Reviews for Thorlos LWXM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

84

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great all around Sock

    04/21/14 | By

    I work for the Post Office and am on my feet all day. These Socks work very well and keep my feet cool and comfortable. I have only one area of concern is that ithe elastic on one pair of the three I purchased is breaking around the top. This is also true with the free pair that was sent to me a couple months back. The wool HD pair and the two of the three i mentioned before are wearing great.

  • 2/ 5

    Not what I needed

    01/29/14 | By

    The Thor-Lo socks that I purchased have not met my specifications, which was that they not be tight at the top of the sock. I was hoping that would serve my purposes well. If you manufacture a sock like that I would be interested. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Walker

    01/18/14 | By

    These were a Christmas gift to my husband. He says they are exactly what he wanted. We've both been wearing Thorlos for workouts, etc. for years. They fit great, protect feet in all the right places, and hold up very well after MANY washings.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!

    01/08/14 | By

    Not only are these the most comfortable socks I've ever worn, but they are very durable too. I purchased about 10 pairs of the LWXMs more than 10 years ago and I've just now replaced them with 12 more pair of the exact same sock - the LWXMs. That's right. Most people might think that $15 is too much to pay for a pair of socks, but if they last 10+ years...well, you can do the math.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo socks

    01/03/14 | By

    I no longer am able to run or even go for an enjoyable walk. I use orthotics in my shoes but even with custom fit orthotics my legs and feet ache after a few hours of wearing regular socks. I purchased my first Thorlos about 13 years ago and I cannot wear any other stock. In addition to the feel and comfort they wear like iron, when I discovered that Thorlos's are the only sock for me I purchased 10 pair and didn't have to replace them until about a year ago. I wish they came in black, so I can wear them with my dress shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks made!

    12/27/13 | By

    There are no better socks than Thorlos. My husband loves these. Had problems with his feet in the past...no more! Thank you Thorlo for continuing to make an excellent quality product.

  • 1/ 5

    These New Socks are Shredding on the Bottom: They are Terrible!

    12/01/13 | By

    I have been a Thorlo customer since the mid 1990's, and have been very happy until the purchase of these socks! Within one month, they are actually shredding - on the bottoms. By comparison, I have another pair of Thorlo's that are over one year old (white mens socks) and they still look like new! It is clear that Thorlo has c-h-e-a-p-e-n-e-d their mens white sock. Also, I was unpleasantly surprised that Thorlo is now putting their advertising on the back of plain mens white socks! This was not disclosed in the on-line advertising. Overall, I am very disappointed that the Thorlo company has cheapened their sock and has placed advertising on it! Thorlo management should be ashamed.

  • 5/ 5

    First pair of Thorlos.

    10/30/13 | By

    Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    10/09/13 | By

    This company doesn't make a product I haven't loved.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking.

    08/14/13 | By

    I have been using these socks for 5K and 10K walks for several years. They have padding in the right places and I find them very comfortable. My feet do not get cold in the winter and I have no problems during the summer.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks yet!

    07/08/13 | By

    Love these socks they are my favorite and I will definitely buy more

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for any activity

    06/09/13 | By

    I came to know Thorlo through my company uniform program eight years ago, and will never buy another brand of sock in the future. These socks wear like iron and cushion your feet for all day standing and walking. Absolutely the best!

  • 5/ 5

    The best!

    04/30/13 | By

    Wonderful socks for everyday use and for walk.

  • 5/ 5

    Loves them!

    01/30/13

    My husband is constantly on his feet. Originally purchased this brand for him in the 80's. He absolutely allows himself few "treats" in life but these socks, his #1 obsession! Thanks. PS Now he's talked the SIL into them so we'll be ordering for him too!

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    01/15/13

    I have been wearing nothing else for the last 15 yrs

  • 5/ 5

    my new favoritess

    01/05/13 | By

    love the moderate cushion walking socks but these are even better

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on a puffy cloud of air!

    01/02/13

    I have been wearing these socks for 10 years and since discovering Thorlos...my husband and I will never wear another brand again! They are worth every penny. Best part..they last!! Not cheapo like so many other brands that fall apart within weeks or months.

  • 5/ 5

    Great all around sock

    12/09/12

    My husband loves these socks. And they last forever! Really great quality and comfy to boot!

  • 5/ 5

    Great and comfy socks

    08/11/12

    Can you possibly get your prices down to $9.99 a pair or 2 pair for $19.99. 15 a pair is a lot to ask>

  • 5/ 5

    Problem feet

    07/28/12 | By

    I have "Neuropathy" for which there is no cure. Any shoe can be torture!Then I discovered Thorlo! No, it's not a miracle, but close to it. Now, I can wear my favorite shoes it I hardly notice my sensitive feet. I only wish I had found Thorlo's years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Have worn Thorlos for years!

    07/15/12

    I worked as a grocery clerk for 30 years, so on my feet all day. I wore Thorlos for at least half of that time. They are always the most comfortable of socks. Truly the best!

  • 5/ 5

    good stuff!

    07/13/12

    .

  • 5/ 5

    The best

    06/06/12

    Out standing sock, I have been wearing them for over 20 years, love them

  • 5/ 5

    Love the soxs! Very comfortable!

    05/27/12 | By

    Terrific ;socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever-10 all the way

    02/02/12 | By

    My husbands size 14 feet have big pain problems! heels, arches especially.Getting these socks were better than anything, and he has tried it all! Willreorder soon for more. Amazing socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/31/12

    Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/28/12 | By

    These feel great when I do my walk. I try to walk 5 to 6 miles 3 times a week and these are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    SOCKS

    01/12/12

    I ORDERED BUY 3 GET ONE FREE AND DIDN'T GET BUT 6 PAIRS -- NOT HAPPY SOCKS ARE FIINE

  • 5/ 5

    if you think your feet are important, this is your sock!

    01/11/12

    I grew up on bargain store sweat socks. These socks are the best socks I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    amazing socks

    12/21/11 | By

    These are some of the best feeling socks i have ever had!

  • 5/ 5

    For the health of your feet and cure for the odor.

    12/16/11 | By

    I have been telling people for 30 years that these are the only socks to buy for men who have feet that have odor and breakout of rashes. It never happened once we changed to these socks. The only socks my husband will where. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Strong

    12/14/11

    They seem to be more resistent to the walking punishment.

  • 5/ 5

    Insanely Comfortable

    11/16/11

    I have no other sock that is any where as light but as warm. The comfort is wonderful!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks I have ever owned, period!

    08/11/11

    The best socks I have ever owned, period!

  • 5/ 5

    A wonderful gift for my fiance

    07/05/11

    My fiance spends a lot of time on his feed so I bought him several pair of Thorlos to keep him comfortable all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks!

    06/30/11

    I recommend these socks to anyone looking for excellent quality, fit, comfort and value.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking socks

    06/27/11 | By

    Best socks I've ever owned in 60+ years

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the best

    06/23/11

    I have been waring Thorlos socks for about seven years now and would not ware anything else. Some of my Thorlos socks are seven years old and still look and ware grate. I am in construction so my feet get quite a workout.

  • 5/ 5

    Made a tremendous difference

    06/12/11

    I try to walk 5 miles or more three times each week. My feet are very comfortable so that now I will not take a walk without wearing them. No foot pains, no blisters - even when walking on uneven terrain. Wish I had tried them years earlier.

  • 5/ 5

    Made a tremendous difference

    06/12/11

    I try to walk 5 miles or more three times each week. My feet are very comfortable so that now I will not take a walk without wearing them. No foot pains, no blisters - even when walking on uneven terrain. Wish I had tried them years earlier.

  • 5/ 5

    ahhhhhhh!

    06/10/11

    these socks are great. i usually use them for work - 5-10 hours a day on hard concrete - and my feet feel great all day.

  • 5/ 5

    As a diabetic I wouldn't choose any other sock!

    06/09/11 | By

    Loved the fit, wicking properties and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Still wearing after 15 years

    06/04/11

    My Review would be to biased. I use to be the Golf Thorlo Rep in Colorado Still have socks from then.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable

    05/31/11 | By

    best sock I have every had - this was my 3 order

  • 5/ 5

    Worn this sock for years.

    03/20/11 | By

    I like the moisture wicking and padding on the heel and arch.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    01/28/11

    The socks are padded in just the right places, and my feet are much happier now.

  • 5/ 5

    Its not fair

    01/27/11 | By

    I was a sales rep for Thorlo in the late 90s. I still have many of the same socks from my original personal order. They do not wear out! I just reordered because the old ones are not very white anymore. Thats 20 years. What do you expect. The stretch is still there and never a hole.

  • 5/ 5

    great with tennis shoes

    01/24/11

    also in boots

  • 5/ 5

    SOCKS TO LOVE

    01/12/11 | By

    Second purchase of Thorlo socks. Previous was 20 years ago. They still haven't worn out BUT I wanted some new ones ANYWAY! Great Socks!

  • 5/ 5

    good in boots

    01/05/11

    Good fit and takes the abuse from tough work in steel toed boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Cool

    12/29/10

    There is a reason cool is in CoolMax. They are really cool!

  • 5/ 5

    Great performer

    12/12/10

    As with other Thorlos products, this sock is a great performer. The thin cushion label does not mean that the socks are thin. Instead, comfortable cushioning does well under everyday conditions.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever!

    11/05/10

    I'm on my feet 10-12 hours a day and these are by far the most comforting socks I've ever donned on my feet! PERIOD!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    11/03/10 | By

    Purchased these for my son. He tells me that these are the ONLY socks he's worn in several years that wear well. Plan to order more for him for Christmas.

  • 1/ 5

    ordered wrong

    10/27/10 | By

    I'm a Type II diabetic. These socks were too thin and too tight for what I needed. Called Thorlo and they quickly said "return them", I did and ordered other Thorlo socks which I love.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking Sock

    09/22/10

    This is the best walking sock in this weight available.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    06/26/10

    Feels good! Looks good! Well made in the USA! A little more expensive than other socks but worth it!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for tennis

    06/11/10

    I've used these for tennis for over 12 years. They're terrific. They last forever -- still wearing first pair that I got.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet's best comfort and protection!

    05/26/10 | By

    These socks are so soft and cushioned, and they never bunch up anywhere to make uncomfortable lumps in my shoes. My feet are comforted and protected, allowing me to feel more energetic longer during my day. I feel lighter on my feet. Happy feet make for happy people!

  • 5/ 5

    Paresh

    05/26/10 | By

    Very comfortable socks

  • 5/ 5

    excellent socks

    05/23/10

    always buy Thorlo - they're the best

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks and always have

    05/05/10 | By

    Great for a marathon or anyting

  • 5/ 5

    Great pair of socks

    04/22/10 | By

    Cushioned just right in the heel and forefoot. The coolmax/spandex keep the socks up at all times and they really last. I wouldn't consider any other model of sock for walking/running.

  • 5/ 5

    Long Term Suppport

    03/04/10

    I wear these socks with light weight walking shoes and the give excellent support because of the spandex in the whole sock. They also do not droop, but stay up all day.

  • 5/ 5

    The Alpha Sock!!!

    02/27/10

    Bought three pair of Thorlos socks ten years ago. They never would wear out! Decided to order three new pair and kept the three old pair for lounging. Set for another ten years!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    01/07/10 | By

    My dad is a diabetic and he swears by these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    10

    01/01/10

    thumbs up - 10 on a 10 pt. scale!

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST Socks!!

    12/20/09 | By

    Before I started wearing Thorlos, I would get the worst blisters ever. Since I started wearing them NO MORE blisters!!! I love them and have been wearing them for the last 4 years.

  • 5/ 5

    none better

    12/17/09 | By

    I only wear the LWXM walking socks for every activity except with my suit. That means 24/7 other than a few special occasions during the year. Best socks available for my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Without any doubt, I would not purchase any other brand!

    12/16/09

    Thorlo is the best sock that I have ever worn. I have been involved in numerous sports for many years, and I have found that Thorlo is the most comfortable, long-lasting sock that is manufactured today. They are truly "Quality" in every respect.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    12/02/09 | By

    These socks give my soles good protection

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks...

    11/29/09

    ...well worth the extra money. Far superior to less expensive competitors.

  • 5/ 5

    The very best socks, period!

    11/01/09

    LWXM Walking Socks fit right, stay put, provide cushion in all the right places. They look good, feel good,and are a superior value. You won't be disappointd. I've been buying them for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Bad Fit

    10/08/09 | By

    They're called size 14, but they are undersized for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks!

    09/09/09 | By

    I bought these socks for Nordic walking. They are soft, padded in the right places and are very comfortable. I have bunions, need extra toe room in my shoes. These socks are great for me.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    07/19/09

    awesome - getting more soon

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    07/09/09 | By

    The cushioning is fantastic .The socks take a hugh amount of stress off my feet.

  • 4/ 5

    better than cotton

    06/19/09 | By

    I have a problem with cotton socks bunching under the ball of my foot. These are an improvement, but not completely cured

  • 5/ 5

    favorite socks

    05/29/09 | By

    I wear only thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Cool

    01/15/09 | By

    This socks are cool on my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Gift!

    01/07/09 | By

    These exercise socks were a great Christmas gift for my husband. He and his feet are very happy!

  • 5/ 5

    I don't believe I have to put anything in here

    01/04/09 | By

    I don't believe I have to put anything in here-it's stupid-whoever made this up is crazy....

  • 5/ 5

    An old favorite rediscovered

    12/13/08 | By

    These are the socks that I used to buy in the sports stores. I had not been able to find them lately so I looked for them on the Web. I didn't read the description closely enough, so I thought Thorlo had stopped making them altogether and ordered another type (which are good socks too). The people at Thorlo alerted me to the fact that my old favorites are still being made, and I stocked up on them right away. These socks are very comfortable in all kinds of weather and they last much longer than any other socks I've ever bought. I'm delighted that I found them again.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    08/14/08 | By

    These are by far the most comfortable socks I have ever worn.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy