Reviews for Thorlos LTHW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

273

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Very comfy!

    03/01/15 | By

    These socks are so comfortable. I recommend these!

  • 5/ 5

    Warm and Comfy!

    02/23/15 | By

    Bought these socks for hiking - they keep my feet warm, and they're comfy, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sox I have purchased.

    02/19/15 | By

    Totally comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    great for everyday wear

    02/19/15 | By

    I love these socks! They're not so thick that you have to go up a size in your shoe. The ribbed cuff is not too tight. These are fantastic. Would like for them to come in darker colors rather than the mingled, heather look.

  • 5/ 5

    Looking for boot socks that didn't slip

    02/13/15 | By

    I love these socks. Soft, comfy and stay in place. They are thick but not so thick that they made my boots feel tight. They keep my feet warm in the cold but they feel good in warmer temps. I will wear these this summer with my motorcycle boots,

  • 5/ 5

    great work boot socks that's when I wear them.

    02/12/15 | By

    My feet feel like they are cradled in total comfort. These thorlos wash and dry well every time.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for hiking

    02/10/15 | By

    Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks...been wearing them for years!

    02/06/15 | By

    They are warm and comfortable. I wear them in my boots in the winter. They wash and wear well. Great for walking and shopping.

  • 5/ 5

    Love Thorlos

    02/05/15 | By

    I love these socks and have numerous pairs. My oldest pairs were purchased in 1999, are worn almost daily during the colder months, and are STILL wearable with no holes (though some thin spots are developing). I recommend them to everyone and buy them as gifts. In time, every sock in my drawer will be upgraded to Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for Hiking in National Parks!

    01/28/15 | By

    I could hike forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Great pair of socks!

    01/25/15 | By

    I have recently had the pleasure of covering my feet with Thorlo hiking socks. These socks are SOOOOO comfortable. They are nicely padded on the bottom so it's a comfort to walk in them. These socks keep my feet dry and warm, not sweaty at all. I love the feel of these socks. The quality is worth purchasing these socks. I will be purchasing Thorlo from now on!

  • 5/ 5

    A hug for your feet.

    01/15/15 | By

    I love the support I feel for my arches. I wear them every chance I can. I often wear them instead of my bedroom slippers so you know how comfortable they feel!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are just the best !

    01/12/15 | By

    My feet are cushioned all day- the socks don't bind but they never fall down. And they last longer than any other brand. Well worth the price!

  • 5/ 5

    Have always loved Thorlos

    01/08/15 | By

    Always comfortable and seemingly never wear out. I finally had one pair of hiking sock wear out after YEARS of use.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/08/15 | By

    These are wonderful socks. I bought some a few years ago and have love them. I forgot which size I ordered and I ordered socks that were slightly too small. I wear a size 9.5 shoe and hate getting socks that are all bunched up at the toe so I ordered the women's medium and they were a little more snug than I like. I kept them and ordered the next size up and they're perfect. The leg cuff is just right as well, I have trouble with socks being too tight but these are not. I only wish the colors were better, darker. They look so washed out.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/02/15 | By

    Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    These socks rock on rough hikes

    12/27/14 | By

    Took four pairs of socks on a hiking study abroad trip to the Rainforest of Costa Rica. 11-mile hikes on very muddy terrain. My feet felt amazing, no blisters, no pressure points, just awesome! Most of the others in the group got blisters!

  • 3/ 5

    Poor Quality

    12/17/14 | By

    Poor quality on stiches and lint are all comming off after two washes. It does the job of keeping my feet warm and cozy. Please allow us to insert or attched photos in the site.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/11/14 | By

    I don't wear any other socks

  • 5/ 5

    A great sock to enhance any activity that requires you to get up and move!!!

    12/07/14 | By

    I do love these socks. Makes my boots fill like bedroom slippers.

  • 5/ 5

    Super Comfortable, Great Padding

    12/06/14 | By

    I like how warm these socks are, especially in the 30 degree weather we've been having. Also, they wick sweat really well and I like how they fit - snug without being tight.

  • 5/ 5

    Love it!

    12/05/14 | By

    Very warm, very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Traveling

    11/27/14 | By

    WIth these socks on, I can walk long distances and my feet will still feel pretty good by the end of the day. I normally have feet pain after a whole day of walking. I wore these socks every day for a 16-day trip to Japan and my feet were happy! Highly recommended!

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific

    11/27/14 | By

    Offering a free pair of socks was terrific merchandising. I'm sold on Thorlos after wearing the socks for hiking. I already purchased several pairs as a Christmas present for my husband, who is a runner. Your socks rock! Joyce Taaffe

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for hiking in the Colorado mountains!

    11/21/14 | By

    Good product...look like they will wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Ideal Socks

    11/19/14 | By

    These socks are exceptionally well made, with what appears to be brilliant insights about how feet work. There is structure to keep the sock fitting snugly enough to avoid chafing or blisters, and there is padding for comfort. I especially appreciate how the combination of fabric and elastic keeps them up all day without compressing my ankles and lower leg too tightly. It's just the right firm fit. I love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!!

    11/17/14 | By

    I love my socks. Feel great on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock

    11/13/14 | By

    I love this hiking sock. Plan to get more for a hiking trip thru Grand Canyon

  • 5/ 5

    I am thrilled with my Thorlos socks!

    11/09/14 | By

    These socks came in less than a week (it said up to 3 weeks for delivery) so I was impressed from the get go. I have a short, ankle high pair and love the cushiony feel and extra padding on the ball of my feet and heels. These are no different, and in fact have more padding than the short pair. The sock doesn't slide around on my foot and hold their shape well. I have ordered several other pairs in other colors and can honestly say, they are wonderful!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking

    10/29/14 | By

    We visited 5 national parks and hiked everyday. These socks stayed dry and the cushion was just purrrrfect. My husband is on his feel everyday at his job and now wears his daily. Highly recommend you try them as you will not go back to another brand!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    10/29/14 | By

    I wore these on my hiking trip to Israel- 12 miles every day for 10 days. Great socks! i will recommend them to any hikers! Thanks!!!

  • 4/ 5

    Ok, but snagged easily

    10/29/14 | By

    I really wanted to love these, but just didn't. My feet felt no different than any other normal day of 12+ miles on the hiking trail. The threads snagged a couple places the first time I wore them and makes me question their durability. Tried them with and without a liner and wasn't overwhelmed with the performance. They are good, not great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my boots

    10/23/14 | By

    We do a great deal of off roading with our jeep and I bought the socks to use with a specific pair of boots. They were just perfect!

  • 5/ 5

    Blister Prevention

    10/18/14 | By

    I use these socks for hikes, work, and cold days outside. I don't ever have blisters with these socks, but I do with other socks made of cotton.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Hiking Feet

    10/17/14 | By

    I hike in the mountains of Tennessee and North Carolina where it is hot and humid much of the year. I found Thorlos Light Hiking Socks to be the perfect alternative to wool hiking socks. They are much cooler on the feet, I love the added arch support, and I've not had a blister yet. I machine wash on warm and line dry my socks to keep that great elasticity. I own three pairs now and need more!

  • 5/ 5

    Love, love, love!

    10/15/14 | By

    First time for me and I'm in love.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Fit and Comfortably Cool!

    10/15/14 | By

    I've found a new favorite sock! These light hikers fit a woman's foot so well with no extra toe material to bunch up under the toes. They are very temperature comfortable on a long walk, and wash and dry with no shrinking or pilling. I've already converted my daughter-in-law, and imagine our whole active family will be Thorlo lovers, too. Thank you Thorlo for designing the perfect sock!

  • 5/ 5

    comfy socks for hiking

    10/10/14 | By

    I really like these socks. I've worn them on several hikes and they are extremely comfortable. I have no problems with blisters, and they fit well with my boots!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Socks

    10/10/14 | By

    Love the hiking socks! Keep feet dry and warm and just enough custion.

  • 5/ 5

    hiking

    10/09/14 | By

    very comfortable socks

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy Socks!

    10/09/14 | By

    These socks make my feet feel soooo good! I haven't had the chance to actually hike in them yet but I've worn them several times during my morning walks and they keep my feet feeling fresh. I guess that's the best way to describe it....I just love them. They feel like they are hugging my feet! They are wonderful!!

  • 5/ 5

    Long time Thorlo user

    09/26/14 | By

    I have been wearing various models of Thorlo socks for many years for walking, running, hiking. I have not found any brand to be better or longer lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks

    09/25/14 | By

    I recieved my Thorlo sock on a wednesday and was out hiking the next day....No blisters or rub spots. They fit great no gaps no bunching up or slouching down. I liked them so well I bought another pair for myself and 2 pairs for my husband.

  • 5/ 5

    THE BEST

    09/21/14 | By

    One I am not fond of thick socks but loved these/comfort, fits perfectly, padding! 1. I love that I can buy women's small, no more heel of sock hanging out at back of my shoe. 2. Provide comfort/padding without being overly thick...can even wear with my tennis shoes 3. Did not shrink 4. Not fond of price BUT WELL WORTH THE COST!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking

    09/21/14 | By

    My husband & I have been using Thorlos socks for day hiking in California. The best socks we had and the only brand we have been using for the past 3 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking!

    09/19/14 | By

    Wore these with my new hiking boots, no blisters! Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Work Very Well

    08/30/14 | By

    I was a bit concerned that the light hiking socks would not provide sufficient support. They are perfect. I have worn them on several long hikes. The socks provided sufficient cushion and were not bulky. They have washed well.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking Ireland

    08/29/14 | By

    I wore these socks on a 7 day, 104 mile hiking tour in Ireland. They were comfortable. My feet stayed dry.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking or walking sock!

    08/28/14 | By

    Always wore Thorlo ski socks years ago, but had started wearing smart wool types for hiking. Tried the Thorlo light hiking socks recently and love them. I'm back to being a Thorlo fan.

  • 5/ 5

    Running and working

    08/18/14 | By

    I wear these socks constantly. They are amazing. I have worn them running and then I have worn them to work with my work boots. They keep my feet comfortable all day!! Love them. I bought several more pair already:-)

  • 5/ 5

    Light Hiking Socks

    08/14/14 | By

    Love them - can't stand my feet to be hot. These have plenty of comfort without the hot feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for day hiking

    08/09/14 | By

    I'm allergic to wool, and these socks hug my skinny feet and actually feel like "support socks." Very comfy for the 5 - 6 mile hikes I like to do in the Blue Ridge Mts. Also reasonably priced.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking and Hiking

    08/08/14 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for years. They are the best socks on the market. They last a long time, too; definitely worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Made the difference

    08/07/14 | By

    I was new to hiking and complained to a fellow hiker about foot issues and he immediately pointed out I needed to be in hiking socks instead of athletic sock. I started searching, found your socks and they have made a great difference. Much less foot pain at the end of the day.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around sock

    08/04/14 | By

    I love the fit and the versatility; being able to wear these socks in summer without them being too hot, and in winter for warmth. They are extremely comfortable whether hiking or just taking a walk. When wearing these I have never had them bunch-up or shift in shoes or boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks for tropics

    07/20/14 | By

    As a farmer who wears boots every day, I have found that Thorlo light hikers are the best boot socks for our subtropical area. Other hiking socks I've tried can get heavy or soggy or scratchy, but these Thorlos keep my feet dry, well-cushioned, and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks!

    07/20/14 | By

    The first time I wore these hiking I had no blisters! Great quality!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for hiking

    07/17/14 | By

    I have always gotten blisters on hiking adventures. So I am going to try these in August hiking Lost Coast. For daily short hikes they have worked great. No blisters, no hot spots. Back with another review after August trip. Angie in KC

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks - very happy!

    07/06/14 | By

    I'm just beginning to start hiking, etc. so I'm a real novice. I tried these and they sure keep my feet comfortable. I would definitely buy again!

  • 5/ 5

    Made my tootsies smile all day

    07/03/14 | By

    Had to get these in conjunction with special insoles for a foot problem and these socks were a livesaver. Firm control but not too hot even on the hottest summer day so far. I have to get a large size and no problem finding it at Thorlo! Only thing I wish was more colors for the ladies

  • 4/ 5

    Very Decent Running/Hiking Socks

    06/21/14 | By

    I like how these socks are thinner than the normal Hiking Socks. They also have breathability and slightly more durability than normal socks. However, they did develop holes after about two months of straight wearing.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable Socks!

    06/18/14 | By

    I love these socks! Very comfortable. Even though it's the summer time, and I'm hot and pregnant, these fine cushioned socks keep my feet feeling loved.

  • 4/ 5

    great socks for day hikes

    06/15/14 | By

    The first time I wore the socks I was not that impressed. However, I was also breaking in new boots which I am sure had something to do with my first impression. I have recently started wear the socks again and they have been great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks...period.

    06/06/14 | By

    Wore these socks in my hiking boots on a trip to the Southwest. My feet were always comfortable. Soft, dry, just the right weight. I am a sock aficionado and I think Thorlos are the best. Worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Great.

    06/05/14 | By

    They were a gift but my mother loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Like them a lot

    06/02/14 | By

    I bought these, because I wanted to try them out before buying more. I had been planning a through hike (Santiago de Compostela) and had been reading the blogs and forum where they tell you to buy one size larger hiking boots, and then wear really thick socks. Well, I sort of regret that, because I did buy a half-size too big boots, and these socks help them fit correctly, but I also went ahead and bought a normal sized pair for every day--I haven't tried to put them on over these socks, yet. I was worried these would be too hot for me--I have MS and a neuropathy on the top of my foot that is agravated whenever my feet overheat--it feels as though a burning charcoal bricquette is on top of my foot, just behind the toes, and it varies in intensity. The cooler my feet, the better I feel, so I am glad to report that so far, on short hikes (breaking in the boots) these do not heat my feet up. In all, they seem like they'll last a long time with proper care, so I'm glad I tried these.

  • 5/ 5

    wonderful socks for hiking

    05/30/14 | By

    great socks for hiking in the woods in all types of weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Hiking Socks

    05/29/14 | By

    I love these socks! They fit great, are comfortable, didn't rub on my ingrown toenail. I don't get blisters either.

  • 5/ 5

    Fits Perfectly So No Bunching Up

    05/29/14 | By

    I have worn these socks for decades. They fit perfectly and so do not bunch up at the toes or above the heel as other socks do after a day of walking. My husband always scoffed at the price, and was never willing to try them. Then, I accidentally ordered a size too big and offered them to him. You can guess the rest. He's thrown out all of his white crew socks and ordered these! Sometimes it's really worth it to pay more.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    05/29/14 | By

    I really like these socks. I did go on a rugged 10 mile hike in the Smokies last week. I did still get blisters even though they say you won't but I have never found a sock that did not give me blisters. Not as wet from sweat at end of hike either.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and cool

    05/29/14 | By

    I really liked these for hiking in warmer weather. So much so that I bought 2 more pairs. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everything. :)

    05/28/14 | By

    I love my thorlo socks, I have several pairs. Hiking, walking and jogging socks. I use them all the time. That are awsome. Oops sorry I had a typo on last entry, sorry.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everything. :)

    05/28/14 | By

    I love my thrill socks, I have several pairs. Hiking, walking and jogging socks. I use them all the time. That are awsome.

  • 5/ 5

    love!

    05/27/14 | By

    Tall socks for this tall gal. Warm and comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Just the Thing!

    05/26/14 | By

    I have tried out these socks and think they will be just what I need for a very long hike. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    survived machu picchu

    05/26/14 | By

    Loved these socks! Bought a few different pairs of hiking socks but these were my favorite. No blisters, feet stay dry & comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Runs Small

    05/25/14 | By

    Socks are ok but they pinch my toes. Made for women with small feet.

  • 5/ 5

    thank you.

    05/25/14 | By

    perfect socks. all shoes, all weather. wish they were more affordable.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushy Socks

    05/25/14 | By

    Lightweight and comfy...recommend

  • 1/ 5

    BLISTERS

    05/24/14 | By

    I went on my walk and I got blisters all over the balls of my feet. I am very disappointed with this socks. They are the worse socks I have every had.

  • 5/ 5

    I use them for day hiking.

    05/24/14 | By

    My feet feel very comfortable wearing these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Soooooooooooo comfortable!

    05/22/14 | By

    These hiking socks are wonderful. They just feel good on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent!

    05/22/14 | By

    Great socks. Thanks for the trial offer. Now I know what to buy. Very comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent hiking socks

    05/18/14 | By

    I have run in Thorlo for over 20 years and recently decided to try the light hiking socks. The socks are just the right weight and very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Saved our feet on an extensive walking vacation!

    05/15/14 | By

    Spent 10 days walking in Italy, one day with a competitors sock which did ok, one day with a basic sock where we thought we would never be able to walk again and 8 days with our Thorlo's socks. Never would have thought it possible what a difference a sock can make. We are penny pinchers and thought paying 18.00 for a pair of socks crazy but now we consider it some of the best money we ever spent buying two pair each of these socks. Will never travel without them again and need to buy more so we don't have to wash these so much. We plan to try them at work now as we both stand long hours at our jobs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great padding

    05/14/14 | By

    These socks are great. My feet hurt. The padding on the bottom really makes my feet so much happier than a thinner sock. It's true the extra padding may make your shoes fit more snug so they might not work in a shoe that's already a bit tight. They work great in my hiking boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Super Comfortable Socks

    05/13/14 | By

    These socks are definitely the most comfortable socks that I've ever owned. They fit really well and I had no problems with annoying seams. I do have to say one thing though, I did find them a little warm, despite being light hiking socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for summer!

    05/09/14 | By

    Love these - they're lightweight, but padded; cool yet fitted.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, but too wide

    05/08/14 | By

    I wanted to love these socks. They seem well made and nicely padded. Unfortunately, I have a very long, narrow foot and the sock folds a bit at the side, which causes blisters. It's really too bad. I wish I could wear them.

  • 5/ 5

    greatest socks ever!

    05/08/14 | By

    I wrote this review once.... when I received my free pair. Please look it up.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking to Machu Pichu

    05/08/14 | By

    I loved them, they didnt give me any blisters and felt good on my feet. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    NIce and comfortable

    05/08/14 | By

    Very comfortable. I enjoyed them for the short hikes I take.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for spring hiking!

    05/05/14 | By

    Very comfortable and cushiony. Great hiking socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy Toes

    05/03/14 | By

    Used these socks hiking and long walks through steep terrain. I have them in three colors!

  • 5/ 5

    Best everyday socks

    05/02/14 | By

    Most comfortable socks I have ever tried for wearing with jeans and athletic shoes for casual days. The only brand I will ever purchase in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for dayhikes.

    05/01/14 | By

    Cool and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    New hiker

    04/24/14 | By

    I like these socks, I just began hiking, and I do not even think about my feet when I am wearing them. That is a good thing.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hiking Socks

    04/24/14 | By

    I have tried so many different brands of socks for hiking and felt like Goldilocks...too thick, too thin, too much wool, too little stretch, etc. These were "just right" and I will definitely be adding more!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for hiking!

    04/21/14 | By

    I have used Thorlo socks for years and I love them. They wear well and have wonderful cushioning. I highly recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Massage for the feet

    04/21/14 | By

    I have now wore these on three day hikes........so very soft and comfortable, my feet feel like they are on a bed of the softest cotton. Moisture is wicked away from my feet also. Excellent product!

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters!

    04/18/14 | By

    The most comfortable socks I have ever put on my feet! I will definitely continue to buy these for all my family members!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking!

    04/17/14 | By

    Comfortable and long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I own!

    04/13/14 | By

    I purchased these socks for an upcoming hike. I have been wearing them since they arrived.... and to break in my new hiking boots. They are wonderful. They fit like they were custom made for me, and they are a comfort from the moment I put them on. I have worn them all day, even in warm weather and I have been completely happy with their performance. I have complete confidence in these socks and am sure that they will protect my feet on my big hiking adventure.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking Socks

    04/11/14 | By

    After several hours of hiking my feet feel great!

  • 5/ 5

    Best all round socks.

    04/11/14 | By

    These socks are comfortable and hold up well for active lifestyles.

  • 5/ 5

    Women's hiking socks

    04/11/14 | By

    I recently recieved the free hiking socks and I absolutely love them. They are comfortable with all my hiking boots. They are form fitting to my feet and get softer everytime I wash them. Great socks! Hoping Thorlo comes out with summer hikers with padded shins like the winter socks. Will def buy again!

  • 5/ 5

    Keeps my bad ankle from hurting.

    04/08/14 | By

    I broke my ankle just above the joint 24 years ago and it was set incorrectly. My choices are to have it rebroken, or find a way to live with it. So far, I've been living with it. These socks make it so much easier. Who would think that a sock could make the difference between walking back out of the Grand Canyon and limping back out of the Grand Canyon? There is something about the way they fit that keeps my ankle from swelling, which keeps it from locking up. Your mileage may vary, but I am sold on these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Warm n wonderful

    04/07/14 | By

    I bought these socks for hiking. I haven't hiked in them yet. They are warm and not too snug or right. They take up about a half a size in my boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking!

    04/04/14 | By

    I love them! I am going to try some other Thorlo socks and pick up another pair of hiking socks. Great product!

  • 5/ 5

    Good quality !

    03/30/14 | By

    Fit well. Last long. Hold their shape even after multiple washes. Good value for the money. The only brand of socks that I buy! Money well spent !

  • 4/ 5

    Good for hiking, not sure if they'd hold up for fire season.

    03/23/14 | By

    I like these socks, they are very comfortable and I have them in my hiking sock rotation. However, I've had a lot of different brands of hiking socks over the years and the way these ones feel tells me they wouldn't be very comfortable 2-3 days in on a fire assignment. Great everyday and day hike socks though.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for hiking

    03/21/14 | By

    Great socks. They are the only socks I wear now when I hike

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE THEM

    03/21/14 | By

    love these socks-will never go back to basic/traditional crew socks again.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite pair for everything!

    03/14/14 | By

    LOVE

  • 5/ 5

    Soft, comfy, and durable

    03/13/14 | By

    Great socks. Good cushioning, warm, but not bulky. They don't slide down into my boots, and they don't itch. Awesome!

  • 5/ 5

    Hands-down the best socks EVER.

    03/08/14 | By

    I wear these every single day. I accidentally found them through a hiker's blog, and decided to try them. The company sent me a free pair to try, but after reading several other blogs, I decided to go ahead and buy them. I've been hiking with a full pack (5 miles a day) to train for the Appalachian Trail, and I don't even want to look at another sock! I have had absolutely no blisters, or even hot spots, even carrying 35 lbs. Love them, love them, love them. I even wear a clean pair to sleep at night because my feet used to get cold and cramp, and I haven't had that problem since wearing these wonderful socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    03/07/14 | By

    Thanks for the opportunity to try your socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks

    02/27/14 | By

    These socks were recommended to me by my sister. They are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn. I have worn them all day and have not had a single blister on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Mr. & Mrs. M. Spranger

    02/19/14 | By

    These socks are wonderful. Our feet feel terrific from the beginning of our hikes to the end on mountainous terrain for several hours..

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort Rules!

    02/16/14 | By

    Great socks! My first pair of socks that I "feel" all day long. Always wondered why my husband insisted on socks that had texture. Now, I know. My hands are getting weaker and these socks are easy to pull on my feet, but they stay nice and snug to foot and ankle. Glad I tried the free offer and will be buying more.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks that hug your feet!!!

    02/13/14 | By

    I love these light weight hiking socks!!!!! They're my favorite! I'll be ordering more soon!

  • 5/ 5

    hiking socks

    02/13/14 | By

    best socks or your feet to be bought in the US of A.....and they are made here by good Americans!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    No More Sore Feet

    02/09/14 | By

    After multiple foot surgeries - not all of them successful - I have become very interested in finding adaptations that allow me some freedom from foot pain. This sock is one of the best I have found for adding cushioning to the metatarsal area. I have worn it with hiking boots, which allowed me to have a several-mile walk with NO pain - a great achievement for me!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    02/08/14 | By

    I really love these socks, I just wish there were some more girlie colors.

  • 5/ 5

    I threw out all my other crew socks!

    02/06/14 | By

    These ARE the best socks ever. I bought several pairs, and I'm wearing them exclusively every day: with running shoes, to work, and with boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great light-hiking socks

    02/02/14 | By

    These light hiking socks are just right, not too much padding, not too thick. They keep their shape, don't shrink. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Can't beat these socks

    01/19/14 | By

    I originally purchased these socks to wear with my new hiking boots. They are the most comfortable socks I own. They hug my foot and the top stays up all the time. I liked them so much I bought some for my hiking partner for christmas. Will buy them again.

  • 5/ 5

    These are my favorites! I only wear Thorlos.

    01/18/14 | By

    I have about 50 pair of Thorlos, and these are my favorites.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I Have Ever Worn

    01/17/14 | By

    I love Thorlos!! They are the only socks I wear. There are no other socks in our house. My husband wears Thorlos Hiking Thor-Lon and he buys 10 pairs of identical socks at a time so if one sock ever wears out (and it takes a while for that) he only throws one sock away. I can't say enough good things about these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    FIT

    01/11/14 | By

    They feel like they were made around my feet; like a second skin. Most comfortable I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for everything!

    01/05/14 | By

    I absolutely love Thorlo socks and will recommend them to everyone. This will be the only sock I will ever buy! It's like wearing socks with all the protection and loving care your feet will ever need

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for everything!

    01/05/14 | By

    I absolutely love Thorlo socks and will recommend them to everyone. This will be the only sock I will ever buy!

  • 5/ 5

    Nice and cool

    01/03/14 | By

    These socks are comfortable, as are all Thorlos, but I especially appreciate how well they breathe.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/15/13 | By

    These arte the most comfortable socks I own! Perfect for cold, winter climates.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks all around!

    11/21/13 | By

    I wear these with my barn shoes/boots and they are so comfortable and warm. I also wear them everywhere in the house. I don't use slippers. I just wear them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have found

    10/19/13 | By

    These socks are so soft and yet they fit snug and they last and last. I bought my first pair years ago when a sporting goods shop opened in the area and they quickly became my favorite socks. For running or hiking or working or walking or just when you want comfortable feet.... wear these socks. They are excellent !!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    medical problems assist

    07/19/13 | By

    my wife had a hemorrhagic stroke and now has problems with her feet & legs. Since I bought her the first pair of thorlos to help, that's all she wears. We both say thank you thorlo!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking.

    07/08/13 | By

    Having hiked for many year with several blisters using old and new shoes, I finally discovered these socks. After using these I have not ever had another blister even on long long hikes. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Lite hiking socks

    07/07/13 | By

    This is my first experience with Thorlo socks. My feet love the feel of wearing shoes when I wear my nicely padded & very comfortable Thorlo socks. Surprisingly, not too warm even in warm weather. Phyllis

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks out there.

    07/04/13 | By

    I love this product for its comfort and high quality. It's all we use in our household for our active life.

  • 4/ 5

    Not the same

    06/09/13 | By

    Have purchased these socks in the past and loved them. The socks I recently ordered are not the same. They have already started to "pill" after only a few wash/wear. The quality is not as good as previous orders. Also, wish more colors were available.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever !!

    06/08/13 | By

    I'm crazy about your sock and they are the ONLY ones I'll wear. I tell everybody about them ! Also, your customer service is top notch !

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    02/14/13 | By

    I absolutely love these socks for everyday wear and for walking. I wish the purple had still been available so I could have several colors.

  • 5/ 5

    extremely comfortable

    01/11/13 | By

    I really like these socks. They aren't too heavy or too hot and they are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks

    01/09/13

    The only casual socks I wear

  • 5/ 5

    I only want to wear Thorlos.

    01/07/13

    I have been wearing the men's light hiking socks, since I could find them easily in stores. This time I went for the women's, since the packaging says they fit size 11 Womens. I tried these on as soon as they arrived and they fit fantastically. The men's socks are a little too wide in the foot, so they shift around a bit. These fit perfectly on my regular width foot. No sliding or bunching at all. I'll be buying the women's size from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent all-around socks

    12/14/12

    We have worn the Thor-Lo CoolMax socks for years. They hold up very well and are very comfortable and support your feet. Good cushioning. These are excellent for warm weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Durable and comfortable!

    12/13/12

    I've been wearing Thorlos for hiking and for winter boots for about 10 years now - and some of them have lasted that long! I can't tell which ones are new and which are old - they keep their shape and comfort after multiple wearings and washings. I am sensitive to wool, so I love that these are wool-free, and the CoolMax definitely keeps them breathable. I will keep buying Thorlos for years to come!

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for riding horses

    10/24/12 | By

    When you need an in between sock weather wise (one not too thick or thin) for riding these socks do the job. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    08/25/12

    Got $$ new work boots, so splurged on new socks too!

  • 5/ 5

    Good vacation socks

    07/26/12 | By

    -brought along on trip to South Dakota -great comfort during sightseeing & hikes

  • 5/ 5

    My feet finally don't hurt!

    07/19/12

    I just love my Thorlos! Since I discovered them, my feet don't hurt, whether hiking, walking or just dealing with hard floors. And now they've added colors!

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable socks

    07/15/12

    I bought these to go with my hiking boots, but I've been wearing them for years in the house as slippers. Love the cushiony feel.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent!

    07/02/12

    Comfortable, cool, soft. Lots of padding to make hiking easy. Very happy with these!

  • 5/ 5

    "Wool-less" wonderful!

    06/30/12

    Smart wool, regular wool, wool blend...all feel rough to me (I even find a good cashmere scratchy next to my skin). These Thorlo socks rock my world! Warm, comfortable, not too thick with my hikers and great in a pair of muck boots too. Worth every cent!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous socks.

    06/17/12

    I have purchased and worn several types of Thorlo socks, for LONG walks in the 60 mile breast cancer walk, and working out. I purchased these socks for an upcoming adventure hiking trip in Montana. I wore them for a seven mile walk to break in my new hiking boots. GREAT!! Not a single hot spot. My feet were dry and comfortable. Always a pleasure to Thorlo socks!!!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    06/14/12 | By

    Am 73, like to walk, neuropathy, and have found these socks help me do more than I could do without them. I would like to see the top of the toe area reinforced more. I wear holes in them but still love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great product

    06/14/12

    These socks hug my foot, don't fall down, are extremely comfortable even in Alabama summers.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear are Thorlos

    06/13/12

    I have tried other socks but always come back to Thorlos. I love them for their comfort and they hold up great. I am a Thorlo's fan BIG TIME!

  • 5/ 5

    Long lasting and comfortable

    06/08/12 | By

    These socks will last me two years before wearing a hole in the heel. I love the new colors!!

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Socks

    06/06/12

    Make my feet so much more comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for me

    05/26/12

    Bought for wearing with muck boots during trip to British Colimbia. Feet were warm, dry and happy.

  • 5/ 5

    Best EVER!

    05/24/12 | By

    Great for work and play!!

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THese!

    05/02/12 | By

    I am new to hiking boots and trekking and let me ell you, these socks just cushion my feet so nicely! LOVE THEM!

  • 5/ 5

    disappointed

    04/11/12

    I ordered the correct size and after laundering, per instructions, the socks fit very tight, putting pressure on toes. For expensive socks these are terrible. I'll try other brands.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect sock for me!

    03/28/12

    About 2 years ago, I got 4 pairs of these socks. Was so impressed with quality, etc., that I attempted to buy more. When could not find them in Big 5 in Show Low, AZ, I went on line and purchased 6 pair directly from you. Love the socks. Now have both the blue and the tan colors. Still have my original four pair...talk about not wearing out!

  • 5/ 5

    always buy thorlo

    03/14/12

    I discovered Thorlo socks about five years ago and ever since have only worn this brand. The ones I prefer are the medium weight hiking socks and the extra thick ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Flamingo hiking socks mean girl power

    02/21/12

    Thorlo's flamingo colored light hiking socks empower me, I love the color as it's the quintessential girl color and it's springy and cheerful. I'm so happy to have an alternative color besides Earth tones as I wear Thorlos daily. I live outdoors, always dog walking, biking, going sailing in Berkeley, learning to windsurf . . . these socks protect my feet perfectly and help me get my money's worth out of athletic shoes daily, making the shoes even more comfortable and better fitting. I am 52 and need more padding on my feet in general, but they have taken quite a pounding throughout my life as I ran long distance, 10Ks and a few marathons and on track teams when younger. The socks keep me warm and comfy now that I am a bicycle commuter and dog walker. Absolutely worth the money. How about a lavender color or pale yellow for spring?

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I can wear

    02/03/12

    I am on my feet all day; these are the only socks I can wear that prevent foot pain. Even with New Balance shoes and orthotics. Socks are well-designed and well-made;made in USA Hoorah.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    02/02/12

    I love these socks. They are so comfortable to the feel and touch and they are quite durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks, but Not Light Weight

    02/02/12

    These socks are very comfortable, but when I move to Borneo, they are going to be much too hot. I should have gotten the lighter sock in this case. Still, they are very well made and comfortable to wear -- they don't leave lines on my legs like some socks do.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are great!

    01/20/12

    I love these socks! They feel so good on my feet. I have a bunch and they are all great.

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    01/18/12

    the color is great.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm feet

    01/18/12

    These socks keep my feet warm in cold weather better than any other brand I've tried. Thorlos knows what they are doing.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/14/12

    These are wonderful socks and a Godsend to those of us allergic to wool! I gave them as Christmas presents this year (keeping some for myself)!

  • 4/ 5

    Very pretty socks

    01/12/12

    These socks are a little thicker than the moderate cushion walking socks I usually wear. They are very pretty socks that come in a variety of colors.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    01/06/12 | By

    they are both warm and cool. Very comfortable. They stay in place and hug my feet like old friends

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    01/01/12 | By

    These are my favorite thorlo socks. Wash well, super comfortable and seem to last forever. Only problem-which color to buy?

  • 5/ 5

    Nice and cosy

    12/30/11

    These socks are very warm, plus they come in great colors, highly recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    12/30/11

    About 7 years ago, a friend recommended that I try Thorlo after I complained about how much I hated socks of any kind. I nearly fainted at the price tag, but swallowed and bought a pair to try. Not only do I still have that original pair, but I own many more, and have bought entire boxes of them as gifts for friends & my husband. All are amazed at the quality, the durability, the comfort & the performance of these socks. I'm waiting to see any signs of wear in the 8 year old pair! and I am hard on socks & footwear, to say the least. These comments also apply to several other weights & styles of Thorlo - we own many here at our house. Not a day goes by when I slip on a pair that I don't think, "I love these socks!"

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks EVER!

    12/21/11

    I have some of these that are at least 12 years old and they still hold up. I love these socks and always recommend them to others. Best of all for me is they're vegan.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for every day

    12/17/11 | By

    I wear scrubs and sneakers to work every day -- I have a collection of differently patterned tops with matching solid pants. I like my socks to match my scrubs. The Thorlo light hiking socks are incredibly comfortable for every day use and I have become very fond of their colors. My recent purchase was of purple and light green socks to match some of my more colorful outfits.

  • 2/ 5

    too thick

    11/06/11

    My feet were so hot in these socks, I wouldn't wear them again.

  • 5/ 5

    They fit great!

    10/08/11

    I recently wore them hiking in the Smoky Mountains. I hiked over 40 miles wearing these socks and they felt great.

  • 5/ 5

    The best!

    10/07/11

    I love these socks becasue I have small feet and they fit perfect. I wish they came in brown and cream as well.

  • 5/ 5

    great value and comfort

    10/06/11

    great value and comfort I got my first Thor-lon walking socks in 1998 at a spa in Utah - I loved them and I still have and wear those first pairs - they show a little wear and I noticed the new ones has a little more cushion - but they are the best socks ever. I got my first Thor-lon walking socks in 1998 at a spa in Utah - I loved them and I still have and wear those first pairs - they show a little wear and I noticed the new ones has a little more cushion - but they are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    10/06/11 | By

    I found thorlos a number of years ago and wont be without several pairs at all times. I wear them almost all the time. I just wish they came in more color choices.

  • 5/ 5

    Pink Light Hiking Socks with Moderate Cushion

    07/20/11

    I was looking for a pair of feminine looking hiking socks so I did not look boyish on the trails!! I could not find any at REI that were thick enough as I did not want to get any blisters, so I went online and found these. These socks were a cute shade of pink, had just the right amount of cushioning and were very soft. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Won't buy any others

    07/02/11 | By

    I've worn this brand of socks for over 15 years of climbing without fail and don't trust any other, that's why I bought these for my grand daughter when she wanted to sart doing forteeners and she loves them esp. that they are pink. They also last forever too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    06/26/11

    I wear these socks with regular shoes too, not just hiking. They are the most comfortable socks ever! :)

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear

    06/22/11

    Really, these are the only socks I wear. I bought some at rei a few years ago, and now they're all I buy.

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    06/08/11

    I have very tempermental feet and if i wear socks, i only wear these light thorlo hiking socks. Also, i love the colors now - chartreuse, purple and red!! how cool is that?

  • 5/ 5

    Ideal everyday sock for winter, spring and fall!

    05/28/11 | By

    Whether for work or play this socks superior cushion, super colors and breathable technology make this the sock of choice for three seasons for my family. Theses socks last practically forever! When a little to worn for nice, they get rotated to work socks and then keep on performing!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks!

    05/26/11

    Wonderful socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    05/20/11

    This is the only sock I'm able to wear with the nerve damage in my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    My everyday sock

    05/19/11

    I have owned several pair for 7 years and they wash fantastically and wear great. They are my everyday sock. They are well worth the money in quality and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Wongerful feel on the feet.

    05/15/11

    The socks are very cushiony and feel great.

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    05/04/11

    I am a Nurse and wear these socks for work--I still have some of the pairs I first bought 10 years ago when I was training for a Breast Cancer 3 day walk

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks.

    05/01/11

    Good fit, comfortable..love the color choices! Hope they continue.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    03/20/11 | By

    I started with 3 pairs of Thorlos. Then I had 5. They soon became the only socks I wanted to wear. I gave away all other socks and now own 10 pairs. Well worth the investment, they are comfortable and long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Solid Hiking Socks

    02/21/11

    Wicks moisture away from the foot very well! I'm pleased with them.

  • 5/ 5

    VERY comfortable socks

    02/05/11

    I love Thorlos socks because they are so comfortable.There are no uncomfortable seams at the toes and the extra padding is in just the right places. I wear them every day with regular shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    THE Warmest

    02/03/11

    Very comfortable and warm, wear them everyday.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks

    02/03/11

    The Thorlo light hikers are my favorite socks. I use them for daily wear, not just hiking. Soft, cushioned, breathable, and perfect fit for my W 7.5 feet.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    01/15/11 | By

    These light hikers have been my favorite socks for over a decade. I've never found anything more comfortable. When they eventually wear out, I just replace them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for Winter and Summer alike

    01/14/11

    This is the best all weather sock. It is warm in Winter and the best hiking sock in Summer. When my local sports store went under, I went to a different brand, but yours last for years and are much more comfortable. Yes, they are more expensive than most, but in the long run, they end up costing less and the comfort is far superior.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for Winter and Summer alike

    01/14/11

    This is the best all weather sock. It is warm in Winter and the best hiking sock in Summer. When my local sports store went under, I went to a different brand, but yours last for years and are much more comfortable. Yes, they are more expensive than most, but in the long run, they end up costing less and the comfort is far superior.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    01/13/11

    They are so comfortable and just the right amount of cushioning - not too bulky to fit into any shoe (or boot) I have. Cozy, never wear out. I usually fold down the tops to make a cuff. And I LOVE the flamingo color! Can't go wrong with these. Also the Thorlon/CoolMax fabric feels great on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect snuggly socks

    01/10/11

    These socks are so comfortable, good-fitting, and good-looking. I wish I could wear these to work as well as out of the office.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these

    01/09/11 | By

    Not as hot as my other Thorlo hiking socks just a bit lighter. Perfect for boots and the cold weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorites for Birkenstock sandles

    01/05/11 | By

    Since I discovered this style of sock several years ago, I've been a loyal fan. The sock fits my wide foot and calf, plus provides that added heel/arch cushion. My feet stay warm in the winter and cool in the summer! They're more expensive, but they are very durable. I would enjoy more colors, please.

  • 5/ 5

    "Happy Feet"

    12/26/10

    Thorlo socks are the best. They are warm, not itchy, and last forever. I walk in them without shoes on and they still have lasted years. I have a thin heal bed and the cushioning in these socks make all the difference between hurting feet and happy feet. They are worth every cent!

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    12/24/10

    I started wearing Thorlo running socks. Next to a good running shoe has to be a sock that actually fits my very small and narrow foot. If the running sock felt so great, I wondered how terrific the other styles would feel. I've now tried the everyday sock and the light hiking sock. I even ordered my husband a pair of socks. When the package comes in the mail, I rip that sucker open and immediately put those new socks on. My feet cry out in happiness. They feel like they are getting a massage! My feet thank you. (More colors in the everyday sock would be fun.)

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks For My Feet

    12/22/10

    These socks gave me great shock resistance for my feet. I am on my feet 8 to 12 hours per day. Less tired at end of day. Would highly recomend these socks to all my friends.

  • 5/ 5

    My wife loves these socks!

    12/22/10

    My wife discovered these socks quite a few years ago. She has tried other brands as well but Thorlos are her favorite. They are very comfortable for even fairly extreme hiking which would include steep climbs and descents, rocks, and distances of 8-12 miles with total elevation change of up to 8,000 feet. I bought three and got one free from the Throlo site which had the best overall price and selection. My wife highly recomends them.

  • 5/ 5

    Magic Socks!

    12/19/10 | By

    For 54 years my feet have been happy. Then I bought some skates that turned out to be torture chambers on wheels. Thought it was $260 down the drain until I tried these Thorlo LTHW socks. I put them on wondering what the big deal was until I took off on the skates. It was like a miracle. Instead of half a dozen painful places, there were ZERO painful places! Add to that, great colors, American made, and super-nice customer service. What should I order next?!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for standing on your feet all day!

    12/16/10 | By

    most excellent socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Super socks!

    12/15/10

    These are wonderful boot and hiking socks- great cushioning!

  • 5/ 5

    Wearing these socks for many years. They are the best

    10/15/10

    I am not a hiker, but Thorlos are the best socks to wear. I need hiking boots for support Other socks do not give the best comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    I won't wear anything else!

    09/25/10

    I've been a devoted Thorlos wearer since I first tried them in 2003. No blisters with Thorlos; my feet stay dry no matter how much I sweat; and Thorlos LAST AND LAST. I tried other hiking socks but was always disappointed, so now I only buy these. I recommend them to everyone, including the rare outdoor store that doesn't already carry them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    06/25/10 | By

    just the right amount of cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever.

    06/24/10

    I have hot feet. These are the most comfortable socks I have found. I wear them to work as a pharmacist, standing long hours. I like the colors, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy hiking Acadia!

    06/16/10 | By

    I bought a few pair of these socks especially for a recent hiking trip to Acadia National Park. The fit was perfect, they were comfy through the entire day and my feet were never damp. Worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking

    06/14/10 | By

    These socks are really comfortable in my hiking boots. I wore them in Alaska

  • 5/ 5

    Really great socks

    06/05/10

    These socks work with my low cut boots and felt very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Ourstanding socks

    04/11/10 | By

    This is the fourth set of socks for my wife, she is big into horses and working out. She loves all the socks, particularly how they stay up and do not allow wetness on her feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I buy now

    04/07/10

    These are the only socks I buy for me & my husband. They are warm in the winter, cool in summer & supportive & comfortable 365 days a year!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great all-around walking socks

    04/03/10

    I'm not a hard-core hiker, but I walk a lot, sometimes for hours at a time, and need good, cushiony socks for my hiking boots. These are comfortable, just the right thickness, keep my feet from getting too warm, and seem to wear well after many washings. I'd definitely recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing

    04/01/10 | By

    Who would have thought it possible to excited over a pair of socks? I've worn Thorlo's for over 10 years and won't wear any other brand of sock. Extremely comfortable and long-lasting (please don't change that!) - great for hiking and working outdoors and a perfect everyday sock too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for ...

    02/16/10 | By

    Best socks for me and my Mom ... she loves them, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Wow!!! Love these socks!

    02/06/10 | By

    Cannot believe how comfortable the light hiking socks are. My husband tried them and now I have to purchase the socks for him.

  • 5/ 5

    An Awesome Sox

    01/31/10 | By

    I originally purchased a few pair of these socks for my trip to Alaska back in May. They were the perfect socks for the trip. They were comfortable for the short hikes I took and kept my feet dry with the moisture wicking feature. I enjoyed them so much I recently bought a few more and use they as my preferred casual socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have worn

    01/23/10 | By

    I even said, "I love these socks" I have never said that before!

  • 5/ 5

    My Little Secret

    01/22/10

    I won't tell you how long my previous Thorlo's lasted, because if I do, I'm afraid you'll change the formula. When I couldn't find replacements locally, I figured you'd gone out of business because your socks last so long. These are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks I wear

    01/20/10

    Since discovering Thorlo socks a few years ago, they are the only socks I will wear. They provide warmth, comfort and just the right amount of support. I LOVE them. Wish I could find more stores in NY that carry them!!

  • 5/ 5

    Lovely Pink

    01/16/10

    These are really great hikers! Especially if you get the right size for smaller feet! Super comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks of all time

    01/14/10

    Love these socks for long walks, hikes, gardening and every day use. Great synthetic keeps feet warm in winter yet doesn't overheat feet in summer. And no chafing or itching. What could be better!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks ever!

    01/13/10

    I have been wearing these socks for about 10 years now and no matter what other socks I try they never measure up to my Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonder socks! :)

    01/09/10

    I've been wearing these Thorlos for years. I've never had a pair wear out and they are SUPER comfortable. I have small feet, so one of the best things about them is that they came in several size ranges, not just a huge range like regular Hanes socks or whatever (ugh)! I've never had a sweating issue with these socks either - my feet are always dry. They fit, I'm warm, I'm dry, I'm comfortable, and I'm happy. The perfect sock!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear

    12/31/09 | By

    Good cushion and support. Have wore these socks for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    12/18/09

    I bought 4 pairs and LOVE THEM! I'll definitely be getting more...

  • 5/ 5

    My everyday socks

    12/16/09 | By

    These are my favorite everyday for work socks. They are cushioned just right.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect everyday socks!

    12/12/09 | By

    I love these socks. They are not too heavy, they have cushioning for my aching feet, and they don't make my feet sweat nor do they get cold. They are perfect everyday socks in every way.

  • 5/ 5

    No other socks for me!

    11/11/09

    Nineteen years ago I took a walk wearing ordinary socks and my good walking shoes - and ended up with blisters covering the bottom of both feet! After I recovered, I heard about your socks, bought a pair, and started wearing them. No blisters - no pain. I have NEVER worn any other socks since!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    10/31/09 | By

    These are the only socks I can wear with my neuropathy.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for hiking or just walking!

    09/24/09

    Bought one pair a couple of years ago for use with my hiking booots in Colorado. Later used them with my sneakers. Incredibly confortable! I am now retired and proud owner of 10 pairs. Use them even when I have to wear dress shoes!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I will wear

    09/23/09

    I have been wearing thorlos for about 10 years. I have arthritis in my feet and the Thorlos make a huge difference. They are expensive but very durable. They feel even better when I remember to wash them turned inside out. I ws glad to find them in pink! I cannot say enough about how great they are. Once you try them you will never wear anything wlse!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy and well made!

    06/26/09 | By

    My feet love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    the only hiking socks I'll buy

    06/26/09 | By

    The hiking socks offer great support and fun colors, but the thing I love the most is that they don't move around on your feet - nary a blister.

  • 5/ 5

    From my abused, hardworking feet

    06/11/09 | By

    I am an experienced ER nurse - lots of walking on flooring that is cement. I have finally replaced all my socks with various Thorlos and plan to continue. They are worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    I'm not a hiker, but I love these socks!

    06/09/09 | By

    I have now tried a number of styles available, but always prefer to wear my LTHW. With a small size 6 foot, some of the other styles are just a bit too long. The women's sizing and CoolMax make these my favorites. Most days I wear walking shoes for the support. I am an avid gardener and these socks rock.

  • 5/ 5

    Worldclass socks

    06/02/09 | By

    There are none better!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    05/27/09 | By

    Love these socks, they are my favorites

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking

    04/22/09 | By

    After multiple tries with all sorts of different socks, I think I've finally found the right sock for me. These Coolmax lightweight hiking socks are a perfect fit and are very comfortable. My feet stay dry as the sweat is removed. Great height to keep out the buggers.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth Every Penny!

    03/22/09 | By

    As I have told you before, my first Thorlos were purchased when my spouse and I went on a Country Walkers tour, over five years ago! They are just now beginning to show their wear and I had to order new ones. I walk 365, so to me they are worth every penny. Fabulous socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Abolutely the best socks

    03/21/09 | By

    The best for warmth and cushioning. Well worth the price.

  • 5/ 5

    Necessary socks for my feet

    03/13/09 | By

    releaved pain in right leg caused by pressure on sciatic nerve.Wouldn't be without thise socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    02/02/09 | By

    A wonderful versitile and comfortable sock!

  • 5/ 5

    I wish I had more money to buy more of your socks!

    02/02/09 | By

    They are my favorite. Also, I really appreciate free shipping, it's far more likely that I would order socks online because of that.

  • 5/ 5

    Above average sock

    01/25/09 | By

    These socks have average insulation, and are comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear

    01/22/09 | By

    I discovered these socks being on my feet all day. They keep my feet warm in the winter and cool in the summer. PERFECT for everyday. They last much longer and keep their shape longer than any sock I've ever worn. Worth the investment.

  • 5/ 5

    I love them

    01/21/09 | By

    I have problems with cold feet. The light hikers are an ideal compromise, moderately thick but so nicely fitting that they don't bulk up in my shoes. They feel good.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    01/18/09 | By

    These are the best socks I have ever found. My feet sweat a lot and they wick the sweat away. I asked my husband to buy more for me for Christmas. I do wish there were some pretty patterned options.

  • 5/ 5

    really happy I tried a new sock

    01/15/09 | By

    I have had other thorlos for years and was not sure I would like these as well but now I realize that I would probably love any Thorlos sock!

  • 5/ 5

    Great and long lasting

    01/15/09 | By

    These are high quality! My 15 year old version of these are still going strong. As these are without wool, members of my family with allergies have comfy feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/15/09 | By

    I stand and walk on concrete all day at work. These socks help keep my feet comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Phenomenal Socks!!

    01/14/09 | By

    I'm on my second deployment to Afghanistan and the Army-issued socks just don't cut it when it comes to my feet and my combat boots. For both deployments, I have worn the Light Hiking Socks and highly recommend these for those in combat or hiking. I've never worn a more comfortable sock with my boots. Love them!!

  • 5/ 5

    Nurses love them

    01/02/09 | By

    I bought several pairs for one sister-in-law (sisil) who is a nurse and she loved them. So, I just gave these to another sisil; I'll let you know!

  • 5/ 5

    "Your Feet Will Feel Better"...that is absolutely true.

    01/01/09 | By

    "You really should give these socks a try." Since discovering Thorlos I have tried a number of styles. Without question, the Women's Light Hiking Socks are my personal favorite. I have a size 6 foot, and a high arch, and finding good socks that fit, and then retain their fit, has been a lifelong struggle. Although they may be marketed for hikers and athletes specifically...I am not either. I'm simply a woman in my fifties, who is currently carrying too much weight on my 5'2" frame, who is on my feet a lot each day, and who is rarely moving slowly. The fabric, the padding, perfect! My only mild complaint is that I wish they were available in just plain white, which is always my first choice. So...if they ever do, I will be purchasing some more of them immediately. Bravo!!

  • 5/ 5

    "The" socks for me feet

    12/18/08 | By

    Every type of Thorlo's I wear are wonderful and comfortable on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    great fit

    12/12/08 | By

    i love that these socks come in "small" women's sizes. i have finally found the perfect sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks are the key

    11/05/08 | By

    As a pharmacist, I stand at work for long periods. When my feet are hot, I can not be comfortable. I have tried many different shoes, but finally realized the socks are the key. I tried several types of Thorlo socks and like them all, but the LTHW light hiking socks are my absolute favorites. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that fit little feet!

    09/26/08 | By

    I have a woman's size 5.5 foot, and most socks end up with the heel around my ankle. Finally, a non-wool (I'm allergic) sock that actually fits, is comfortable, and serves its light hiking purpose perfectly. Well worth the price.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy