Reviews for Thorlos MB

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

44

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Socks!

    03/29/15

    Very comfortable socks. Snug, but not tight; no slipping. My feet stay warm but don't sweat. I wear these socks with my boots and upon trying my first pair I immediately bought a few more pairs. Highly recommend these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Tied for first

    02/11/15

    Another excellent sock. Can't decide which Thorlo sock I like the best

  • 5/ 5

    Best on the market

    01/24/15

    I am a several times over, a repeat customer. I have no desire to consider any other brand for my daily work routine as a general contractor involved in the construction trade, that includes scaffolding, ladders, and gernerally being on my feet for 9 to 11 hours a day. I have recently purchase some dress socks as well, that are equally as impressive. Eventually the cushioning does dampen, however, I just cannot wear these socks out. These USA quality made socks should satisfy even the hardest to please. If you balk at the slightly higher price, I would tell you that they are worth the investment.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best

    01/09/15

    I buy these socks for my son. These are the only socks he will wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Military

    01/04/15

    I bought the socks for my son who is a Marine. He loves your socks. I hope to order more in the future. Jayne Flynn

  • 5/ 5

    Great for walking

    01/03/15

    Very comfortable well padded feet

  • 2/ 5

    These socks are very disappointing as they aren't "calf high"

    12/18/14

    I have enjoyed these socks for years but this four pair set is very disappointing as they are no longer "calf high". they are 2" shorter than the ones I purchased in the recent past from you outlet store in Statesville. What would you recommend I order in the future that have VERY thick padding and come up over my ankles?

  • 5/ 5

    West Point Cadet loves these socks!

    12/17/14

    Through my son's four years at West Point these are the ONLY combat boot socks he has owned! Several pair have lasted the four years. He asked for new pairs now that he is ready for active duty!!

  • 5/ 5

    Functional and Comfortable Socks for Military or Civilian

    12/02/14

    I bought these socks (coyote brown) on word of mouth from another Marine Officer. I was skeptical due to the price, but I was not disappointed. I have worn these for several training exercises in my USMC approved Danner Marine combat boots. No blisters. Mild red spots due to my boots loosening up. If I had time to pull them tight, I probably would have had no issues. However, that only shows that the socks will protect you from lots of extended friction. Highly recommended.

  • 5/ 5

    Military Boot Socks

    11/03/14

    I love these socks, 4 years in Afghanistan and washed in the worst laundry system.. Time for new one now!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Military Boot style is the best for Law Enforcement work

    10/16/14

    Wish I'd discovered these socks 25 years ago. All those disappointments with other brands!! Finally, my feet are happy to slip into my boots and go to work!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best six for walking

    10/12/14

    Every model of Thorlo sox of the 6 models I have and am using daily are the best sox for walking or other activities on my feet which I have found thus far. Sieg

  • 5/ 5

    Delightful

    09/10/14

    I'm an old Thorlo fan. These socks did not fail to impress! They are soft, strong, and they feel great. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Tony J. Moraga SFC U.S. Army Retired

    09/04/14

    I have a callus on the bottom of my right foot, and I am going to place an order for six more pairs of over the calf to help me with my right foot gout. I have only one concern, your web site does not allow me to order three white and three black without having to go through the whole process again. I mostly enjoying the fact that you can order regarding any foot problem. Tony J. Moraga zopiboy@comcast.net

  • 5/ 5

    Great Combat Boot Sock

    09/01/14

    I have a pair of these in green. They hold up well and provide great cushioning for anybody who is on their feet all day. They destroy other brands who specialize in athletics. I also purchased 6 pair of coyote brown for a deployment that was canceled . Thorlo's refunded me for all the socks even the pair I had worn. Great product, great company!

  • 5/ 5

    work in comfort

    07/29/14

    There socks are worth the money. Quality product, Good Comfort for Long working days.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Confortable

    07/18/14

    Great socks! Bought these for my Alaskan trip and they kept my feet comfortable in the bush country. Plan on buying more.

  • 5/ 5

    I've always loved Thorlo socks and like to give them as gifts, especially to newcomers

    07/15/14

    All these socks were purchased for a Christmas present for a family member, so I won't get any feedback until then.

  • 5/ 5

    great boot socks

    07/13/14

    They are comfortable, keep your feet dry. They are a little expensive for each pair, but worth it due to them lasting a long time if you care for them right

  • 5/ 5

    Pillows for your feet

    06/22/14

    No complaints, just slip these on and it's instant relief no matter what shoe or boot you're waring. Cool when you're hot, warm when you're not. No wonder the military swear by these. Best I've found yet.

  • 5/ 5

    Power Line worker

    06/21/14

    Hands down the best socks on the market. Comfortable all day long and last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    No blisters to break in boots

    06/11/14

    I was skeptical, but became a believer when my son used socks in his new boots to break them in. He did not get blisters when he was rucking in the mountains to break in the boots.

  • 5/ 5

    I send to troops on front line

    06/08/14

    I purchased these socks to send to the troops all over the world. Every soldier/Marine states these are the best socks they have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Waiter Sicks!

    06/05/14

    Been waiting tables for decades, my feet hurt! These boot socks are a huge help!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks, great comfort

    04/16/14

    Unfortunately, you have to be careful. The threading rips easily. Two pair lost their threading at the top of the stock and the stocking ran down a couple of levels, rendering the socks unusable. This is a costly run in the sock. The socks are expensive and to only get one or two wearings before they rip, run, and become undone is quite unfortunate for me. The socks are wonderful otherwise.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT for Ruck

    04/02/14

    I bought these for my son at college. He is at NMMI and was preparing for the 26 mile ruck at Bataan Memorial Death March. He LOVED them! So - I'd buy again!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    03/05/14

    No longer own socks besides these. Great socks and happy feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks every!

    01/18/14

    I have bought these socks for my Marine son when he was deployed several times. He has to wear boots all the time and it makes it more comfortable. I also have recently bought them for my son in law who is a paramedic. Also bought some for a friends husband who has been deployed. Thanks for making such good products!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for use by military personnel training in the field and for combat.

    01/16/14

    Phenomenal socks. These are the perfect fit inside of boots, and leave my feet feeling good after a long day training. Prevent blisters and no soreness! They are the ideal sock. Highly recommended.

  • 5/ 5

    Boot sock

    01/11/14

    These are great. Very soft and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    socks for farmers too.

    12/22/13

    have been buying these socks for the past 3 years at Christmas for my boyfriend. since then he will wear nothing else. he loves them. they cushion doesn't go away after wearing.

  • 4/ 5

    OK..waiting to see how they hold up

    12/15/13

    I was expecting something more of the quality of Smartwool. I will wait and see if they hold up as well as my Smartwool socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for everyday

    12/08/13

    I was so happy to discover Thorlo socks! They make all my winter shoes and boot so comfortable! I

  • 5/ 5

    Worlds most comfortable sock...

    08/16/13

    These are the worlds most comfortable socks and they wear like iron! I wish they cost less and I wish we had more color choices. I consider Thorlo socks a luxury that I deserve. I've tried to find another high end brand that gives me the same comfort, but I find that after a few washings they usually shrink and gradually lose their soft "new sock" feel, where Thorlos just dont.

  • 5/ 5

    Good Socks

    07/15/13

    These are the perfect socks for me for use with my hiking boots. They are great as are aLL Thorlo products

  • 5/ 5

    Best dress socks

    07/04/13

    I love these socks and am planning to buy more. Extremely comfortable, padded, and provide comfort to me as I wear the daily to operate.

  • 1/ 5

    MB MILITARY SOCKS

    06/22/13

    I WORE ONE PAIR OF THESE 3 TIMES AND DEVEOPED A LARGE HOLE IN THE UPPER AREA OF THE SOCK. PLEASE REPLACE THIS ONE PAIR! HURRY, I BOUGHT THEM FOR AN AFRICAN SAFARI!

  • 5/ 5

    All day comfort in work boots or walking shoes

    06/20/13

    I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    All day comfort in work boots or walking shoes

    06/20/13

    I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    06/12/13

    well made product.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable boot sock.

    06/11/13

    Wicks moisture and padded for comfort. Bought a few pairs for field training in 2008, 2 more pairs in 2010, and a few more in 2013. Still using the originals and they haven't worn out yet. Will never buy a different brand again.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for the USMC men and women in my life!

    04/20/13

    They love the boot socks and always request more!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/27/12

    I always buy these socks for my husband and son.they are thick, keeps their feet dry. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent all season boot socks

    11/23/12

    Very comfortable socks with appropriate amount of padding in the right locations, great for any season.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy