Reviews for Thorlos MAXM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

307

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    04/18/14 | By

    Traveled in these for 2 days straight and was very comfortable. Thick padding on the bottom felt odd at first when putting the sock on, but I soon stopped noticing and was very happy with the padding later in the day.

  • 1/ 5

    The WORST Thorlos I've encountered in more than 25 years of wearing Thorlos!

    04/17/14 | By

    The pair of MAXM socks you sent me in response to your offer and the questionnaire I filled out are THE ABSOLUTELY WORST THORLOS I’VE EVER ENCOUNTERED! Within minutes of putting them on, they slide down my legs and nestle around my shoe tops. No other Thorlos I’ve worn have behaved this way – ever! The MAXMs have been relegated to the back of my sock drawer – to be worn only if all of my other black Thorlos are awaiting a trip through the washer and dryer. For more than 25 years I’ve been a devoted, satisfied user of Thorlo socks. My go-to, everyday wear Thorlo crew sock has been variously called “Coolmax-Ultra Light Hiker,” “Thin Cushion Everyday Comfort with Coolmax,” and “Thin Cushion Everyday Outdoor with Coolmax.” (There may be other names associated with this sock.) Incidentally, I'd like to purchase more of my favorite Thorlos in SLATE BLUE, but the online vendors I buy from no longer have offer that color. Can you help me find a source?

  • 5/ 5

    Durability, style, and comfort

    04/13/14 | By

    These socks are amazing , the fit, and feel great, I have a dvt -blood clot in both legs so I normally have a issue with most socks being to small, these socks are even better then the dr scholll diabetic socks. They look great feel great give your feet support and are durable. I got a couple of pair from my job 12 years ago, and then they stopped getting them so I had been searching for the socks for the past 10 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Very, very comfortable socks!

    04/05/14 | By

    These are a far cry from any other business casual sock I've tried. They feel great on your feet and I had no problem walking through airports, hallways, and standing around in offices. Highly recommended!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    04/05/14 | By

    Feet feel invigorated. I feel like I have extra energy when wearing these

  • 4/ 5

    Nice dress socks, but not what I thought I was getting.

    03/29/14 | By

    These are good socks, but not what I thought I would receive. I thought I was getting an updated version of the Thorlo Comfort sock for all-day wear at work and play. I got a pair of those for Christmas and they are my favorites. I was told that while they were being discontinued, another (improved) variety would be replacing this model. The socks I like best are a bit thicker and are longer. The picture appears to show these socks as being about 12" from the bottom of the heel to the top of the sock, the actual sock will not stay much above 8" above the heel. I prefer a longer, thicker sock. If you resume making the Comfort sock discontinued last fall, I will buy more. If those remain discontinued, I will probably return to my previous brand, which I have been getting at REI. Thank you for the opportunity to provide my feedback.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Cushioning

    03/28/14 | By

    Added cushioning where I need it the most.

  • 5/ 5

    My new Thorlos

    03/28/14 | By

    I bought a pair of Thorlos for my flat feet, and they made HUGE difference for the better. They secure all points of my foot, and help it stay dry throughout the day.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER

    03/27/14 | By

    Like a child with the favorite blanket that has to be mission impossible to tear it away for washing. These socks are mine. They only leave my feet to wash. I will not wear any other socks for work. Which I spend more time at than anything.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable for everyday wear

    03/26/14 | By

    Comfortable with dress shoes at work, with tennis shoes for leisure and under work boots while working around house.

  • 4/ 5

    American Made! Rare these days..

    03/19/14 | By

    Overall, they're pretty good and comfortable. My one complaint would be that they tend to slide down very easily.

  • 4/ 5

    Almost as good at the Walking sox

    03/13/14 | By

    OK sock, but I prefer the walking version. I wish you had not eliminated my tan or light brown color. I can not wear the whites in the daytime

  • 4/ 5

    good sock for large foot

    03/02/14 | By

    good sock

  • 4/ 5

    Dress Socks

    03/01/14 | By

    I like these socks, but I really want to order some dress socks that go up to the calf and are not black. I'd like brown but you seem to only offer black. Thanks,

  • 5/ 5

    Just what I needed

    02/27/14 | By

    The firm fit and soft soles of these socks help ease the burning and tingling in my feet from sciatica, and they never bunch up at the toes. Thank you, Thorlo, for a great product. I'm a believer!

  • 4/ 5

    Great Casual Wear Sock

    02/27/14 | By

    Very comfortable for everyday wear with casual cloths.

  • 5/ 5

    I'm in love with this pair of socks!

    02/23/14 | By

    Every time I do my laundry, I'm excited to wear these socks again. I can't wait to have a full set of them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    02/01/14 | By

    My husband loves these socks and asked for me to buy him more. These are the socks he always pulls out of the drawer despite having many other brands.

  • 3/ 5

    Very bulky and loose

    01/30/14 | By

    I have purchased four brands of wool socks recently and these are my least favorite. They are very thick and bulky. A "boots-only" sock for sure. I ordered my size, but they feel about two sizes too big. Loose on the foot and calf, keep falling down.

  • 4/ 5

    Fuzzy Lint

    01/29/14 | By

    Getting tired of these socks since they seems to collect an inordinate amount of fuzzy lint in between my toes, and additionally seem to not be without lint issues outside, with lots of snags. Overall very comfortable though.

  • 5/ 5

    comfort plus

    01/20/14 | By

    the most comfortable socks I've ever owned!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everyday

    01/20/14 | By

    My husband loves these socks. His feet are very sensitive and he dislikes any type of binding on his legs. The MAXM More sock is very soft and padded just enough to protect without a lot of bulkiness. The crew portion doesn't bind his leg or leave any "elastic" marks, yet the sock stays put and doesn't fall down. It's the perfect sock.

  • 5/ 5

    A great everyday sock !

    01/19/14 | By

    I've been a long-time fan of the Thorlo Running socks ( over 15 years). I liked them for running but always wished they were offered in colors other than white so I could wear them everyday, not just when I was running. The MAXM fits that bill. It seems to have even more cushioning than the running sock and has the same great fit.

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable socks for everyday

    01/18/14 | By

    Love Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Best everyday socks for casual or walking and running

    01/17/14 | By

    I really like the cushion foot for everything I do on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable

    01/17/14 | By

    These are the best socks ever made in my opinion. They fit well and are very comfortable. I would never buy any other brand of socks.

  • 5/ 5

    My New Favorite

    01/16/14 | By

    It never ocurred to me to use my long time choice in athletic socks for casual wear as well. What a match. The same comfy cushony feel can now accompany me all day long, and I like it. I will be upgrading the rest of my sock wardrobe accordingly which occurs every 10 years or so.

  • 5/ 5

    not as thick as the shorter version

    01/13/14 | By

    .

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for every day

    01/13/14 | By

    My family adores these socks! My husband has never had socks more comfortable for every day. He even wears them to work in his office. The comfort is uncompared.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for painful feet

    01/04/14 | By

    I'm planning on buying more. Have had pain in my feet for years and theses feel so much better than Normal socks. extra cushion is just what I needed.

  • 5/ 5

    maxm more casual comfort

    01/02/14 | By

    I love Thorlo socks myself, but I bought these for my brother, and he is finding them to be of very good quality and comfortable as well.

  • 4/ 5

    Jury still out...

    01/01/14 | By

    Supposedly size 13, they look tiny (not half as long as my feet before I put them on). Even my wife said when I first received them that they were mismarked. Strangely they seem to stretch to their maximum to just fit my feet. Would like just a bit of gap at the toes, though. Not the same as the Thorlo's that I have worn for years, which I bought as a shoe store, that were marked as L or XL (rather than an exact shoe size).

  • 5/ 5

    Temperate weather sock

    12/27/13 | By

    These are my work socks.Walk in a train yard on ballast so my feet don't hurt with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for everyday

    12/26/13 | By

    As usuall ..great product Yhank You

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for your feet.

    12/22/13 | By

    If you need cushioning for the bottom of your feet, these are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/21/13 | By

    Thanks Thorlo, finally always healty and warm feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable

    12/20/13 | By

    Great comfort on each step. Just the right amount of stretch to easily pull on and off. No digging in on the top. I will continue to buy this sock, and hope you do not change it.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Dress and Liesure Socks I own

    12/19/13 | By

    I originally obtained a pair of these when they were first introduced several moths ago. I wanted to know if they could replace my aging Tholo balck dress socks. I alos bought two pair of white this time to start replacing oother white casual socks. They are really great. I now own three black and two white pair and will continue to add more to replace others.

  • 4/ 5

    I liked the original WOOL socks much better.

    12/14/13 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for many years. Even though the top raveled the wool socks were my absolute favorites socks of all time. i do not like the spandex.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Good

    12/10/13 | By

    I have many different Thorlos socks and they are all great. They are the only sock that I will wear.

  • 5/ 5

    WOW - I didn't know comfort untill now!

    12/09/13 | By

    With over 55 years of experience pulling socks over my feet I can honestly say that I have never put on a more comfortable pair. And the first time I stood up and walked around up after pulling them on was like having little pillows everywhere I wanted them. I have used them in my hiking boots as well as my running shoes and although they make both a bit tighter than I am used to they are by no means uncomfortable. As recommended, if you buy your shoes using these socks when trying them on you will be more than a litttle pleased at the comfort that results. I probably don't need to say it after what I just wrote, but I highly recommend these socks to anyone whether you have foot issues or not. They are wonderful.

  • 4/ 5

    Foot pain reduction

    12/07/13 | By

    It helpped me so much, I wish I had the cash to buy more of them...

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for feet

    12/07/13 | By

    These are awesome socks! My feet are happy all day!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Geocaching socks!

    12/07/13 | By

    I'm an avid geocacher w/2000 cache finds. I use wigwam 628 socks for years and thought they were the best for my feet! Then I got Merrel Jungle mock's which are fantastic. Then I ordered MAXM THORLO socks;WOW! I have a 1 1/2 inch think Persian rug ,With the THORLO MAXM socks & the jungle moc's......It's like walking on my Persian rug !!!!

  • 5/ 5

    unreal!

    12/04/13 | By

    Great fit! Great feel! Amazing product. My friend wears these socks...they last forever!

  • 5/ 5

    So Comfortable

    12/04/13 | By

    They are blessings fot arthritic and tired feet. I was amazed when I put the socks on.

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Socks!

    12/04/13 | By

    They're the best.

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Socks!

    12/04/13 | By

    They're the best.

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Socks!

    12/04/13 | By

    They're the best.

  • 5/ 5

    dress

    11/30/13 | By

    These socks deliver all day comfort as promised. The only thing that could be better is that they should fit higher above the ankle.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running!!

    11/28/13 | By

    I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Very confortable socks for every day wear.

    11/24/13 | By

    I received 2 pairs of low cut running socks marked "Thorlo Pads" across the toes 5 years ago as a gift and am still wearing them after many hundreds of miles of walking. I am sure I will be just as happy with this new pair and will be ordering more in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable socs I've ever owned

    11/23/13 | By

    I love my new Thor lo socks. I bough t one pair just to try them out. I will definitely be buying more. I may never by any other socks again.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for skiing

    11/23/13 | By

    Wonderful

  • 5/ 5

    best walking sock

    11/21/13 | By

    great sock

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    11/18/13 | By

    I've ordered more and recommended them to friends

  • 5/ 5

    Pain Free Walking

    11/17/13 | By

    Great for me. I ws told I have very thin fatty pads on the bottoms of my feet. With these socks and proper shoes, I can walk pain free.

  • 5/ 5

    Uniform or casual socks

    11/15/13 | By

    Some of the best I've ever put on my feet!

  • 2/ 5

    Where's the padding?

    11/15/13 | By

    These are a way over-hyped pair of socks that have a fraction of the padding that the real Thorlos had years ago. And they are super expensive to boot!!! Obviously, these socks are made with profits in mind, not the comfort of your feet. Look elsewhere-- you won't regret it.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, lightweight, warm and soft

    11/14/13 | By

    Great socks, lightweight, warm and soft

  • 4/ 5

    very comfortable

    11/13/13 | By

    designed well

  • 5/ 5

    A great all day sock!

    11/09/13 | By

    I'm on my feet for most of my working day. These are the best feeling socks I own. My feet are not fatigued at the end of the day.I will be purchasing several more pairs in the next few days.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels the same but better

    11/08/13 | By

    It is pretty good.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for being on feet all day.

    11/01/13 | By

    I will definitely be buying more!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever for general exercise and athletics

    10/31/13 | By

    Best socks for walking and even bowling. I'm retired and feet and other joints need help. These socks are spectacular. I will be buying more. Discounts would help retirees afford more sooner. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for those in the hospitality industry!

    10/25/13 | By

    For those of us in the hospitality industry; we learn to quit buying low end "affordable" shoes after a while and get quality foot ware to feel better at the end of the day. I can say that stepping up to quality sock ware has made that concept even better. I also occasionally suffer from gout and find these socks even offer some degree of relief for that.

  • 5/ 5

    look nice and feel great

    10/25/13 | By

    Your reputation precedes you. I'm never disappointed in your products. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo's are the best socks money can buy.

    10/24/13 | By

    I have worn your walking/running socks for years. They are the best wearing socks I've ever worn. Since I was told I have neuropathy I have tried different socks but the MORE socks are the best. Please rush my order to me. Thank you, Michael Smith

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for comfort and warmth

    10/24/13 | By

    These socks are the best. I am a Diabetic and find that these socks have the combination of warmth, great cushioning, and all around comfort for my feet. I don't other socks because they are thin and tight on my feet. These socks are comfortable yet warm and last far longer than other typesof socks. I have on Thorlo socks in my drawer.

  • 5/ 5

    15 year old loves

    10/24/13 | By

    My former husband is a runner and loves Thorlo for being a comfortable, moisture-wicking, blister-proof sock. I bought my first pair years ago, and they are still great. My 15 year old only recently agreed to wear socks again. He also has Type 1 Diabetes. He loves these socks. He asked for more. They are so thick and comfortable, do not have a bad odor and I feel they protect his feet. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    10/24/13 | By

    These are great socks and work well with my military boots. Thank you!!

  • 5/ 5

    Lighter than classic - perfect everyday wear

    10/24/13 | By

    This is the perfect solution for all-day, on-your-feet, up-and-down, taking-care-of-business. Lighter than classic Thorlos for a good every day wear, they will still wrap your dogs in the buttery soft and supportive cushion they deserve.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever worn

    10/20/13 | By

    convinced that these are the best socks i have ever worn

  • 5/ 5

    On my feet all day!

    10/16/13 | By

    I am on my feet all day in steel toed work boots... These socks really help... I recommend them to my coworkers!!! That are a must...

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking!

    10/13/13 | By

    Feet felt great during and after hike. No blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    10/12/13 | By

    These socks are definitely one of the best. I've ordered many different styles and types of Thorlos over the last 15-20 years and I love these socks for work. They are nicely padded, can be used with casual shoes or dress shoes, and keep my feel comfortable all day long. I will definitly be getting more of these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Light hiking sock, fit very well.

    10/12/13 | By

    Good fit and comfort

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    10/11/13 | By

    After years of wearing another brand of socks an old friend of mine turned me on to Thorlos. Boy am I glad he did. I took advantage of the free offer of the More Thorlo socks and after wearing them once IMMEDIATELY purchased 2 pairs of the Maxm. I just completed an 8 week blackjack dealer course and I was on my feet pretty much all day. What a difference it makes wearing the Thorlos. Not only do my feet not hurt but they are comfortable. Helps with back pain too. I plan on purchasing several more pairs of Thorlos so that is the only sock I will wear. I'm telling everyone in my dealer class to try out Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks to buy

    10/11/13 | By

    THORLOS! Like giving your feet a hug!

  • 5/ 5

    MORE THAN JUST A SOCK

    10/10/13 | By

    THESE SOCKS FULLFILLED MY NEED FOR MORE CUSHIONING OF MY FEET WHICH ARE VERY TENDER TO IRREGULARITY

  • 3/ 5

    Comfortable but not great for the money

    10/10/13 | By

    Fine sock but not worth the amount of money. Sorry but I don't feel they should cost as much as you charge.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for working.

    10/10/13 | By

    It's hard to find socks that fit for my size 15 shoes. Love these socks. Easy to put on over my big feet, very comfortable. I wear them for work with my size 15 boots. They remind me of the military socks I wore in the Marines.

  • 5/ 5

    didn't believe it till I tried it

    10/06/13 | By

    My wife was raving about these socks she found, how comfortable they were, how they gave her support. she ordered me a pair and now I am hooked The socks came just before we left to go hiking in Colorado. what a difference they made. Thanks to the free pair I now have five pairs , great marketing ploy

  • 5/ 5

    Super socks for any use... casual/walking&lite hiking

    10/04/13 | By

    Havent used Thorlos in a long while. Now that I've worn the Maxm, I'm back!!

  • 4/ 5

    Get kind of hot, but good padding

    10/04/13 | By

    I like these socks, but they do not breathe as well as I had hoped. My feet tend to sweat quite a bit. Also the padding and "springyness" of the sock tends to compress towards the end of the day. Still a good sock

  • 4/ 5

    great light weight sock

    10/03/13 | By

    These were good socks, but we still prefer the anti-fatigue line.

  • 5/ 5

    Truly Comfortable Socks

    10/03/13 | By

    The MAXM socks provide excellent padding without adding too much thickness. If you have sore feet or simply like some padding, try a pair. They really are comfortable. The only drawback is that the socks are a bit pricy at $16.99.

  • 5/ 5

    Great everyday!

    10/03/13 | By

    Great everyday sock. I wear them for casual like crew socks only way better, they have excellent cushioning and an EXACT fit so order them a half size larger than your actual shoe size so they are not too snug.

  • 5/ 5

    great long distance walking sock

    10/02/13 | By

    Just returned from 2 weeks in Europe. Wore these socks on a walking tour of Rome that covered 6 miles. It was a hot day and the socks worked perfectly. My feet stayed dry and there was no sign of abrasion at the end of the day.

  • 2/ 5

    Won't recommend

    10/01/13 | By

    Socks are poorly padded and don't stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around sock

    09/29/13 | By

    These socks are the best I've ever wore. They have a lot of comfort and support to them. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Best everyday socks

    09/29/13 | By

    I wear these socks every day for any occasion, I just wish they came in more colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Wouldn't buy any other socks

    09/27/13 | By

    Thorlo is my favorite brand of socks. Love the durability, cushioning, and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    wonderful product!

    09/27/13 | By

    The socks are comfortable, fit weil and are the best socks I have ever had...

  • 5/ 5

    Great walking socks. I don't run.

    09/27/13 | By

    I am 66 and have flat feet. I walk 3 times a week for 75 minutes each time and these socks are definitely easing the pain and the burning in the balls of my feet. I recommend them highly.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfort I have ever had in a sock.

    09/26/13 | By

    This is the most comfortable sock I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    Gene Tomas High School Principal

    09/26/13 | By

    They are wonderful, I wish I could afford more. I love the casual and the dress. What a difference a day makes when I have my thor-lo's on

  • 5/ 5

    Good walking sock.

    09/25/13 | By

    Is is thick in the right places and does not cramp my feet when walking/hiking. The fact that these are made in America is also important to me. I plan to purchase more....

  • 4/ 5

    Socks reveiw

    09/25/13 | By

    They were very comfortable and gave me extra padding on the bottom of my feet. How ever you needed more elastic in the top part as I found them to only creep down but the also started to turn on my feet. The heal was working it's way to the top of the foot. The other socks I have from you are just great and will buy more of them, but if you can fix this last pair I got to stay up the way the others do then I would willing to buy more of them.

  • 5/ 5

    structure and wicking make all the difference

    09/23/13 | By

    These sox, like all my Thorlos, keep my feet comfortable, dry and happy all day!

  • 5/ 5

    Thanks!

    09/22/13 | By

    Very comfortable with excellent support.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks. cushioning is real.

    09/20/13 | By

    very comfie, great service, too.

  • 4/ 5

    Good socks

    09/20/13 | By

    I wear Thorlos daily. I like the Light Hiking socks better

  • 5/ 5

    A product worth sharing

    09/20/13 | By

    I've worn these socks for years. I wear them around the house, particularly in winter, like warm bedroom shoes. I wear them to keep my feet comfortable on 8 hour shifts where I stand and walk constantly. I wear them in racket sports. I've given them to both family and friends and they are always appreciated. This style was new to me and it provides a bit of welcome support because of the elastic component. I will purchase more of this style and, also, more of the heavier style I've enjoyed before.

  • 4/ 5

    Mr.Williams

    09/19/13 | By

    Theses socks are ok but they are too tight. I order my right size, however they stop the circulation in mylegs.

  • 4/ 5

    LEW G.

    09/19/13 | By

    I prefer your tennis socks for all around wear. To match a suit for a more formal occassion I would use any of your crew, black brown, or khaki. You have my busines however.

  • 5/ 5

    I immediatly bought more!

    09/18/13 | By

    Great socks for walking. I liked them so much I bought 3 additional pairs from Thorlo online.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Sock

    09/18/13 | By

    I purchased these socks for my nephew, he has issues with his feet and spends alot of time on them. With the first wear he found his feet felt better and he was able to stand on his feet for a longer period. With the second wear, he found the socks to be more supportive and even more comfortable. Definitely will purchase more for him.

  • 5/ 5

    Not sure yet....son is still trying them out.

    09/17/13 | By

    Bought them since my son has had a problem with his one foot since having a planters wart removed some 2 years ago. I hope these socks were the right ones to buy for him considering this? Thanks

  • 4/ 5

    warm feet

    09/15/13 | By

    With my 8in. boots ,too warm in summer heat

  • 5/ 5

    great for foot pain

    09/12/13 | By

    I got these socks for my husband who has sever foot pain because of diabetes. It is amazing how much they have relieved his feet. He is in love with these socks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    A little thick, but oh so comfy!

    09/09/13 | By

    I'm glad I had the chance to try these socks. They're exactly what I've been looking for. I purchased a couple more pairs and intend to begin replacing all my walking socks with them. I had tried other brands, but the Thorlos have much better padding on the bottom and are price competitive with the other major sock makers.

  • 4/ 5

    Crew Sock

    09/08/13 | By

    This sock is very comfortable. The only issue I have with the sock it is feels like it is going to fall down.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for a 12 hr shift

    09/07/13 | By

    They are great

  • 5/ 5

    Very good quality socks - wore them this morning on a charity walk for the cushioning I needed.

    09/07/13 | By

    I will be getting a couple more pair of these socks for my feet (plagued with very high arches, hammer toes and big time calluses) They have excellent cushioning and I also like that the tops don't bind so tightly as with cheaper socks due to circulation concerns. My only real concern is that they seem to shrink quite a bit when put in the dryer, even on low heat. I'm afraid after a number of washings, I may have to give them to my wife to wear. Otherwise a very good product I'll be looking for an outlet in Salida, CO to buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushion for sore feet

    09/06/13 | By

    These are such great socks. They have extra support for the arch. Padded on toes and heel to protect feet with problem areas. I can wear enclosed shoes only if I have these socks on because of the padding in the back of my heel that has a boney growth. My toes are always hurting if enclosed but not if I wear these socks. Have bought several tennis type shoes now because I can wear them again with my socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Really comfortable socks for every day!

    09/06/13 | By

    I have been wearing them every day, work, golf, etc. and am always pleased with the quality, and they last. I know that I will buy more!

  • 5/ 5

    A good pair of socks

    09/05/13 | By

    Well-made and extremely comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Keeps feet dry and comfy all day long.

    09/05/13 | By

    These socks keep your feet dry all day at work and even dry if you jog in them. Wicks away moisture from your feet while providing cushioning support. 3x better than a normal sock.

  • 3/ 5

    ok

    09/05/13 | By

    Nothing special. Wore socks 3 times, 2 of which I got a blister. After 3rd time sock was pulling apart at the seams. I love the fact they are made in the USA.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks that wear well!

    09/03/13 | By

    Thorlo always makes terrific products. This one is no different!

  • 4/ 5

    George Yes

    09/01/13 | By

    maybe a little tight, looked for a tight diabetic sock not the loose fitting ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for working all day!

    09/01/13 | By

    My feet would start aching before the end of a 10 to 11 hour day, now with Thorlos socks , they feel great. Will buy more!!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfort I have ever had in a sock.

    09/01/13 | By

    I really do love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    comfort

    08/29/13 | By

    Most comfortable sox ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable on an old foot.

    08/28/13 | By

    I don't like to go out with out them.

  • 4/ 5

    Couldn't really feel the difference

    08/28/13 | By

    I am a wetland consultant which means I do a lot of walking outdoors. My usual work socks are Head cushion socks. I tried your socks in the field and really couldn't feel any difference.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable

    08/26/13 | By

    Great to have socks that help protect feet from disagreeable shoes

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks overall

    08/22/13 | By

    I tried these socks in dress shoes, casual shoes and work boots. They are the greatest. You only need the one type of sock. All around, the best socks I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    On my feet all day

    08/21/13 | By

    Best sox i have ever owned, along with your combat boot sox, for long days on my feet.

  • 3/ 5

    Ok socks

    07/20/13 | By

    Ok socks. They don't live up to all the hype.

  • 5/ 5

    great sox!

    07/20/13 | By

    see above

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    07/19/13 | By

    Have a size 15 foot so a large sock is important. Love them

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Everyday

    07/16/13 | By

    That little extra padding makes my shoes fit better, more snugly.

  • 5/ 5

    these socks are just F.A.N.T.A.S.T.I.C.

    07/11/13 | By

    BEST BOOT SOCK I HAVE EVER HAD PERIOD!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    greart sox!

    07/10/13 | By

    GOOD FOR RETIRED GUYS LIKE ME.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable casual sock.

    07/05/13 | By

    I like the way the top of the sock stays up without overdoing the elastic like most socks you find.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfort-socks just as they're named

    06/23/13 | By

    Not the best fit; I notice that they fit tighter as Thorlo socks seem to for me. I cannot rely on the size-charts that say to go by shoe-size as I have never gotten a good fit doing so. My comfort-socks are the largest size and they're still a tad bit small but besides shipping and handling they were free, so... Not bad for another pair of Thorlos...

  • 5/ 5

    Made in the USA comfort

    06/21/13 | By

    Great socks! They are well made and comfortable. I take extra pride in the fact that they are made in the USA. I just wish the individual "pair" price was closer to $10 or that a 3-pack was offered for around $30. The quality is there. I would just like to afford quantity.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    06/19/13 | By

    By far the best socks I've ever owned. I have some other styles that are over 5 years old that I still wear. I highly recommend these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    BR

    06/19/13 | By

    I really love these socks. I stand on my feet 9 hours a day and love the cushion and support of these dress socks.

  • 1/ 5

    TO TIGHT IN IN-STEP

    06/16/13 | By

    I HAVE A HIGH IN-STEP THESE SOCKS ARE TO TIGHT

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/09/13 | By

    I really like these socks, they feel great. They stay put and stay comfortable. Only issue I had was I asked for the crew and got a mini crew.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and supportive

    06/09/13 | By

    My feet feel like bouncing in them.

  • 5/ 5

    i bought more

    06/09/13 | By

    Best quality socks

  • 3/ 5

    Disappointed

    06/08/13 | By

    I have been wearing the same four pair of Thorlo CLT's for several years. They were the most comfortable, best fitting socks I have ever had on my feet. I finally have worn them out. I saved the packaging so I could be sure to replace them exactly, only to find out that they have been discontinued. MAXM's were recommended to me by Thorlo Customer Relations, they even sent me a free pair (thank you). While the MAXM foot is well padded and comfortable, the top slides down on my ankle, which would be OK for ankle socks but not crew length. Hopefully I will be able to find Thorlo socks that were as good as my old CLT's.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Walking

    05/30/13 | By

    I was skeptical about these socks. There are so many "miracle" treatments for arthritis foot pain. However, I put in 10,000 steps a day and wearing the Thorlo socks was very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking socks

    05/30/13 | By

    I have been using the running socks for many years. They just never wear out. Went on a walking tour in Italy and so bought several pairs of the new black crew type. Perfect for being on your feet all day.

  • 4/ 5

    Free Sox trial

    05/29/13 | By

    I think these are $6-$12 sox not $15. Glad I tried them though.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all-around socks for the sport and fitness enthusiast!!!!!

    05/26/13 | By

    I am along-time totally satisfied, 20+ year Thor-Lo socks customer and high school soccer/basketball coach! Thor-Lo socks, including the MAXM, are the ultimate first choice and I recommend them every season to my student-athletes for comfortability and most importantly, as a piece of equipment to help protect their feet while enhancing performance.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable Socks for Walking

    05/26/13 | By

    These are great socks for persons with occasional sore feet who still like to walk, dance and run.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    05/25/13 | By

    I am a heavy man and am hard on my socks. I like comfort. These socks are the most comfortable, softest, and cushiony socks ever. They are extremely durable and last for years ; never losing their stretch, comfort, or cushion. Splurge and treat yourself to an inexpensive luxury for your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    05/18/13 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks I have ever had on my feet..

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfort

    05/18/13 | By

    Will purchase more Thorlo products.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    05/17/13 | By

    Great socks from a great company!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    05/15/13 | By

    I was surprised how good they felt. I wore them for an intense StairMaster workout. My feet felt great. I could tell a big difference on how my feet felt after a tough workout.

  • 5/ 5

    Great product!!

    05/13/13 | By

    This is my first Thorlo purchase. I bought these based on the RLTV advertisement and company feature. I really like these socks! I have hard wood floors in my house and i truly felt as though i were walking on plush carpeting while wearing them around the house. I wore them to work where i am on my feet all day. They were very comfortable and at the end of the day my feet felt as good as they did that same morning. I will definitely be buying more of these! Thanks for a great product.

  • 5/ 5

    Feel great and help me get through a long day in business shoes.

    05/13/13 | By

    Feel great and help me get through a long day in business shoes.

  • 4/ 5

    Good Sock

    05/11/13 | By

    Good sock, but a little too much bulk to it.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear them at work.

    05/09/13 | By

    I wear Thorlos exclusively as my work sock of choice. The thick heel padding, the metatarsal cush and the overall outstanding quality all contribute to my comfort during 10+ hour days on concrete in steel-toed boots. I don't believe ANY other sock could provide me with the level of comfort that Thorlos does on a daily basis. I have been wearing Thorlos for work for nigh on 20 years. To say that I am a fan would be a gross understatement.

  • 5/ 5

    comfy

    05/09/13 | By

    Just enough padding for comfort without adding too much bulk

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable!

    05/09/13 | By

    I've got my husband hooked! They're great for work socks or for dress socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Really good sox

    05/04/13 | By

    I have plenty of Thorlo socks. These new ones have excellent padding without being too bulky, and are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Who knew

    04/23/13 | By

    I got these socks because of the offer as I thought it too much for just socks. What a pleasant surprise. Well worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Can one assign value 2 comfort? iI

    04/22/13 | By

    Great product! The comfort justifies the price!

  • 5/ 5

    Can one assign value 2 comfort? iI

    04/22/13 | By

    Great product! The comfort justifies the price!

  • 5/ 5

    Can one assign value 2 comfort? iI

    04/22/13 | By

    Great product! The comfort justifies the price!

  • 5/ 5

    Can one assign value 2 comfort? i

    04/22/13 | By

    Great product! The comfort justifies the price!

  • 1/ 5

    Very Disappointed

    04/22/13 | By

    I usually love Thorlo socks but I did not find these to be of the same level of qualitty that I have come to expect from Thorlo. I primarily use Thorlos for working out and running so i thought I would try these for everday business casual wear. These are not nice enough for business casual dress wear. Very disappointed. Do yourself a favor and pass on these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice comfortable dress socks

    04/20/13 | By

    I'm trying the black dress socks and I've found them quite comfortable. I've always had the white Thorlos for my running and tennis. The dress socks are also very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    awesome socks

    04/19/13 | By

    Really great socks i love them

  • 5/ 5

    Very good socks for every day wear.

    04/19/13 | By

    I like these socks and will consider future purchases of them.

  • 5/ 5

    Very nice, very cushy. `

    04/18/13 | By

    Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    04/18/13 | By

    they are great

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for a foot neuropathy

    04/17/13 | By

    Very comfortable and makes a tingling foot feel less annoying.

  • 2/ 5

    Disappointed.

    04/15/13 | By

    I had ordered these socks for my husband, he wore Thorlo's several years ago and we always had great luck with them. I saw the TV special about the company so ordered the free pair. He wears a size 13, so was excited to see the XL size and sent for the free pair. The first wearing was fine, however after the first washing and drying, they shrunk down to my size, a 9?? Was very disappointed. Won't be ordering any more.

  • 5/ 5

    Good Socks

    04/14/13 | By

    I like the MAXM, but did not feel much difference between them and the Moderate Cushion Walking Socks. Both give just the right amount of cushioning without being too thick to wear as everyday socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks - worth the money!

    04/14/13 | By

    Generally, we don't appreciate great socks. Like so many things in life, they are taken for granted. And, therefore, we don't want to spend serious money on them. Think again! Great socks make a huge difference and, when paired with excellent, well-fitted shoes, these make a big difference in your comfort - or, if you prefer, your dis-comfort. Like good wine, life is too short to go without good socks! Carpe Diem!

  • 5/ 5

    VERY COMFORTABLE

    04/13/13 | By

    WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH YOUR SOCKS THANK YOU FOR OPERATING A USA MADE IN AMERICA BUSINESS.

  • 5/ 5

    mine

    04/12/13 | By

    great socks, very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    best most comfortable socks

    04/12/13 | By

    These were the best socks I've ever worn.will surely buy again

  • 4/ 5

    A very good sock but I prefer and recently purchased 2 prs of your walking -running white socks

    04/11/13 | By

    Same as above.

  • 1/ 5

    MAXM

    04/11/13 | By

    I was excited to try out these "free" socks for the "small" shipping fee. I tried them for one day and threw them out. I am a long time Thorlo wearer, really loved the MDX socks which you can no longer get. These socks were thin, not much cushion, too small for the advertised size, did not stay up, and I threw them out after one day. These are definitely NOT up to Thorlo standards of quality and I have begun looking for a new manufacturer for my sock needs. Very definitely a big disappointment. You will be wasting your money on this "free" offer.

  • 5/ 5

    Tested

    04/10/13 | By

    I've tested these socks on some long walks and they are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    04/09/13 | By

    These socks are available in my size (15), which is great because I usually have to buy smaller socks and stretch them. They are more comfortable than the steel toe socks (my second favorite) in normal shoes, because they don't fill the toe area with padding.

  • 4/ 5

    SD housewife

    04/08/13 | By

    My husband said the socks were alright but they did not help keep his feet from hurting. Part of the problem is he spends his whole day on his feet on concrete floors. I have tried talking him into trying a different sock but no luck yet. He is not thrilled with the cost and then the shipping fee.

  • 4/ 5

    overall not a bad sock

    04/08/13 | By

    the maxm socks are much like the "light hikers" that i usually buy, with just a little more cushion on the bottom. overall not a bad sock. limited in colors. i like the color options of the "light hikers". not just the usual black, white, and maybe khaki.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent experience!

    04/08/13 | By

    I really do love these socks. They are super comfortable and stay that way all throughout the day! Highly recommend these to anyone who spends a lot of time on their feet and care about the health of your feet.

  • 4/ 5

    Maxm originally too small.

    04/07/13 | By

    I wear a 12 6E shoe. Therefore I ordered a size 12 sox. They were way too small for me. They fit my wife, size 7EE just fine. Thorlos then sent me a size 15 and they fit okay. I found there was too much padding on the bottom. My preference is the Light Hiker, which I have been wearing for about 15 years.

  • 5/ 5

    MAXM comfort

    04/07/13 | By

    Warm, comfortable, reduces heel pain, cushioned comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Everyday sock

    04/06/13 | By

    These have become my everyday socks. They are so comfortable and supporting I wear them all the time.

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable

    04/06/13 | By

    These socks are the night time version of the light hiking socks with less support up the calf. A comfortable sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable and cool

    04/06/13 | By

    My feet have never felt better than in these socks. My feet sweat constantly and these socks keep it from getting annoying. Thanks for the great product.

  • 5/ 5

    The Maxm

    04/06/13 | By

    I would like to see them over the calf ...

  • 4/ 5

    good cushioning

    04/06/13 | By

    I got these for my husband. He is on his feet all day at work (alot of time on concrete). He thought the cushioning was good, but he definitely prefers a sock that the ribbing holds tighter and higher on the calf.

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing like Thorlos

    04/06/13 | By

    I have been wearing tennis, golf and ski socks from Thorlos for years. These socks are just as good as the others. Nobody comes close to the quality of Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent!

    04/05/13 | By

    another well made, well thought out, well executed sock!

  • 5/ 5

    New socks

    04/05/13 | By

    Another great sock by Thorlo. Very comforable

  • 5/ 5

    great for working

    04/05/13 | By

    I bartend for a living ....great to work with

  • 2/ 5

    Maxm size issue!

    04/05/13 | By

    This is a nice thick sock, BUT, I need a size bigger shoe to make my feet feel comfortable. What am I missing here? Help!! Bill Herz

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable!

    04/05/13 | By

    Like that there are lots of sizing options, because I don't care how great the sock is if I can't get it in a size that fits good. Having a sock that fits perfect is as important as how well it is made and designed.

  • 5/ 5

    Fast shipping!

    04/05/13 | By

    Love the fit and support of these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    No different than common socks

    04/05/13 | By

    I do not like the socks that you sent me. I buy only your brand. I have for bout 20 years? I just don't see the big deal about these. Sorry...they do not feel god. Bob wethington

  • 5/ 5

    10

    04/05/13 | By

    Best sox ever - all Thorlos are GREAT!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever had in my life, I hate to take them off

    04/05/13 | By

    These socks are number 1 in my book, I plan to buy several More pairs. My feet never felt so good, I hate to take them off.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT

    04/05/13 | By

    Reccomended by a backpacker friend - I love them. Bought enough to last a couple weeks! Definitely worht the price!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for people on their feet.

    04/05/13 | By

    I really liked your trial approval of the socks. That's how i got my chance to try them out. The color not fading is always a plus for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for people on their feet.

    04/05/13 | By

    I really liked your trial approval of the socks. That's how i got my

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Sock Review

    04/05/13 | By

    Just received Maxm pair of replacement promotional socks, ( first pair shipped wrong size). A good sign on customer service. Very comfortable, with extra material and "springiness" in pressure areas. Too soon as yet to rate durability.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Sock Review

    04/05/13 | By

    Just received Maxm pair of replacement promotional socks, ( first pair shipped wrong size). A good sign on customer service. Very comfortable, with extra material and "springiness" in pressure areas. Too soon as yet to rate durability.

  • 4/ 5

    Smaller fit than usual...

    04/05/13 | By

    Buy them one size larger than you would normally purchase....they shrink 1 size after first washing.

  • 5/ 5

    Fit perfect, feel great

    04/05/13 | By

    Excellent socks! My feet always feel instantly better when I put on a pair of Thorlos. Keep up the good work. Ricardo

  • 5/ 5

    Love them for the office!

    04/05/13 | By

    It is great to be able to wear something warm, comfortable and professional to work. They're not socks, they're Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    A Thorlo a day keeps the foot Dr.away!

    04/05/13 | By

    I have had the pleasure of wearing Thorlo socks for over 5 years! Weather I am wearing them to work(40 hrs+ a week), running in Experia's or Thorlos, playing tennis,they have always provided me with additional foot comfort! Thanks! Jack K.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome and No Fatigue

    04/05/13 | By

    I received these socks as a trial offer. They are very good socks. Comfortable, not hot and my feet did not feel fatigued. Thanks Thorlo for another great product!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    04/05/13 | By

    I will be buying more, they are better than 511

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for on your feet all day

    04/05/13 | By

    Just the right amount of extra padding

  • 2/ 5

    Could be great, but too hot

    04/05/13 | By

    Great feel, and I appreciate the padding since I like to spend some time in the office standing up while I work. However, these socks are simply too hot, making my feet sweaty and smelly. I think it would be better if this model took at least some ideas from the Experia line -- for instance, make top of the foot portion much thinner and more breathable.

  • 4/ 5

    very comfortable and good as an everyday sock

    04/04/13 | By

    Thank you for the sox, I'd recommend them for everyone

  • 5/ 5

    Thick and comfortable

    04/01/13 | By

    I was somewhat skeptical about wearing these with dress shoes since they looked like running socks. After wearing them all day at work, I am impressed with their comfort. I've owned thorlos for decades (literally the same pairs) and know they're worth every penny. I'm glad to now have an option for new work socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous Socks

    04/01/13 | By

    Our dogs love the socks too!

  • 5/ 5

    Truly comfortable

    04/01/13 | By

    These socks are great - lots of cushion, very soft.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable dress socks

    04/01/13 | By

    these are very cushioned socks for dress or play I will buy these again

  • 5/ 5

    Just a little short

    04/01/13 | By

    I was offered these for just shipping to try them out and I love them for their extra cushiony (is this a word?) foot pad around the ball and heel of your foot. If I could improve one thing it would be to have them available longer and be over-the-calve like the desert boot socks I wear daily - I've become spoiled by these tall socks and these MAXM socks are a perfect candidate for over-the-calve option. Thanks again for the offer and providing an outstanding product. Love your stuff. Troy, Escondido, CA.

  • 4/ 5

    MaxM more Casual Comfort

    03/31/13 | By

    I prefer the thicker hiking socks that I usually buy. The cushions are nice and the quality is good.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for general use.

    03/31/13 | By

    Very comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    so comfortable I forgot i was wearing socks

    03/31/13 | By

    The comfort is no hype. These feel great straight from the package. To put them through their paces, I wore new shoes with new inserts and was on my feet for 11 hours that day.. The comfort level was as good as broken-in shoes with best socks. The only reason they did not earn my favorite rating is that I prefer Thorlo hikers.These are a comfortable alternative when fashion dictates a casual sock instead of a hiker.

  • 3/ 5

    Too casual

    03/31/13 | By

    The knit seems to be a lot looser than most Thorlos. I wish they came in dark brown. I thought these would pass, but I think I'd be better off with Thorlo light hiking socks than these in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Three words for Thorlos -

    03/31/13 | By

    BUY THESE SOCKS! Hiking the Appalacian Trail is a pretty good test for a pair of socks. I'm here to tell you that Thorlos took the beating and held up beyond my expections. These socks are worth it - and you can tell the moment you put them on - they're soft, comfortable and, most importantly for me, durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Fitting Socks

    03/31/13 | By

    Thorlos socks are the best fitting and most comfortable sock ever. I can wait to try some of their other speciality socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for tnder feet

    03/30/13 | By

    These are really comfortable socks for my tender feet. I need something like these in brown. I have to wear your boot socks when I need to wear brown.

  • 4/ 5

    good socks for casual wear

    03/30/13 | By

    The footbed is nice and cushiony. They are very comfortable. I believe the elastic in the top as well as the weave needs to be heavier as they have a tendency to slip down. Other than that, they are great socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderfully Robust HIking Socks

    03/30/13 | By

    I was having problems with heel blistering because I could not lace up my hiking boots tight enough. At first I thought the problem was the low cut boots and so started planning their replacement at a $100-130 cost. However, I noticed that my heavy duty socks had thinned out in the heel area. Researching socks on the internet I discovered Thorlo and decided to try them; and, they solved the problem. They apprently filled in the empty space and stopped my heel from slipping inside the older boot. From now on, its only Thorlos socks for hiking. I'm now anxious to see how they wear over time.

  • 5/ 5

    just plain great foorwear....my second experience

    03/29/13 | By

    Great cushioning. Got them wet today crossing a stream, no rubbing just further comfort

  • 5/ 5

    MAXM

    03/29/13 | By

    They fit nicely and are cushioned adequately for most uses. As usual, another quality product from Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks for wearing

    03/29/13 | By

    From the time I put them on I knew they were the best fitting socks I have every owned. As the day went by I could see the socks were fit for just my feet. Thank you Thorlos for my custom socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Very nice socks

    03/29/13 | By

    I have a pair of another style that I have had for about 5years. They are still like new and wear like iron.

  • 5/ 5

    One very comfortable pair of socks!

    03/29/13 | By

    I really do love the new socks, padding where you need it and only where you need it in a dress sock. These are my "go to" when I have to dress up. Will definitely be buying more.

  • 5/ 5

    MAXM are good

    03/29/13 | By

    I think they are good. Are they good for diabetic it does not say on socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Very good socks!

    03/29/13 | By

    I have been buying Thorlo socks for 20+ years and I love the way they top themselves for both quality and comfort. It is very gratifying that the socks are made by Tarheels where the State Motto is "Esse Quam Videri" which translates from Latin into "To be, rather than to seem." The MAXM is the best yet.

  • 3/ 5

    It's a sack!

    03/29/13 | By

    Thorlo is pushing a "much ado about nothing" product. Good pair of socks, but nothing special.

  • 4/ 5

    Maxm

    03/29/13 | By

    SEemed like quality socks,however i ordered based on shoe size from your site the socks were not true to size too small for me gave to family member

  • 5/ 5

    Great for every occasion!

    03/29/13 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for over twenty years. I love the dress, casual and walking hiking varieties. I only wish for greater color selection.

  • 4/ 5

    Thorlo Maxm

    03/29/13 | By

    Very comfortable but a little too thick to wear every day for work. For that purpose, I prefer Smartwool socks.

  • 5/ 5

    The Maxm

    03/29/13 | By

    I love Thorlo socks but the Maxm did not live up to its name. I was disappointed in the socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock.

    03/29/13 | By

    These socks are comfortable, helps me stay on my feet all day long.

  • 5/ 5

    All thorlo sock are comfoetable and long wearing.

    03/29/13 | By

    Very comfortable, easy to get on and off with good support. Would like to have in white.

  • 5/ 5

    mrs

    03/29/13 | By

    my husband loves these sox he says they feel great on his feet

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Pair of Socks

    03/29/13 | By

    These are really wonderful socks. Support where you need that most. It is of the most comfortable pair of socks I own, and I would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for fitness center aerobic workout

    03/29/13 | By

    I also used for golf last week and they were great. My feet did not hurt after playing and walking most of the 18 holes.

  • 5/ 5

    !!!!BEST SOCKS EVER IN THEIR CLASS!!!!

    03/29/13

    Everything, that Thorlo claims about these great socks is, 'TRUE!' The performance of these socks, comfort of these socks, durability of these socks . . . far exceeds my high expectations!

  • 4/ 5

    Second favorite of the Thorlos I've tried

    03/29/13 | By

    These are my second favorite Tholos. I still prefer the "casual" socks whose product code started with CLT. They've been absent from your web site for some time and may no longer be made. I preferred the feel of the CLTs and also appreciated that they came in blue and brown as well as black and tan.

  • 5/ 5

    less sock than previous pairs I have purchased from you.

    03/29/13 | By

    these socks are not as good as the previous socks I bought from you, but are the same price. They are shorter and not as cushioned or as thick.

  • 5/ 5

    Good sock for golf in the cool months

    03/29/13 | By

    Good sock for the cool months for golf .

  • 5/ 5

    Good sock for golf in the cool months

    03/29/13 | By

    Good sock for the cool months for golf .

  • 3/ 5

    socks make my feet sweat

    03/29/13 | By

    The socks are comfortable but my feet sweat more in them than with other Thorlo socks so i will not be purchasing them again.

  • 5/ 5

    A very good casual crew sock

    03/29/13 | By

    Excellent product.

  • 4/ 5

    MAXM More causual comfort

    03/29/13 | By

    not padded enough and feel to small even in size 15 sock fit for size 15 shoe other people will like if smaller feet and do not prefer more padding. good looking nicely made

  • 5/ 5

    Best feel good sock I have worn.

    03/29/13 | By

    I have been a Happy wearer of Thorlo socks for years. I recently tried their More sock. It is the best yet. I am convinced there is great value in Thorlo socks and would recommend them to anyone. Jim

  • 5/ 5

    Great USA made socks

    03/29/13 | By

    Great socks for running and work.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushion was perfect!

    03/29/13 | By

    Thanks for allowing me to try these socks. As an avid runner, I look forward to the next opportunity to acquire more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Best dress socks

    03/29/13 | By

    These were great. Kept my feet cool and comfortable all day long, way into the evening hours after a full day of work. I shall buy all my future socks, no matter for what purpose from Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    JAK

    03/29/13 | By

    Very comfortable. A nice feel.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all activity sock

    03/29/13 | By

    At this time of year, I have a heavy outside schedule. These socks have been great inside my work boot.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    03/29/13 | By

    Comfortable and they wash/reshape well. Good feel.

  • 2/ 5

    These socks are undersized...nothing like the photo regarding height.

    03/29/13 | By

    I ordered my size...but these socks are undersized...puny comes to mind...undersized on the foot and on the leg height. I gave them away...guess that says it all.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo and replacement knee excellent product

    03/29/13 | By

    Thorlo has one of the best clothing articles available anywhere. The comfort and support the socks have given my knee replacement is fantastic.

  • 5/ 5

    purchased for my husband

    03/29/13 | By

    My husband has plantar fascitis and these socks have really helped a lot.

  • 5/ 5

    All your products are great

    03/28/13 | By

    Can't find better socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Love your socks but I have a smaller foot size.

    02/26/13 | By

    I have a smaller foot size: 7 1/2 EEE.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear them all the time.

    01/02/13

    Most comfortabe socks I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    My brother-in-law loved this Christmas gift!

    01/01/13 | By

    I've bragged about my THORLO socks at family reunions. Everyone wanted them but then see the price and say "no way!" I got Jeff, my brother-in-law this year, in the Christmas gift drawing. Well, I gave him THORLO socks as his gift. He called after Christmas to tell me that he had to get more! He loves them

  • 5/ 5

    Grat socks

    01/01/13

    My only problem is that I would like more colors such as loden or forrest gree & dark blue. I would also like a micromini. I use these for casual wear which is great. I bought more of them after I tried these out.

  • 5/ 5

    Love the socks but what's happened to the colors?

    12/27/12

    Why are the crews only available in khaki? I have a half dozen in white and they are getting a bit worn. I'd like to replace them with Thorlo's, but where are the white's?

  • 3/ 5

    Not right for use

    12/15/12

    Too thin on remainder of sock. Need more cushioning on upper. Too bad my size not available in a brown walking sock. This is not a walking sock.

  • 2/ 5

    Somewhat disappointing

    12/14/12 | By

    I would like these socks more if they had the same density all through the sock. They were comfortable, but not for hard use days. More cushioning would work better for me.

  • 5/ 5

    A GREAT sock for most all occasions!

    12/11/12 | By

    Very comfortable, soft with perfect amount of support. Not quite as thick as the walking sock offered,and perhaps not quite as much support for long walks while on vacation but for the casual day or night out a perfect sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Best pair of socks I ever owned

    10/25/12

    These socks are perfect. they wear well and give me all day confort. can't determine the longevity as I have only used them the last 30 days. contact me again in a year from now. so far so good. glad to know they are made in America. well worth the price for such quality.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    10/23/12

    Best socks for my awful feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Tholos are the best!

    08/29/12

    Between us, my husband and I have tried a bunch of different styles. We love them all!

  • 5/ 5

    AWESOME!

    07/27/12 | By

    I have been sold on Thorlos since my first pair of Thorlos boot sox 15 years ago. The dress sox are great. A little bulkier than standard but cushioned in the right places and my feet feel great after a long day. A huge difference from standard dress sox!

  • 1/ 5

    Spider Web Topped Socks

    07/26/12

    Way too thin on top. Quality not what Thorlo used to be. Two week delay in shipping, then had to pay for return shipping due to poor quality of socks. Overall review - definitely would not recommend.

  • 5/ 5

    Just keep getting better

    07/11/12

    Thorlo makes a product I and my feet are happy to report are the best to be found anywhere.

  • 1/ 5

    Did not fit.

    06/30/12 | By

    Could not pull these onto my feet. will return for credit.

  • 5/ 5

    Really Awesome

    06/30/12 | By

    Gotta love Thorlo's. These are perfect. My wife is not up to about 6 pairs and I'm up to 3 pairs and... well... they are simply the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!

    06/30/12 | By

    Exactly what I was expecting!

  • 4/ 5

    Dont really like these

    06/28/12 | By

    This socks are comfortable as i expected when they 1st arrived i was wondering if there was a mix up with my order ,because they look more like diabetic stocking than socks .thats my only complaint so ill be sticking with the tried ant true and order the everyday comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for my Keen sandals

    06/16/12

    I love the cushion and cool comfort of the Thorlo More Active Comfort socks. They go great with my Keen sandals and business casual clothes at the office!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    06/11/12

    I have plantar fascitis and I was pain-free all day wearing these socks. I also don't need to get over-sized shoes in order to wear them.

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable

    06/05/12

    Love the sock. very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    06/03/12

    I enjoy the EFCXM, although I only wear full length socks ocasionally I will wear when I do!

  • 5/ 5

    Just plain good

    06/03/12

    What can one say about all of the socks made by this company. Excellent, says it all.

  • 3/ 5

    I thought they were OK, but my wife loves them.

    06/03/12

    Usually go with the steel toe boot socks and they are the best, tho the thick cushion runners socks are a close second. The more active sock as others have said a bit tight and thin weave calf and arch this would be ok with me in a dress shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    06/03/12

    Excellent comfortable socks. And also important made by American workers with American families.!

  • 4/ 5

    Super cushy!

    06/03/12

    Very comfortable, wash up well, not too bulky for shoes, the top of the sock is a thinner weave than I prefer. Overall, nice socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Product!

    06/03/12 | By

    Essentially, this product provides the performance as advertised! I teach college Chemistry. This requires that I am "on my feet" for extended priods of time. The cushioning and support provided meet my needs.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable underfoot

    06/03/12

    Great underfoot feel, a bit tight for my 4x wide feet. Still prefer the crew runner(XJ Running Socks - Thick Cushion) it is the one I wear 7 days a week and have for years.

  • 2/ 5

    Form fitting, but tight.

    06/03/12

    Dries well. A bit too form fitting as it was tight. Appropriate thickness at ball of foot and heel, but too thin in arch.

  • 3/ 5

    Okay only

    06/03/12

    The synthetic material is okay but, I really prefer natural fibers whenever possible. Cotton, wool or a blend of the two.

  • 5/ 5

    more socks

    05/23/12 | By

    very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Warm Weather Sock

    04/18/12

    Light and Cushy

  • 1/ 5

    My Favorite Socks

    03/07/12 | By

    I love the padding on these socks especially since I have narrow feet. These are also my winter house socks. Especially great for golf, tennis and hiking. I do not care for the dress socks "Active Comfort" with the padding in only the heels and toes. I'd buy quantities of them if they had padding similar to the tennis crew socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Good sock

    01/28/12

    Wore Thorlos when I delivered mail so took them into retirement with me. These are good socks but as another reviewer said the body is a little thin. Think I will get the USPS approved for winter wear and save these for when its warmer.

  • 4/ 5

    Nice socks. Thinner than I expected.

    01/11/12 | By

    There are so many great selections of Thorlos socks, I can never remember which ones I bought previously. These socks are comfortable and I know I'll like them but didn't realize they are thick on the toes and heel but but very thin in the body of the sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Glad I made the purchase

    12/17/11

    The socks feel great and I'm glad I bought them. In fact, I've already purchased more to replace all my socks and bought more for family. I must admit, I was apprehensive at first due to price so I first bought a trial pair and then came back for more :).

  • 5/ 5

    My feet like them!

    11/19/11 | By

    Extremely comfortable, and U.S.-made!

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS

    10/24/11 | By

    A sales person recommended these socks for my boyfriend who has diabetes and needs good socks/shoes especially to work out. These are the first we purchased and he has been able to be active w/out foot problems. I am online buying more

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy