Reviews for Thorlos LWMXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

80

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    LWMXW

    04/02/14 | By

    Like the support they give my feet

  • 5/ 5

    I use them for long distance walks; they feel absolutely luxurious.

    02/26/14 | By

    I use them for long distance walks; they feel absolutely luxurious.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for tennis shoes

    02/13/14 | By

    Have worn these for years, great product.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER!!!

    01/22/14 | By

    I'm not a runner just a walker but these socks are the best ever! I have a hard time finding them in the stores in my size as well as my sisters so I ordered them on-line. I wear these for comfort,, for house shoes in the house, and couldn't imagine wearing any other sock!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/11/14 | By

    I will be ordering more of these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    01/01/14 | By

    I love these socks and I wear them every day for work and while I exercise. They also last for a really long time. Prior to this last thorlo sock purchase, my last set of socks lasted about 10 yrs and I wore them almost every day. They are worth the money!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    10/16/13 | By

    They are so comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    daily basis

    10/12/13 | By

    I am using these socks on a daily basis. My feet are much happier. As a diabetic, care of my feet is important and Thorlo socks have become a partner in the process of keeping my feet happy and healthy.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for travel walking

    09/19/13 | By

    These were my first Thorlos, and I am impressed! I just returned from a trip abroad and loved the comfort and protection these socks gave me. They felt great, as did my feet! The socks also fit nicely. If you need to wash them, be aware they may take two days to drip dry because they are so thick. I am very pleased with them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for the serious walker

    07/14/13 | By

    Really like the padding offered in these socks. No chafing or blisters with this kind of protection.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCK FOR WALKING

    07/10/13 | By

    I LOVE THIS SOCK, I HAVE PROBLEM WITH MY FOOT SPECIALLY JOB RELATED AND IT HURT BY THE END OF THE DAY SINCE I USED THIS I HAVE NO PROBLEM ANYMORE.

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing else compares to Thorlos

    07/03/13 | By

    My husband and I both loveour thorlos. I have been wearing them for 20 years ans still have my first ones!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Foot Protection Padded Socks

    06/29/13 | By

    I have bone spurs in the top of my feet due to arthritis. The padding on the top of the sock helps to keep my feet from hurting so much. I wear them all of the summer. In the winter, I wear the crew walking socks with the padding on top for the same reasom.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    06/23/13 | By

    I have used these socks for as long as I can remember and would never buy another brand. They are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    A Sock by any other name would smell as sweet. Or was that a rose?

    06/16/13 | By

    Hate the price but can't live without them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking

    06/09/13 | By

    These socks are very comfortable--no annoying seems to trouble my toes and they never bunch up like other socks I've worn. My feet never wear any other sock for walking.

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    05/30/13 | By

    So comfortable and easy to wash!

  • 5/ 5

    The socks are worth the price you pay.

    05/20/13 | By

    Awesome socks!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Walked all over Italy

    04/06/13 | By

    I bought 4 pairs of these socks to lead a tour of 46 high school students across Italy, walking hours every day on cobblestone. My feet were in perfect shape at the end of the tour, even when I had to wear a single pair for 4 days when our luggage was lost. Recommend highly.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for all exercise.

    10/10/12

    I have tried many other socks for walking, hiking, treadmill, treadclimber and exercise classes and none can compare. They wash well and last forever. The only reason I had to buy more was I went hiking for 2 weeks in the red clay mountains of utah and got them so dirty that they were a little dingy after walking - although they were at least 5 years old!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for my sensitive feet!

    07/24/12

    Did a great deal of walking recently in Califronia wine country, San Francisco, Chicago, and Pennsylvania. Wonderful socks protected my feet from blisters and irritation and kept my feet dry. Ordered several pairs for my husband and he loved them, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking on pillows !

    07/14/12

    These socks are like pillows when you walk and the self-wicking feature keeps your feet nice and dry/cool.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable sock I've ever worn

    07/13/12 | By

    My foot is small (size 5.5). I purchased sock size 9 and find that it stays in place and is extremely comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks with my golf shoes

    07/04/12 | By

    For years I have had trouble with blisters ... and have tried literally everything to prevent them even when just simply walking a mile or more! So I really read the descriptions and the reviews long and hard before finally deciding on the exact socks I needed for the shoes I'd be wearing on the golf course and also on my walks. I chose this sock to go with my golf shoes. I have not had one problem with my feet since wearing these ... and I walk 9 holes when I play! I chose another type of Thorlo sock (pink, thickest cushioning) for my walking shoes. Amazing results ... walking 3 miles a day and not even a tiny sore ... and happily no more blisters!

  • 2/ 5

    Thicker than thin

    06/30/12

    If these socks are supposed to be the thin cushioning ones, I'd hate to see the thick ones. They were much thicker than I expected and also much hotter

  • 5/ 5

    No Blisters at Disney World!!

    06/22/12

    We brought a pedometer to Disney World and we averaged ten miles a day (20,000) steps. We also experienced (literally) monsoonal downpours on many days and slogged across the parks in our ponchos. These socks were full of water when we got home and we laid them out and they dried great. Best of all, through monsoons and ten miles of park hiking I had ZERO blisters in these socks!! Not even close. My son had the exact same experience and he has sensitivity issues. At first he thought the socks were furry but a day later he was in love. We're replacing all of our socks for school next year with Thorlos (slowly - they're expensive but now we know they're worth it). Thanks, Thorlos for a blister free vacation!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks in the world

    06/14/12

    This is the best sock in hte world, bar none. I plan to use Thorlos forever.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever

    03/31/12

    I love these socks. I have fibromyalgia and they help a lot to keep my comfortable and mobile.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfy and warm

    02/10/12

    Socks fit great don't slide down and stay in place. Great cushioning and adds warmth on cold wet days.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    02/08/12

    I love how the length and how comfortable these socks are!!

  • 5/ 5

    The sock that just won't die

    02/03/12

    I finally bought some new ones because my old ones, which were still doing great after about 7 years and a million washings, just plain looked grungy.I love my shiny new ones!

  • 5/ 5

    Talking about some GREAT socks !!!!!

    02/02/12 | By

    I just love my sock's. Got a great deal too . Buy 3 and get one FREE , and FREE shipping !!!! I hope you have another SALE soon !!!! Larry

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks on the market

    01/17/12

    I have about 10 pair of these socks. They are so comfortable even after years of constant wear. Don't waste your money trying any other socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/05/12 | By

    Bought these for my sister as she is on her feet all day and has some problems with her feet. She loves these socks and says they are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    My absolute FAVORITE socks!

    10/03/11

    I've tried so many different kinds of socks but I always come back to Thorlos. They fit and wear so well, don't waste your money on anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    09/18/11

    I switched from NB to these socks. I should have switched sooner!

  • 5/ 5

    Best walking socks ever!

    08/24/11 | By

    I recently participated in the Susan Komen 3-Day for the Cure. Including the event itself, I walked over 300 miles in 3 months. I wore these socks through 95 degree weather and never got a blister. I would highly recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for my feet

    07/21/11 | By

    Recently, I found out because of back surgery a year ago and possible other complications with my neck, that I only have 40% blood flow in both feet and these socks keep my feet very warm and cool when the weather is over 90 degress. I would highly recommend these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Over 7, or under?

    07/01/11 | By

    I love Thorlos, always have, always will. But I do struggle with finding the proper size. I wear size 7 shoes, so I bought the size for 7-9. The socks do stretch out a bit when wearing them, and I'd like to try the smaller size next time. The cushion is great, the arch protection appreciated. You can't go wrong with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/23/11

    These are wonderful socks, so comfortable and the best for my feet. They wash up great and are my favorite socks!

  • 5/ 5

    the best fit you gan get

    06/22/11

    Had only for about 70 days ask me in a year.. so far good

  • 5/ 5

    Huggy

    06/22/11

    I broke my foot a year ago. These socks are so comfortable. I wear them all the time.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    02/02/11

    I tried other socks but came back to Thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    "The only kind we wear!"

    12/16/10 | By

    My husband and I were given a pair of these when we volunteered at a tennis tournament. Now Thorlo is the only kind we would buy. We have even gave them as gifts to our friends that are walkers. Walkers need to try them to understand why they are so special.

  • 5/ 5

    Like No Other Sock

    12/12/10 | By

    I have been wearning Thorlos socks since 1991 --- the most comfortable sock in the world. Absorbs the shock. I only purchase Thorlo Socks for myself and for my family and friends for gifts, from holidays exchanges, to birthdays to thank you. Susan

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely comfortable

    11/10/10 | By

    I bought these for my wife because I have been very happy with mine for some time. She wasn't sure how she like a thicker sock but when she tried them on and we went walking, she was also sold. It's a great product!

  • 5/ 5

    THEY NEVER WEAR OUT!

    11/04/10

    These are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear!

    10/20/10

    I was delighted to find that I could buy your socks online. They were recommended by a local sports shoe store, and they are the only socks I wear for walking and working out. They do everything a sport sock should do -- just enough cushion, quality materials, and long-lasting! Thank you -- and keep up the great work. Mary Anne in Phoenix

  • 4/ 5

    Great Sock

    10/18/10

    Love the Thorlos.....these are a little big for a size 5 shoe. They cushion the feet like you have a customized pillow on your foot!

  • 5/ 5

    Good fit

    10/14/10 | By

    These socks cushion my feet, but don't fill up my shoes, and they don't shrink, so they continue to fit. They're great!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/26/10

    Wearing them makes my feet more comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for real walking!

    06/13/10 | By

    I don't wear anything but Thorlos for serious walking. They are incredibly soft and comfortable, and also prevent blisters. I feel confident walking many miles when wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent cushioning for my feet

    05/29/10 | By

    I must wear orthotics and the soles of my feet hurt if I don't have good cusioning. These are the best I've found, even better than the old Thorlos I was buying for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Have not been without nthem for years

    05/28/10

    They are the best I have already gotten four people to use them,a fiend, my daughter, my daughter-in-law and my sister

  • 5/ 5

    great socks!

    04/24/10

    This is my second time ordering these socks. Love them! I can break in new shoes and no blisters! They are also sooooo comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Have worn this style for about 10 years

    03/31/10

    These socks are really great. I have used this style for many years and they provide tremendous protection and are cool at the same time.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    03/24/10 | By

    I'm almost 62, had to starting a walking program for my health. My knees and hips get cranky, these socks really seem to help keep my feet happy. I was concerned, since I'd just bought a new pair of walking sneakers , that the socks might push me a half size up in shoes. But no, for me the think cushion worked great, my feet don't feel crowded at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Summer Sock for Working Out!

    01/15/10 | By

    Love these socks - won't wear anythign else!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/06/10

    I love the cushion on top of the sock. They fit perfectly with no slip or slide. Great socks for my two-mile a day walk!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever.

    12/23/09

    These socks cushion feet where most needed yey the thinner areas make them easy to wear in shoes. They are the only socks I wear now.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the nonpareil of walking socks

    12/16/09 | By

    These are the best. I got these for ny wife -- she loves them. I have several pair that I waer regularly that are over ten years old!

  • 5/ 5

    Go with what works!!!

    10/21/09 | By

    These are the only socks my wife wears for walking!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    09/09/09

    I walk four miles most days, and that's usually on concrete. These socks are vital in allowing me to do what I love in comfort! They're expensive, but they last and are worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    OH MY WONDERFUL

    06/22/09 | By

    I wish I had these years ago; they are awesome. Wish they weren't so pricey!

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the Best

    06/20/09 | By

    I've tried other athletic socks by name brand companies (Adidas, Nike, etc.). Don't waste your money. Thorlos are the best, fit the best and last the longest by far.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks, Love Them!

    06/17/09 | By

    I walked in the Susan G. Komen 3 day last year and came home with blisters on my ankles and toes. This year I wore Thorlo walking socks and my feet feel great. No Blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever

    06/14/09 | By

    i love these socks. I wish they came in more colors

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable

    06/11/09 | By

    I have a problem with the big toe on my right foot that these socks cushion the toe and make walking shoes much more comfortable than a thin sock does.

  • 5/ 5

    Aaaaaah says my feet!

    05/13/09 | By

    I love Thorlos socks for a lot of reasons and will never wear anything else. The extra padding across the top of the shoe helps with shoe tongue pressure. The overall thickness of the sock is great for cushioning my feet and I love how soft the socks are. They are not binding around my ankles which is great also. I also give these socks for gifts and there is not a nicer gift you can give someone or anything someone will appreciate more. I have asked my mother to stipulate in her will that I GET ALL HER THORLOS SOCKS!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best

    04/10/09 | By

    Wouldn't wear any other brand!

  • 5/ 5

    My feel love these socks!!!!

    02/19/09 | By

    Great for long walks----treadmill walking also!--My feet feel GREAT!

  • 5/ 5

    The perfect sock for me!

    01/15/09 | By

    These sox add just the extra cushion I need with my good sneakers so that my feet don't hurt any more. They also help to wick away the moisture, especially in the summer, so that my feet don't get rashes now. I have fifteen pairs of these socks.... some white and some black... love these socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    My aching feet thank U!

    01/10/09 | By

    Only socks I will ever use! The end!

  • 5/ 5

    Best wearing socks I've ever had!

    01/09/09 | By

    Since I was introduced to Thorlos, that's all I wear now. I have 2 drawers full of socks that I will probably wind up giving away. These are the most comfortable socks I have ever owned!

  • 5/ 5

    Special use: in riding boots!

    12/31/08 | By

    My daughter requested "some short white socks" for Christmas. Previously, other Thorlos had been a big hit with my 98-yr-old father (who really appreciates the cushioning) and there's nothing better than Coolmax for comfort. My daughter loves them. She rides english, with tall boots. She wears a very thin knee-high sock for easy on-off over the calf, and her Thorlos over the knee-high. Gives her extra padding in the heel area and at the ankle, where boot creases can rub. Great product, always!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    12/18/08 | By

    These socks are the best quality money can buy. They are very comfortable and it takes a long time for them to wear out.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for nurses

    12/12/08 | By

    These socks have great cushioning. My feet weren't as tired after a 12 hour nursing shift.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    10/05/08 | By

    These are my favorite Thorlo socks. They are the only ones I wear now and go with any of my shoes or boots. They are just enough thicker than the running socks to work for my lifestyle.

  • 5/ 5

    Just 'THE BEST'!!

    08/18/08 | By

    I have used these socks for 2 prior 3-Day Breast Cancer Walks. They definitely pass the test!!

  • 5/ 5

    The best

    08/14/08 | By

    These are even better than the walking socks I purchased. Cant beat the cushion.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy