Reviews for Thorlos TF

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

44

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    mr.

    02/01/14 | By

    HIGHLY SATISFIED W/ YOUR PRODUCTS ONCE AGAIN, AS I HAD BEEN IN MAKING / UTILIZING YOUR SOCKS IN THE PAST. SOCKS ARE OF GREAT QUALITY & DURABILITY - KEEP IT UP.

  • 5/ 5

    Warmest, most coziest socks!

    01/13/14 | By

    My boys love the socks. We will be buying more! Very well made.

  • 5/ 5

    Decent Cold Weather Sock

    01/03/14 | By

    Good for winter wear. Not warm enough for hunting though...

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hunting Socks

    01/02/14 | By

    My husband loves these hunting socks and we ordered some more. He says they are very warm and stay up well.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock for hunting in moderate weather.

    12/18/13 | By

    Very good sock for Georgia winters where we don't experience severe cold.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for cool days

    11/24/13 | By

    Wore these socks at temp. from 32 - 45 degrees. Feet were perfectly warm. In fact almost too warm at 45 degrees! No itching and socks stay up. Couldn't be happier.

  • 5/ 5

    Cold weather hiking

    11/06/13 | By

    I have only had these on once and they are great socks for extreme cold weather. I can't wait to get some really cold weather to put them to the true test. They have excellent cushion across the bottom of the sock to give your hike a good feel to the feet.

  • 5/ 5

    These are great!

    02/01/13

    This is the second set of four pair that I purchased recently. I work in an office (with cold floors) and also use them for walking outside. I love these socks! They keep my feet warm and I'm happy I googled wool boot socks to find these!

  • 5/ 5

    Well worth the price

    01/30/13

    I work for an electric utility as a field worker and these socks are comfortable, durable and well worth the price. I've recommended them to my co-workers and other friends who work/play outdoors.

  • 5/ 5

    Great work at home keep feet warm and comfy socks

    01/26/13

    I wish I found these socks years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    FANTASTIC!!!

    01/25/13 | By

    You make wonderful products, and these socks are no exception! Great feel and unbelievable comfort, even after ten or twelve hours of wear!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/18/13

    Wore these recently when it was 30 and snow outside and 73 in the cabin, they were impressive. My feet tend to get cold but the only time they felt cool at all was when we were standing in the snow talking for 15 minutes. We started walking and my feet warmed right up. At the same time even when active and the temperature in the 50's they never got hot or sweaty. I've no doubt that like all my Thorlo's they will last a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/27/12 | By

    Warm & comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Cold Weather Moderate Cushion

    12/26/12

    This is an ideal boot sock if you're hunting winter pheasants or grouse. This sock works best if you're active. If you're going to be sitting in a tree stand you'll want the "extreme weather" sock with the wool toe.

  • 5/ 5

    These are Wonderful!

    12/14/12

    I work where we're not able to have space heaters under our desks and my feet have been getting cold. I ordered these and they are great. I will be ordering more Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Exactly what I expected.

    12/14/12 | By

    Needed some work-a-day winter socks for when it wasn't quite bitter cold. Perfect. Comfortable. Warm. I know they'll be durable too. Own nothing but Thorlos. Going on more than 30 years now. Converted many friends to Thorlo via gifts and conversation. Made in USA.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Non-Wool Cold Weather Socks Out There

    11/29/12 | By

    I never would have thought that the warmest winter socks I could find that were vegan (with no wool) would end up being hunting socks, but they are! These socks are incredibly warm and comfortable, which is why I bought 8 pair. Thanks Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Hunting Socks

    09/30/12

    recently returned from an 8 day hunting trip on Kodiak Island, Kodiak Alaska. In the field for the entire 8 days, no cabin, tent only. These "TF" Hunting Socks, kept my feet dry and were extremely confortable. Puytting on these socks makes your feet feel great while providing a nice cushion in my Vasque hunting boots. Thanks Thorlo!

  • 4/ 5

    Check Size when you receive

    04/26/12

    Check the socks when you receive. Overall quality is as I would expect except that I ordered two pairs of the same size. One pair went over my Knee and the other over my calf. Had to call Thorlos to replace the wrongly sized pair. Happened with the Warm Weather Socks too.

  • 5/ 5

    OUTSTANDING111111

    04/18/12

    Best boot/hunting socks I have found in over 5 yrs.If you have not tried them, do so.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my husband's feets.

    01/18/12 | By

    I bought them for for my husband. He loves them. I will be ordering them again!

  • 5/ 5

    Another great product from a great NC and USA maker!

    01/08/12

    Just like other socks bought from Thor-lo, these are perfect for cold winter walks by our son in Baltimore.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Cold Weather Socks

    12/20/11 | By

    There were several reasons why I wanted to buy these socks. First, they were Thorlo's. Second, having other Thorlo cold weather socks, I knew that these would be great to wear and a good balance between the really thick socks and the ones that were not so thick. Third, since I wanted good cushion comfort, I knew I could count on these to be just what I needed. All around great socks that are extremely comfortable, warm, and soft. I would recommend these to anyone in need of cold weather socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushey supposrt!

    11/23/11

    Awesome product.

  • 5/ 5

    Really like

    10/20/11

    Because the weather hasn't been to cold yet, I have not been able to give these socks the real test, but I think they feel good and have worked great so far laying around in them.

  • 4/ 5

    Different Type of Thorlo Customer

    06/13/11

    While I use to be a skier, backpacker, runner, etc. I now buy Thorlos for a totally different use. With Arthritis, wearing a foot, ankle and calf brace that's much like a cast, but open on top, there are very few shoes I can wear. The shoes that fit over the brace best are SAS sandals. However, even here in Florida, we have cooler weather and I find the Thorlo snowboarding socks are perfect for keeping my feet warm and being long enough to fold back over the brace. When planning a trip to the glaciers in Alaska, I decided to order four pair of the Thorlo Hunting Cold Weather socks. The warmth is great, but the sock's "over the calf" is not as tall as the snowboarding sock, so it doesn't fold back over my brace. I would completely recommend Thorlos, but would suggest you try different styles until you find the one that's perfect for YOU. My perfect style is the Snowboarding socks, even though I'm now a fairly in-active great-grandma.

  • 5/ 5

    The best sock I've ever donned.

    06/11/11 | By

    These socks are unparalleled in fit, comfort, and durability. When I bought three pair last year they became the first ones out of the drawer everyday after laundry. i noticed i was increasing the frequency of my wash so i could wear these socks as much as possible. I just bought 12 pair. No laundry for two weeks. Funny thing, the three pair i bought last year are nearly indistinguishable from the new. It may seem a bit hard to swallow an $18 sock, but they stay soft and supple under repeated use and washings. Perfect.

  • 5/ 5

    These are a must for hunting

    05/31/11

    Work well in all kinds of hunting activities and keep your feet from freezing

  • 5/ 5

    Impressive

    05/11/11

    I purchased a pair of hunting socks from a competitor and returned them; the seam across the toes bothered me much. So, I thought I would try Thorlo's TF. I was so impressed with my first pair, I ordered me two more and my brother in Texas two pair. Thorlo's have always been he "best" quality and a reasonable price. Keep up the good work!

  • 5/ 5

    great sock

    02/07/11

    I suffer from poor circulation and always have cold feet. Bought these and the Extreme Cold Weather hunting sock at same time so I could compare. It's been in the single digits many nights this winter and I really like these socks. They are warmer than anything I had tried before - but not as warm as the Extreme Cold model. The TF fit well in my existing trail boot but are a little snug in my existing sneakes. The extreme cold model actually get too hot on warmer days, so these are great to have handy as mercury rises. I will buy more of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for cold weather

    01/16/11

    Its been particularly cold and wet in NC this year. These socks have saved my feet when I am out in the barn and pasture taking care of my horses.

  • 5/ 5

    Great winter socks even if you aren't a hunter!

    12/31/10

    I always wear my thorlos for exercise but I decided to try these for winter wear when I was diagnosed with Raynaud's Syndrome. They did the trick and I would buy again!

  • 5/ 5

    All That and More.

    12/24/10

    These good-looking socks have a nice color design, the right thickness, a perfect fit, ideal comfort, and provide the warmth I desire for my aging (71 years) feet. AND, they stay up on my legs. Truly, these socks are as advertised and more.

  • 5/ 5

    wonderful!

    11/21/10

    I got these for my husband and he absolutely loves them. He said no matter how snowy it got on his hunting trip, his feet were always warm.

  • 5/ 5

    By far the best sock

    09/29/10

    I just got back from hunting mountain goat in BC, hunted in these socks in the snow and very steep terrain for 7 days and never got cold feet or blisters. Will definately use these more!

  • 5/ 5

    Couldn't ask for anything better

    01/29/10 | By

    These socks are great! Keep my feet and lower legs nice and warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm as toast!

    01/13/10 | By

    My husband is a cancer survivor & has since developed cold feet. As a wearers of Thorlos, I felt there had to be a product to help. AND there it was. Kudos for your great socks!

  • 4/ 5

    Good socks

    01/11/10 | By

    Very comfortable socks

  • 5/ 5

    Many years Thorlo user.

    01/10/10

    We give thorlo's to our son's and grandson's for Christmas gifts each year. This paticular sock was a new one for us. But have heard no complaints.

  • 5/ 5

    My new favorite socks for warmth!!!!!

    01/03/10

    I wore these socks hunting for the first time last week. I love them. They are the perfect height and warmth. Thank you Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    the best

    12/16/09

    My feet are soft.having worn these sox forover 15 years. I used to buy them at Dick's. Now I buy them online. They are no better sox. Worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for riding my motorcycle!!

    11/08/09 | By

    The weather dropped to 35 or so recently. Used these socks while riding my Harley to work. Fantastic. Much better than any I've ever tried. Extremely warm and comfortable!! Thanks Thor-Lon!!

  • 5/ 5

    He Loves Them!

    01/17/09 | By

    I bought these for my brother in law for Christmas and he really loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Finally a sock that kept my feet warm!

    12/13/08 | By

    My feet always got cold even with low temp rated boots. I was out in 28 F weather for 5 hours and my feet stayed warm!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy