Reviews for Thorlos MLH

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

43

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    MLH Desert Boot

    01/25/14 | By

    Please don't discontinue these socks... everyone in my family loves them! I catch my wife in my sock drawer often!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best things for my feet

    11/27/13 | By

    My mother gave me socks for Christmas some years ago. I thought (sarcastically) Wow, socks for Christmas. But they were the best gift! After wearing them my feet felt great and the rest of my body ached less. I havnt always been able to keep Thorlo socks on hand but when I can I stock up. I have recommended them to numerous co-workers that complained of foot or body aches.

  • 5/ 5

    best hunting socks

    08/25/13 | By

    best hunting sock I have used for hot climates, with no blisters

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for boots

    08/01/13 | By

    I tend to wear combat/work boots quite a bit but lately I have been having tendonitis in my feet and the boots would make it much worse. These socks helped immensely and make my boots as comfortable as my sneakers. They also help control foot movement inside the boot as they are thicker than regular socks and take up the extra room that makes your foot move while walking thus ensuring that all all the cushioning in the boot is pressing against the parts of the foot its supposed to be.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Boot Socks

    07/10/13 | By

    Very comfortable all day, they work very well for wildland firefighting. I did not get any blisters or foot sores while wearing these socks. I would definitely recommend them to a friend for a field of work that requires you to be on your feet most or all of the day.

  • 5/ 5

    best for Sports and about the house

    06/19/13 | By

    These are No doubt the best of your lot ,both warm,comfortable and not itchy

  • 5/ 5

    Long Hot Day At Work Socks!

    06/15/13 | By

    I am an aviator, work longs days, and often see several climates in one day. These are the socks I wear everyday to work and when I deploy to Afghanistan; my feet used to sweat a lot, not anymore!

  • 5/ 5

    Very good support and comfort! Much better than issue socks!

    06/15/13 | By

    Very good support and comfort! Much better than issue socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Afghanistan.

    06/12/13 | By

    Bought the socks for my son in Afghanistan and he thinks they are wonderful. Expensive for a young soldier to buy on their own but well worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Built in the USA and standing tall...est

    03/13/13 | By

    I never knew socks could be so well "built" and provide such comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT QUALITY, PERFORMS AS ADVERTISED

    02/01/13

    I've never gone wrong by selecting Thorlo!!! Love e'm. If price is holding you back......do the math. The cost is much less than buying the number of cheap pairs of socks and a heckuva lot more comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    great for motorcycle riding

    10/08/12

    Active Army. I would recommend these socks to anyone. Dry quickly, fit my size 14 great, and plenty of cushion for those 12 hour work days. This last purchase was for my father, he wears them when he rides his motorcycle. His feet are dry and comfortable after all day in his riding boots.

  • 5/ 5

    No barking dogs anymore!

    09/30/12

    These socks aren't cheap, but I can't believe what a difference they make on flights here in summertime Jax, Fl. The socks have lots of cushioning so my boots don't rub my ankles raw anymore, and my feet miraculously don't feel hot even when the rest of me is sweating like crazy!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!")

    09/20/12 | By

    EXCEDED EXPECTED NEEDS

  • 5/ 5

    Kick Butt

    07/14/12

    After being a ground pounder for 13 yrs and being sent back to Afghan Land just after a 1 1/2 months back home I knew that summer was in full swing and you needed to prepare. I went with these socks because of how great they work. As they say "Drink Water and change your socks!" These are great and keep me going.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    07/06/12

    exceptional fit and comfort.no more cheap socks for this boy however still quite warm in desert combat boots in 38 to 42 deg C daytime temps.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for the U,S, Marines

    07/05/12

    these socks work great in Afgan... i got these socks for my step son, he has said they keep his feet much cooler he is a Marine and walks alot.

  • 5/ 5

    awesome socks

    06/20/12

    Great socks keep my feet cool and dry.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    06/19/12 | By

    These are long wearing and take a beating. It is also wonderful to find socks that fit my husband's size 14 shoe size feet comfortably.

  • 3/ 5

    Not As Cool As I Expected

    06/09/12

    These socks are very comfortable in my workboot but are not as cool in summer as I expected. At the end of the work day, I can't wait to get these socks off my feet. Just my opinion.

  • 5/ 5

    He is in Afghanistan and Just Got Them

    06/03/12

    Hope to hear from my Nephew soon about how he likes the socks

  • 5/ 5

    extremely satisfied

    05/27/12

    30 days in and I could not be happier with my purchase. I have size 14 feet and the heel cup fits great with no bunching up inside my boot. I am on my feet for extended periods of time out in the heat and so far the socks help keep my feet cool and dry. I would and have recommend these socks to friends. I will be purchasing more before my next deployment.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't live without them!

    05/06/12

    Daytime temperature at 103F, expecting 130F this summer. These socks are a must have! Breathable with great support!

  • 5/ 5

    love these with my Danner usmc RAT steel toes!

    04/05/12

    These socks really are great and I'm a sock snob as it is.

  • 5/ 5

    Navy Seal loved these socks

    04/04/12

    Sent these to my Nave Seal stepson stationed overseas. He wrote us "Those socks are seriously amazing, if it weren't for the color of them I'd wear them with my civilian clothes lol... they're like floating on air in your boots..."

  • 5/ 5

    surprised a friend

    04/02/12 | By

    gave these socks to a friend before he left for AFG he loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!

    03/25/12

    recommended

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!

    03/05/12

    These socks are totally awesome. They provide padding for my feet and they are moisture-wicking. I absolutely love them and will be buying more! Thanks, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Marine corps love the socks

    12/17/11

    I sent these socks to my son who is a Marine, now serving in Aphganistan. He said these are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Sent to my USMC son in Aphganistan

    11/30/11

    My son is a marine now serving in Aphganistan, I sent these to him, he said they are great boot socks!

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE MY SOCKS!!!!!!!!!!!

    10/12/11

    These socks were purchased for our son, who is serving in Afghanistan. The order arrived within a matter of days (not weeks), and we were able to ship to him within a week. His comment was "I love these socks!" Thank you

  • 5/ 5

    Desert Comfort

    09/08/11 | By

    Keeps your feet comfortable and dry all day long in the desert with the perfect amount of padding. No liner sock needed.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks

    08/26/11

    Comfortable, don't bunch up, this is the type I usually wear every day

  • 5/ 5

    The sock for Kabul in August

    08/21/11

    Huge improvement. The feel and wear is great. I wear boots 14 hours a day in 100+ weather. Worth the cost and love the fact that they were MADE IN USA. I appreciate the time, energy and effort that went into making this a great pair of socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sox

    07/21/11

    Sox are great; however, they are a bit pricey.

  • 5/ 5

    great for daily boots!

    07/07/11

    Per my nephew Dakota...Got me through Camp Geiger @ Camp Lejuene! The best and wants more!

  • 5/ 5

    Performance Delivered as Promised

    07/07/11

    My feet are constantly walking on unstable ground in AFG and are sweaty and sore. All that changed when I switched over to the Desert Boot - Hot Weather Climate socks from Thorlos. These socks are well designed and provide moisture control and padding above my orthotics. Super product!

  • 5/ 5

    Service above and beyond

    06/25/11

    I ordered these socks for my Marine son currently serving in Afghanistan. I spoke with a service representative to find out the best ones to send and she was extremely helpful. Our son received the socks and said they were perfect. Thanks so much for all your help!

  • 5/ 5

    Mr. happy feet

    06/22/11 | By

    I wear duty boots for ten straight hours. These socks are the best for that purpose. Normally I would take off my boots during my break times for some fresh air. That is now a thing of the past, but don't take my word for it. Buy a pair and see for yourself, but do yourself the favor and buy five so you won't have to place two orders ;)

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing foot protection!

    06/22/11

    Just heard from my Marine in the field. He said that the socks were amazing and would give a pair to all his fellow Marines if he could afford to buy them! Thank you for such a great product!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and cool

    06/07/11

    Bought 5 pair of these for week of firearm field training and am totally sold on them. Buying more.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for summer

    05/27/11 | By

    I wear boots a lot and love the mid-calf MBS Military Boot Socks - Moderate Cushion but they are too hot for summer. These socks fill the bill. Lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, wick away moisture very well.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks! last forever.

    05/26/11

    You get what you pay for. these socks are extremely comfortable and last for years.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy