improve their durability. The first area to wear out for me is the toes. I have very hard toenails and they are hard on socks. What if you could increase the thickness of the toe area?

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks possible

    01/08/12

    I wear them in Hawaii all year long. So comfortable and durable. Happy feet

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I know

    01/08/12 | By

    I only have these and the light hikers and I am wearing mostly only these lately. I mean these are the only socks I wear. Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/06/12

    i've owned many pairs of thorlos and have not found another sock that compares with their warmth, comfort and durability. warm, comfortable feet make me happy

  • 5/ 5

    these socks beat out the best socks for my feet,now they are the only socks

    01/04/12

    boots and shoes that previously could only be tolerated,are now like old friends,these are socks you can stand on

  • 5/ 5

    Socks around the world

    01/04/12

    I work in the motion picture industry and I recently finished a job that had me traveling around the world. I traveled over 85,000 kilometers in 33 days. Because of the nature of the job and travel conditions, I needed to pack light. Most of my locations were hot and a few were cold. I had a total of 7 pairs of socks. 5 Thorlo light hiking and 2 TKX. My feet were dry and toasty warm the whole trip. It's nice having one piece of equipment (my socks) that I don't have to think about. Thorlos rock!

  • 5/ 5

    Best warm socks

    12/17/11

    These socke are very warm and they wear like iron. I have circulation problems in my toes. These socks keep my toes nice and warm

  • 5/ 5

    danny

    12/11/11

    if your looking for a cushioned sock this is the best one on the market. will buy these again.

  • 5/ 5

    THICK socks

    12/07/11

    I have been buying Thorlo for years. Normally, I buy the thick cushion hiking socks. After 7 years they are starting to wear out. I thought the trekking socks would have more cushion in the footbed but after a few weeks now, I don't think they do. The hiking socks are a bit tighter and more supportive and fit better in my shoes. Don't get me wrong, it is a great sock, very thick, just wish there was more in the forefoot and toes and a wee bit less elsewhere.

  • 5/ 5

    Good sox

    11/06/11

    I am 80 years old --cold feet -- no fat pad on the bottom. These are damned expensive but very good and worth it!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks - perfect with boots.

    11/03/11 | By

    High quality and comfortable! Made in America!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Thick socks, but not too bulky

    10/25/11

    I have narrow feet, and need thicker socks to fill my boots, and these high quality socks work well. They are long lasting and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Thick socks, but not too bulky

    10/25/11

    I have narrow feet, and need thicker socks to fill my boots, and these high quality socks work well. They are long lasting and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    good thick, warm sox

    09/30/11

    OK

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!!!

    09/01/11

    My son and I went on a 2 week backpacking trip in New Mexico (Philmont Scout Ranch) with the boys and neither one of us had any problems with our feet. These socks are great.

  • 4/ 5

    Good

    07/14/11

    The socks are good, but I wish the brown was a true brown and less of a Reddish brown. And I also wish there was Black socks in this style.

  • 5/ 5

    loves the socks!

    07/11/11

    yay me!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Trekking Socks Ever

    07/05/11

    Best socks I own for hiking and trekking. Comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the only socks I wear

    06/26/11 | By

    I bought my first pair a few years ago now everyone I know wears them. Buy a pair and then tell me if I'm wrong....

  • 5/ 5

    No Other Sock for Me

    05/31/11 | By

    These socks have heavy cushioning and are durable. They keep my feet dry. Having tried many other types and brands, I have settled on Thorlo TKX.

  • 5/ 5

    These were a gift

    03/27/11

    One of my younger sons told me about these socks and I ordered them for my older son. He is a stagehand in Grand Rapids, Mi and they help to keep his feet warm during load-ins and load-outs in the winter.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm!

    02/03/11

    I bought these socks for one reason: to keep my feet, which are very sensitive to cold, snug and warm. They do that -- very well. The socks are very thick, so they aren't overly comfortable under my shoes. But I wear these socks around the house. Actually they're better than slippers.

  • 5/ 5

    The greatest socks

    01/23/11 | By

    As always tese are the greatest socks manufactured.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for combat boots

    01/16/11

    my son is a ROTC cadet, and he needs no second sock to cushion his feet in combat boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Don't wear out.

    01/14/11 | By

    The socks I had been wearing got a hole in the heel after just one day. So I tried these. Best decision I ever made.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks, but not available on Amazon

    01/12/11

    Love these socks. I've had them for years, but recently moved and had trouble locating a new pair. I finally went to the thorlo web site and bought several pairs. Tholo really needs to have amazon sell their socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Brother likes them!

    01/12/11

    Actually the socks were a gift but my brother who is no fashion plate (trust me) loved them and said he's had these socks before and they don't get holes in them. He apparently likes that a lot!

  • 4/ 5

    Sock and Water Not Good

    01/10/11

    Did a lot of stream crossing and had wet feet 9 straight days. Trekking sock by Thorlo did hold up as well as the Smart Wool Sock. Product showed some break down in fabric strenght after first washing. Of course these are extremely harsh conditions in the winter wilderness experience so some consideration must be given that the sock still held up.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband could feel the cushion ..

    01/01/11

    The cushion was immediately noticed when he put the socks on and then slipped them into his work boots. He was impressed.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    12/30/10

    I have been wearing TKX Trekking socks for several years. They are great with work or engineer boots, skiing and all other types of footwear except dress shoes. You can't go wrong when buying these socks. The staff is terrific, too.

  • 5/ 5

    SUPERIOR TO ALL OTHERS

    12/29/10 | By

    Thorlo socks are the only socks I have worn for more years than I care to count. My feet feel pampered in them!

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Hiking Socks

    12/28/10

    I have tried many different kinds, and these are my favorite hiking socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Save on your heating bill

    12/23/10

    Bought four pair, and have only wore these sock for the past few weeks. Before, average temperature in the house was 66 degrees. Now I keep the house around 62, and walk around with the socks on (no shoes). Have wore them walking (2 miles each way) with new hiking boots in below freezing weather and snow. Feet stay nice and warm. Very comfortable. Holds up well after repeated washing. They may seem a bit pricy, but if they hold up for 5+ years like my other Thorlo socks, they will be well worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks!!

    12/22/10

    I am regular with Thor-Los for the past three years for Christmas stocking stuffers. My family now loves getting these socks in their stockings- the initial reaction the first year was 'oh... socks.." but a month later during the winter blizzards, I started getting emails from different members in my family saying how wonderful these socks are!! Many thanks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Warm and Cushiony!

    12/19/10

    I bought to pairs and they are perfect for wearing with my Blunnies. However, I did not anticipate that my girlfriend would love them so much. They seem to keep disappearing so I will need to get some more - in her size so I can get mine back!

  • 5/ 5

    I should own the company TKX

    12/18/10

    these socks are still unwrapped as it is the season and really the only thing i need this year, they will be my present from my wife to me, that in my infinite wisdom I ordered for myself. I could have wished that Bob Cratchit had a pair of these as he worked in that cold cold room before Ebenezer Scrooge came to his senses.

  • 5/ 5

    warm and cushiony

    12/18/10

    i have boney cold feet, they love this sock and makes anything i do, sleeping walking sitting, a happy experience for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo legendary comfort.

    12/17/10 | By

    A fairly heavy sock that's easy on and off. Very comfortable and warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for outdoor work

    12/15/10 | By

    I buy these socks for my two sons. They both rate these socks as their favorites for working around their rural properties.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband's favorite socks for roofing

    12/12/10 | By

    their are cushioned and last a long time

  • 5/ 5

    keeping my feet warm for winter tennis

    11/24/10 | By

    I bought these socks for playing tennis in the winter without adding too much bulk. I wear Thorlo tennis socks, but when I play winter tennis outside, typically my feet freeze. I decided to try the socks for winter tennis and my feel are the only thing that doesn't freeze.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hiking socks for hiking boots. Great cushion.

    10/27/10 | By

    Best cushion of al socks. Also fill up interior of boot if boot a bit too large/wide.

  • 5/ 5

    Big help for heel pain

    07/05/10

    These are the best socks to get if you have heel pain/plantar fasciitis/etc. Super cushioning, very comfortable. Excellent!

  • 5/ 5

    No better sock has covered lthese innocent feet!!

    06/26/10

    Made right for carrying the backpack on the AT. I came across Trekking Socks two years ago and l haven't had a foot worry since. Three cheers for the folks at Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/03/10 | By

    I buy only Thorlo socks. They are comfortable, do what they are advertised to do and they hold up incredibly well. I have found it's not worth buying any other brand; I always return to Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock if you spend a lot of time on your feet.

    06/01/10

    A sock with a lot of cushion and stands up to literally hundreds of washings. AND they are made in the USA!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable hiking sox

    05/27/10

    The padding is soooo soft and the sox hold up for a long time. Makes hiking more enjoyable!!

  • 5/ 5

    unable to wear any other socks

    05/26/10 | By

    Really great socks,but i wish they would last a little longer.I turn them inside out when i wash them,but it does not help much.I can tell when they wear out because my planter facia start to bother me.That is about 6 months.

  • 2/ 5

    not so good

    05/26/10

    thicker than i wanted

  • 5/ 5

    Best, most comfortable socks on this planet!

    05/09/10

    These socks last for years. I'm on my feet on concrete 12 hours+ a day in Floridas heat. Sounds crazy but these socks have so much cushion and support that I wont wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks I have had.

    04/09/10 | By

    The best socks I have EVER had, for work, and for play. They stay soft and supportive, where the other ones don't.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    03/30/10

    I do not buy anything but Thorlos socks. I have a serious foot problem and these are the only socks that I can wear. The customer service is also the best, these people really want you to be satisfied !! Kathryn

  • 5/ 5

    A Great All-weather Sock !

    03/18/10

    Cushioned and breathable. All season sock for me, whether on the road or on the trail !

  • 5/ 5

    These socks WILL outlast your boots

    03/15/10

    I used these socks on my 1999 Appalachian Trail Thru-hike. Three pairs. One to walk in every day. Two to switch out of One, to get dry when I had to cross a stream. And Three to wear when I was in town. They were all I needed. I wore out three pairs of high end boots on this trip. It is 2010 and I finally just bought three new pairs. The old ones are still wearable, but the cushion is just not there. 2000 miles in 1999, and untold miles 2000 till 2010. These socks are the greatest.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks....EVER

    03/06/10 | By

    I'm a big guy, and I walk a lot (gave up my car ten years ago to stay fit). I didn't really pay much attention to what kind of socks I wore, until a few years ago when I started experiencing minor discomfort by the end of the day. As an experiment, I went to the sporting goods store and bought the thickest hiking socks I could find--these socks. I now wear nothing else. the difference in how my feet feel is nothing less than astonishing.

  • 5/ 5

    warm & comfy all day

    02/23/10

    These trekking socks are perfect for working outside on cold days. I love them with my clogs. The extra padding on the heels keep my whole foot warm for long 9 hr days.

  • 5/ 5

    very nice ...

    02/18/10 | By

    though recently it appears these may not be as durable

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for work

    02/04/10 | By

    At work I walk between 4 differents plants.Most of the driveways are broken asphalt and dirt wit several pot holes.These socks really help cushion the rough terrain.

  • 5/ 5

    THORLOS MAKE MY FEET HAPPY FEET

    02/03/10 | By

    Thorlo socks are the only socks I wear! All year 'round! At my age, I've tried many socks, none superior to Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    "Best All-Around Heavy Weight Sock Available Anywhere"

    01/30/10

    Although these are Trekking Socks, I use them for everyday footwear as well; they are the best in foot protection available!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Heavenly warm feet!

    01/29/10

    Your TKX rating 6 - I'd marry these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Geat Socks!

    01/27/10

    Well I never thought I would spend close to $20 for a pair of socks, but man am I glad I did. These are by far the best sock I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    work under most boots, great.

    01/20/10 | By

    very comfortable, warm and wash easily. great cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE these socks!

    01/14/10

    They are the warmest, most comfortable socks I've ever had! I bought them for lots of folks on my Christmas list, and while most said "Great. Socks. Thanks" upon opening the the gift, everyone had called me since to rave. They are so thick & comfy, they even kept my feet warm in duck boots in 2 feet of snow! I'll definitely be buying more.

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST socks on the market!

    01/13/10

    Same as my first review.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    01/13/10 | By

    warm and cushiny,

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Winter Sock

    01/12/10 | By

    This is my favorite Thorlos for cold weather not as soft and touchy-feely as my overall favorite, the KX but great for really cold outdoor temps or for wearing at home while trying to save money on heating.

  • 5/ 5

    really great padding

    01/11/10 | By

    I have used thorlo socks for many years,on recomdation from my doctor.I had a very bad plantor flastitis problem.I can allways tell when i need new ones because my heals start to hurt.It is very hard to find them in a store.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos: King of Kings

    01/08/10 | By

    I live in Detroit, MI. I use Thorlos wool blend in the winter, and the cotton blend in the summer. My sock drawer contains a dozen of each--that's all I ever need! Another Big Plus: American made! Retired Executive (and loving it).

  • 5/ 5

    Head and heels in love with TKX

    12/28/09 | By

    I have tender heels.Fourteen years ago I bought TKX treking socks to hike Scotland because I needed the extra heel padding.Best choice my head made ever! I have trekked the Arches, Yellowstone and love them even on the treadmill. I am still head and heels satisfied with TKX. Thank you Thorlos!! Win L

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD!

    12/19/09 | By

    I own, wear, gift, and recommend nothing but Thorlos. For over 25 years. Durability far out weighs cost. I

  • 5/ 5

    great thick and cumfy!

    12/18/09

    wonderfully made, great colors and sooo comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    12/16/09

    As stated previously, I love Thorlos. I don't wear any other sock for hiking and even just around the house. I love the cushiony feel of these socks and my feet are very particular. I also have the liners, which I sometimes wear also as regular socks. I bought extra and I'm giving them to a friend for xmas.

  • 5/ 5

    These are without doubt the best socks I have ever worn

    12/16/09 | By

    These are expensive socks but they are incredible for fit and they last. I highly recommend them

  • 5/ 5

    Best Winter socks on earth

    12/16/09 | By

    I always have cold tootsies but these are by far the best warm winter socks I've ever had!!!!!!! I use them as slippers around the house.

  • 5/ 5

    A soldiers Feet

    12/13/09 | By

    These socks are clearly the best you can buy. If you spend a lot of time on your feet you need cusion and support in the right places. Thorlo has done a superb job with their product. It's all I wear and if taken care of will last like no other.

  • 5/ 5

    any thorlo sock

    12/02/09 | By

    Thorlos are the only sock I wear. The only sock I will ever wear

  • 5/ 5

    Small things make a happy home

    11/21/09 | By

    I buy Thorlo socks for my landscaper husband. He often works in wet and cold weather, on his feet all day. When he gets home he is tired and grouchy, but at least his feet were happy being comfortable, warm and dry. Thanks, Thorlo, for the little things that help a lot!

  • 5/ 5

    Esceptional socks for my feet !

    11/12/09

    My feet would tire an ache from walking on concrete floors for years. Then I put a pair of Thor-lo socks and my life drastically changed! What energy I now still have at the end of the day now (no more aching or tired feet! Most comfortable socks in my life, thank you for engineering these unbelievable comfortable socks! A job well done! Terrence Bernard I am so happy with my Thor-lo socks!

  • 5/ 5

    100's of miles

    10/22/09 | By

    I'm a long-term user of teh TKX heavy hiking sock. I've hiked hundreds of miles in them when one of my sons was in Scouts, and plenty of additional miles after he got his Eagle Rank. After hundreds of miles, I've finally retired the original two pair of socks and just purchased three more pair. I'd forgotten how great new socks are. These extra thick socks give me great cushioning and comfort in my hiking boots, so my feet are always in good shape at the end of a long trail.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiked Grand Canyon rim to rim - incredible socks

    10/15/09 | By

    I hiked 45 miles in and out of the Grand Canyon, outlying areas and Sedona trails and vortexes. I have feet issues, wear orthotics, and these Thorlos were the only thing that saved my feet. Everyone else on the trip (8 others) including 2 experienced guides, had feet issues. I was the only one who walked away, literally with comfortable, pain free feet. I will only buy Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Special Socks

    09/18/09

    I am totally impressed with these socks. I know that it was a smart purchase for my Grand Canyon hike!

  • 4/ 5

    fitness socks

    09/13/09

    the very best !

  • 5/ 5

    Great Backpacking socks!

    08/24/09

    I love the cushion of these socks when wearing a backpack. I also love the wool content for those times when I need "warm when wet".

  • 5/ 5

    Tough socks

    07/29/09 | By

    I bought these socks to replace 6 pair of Thorlos TKX socks which I have worn to work, nearly every day for the last 5 years. I have a permanently broken ankle and wear a brace on my right leg. I needed socks with extra padding to protect my leg from constantly rubbing against my steel brace. These socks have the padding I need and superior durability. They have been a real blessing and I highly recommend them. I am a Mail Carrier who works in Las Vegas, Nevada. I am constantly climbing in and out of my mail truck. I bought these socks at first, because they match my uniform. Now, I wear these socks year round. Yes they are a bit warm when the temperatures hit 100+ degrees. But they wick away moisture so well that my feet stay dry and comfortable all day long. I wouldn't trade these socks for any other brand I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking comfort

    07/17/09

    I use these socks for hiking. They provide padding where you need it for long hikes (especially as you get older like me). After 10 or 15 miles you can tell the difference! I also use these for my twice a week 4 mile training hikes. I bought oversize trail shoes just to fit these socks and the combination works great! Made in USA!! You get what you pay for with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great trekking socks...

    06/01/09 | By

    Great socks -- they wear very well and wick moisture perfectly on short (5-6 miles) and long (10-20 miles) hikes both.

  • 5/ 5

    Larry G

    05/27/09 | By

    These the best socks ever. They are so comfortable with whatever I am wearing, from sneakers to workboots or engineer boots

  • 5/ 5

    I haven't found a better sock.

    05/24/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for work and play for many years. I have very sensitive feet and these are the only socks that provide the comfort and protection that I need.

  • 5/ 5

    More pad than the ad

    05/13/09 | By

    A perfect choice for the sock and sandal guy in all weather and terrain.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet, ever!

    04/20/09 | By

    These were recommended by a friend and he was right. Soft, comfortable, cushioned and so far blister free, even with 50 lbs. strapped on my back. Will buy more for my summer backcountry expeditions.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my job.

    03/19/09 | By

    Extremally comfortable and cushy.

  • 5/ 5

    Well named socks

    03/12/09 | By

    These are my favorite. I just wish you made them in darker grey, dark blue and/or black, because then, they could work as my all-day-at-the-office socks and even as dress-up socks. They are extremely comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock I've used in the desert

    03/08/09 | By

    I've been using these socks for 4 years in Iraq, they wick moisture away from my feet during even the hottest days. And provide warmth at night. The cushion gives great comfort even when wearing full kit.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT

    03/01/09 | By

    I normally buy the hiking thorlos but decided to try these because I liked the dark brown color. They are fantastic and the extra cushioning is a bonus!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for a hiker!

    02/20/09 | By

    I bought three pair of the TKX Trekking Socks for a friend of mine who thought he knew ALL about good socks. Hah! Was he in for a wonderful surprise! Now, he only wears the Thorlo TKX Trekkers and has decided to give away any other socks. He hikes rough terrain and is a hunter. He is THRILLED with these.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for her also

    02/15/09 | By

    Once my girlfriend tried one pair she loved to wear mine.So I bought her 2 pair of her own.

  • 5/ 5

    Extraordinary

    02/07/09 | By

    Never thought that socks with make such a difference when running in cold weather

  • 5/ 5

    FIRST TIME USER

    02/04/09 | By

    THICK PADDING, IT'S A PLEASURE TO WARE WITH MY HARNESS BOOTS, I CAN STAND FOR HOURS A IT FEELS GREAT..

  • 4/ 5

    The brown TKX socks shrink.

    02/01/09 | By

    Love Thorlo's. Usually buy the grey TKX style. Purchased some brown TKX this time and after only a few times through the laundry they really shrank. The brown TKX seem to be a different type of wool than the grey TKX.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock in the world

    01/28/09 | By

    these are it

  • 4/ 5

    TKX

    01/22/09 | By

    STILL THE BEST AROUND, BUT NOT AS THICK AS THEY USED TO BE!

  • 5/ 5

    warm thick & soft

    01/21/09 | By

    While I've been wearing thorlos for decades this is my first time using a wool blend style. This added warmth for New England winters is a toasty pleasure.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for problem feet

    01/16/09 | By

    Used for serious trekking in Patagonia! They are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort and warmth

    01/14/09 | By

    I am not a hiker; I am a person who doesn't turn up the heat in an effort to keep down costs. My hardwood floors are a bit chilly in the winter, so I wear my "cozy socks" during the chilly months. The thickness of the sock keeps each foot warm, and the padding provides extra comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm & comfortable

    01/14/09 | By

    Your socks are the only socks I wear

  • 5/ 5

    Money well spent

    01/08/09 | By

    I buy these for my husband who has been wearing these socks exclusively for over 15 years. His work keeps him on his feet for several hours per day and he finds this sock critical to his comfort. They are a great investment and last a long, long time!

  • 5/ 5

    I don't think it's smart

    01/04/09 | By

    whoever made up this review needs to have their head examined....

  • 5/ 5

    years of TKX buying

    01/03/09 | By

    I use these because they have the thickest cushions I can find for my plantar fasciitis. I must say the monst recent annual purchase includes TKX socks which feel thinner than the previous TKX bunch. I even weighed a new one against an old worn one and must admit that the new one weighed a few grams more, but I don't know how much weight would have been lost in the worn sock---maybe it outweighed the new sock originally.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable sock for hiking..

    01/02/09 | By

    I have used Thorlos for more than a decade, including a "thru" of the AT. Most recently I took Thorlos for a hike to the bottom of the GRand Canyon and back. Thorlos perform!!

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST Socks, The BEST Fit!

    12/31/08 | By

    I ADORE these socks for all the same reasons I gave the other ones. I cannot stress how important CUSHIONING is. And I love the color though, again, there should be more variety. But they are AWESOME!

  • 5/ 5

    They work for me!

    12/25/08 | By

    These thirkos are warm enough for my low blood pressure always cold feet. But unlike comparable socks, they do not cut off my circulation. Well designed. Mark B Anstendig

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for Construction work

    12/18/08 | By

    Extremely thick padding for the soles, spandex to reduce foot strain from standing all day (reduces how wide your feet spread), hold up well in steel-toed boots; I love 'em. Comfortable year-'round. Much better than 2 pairs of socks at a time; far superior to just plain wool. I just sent 4 pairs to my brother for Christmas.

  • 5/ 5

    warm and cozy socks

    12/15/08 | By

    I have become very spoiled with Thorlo socks - I cannot wear any other socks my feet know the difference. With the cold weather I tried these Thorlos with the wool and my feet are very warm and cozy.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/12/08 | By

    The extra cushioning is a big help for growing older (me) and colder (the weather)!

  • 5/ 5

    Always first rate!

    12/03/08 | By

    Being a Thorlo's enthusiast for close to 20 years I can tell anyone you will do far worse to invest in Thorlo's for your feet. All your socks should be Thorlos. I even have a pair still going strong close to 20 years - and no holes either!

  • 5/ 5

    The best "curling" socks on the market

    11/29/08 | By

    My husband uses these socks for curling, he has tried many other socks, and none provide the cushioning or the warmth he requires for a two hour curling game where he stands on ice for that period of time.

  • 5/ 5

    Wow!

    11/24/08 | By

    When I first opened the box containing the socks I was somewhat suprised. The socks were considerably lighter in weight than I had expected. Then the ultimate test. We had a recent cold snap (5 degrees wuth the wind chill) I was outdoors with light weight summer walking shoes and my feet were as warm ast toast. I was amazed. One of the best investments I've made ( from a person who has perpetually cold feet in the winter)!

  • 5/ 5

    Great relief for my feet

    10/16/08 | By

    The bottoms of my feet are VERY tender and these socks out of thick running, casual and hiking are the thickest and most comfortable for my feet. They help a great deal. Only down side is the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for long hikes

    10/05/08 | By

    I wore these on an overnight backpacking trip where we did 8 miles each day. My feet were dry and comfortable the whole time, so these are my hiking socks from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Protection and wonderful comfort

    08/27/08 | By

    The best socks I have owned. Will not buy any other brand.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy