Reviews for Thorlos SLW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

15

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great for skiinig

    02/14/14 | By

    Been skiing in Thorios for over 10 years

  • 5/ 5

    Saved my Ski Trip to Montana

    12/25/13 | By

    Several years ago was skiing in Montana with my daughter. Daytime temperatures were below zero. The socks I had packed for the trip were not making it. Bought a pair of Thorlo SLW socks in the Pro Shop. Twenty dollars seemed very expensive, however, these socks saved my ski trip. Fast forward to present day. I have been skiing for over 40 years now, I will not go skiing without my Thorlo SLW socks. They are that good. My daughter is now an employee at a local ski area in Minnesota, she too knows the value of a great sock.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable socks

    01/30/13

    sent as gift they love them

  • 5/ 5

    A little tight

    12/13/12

    I wear 10.5 US men's shoes and the socks for that size are a tiny bit tight. Once on, they are great and these are my favorite socks. They last significantly longer than the cheapo socks I've had in the past.

  • 5/ 5

    My wife loves these socks

    01/28/12

    My wife's feet get cold skiing often. Since buying these socks, that hasn't been a problem. They are also very comfortable to wear in a ski boot.

  • 1/ 5

    not liked

    01/05/12

    I love thorlo socks, but these were uncomfortable on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Among the best I've found.

    02/26/11

    First pair given as a gift from my daughter. Will definitely buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    No cold feet!

    02/16/11

    These socks kept my feet warm and protected my shins from boot pressure.

  • 5/ 5

    Feet have not been cold

    01/24/11 | By

    Since I purchased these socks my feet have been warm and dry. I do bus duty in the mornings when it is extremely cold and these are the first socks that have worked! They are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Very warm!

    01/03/11 | By

    Great socks to keep you calves warm in the winter.

  • 5/ 5

    Keeps my daughter's feet warm while skiing

    01/01/11 | By

    I bought these for my daughter who has alway got cold feet while skiing. She just got a new pair of custom fitted boots and loves these sock. Her toes are toasty!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Outdoor sock

    12/30/10 | By

    I wore these several weeks ago with my big boots and spent several hours out in the wet and snow. My feet were damp - because my boots leaked, but my feet did not get cold!

  • 3/ 5

    Warm socks

    12/29/10

    These socks seem to be tighter on my calf than I expected; tighter than the other cold weather blend. They are very warm. My only dislike is the tightness of fit on calf.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Dual Purpose Socks

    12/17/10 | By

    I work on a ski hill in the Winter and on Federal wildfires in the Summer. So lots of time in ski boots and wildland fire boots... These socks perform extremely well for me.They wick great in both seasons, keeping my feet dry and comfortable. The padded shins are an added plus. Probably have a dozen+ pairs, some going on 4 years old, so the wear life is good. Have always bought them slightly smaller than my foot size and have found this works/fits better for my use... Greg

  • 5/ 5

    I usually can't wear wool

    11/14/10

    I'm not a fan of wool at ALL but these socks are completely itch free...my sensitive skin thanks you Thorlo!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy