Reviews for Thorlos TFW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

23

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    HUNTING SOCKS

    03/01/14 | By

    ACTUALLY THESE SOCKS WERE HEAVIER THAN I THOUGHT, WHICH IS GOOD, I WANTED SOMETHING FOR WARMTH, BUT NOT BE SO BULKY.

  • 5/ 5

    OTC length was critical in the TFW, ..........

    12/24/13 | By

    but appers to be increased in most recent purchases. The design features of the TFW help my foot and leg problems considerably. I would like, however,to see the Thorlon content to be increased and the cotton content reduced to previous levels.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Warm Weather Hunting Sock

    10/25/13 | By

    This is my 2nd purchase of these warm weather above calf socks, after trying other products I found these in a sporting goods store. They are the most comfortable warm weather Hunting sock I have experienced. Do to the wearing out the orginal pair, I tried locating them in a Local distributor-no luck. I purchased 2 more pair as well as the Cold weather above calf sock. I have some circulation problens in Legs and Feet, these socks allow meet to hunt all day without discomfort. Thank you! THORLOs

  • 5/ 5

    Replace 25 year old Thorlos with these.

    07/03/13 | By

    I literally had my last pair of Thorlo tube socks for 25 years. They were issued to me at the Naval academy and I have the date stenciled on them. Anyway, I wanted something to replace these venerable footware champions so I went with these. And, to my utter amazement, they're much better than my 25 year old socks. Is that a backhanded complement? No. Really they are great...sock technology (if there is such a thing) has really advanced since the early 1990s.

  • 5/ 5

    warm weather hunting

    06/08/13 | By

    Best socks I've ever owned. I buy them again and again, because they are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband's favorite socks

    01/04/13

    They stay up without being too tight, are so comfortable and my husband won't wear any other brand now.

  • 5/ 5

    have worn other socks, like Thorlos best

    10/28/12

    wanted a hunting sock the same weight as the socks I wear in my hiking boots, customer service did a great job helping me select the correct pair for my hunting boots, the thorlos are the most comfortable, even when worn 2 days in a row, have the best fit and durability of any socks I've used, they go through the wash well,

  • 5/ 5

    Best work boot socks I have ever owned

    06/18/12

    I farm 10 acres and wear work boots all the time. These socks provide the calf protection that I wanted and they definitely hold their elevation through a days use. Our weather is in the high 70's to low 80's most of the summer so it is also important to keep your feet cool and these socks did a good job as advertised.

  • 4/ 5

    Size Issues

    04/26/12

    Check the socks when you receive. Overall quality is as I would expect except that I ordered two pairs of the same size. One pair went over my Knee and the other over my calf. Had to call Thorlos to replace the wrongly sized pair. Happened with the Cold Weather Socks too.

  • 5/ 5

    What I was looking for

    02/09/12

    Lots of cushion and kept my feet dry.

  • 5/ 5

    nice

    12/28/11

    very nice sock

  • 2/ 5

    good hunting socks

    11/11/11

    Iliked the socks but iordered them to high. Ishould have gotten a crew sock they came to high on my calf and were uncomfortable with my diabetic neuropathy of my feet otherwise a fine sock

  • 5/ 5

    Best hunting sock ever

    09/17/11

    The only sock I wear hunting. I hunt often during the heat of the Texas summer. I never have to worry about my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    09/14/11 | By

    very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific socks!

    09/15/10

    These are not just socks. They are fine adjustments to any foot wear. Between using different thickness insoles (Superfeet) I am able to adjust my hunting boots so that they fit perfectly. And my feet don't sweat even in 90 degree heat. Thank you so much for developing these!

  • 4/ 5

    Best design & construction, with one exception

    02/28/10 | By

    These are a hi-tech success in every regard except the calf length which is 1 inch too short for me (6'4" height).

  • 5/ 5

    They wear like iron!

    01/08/10 | By

    I wear these socks all year around, and they are the best for both wear and comfort. I don't ever plan to be without them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/14/09 | By

    Great Socks! Use them while riding. Great padding, they don't slide down ever. Very comfortable. I'd even go as far to say if Tiger had a pair of these he wouldn't have had to go looking for anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Period....!

    06/26/09 | By

    These are great socks PERIOD.I bought these for an up acoming Sheep Hunt in the Brooks Range and if you depend on your feet you should depend on THORLO'S

  • 5/ 5

    Could not beleave the comfort....!

    05/14/09 | By

    These sock are great...I wore them on a spring tukey hunt, walked about 6 miles of 2-track roads, my feet felt incrediable at the end of the day. Thanks Thorlo...!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Hunting Socks Ever!

    11/26/08 | By

    These socks were perfect for opening weekend in South Dakota. They have no wool to itch my sensitive feet, and they stayed up all day long while we got our limit of pheasants. They kept my feet comfortable and dry. Fit true to size.

  • 5/ 5

    So Fare so good.

    11/17/08 | By

    Have not had the socks long. Time is the test but fit and feel are great so fare.

  • 5/ 5

    Very effective padding....

    07/30/08 | By

    but u may need one size larger shoe.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy