Reviews for Thorlos LTHMXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

150

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    Add'l Comment

    07/26/15

    I should also mention that I regularly hike 10-14 miles daily in quite hilly terrain, so I gave these quite a workout.

  • 4/ 5

    Good Quality, but Too Thick

    07/26/15

    I've owned and worn these are socks in the past, but it's been a while, so I decided to try them again. Unfortunately, now I remember why I stopped wearing/buying them: they're just too thick! I am extremely careful to buy properly fitted, high quality hiking boots with good arches, so these thick socks are just overkill - besides being too hot. I prefer my thin, 100% wool socks for breathability. It's also much safer to feel the trail under my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST HIKING SOCK EVER ON MY FEET

    07/18/15

    I wore these socks in an old pair of hiking shoes and fell in love with them. My husband has been wearing Thorlos for many years and I have say they are now my favorite. They are so worth what you pay.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent for day hiking

    07/17/15

    I feel like skipping! which I am finally able to do 4 months after breaking my leg.

  • 5/ 5

    Love, Love, Love these socks!

    07/11/15

    Dry and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for day hikes!

    07/02/15

    Love these socks! Very comfortable with padding in toe and heel and they wick moisture really well.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks

    06/29/15

    Like I can hike PCT up & back

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/28/15

    I am on my feet at work all day long. The Thorlos are both comfortable and durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking

    05/07/15

    I went on a short hike just to try these out and they were great. So comfortable and my feet felt snug in then. I tend to have high arches so I really need that support and they really helped!

  • 5/ 5

    Best of Thorlos

    04/25/15

    I have used Thorlos wicking socks as long as I can remember, because they're sooo comfortable. I love these especially because I don't have to fold them like my regular hiking socks. And wicked wicking, too!! Depending on the day or trip, it's these and Experia from now on!

  • 5/ 5

    Great hikers!

    04/24/15

    Once I got a properly fitted pair of hiking boots, this one pair of socks walked about 2/3 of the Camino de Santiago - without a liner and without a new blister.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks.

    04/24/15

    Thorlos are great, love them. The mini is too low for a hiking boot, so I ended up purchasing the regular short ones at REI. The amount of cushion and the materials are awesome. It does get a bit warm during summer days, but that's the price for blister free hiking feet I guess. Highly recommend.

  • 4/ 5

    A bit bulky and not a perfect fit

    04/24/15

    They are comfortable socks for everyday wear, but they are a bit too loose and bulky for hiking. They were just loose enough to wrinkle and almost give me a blister when I wore them on a short hike last weekend.

  • 5/ 5

    So Wonderful!

    04/10/15

    Perfect socks - no blisters, great color, total comfort!

  • 4/ 5

    Well padded

    03/30/15

    I especially appreciate the extra padding and comfort in walking for exercise. I like the no show & low cut but some of the athletic shoes and linings "tug" them down at the heel. This style is easier to keep up around the ankle. Getting a pair to try sent me to the store within a week to buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome for ANY time!

    03/27/15

    I LOVE these socks! I initially had wanted some because I plan to be doing some hiking this spring and wanted a pair of really good socks to wear with my hiking boots. But I was very hesitant to pay so much for a pair of socks, even if they were hiking socks. But then again I have never owned or worn a pair of REALLY well-made socks. The minute I put these socks on they fit me perfectly. (which also rarely happens). They are so comfortable that I have been wearing them daily for work. Of course that necessitate me purchasing a few more pair! I have what I call "lumpy" feet. There seem to be lumps and bumps in my feet that always make my feet hurt after being on them for several hours, no matter how good a pair of shoes I have on, and I always put soft insoles into my shoes. Wel,l these socks were so cushy my feet have never felt better. I own four pairs now, and if they hold up as well long term as other reviewers claim they will, this will probably be the only socks I ever buy again! I am so grateful to have discovered these. In my opinion, they are the best socks I have ever had on my feet and I consider them WELL worth the expense. And I'm typically VERY frugal. Well, my husband calls me cheap. But not when it comes to these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    So happy!

    03/20/15

    These socks are great! They fit snugly (no wrinkles under the toes etc) but aren't at all restricting. They are cushiony without being bulky. I hiked all over Sedona, AZ with these where sometimes it was hot and sometimes it was cold. These socks worked either way.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock!!

    03/16/15

    I have worn these hiking and they feel very good. The didn't rub or cause any blisters and they had plenty of cushion. I really like them!

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and cushioned without bulk!

    03/14/15

    Like I'm floating!

  • 5/ 5

    you will never want to wear average socks again

    03/13/15

    these socks were beyond comfortable, I am on my feet most of the day for work and I could not believe how much better my feet felt wearing them. for your own sake try them out! you wont regret it!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for running!

    02/24/15

    They are soft and cushiony, yet still stay firmly in place. My feet feel like they are in a cozy cocoon!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking!!

    02/18/15

    I wore these socks on a 5 mile hike they were the best, my feet did'nt hurt at all.... I feel that they protected my feet from soreness & sweat. Thank you I'm very please :)

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thorlos!

    02/08/15

    I love Thorlos. They are so worth the price. They help alleviate any discomfort. Whether it is standing all day long or hiking all day long, they really help protect my feet. They prevent blisters and keep my feet warm. I have recommended them to all of my friends and family.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable sock to wear with my light hiking / work boots.

    01/29/15

    I feel happy and they look good.

  • 3/ 5

    Not the best hiking socks

    01/25/15

    I have bought many pairs of walking socks from Tholo. I love them. But I am disappointed with these hiking socks. Because they are not heavy/thick enough for hiking socks.

  • 5/ 5

    awesome socks

    01/23/15

    I really like these socks. They fit well and keep my feet warm!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking in winter and rain boots

    01/22/15

    Yummy, snugly and secure.

  • 5/ 5

    best hiking stocks

    01/04/15

    They are very good-- even in the cold weather I would recommend these. They are not the best wicking sticks, but I still have never had blister problems. Warm but light and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    These are great walking/hiking socks

    12/31/14

    These socks are not as padded as the walking sock but they are incredibly comfortable. My feet are so happy. I have a problem with my toes and these socks never cause a problem. I love the socks so much, I gave some to my sister and my husband as gifts from Santa.

  • 4/ 5

    Slow shipping

    12/08/14

    30 days ago I bought these socks but took 28 days for them to get to my house so haven't had time to hike in them :(

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking!

    11/27/14

    I wore these socks to hike rim to rim at the Grand Canyon (I used a total of 4 pairs for the 24 mile trek). I didn't have any blisters! Great socks! The only thing I wish is that they came in many different colors, so that we don't get our socks mixed up in the wash (we are a family of 5).

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are awesome!!

    11/17/14

    I love Thorlo socks & have been wearing them for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for inside hiking shoes

    10/31/14

    Like the sock. Nice snug fit. Stays up around the ankle.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for hiking long distance

    10/26/14

    Bought a pair based on the site's recommendation. My feet didn't get hot, too sweaty and no blisters! Super excited about my socks and love how the site will help you to find exactly what you are looking for!!

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking, tennis, walking

    10/24/14

    I love these socks. My heels are a problem and these socks really help!

  • 5/ 5

    Love the Cushion

    10/17/14

    One word: Cushy When I wear Thorlo socks the bottoms of my feet don't hurt. Whether I am hiking in the mountains, doing workouts like INSANITY, or on my feet all day at work, these socks make a difference, I have to go on-line to get them, but totally worth it.

  • 4/ 5

    Good but a bit bulky

    10/15/14

    Comfy but a bit bulky. I prefer a more snug fit, and thinner sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hiking Sock

    10/15/14

    Wore these socks on a 13 mile hike in the rain. Very comfortable. No bunching or rubbing. Look like new after washing. Looking forward to wearing them again very soon on another long hike. Would definitely buy again.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking

    10/10/14

    Very comfortable, wore these hiking and no blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks or All Around Use

    10/09/14

    These socks are great! They it really well and are very comfortable. I work outside and my job involves a lot of hiking/walking. I have worn these socks a lot since I received tham and they have performed well. They are well cushioned where needed and keep my feet feeling dry all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushioned in all the right places

    10/09/14

    Also, these fit perfectly. Comfortable top that is folded over instead of stitched on the edge. The fold over keeps the top from digging into my ankle.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks

    10/09/14

    Helps keep my feet comfortable during hikes

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable

    10/06/14

    I plan on taking a loo hiking trip this summer and have tried these out on some smaller trails and my feet feel great. With the drop in temps, I was a little concerned that my toes would get cold, but they stayed toasty warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Gardening use, Hiking

    09/25/14

    I have almost 4 acres, most of which is sloped. I am outside for 4-8 hours shoveling, pruning, walking up & down the property, running after dogs, cats, chickens! I was only able to wear for a few days, but they are my socks of choice for all my hiking, and esp for the San Diego Mud Run that I am participating in! When I wore them on my property, they got wet & muddy: washed up as new!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for hiking

    09/12/14

    I used normal socks one day hiking in Colorado. My big toe was sore from rubbing in my shoes and baby toe was sore. Next day used my new thorlos socks. My feet felt much better and I could feel the cushion from the socks. Very comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for all activities

    09/11/14

    Great fit and comfort for all activities

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks

    09/06/14

    Just completed a hiking vacation in Vermont and my Thorlo socks were my favorites of all the socks I brought along.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for HIking

    09/04/14

    Totally love Thorlo...I just retired my first pair of socks that walked with me on the AT....i started waling in 2003 and walked over 1800 miles.......Taht pair was on every section with me.......

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking

    09/03/14

    The socks are very comfortable. They cusion your foot and are great for walking in cooler temperatures. I will take them with me on my trip to the Camino in Spain.

  • 5/ 5

    great hiking socks

    09/01/14

    As I have been training for my Trailblaze Challenge of 28.3 miles in one day for the Make-A-Wish Foundation I have found these to be my go to socks for the longer training hikes. Very comfortable, nice fit, great support. I am really pleased with them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking!

    08/27/14

    I walk 3 to 5 miles a day, but began developing blisters. My husband bought me a pair and I haven't had a blister since! LOVE THEM!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome hiking socks

    08/23/14

    A okay

  • 5/ 5

    warm and snuggly

    08/21/14

    The most comfortable socks I have EVER had on my feet!! I got these for my upcoming hiking trip. I have used them for just walking local trails, and they are the absolute most comfortable socks I have ever had! They wash very nicely too! I have already referred them to several people. Thank you Thurlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for hiking.

    08/17/14

    Couldn't believe how much of a difference having the right pair of socks could make! After I received my socks in the mail(they were here within a few days after I placed my order), I went for a 5 mile hike and my feet felt great! They are padded and have support at all the right spots. I will definitely be getting more Thorlos, and recommend them to my fellow hikers!

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking socks

    08/10/14

    These socks kept my feet comfortable through the 17 miles of the Narrows at Zion National Park!!

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    08/02/14

    I love these socks, they are light, and so comfortable. Really a pleasure to wear them even when it's really hot!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock ever !!

    07/19/14

    I truly am lovingly new socks, they are perfect

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite thick socks!

    07/18/14

    I love these socks. They are thick enough to protect my feet, but don't feel hot (even in Texas). I wish they came in more colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for hiking/walking

    07/17/14

    Perfect companions for my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for the Florida humidity!

    07/10/14

    I walk EVERY day and was looking for something more durable. These are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock

    07/06/14

    very nice sock. it fits to my foot and doesn't slip off at the heel. I will be buying more of these in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    07/03/14

    Great socks for hiking. The provide just enough cushion without bulk or rubbing.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks!

    06/30/14

    These seem to be the best hiking socks I've tried so far. I like the height and the cushion they provide. Very comfortable, and stayed that way even on a 9-hr hike!

  • 5/ 5

    Just what my feet need.

    06/27/14

    Not too hot, good support and cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking.

    06/18/14

    I have 3 pairs in white and love them. I was disappointed that they no longer come in white and would definitely buy more if they did.

  • 4/ 5

    They feel good

    06/16/14

    Didn't help with my foot pain as much as I had hoped but an upcoming event might tell me more when I put them to a serious test.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Hiking & Running

    06/11/14

    I hike/run ~25-30 mi/wk and was just wearing Costco socks up until now (occasionally getting sore spots on my feet). I haven't had any problems since I got these (so comfy but still breathable) and now I'm totally sold!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for sprint athletes

    06/08/14

    These socks feel great. Consistent use has made a world of difference to my comfort during the ballistic acceleration and deceleration of my sport of dog agility.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo hiking socks

    06/08/14

    great socks. love them for hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome sock for hiking!

    06/08/14

    I do a lot of hiking and, by far, these are my favorite sock. Very soft and comfy.

  • 4/ 5

    Wrong size

    06/02/14

    I may have liked the socks if I had a smaller size. I went by the chart but they turned out too large. They were not comfortable in my shoes, bunched up. I gave them to my husband. They stretched large enough for him to wear them. He bought more, he likes them. If you want to send me a smaller size I'd be delighted. Before ordering them, I had called to talk with someone about sizing, but had to leave a message and no one returned my call. :-(

  • 5/ 5

    Wore them on the AT

    06/01/14

    I wore these socks on my section hike on the Appalachian Trail last week. No blisters, no hot spots, just happy feet! I LOVE these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable

    06/01/14

    These have great padding for my sore foot. Wear them hiking, etc

  • 5/ 5

    No Blisters!!

    05/30/14

    Just spent 4 days hiking. My new Thorlo socks were great. They were comfortable and at the end of the day, I didn't have a blister on my heels.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable compression

    05/28/14

    If only they had the feel of wool. I love the compression but I am distracted by the string-like feeling. Thanks for the trial.

  • 5/ 5

    These are amazing

    05/28/14

    I would not ever think that I would pay more than a few bucks for socks. But these are so comfortable, have travelled, hiked, water, rain forests, and these have made all the difference. 100% worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks ever...

    05/28/14

    they are everything they say they are...I won't wear anything else but THORLOS...having problem feet I feel the difference & my dr. approves!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for most everything!

    05/28/14

    I LOVE my Thorlo socks. Great for hiking, walking, long days clamboring over rocks. I have used them to walk miles through the city and to hike through the hills. They stay cool , have just enough padding and provide a great barrier so my shoes don't rub. They wick moisture and keep my feet feeling great even on days when the sun is merciless. Thanks Thorlo for making a great quality product

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for Spring!

    05/25/14

    Good support and wicking

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Sock of all Time!!

    05/25/14

    I've been in love with these socks for years. Soft but sturdy. Thick padding. Perfect for hiking but I love to wear them everyday. I highly recommend!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great warm weather hiking socks!

    05/23/14

    I went hiking with these socks in 90 degree weather in Arizona, and my feet felt very cool and comfortable the entire time, not too hot and sweaty. The elastic at the top of the sock kept out a lot of the dust and tiny pebbles from the trail. And there were no hot spots or blisters at the end of my hike.

  • 5/ 5

    Distance walking

    05/18/14

    Socks perform as advertised. Soft, comfortable but nice cushioning in all areas.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my Thorlos

    05/16/14

    These are the only socks I use for running so when I found out they had them for hiking...Hello hiking, hello comfort, hello no more blisters. I love love love these socks! They are thorlotastic! Thank you Thorlo!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable socks!

    05/08/14

    I am so glad we found these socks. They are so comfortable and have been good for my feet that usually get sore with walking.

  • 4/ 5

    hiking, mild weather

    05/08/14

    Comfy and seem like they will be durable but don't see them being the most comfortable in hot weather... feet would just be to hot.

  • 5/ 5

    great padding!

    04/18/14

    I love these socks! The low cut allows for cooler wear with great padding.

  • 5/ 5

    all-around comfort and support

    04/17/14

    I really like these socks for everyday wearing. There are well-cushioned, so my feet feel cradled in them. And although they're lightweight, they would be warm in the fall, too. Thorlo's are the best out there.

  • 5/ 5

    so so comfortable

    04/17/14

    best socks that I own. Don't hesitate. just buy them.

  • 5/ 5

    high comfort level

    04/05/14

    best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    03/20/14

    The socks were very comfortable, I loved the soft padding it absorbed the impact very well. This is my 1st experience with these socks and I will definitely be purchasing more. They were much better than the other athletic socks that I had bought last year.

  • 5/ 5

    Sooo comfortable

    02/27/14

    Love the feel of these socks when hiking!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Hiking

    02/27/14

    These socks works great for hiking a mountain. They provided just enough cushion and support and kept my feet dry. I highly recommend them!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks

    02/21/14

    These socks are awsome! Very comfortable hiking in and kept feet warm. Sizing is correct acording tochart.

  • 5/ 5

    women's light hikers

    02/16/14

    love them-very comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Gardening Socks

    02/09/14

    I love this shorter version of hiking sock - especially for gardening and landscaping work. I need strong, cushiony socks inside my rugged gardening shoes when I am walking, digging, pushing, pulling, raking, lifting and carrying on sloping, muddy terrain all day. These socks help my feet so much! I get them filthy and they wash up like new. Fashion socks - um, no - but they are perfect for active outdoor pursuits!

  • 4/ 5

    High Cushion Comfort

    02/08/14

    Very comfortable, lots of cushioning, but doesn't seem to hold it's shape as well as other socks I have worn. I would still consider this a great sock but I would consider ordering a smaller pair for hiking than normal to avoid excess sock movement.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks really do make a difference!

    02/08/14

    I love these socks! They are comfortable, sturdy and make long periods of time on your feet much better!

  • 5/ 5

    Just for wearing.

    01/19/14

    I wear these daily because they are so comfortable. These are great socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking and Hiking

    01/14/14

    I started walking/hiking at least 50 miles a week about seven months ago. My feet were a mess. I developed blisters and I lost two toenails and am about to lose a third. I changed shoes but that did not help. Finally I bought a pair of Thorlo socks and that helped my problem immensely. I noticed a big difference right away and now have been using these socks for about three months. My problem is almost entirely solved. I never knew just walking could bring on such misery.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks year round

    01/11/14

    These socks are a great alternative to the taller crew socks. Great for hiking or just for all around wear. I wear them year round except for when the snow is deep.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderfully comfortable

    01/04/14

    These socks are the perfect height for my new hiking boots. To boot they are extremely comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    light hiking socks

    12/12/13

    Love these socks...comfy and warm and padded correctly.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for hiking

    11/03/13

    I love these socks...They are the very best for hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking socks.

    08/10/13

    Thorlo is the only brand of socks I buy. I have been a fan for 20+ years.

  • 5/ 5

    No more hot spots!

    06/13/13

    I purchased these for my wife, who suffers from chronic hot spots and blisters, regardless of the quality of boots and socks. Out of desperation we decided to try Thorlos. Immediately, my wife felt her feet were being cushioned like never before. We tried a strenuous 8 mile hike to give the socks a good workout and for the first time in her life, finished with no hot spots or blisters. Now both of us will be using and buying only Thorlos in the future. They rock!!

  • 5/ 5

    Good support while hiking

    02/02/13

    These help provide additional cushioning while hiking. Just the right amount of cushion without making the shoes feel too snug. Love to get outside with these!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    01/30/13

    I purchased these socks for a trip to Costa Rica. I was concerned they'd be to warm but they kept my feet dry and comfortable even in the hot humid climate. I've worn thorlos for years now and will continue to do so.

  • 5/ 5

    Love 'em

    01/11/13

    I jog/walk/hike mostly foothills and rugged trails . These are perfect for comfort and warmth during activity. Good height on ankle too. They also work well in my artiat boots when working with the horses. Very warm during winter too.

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking socks

    12/26/12

    My thorlo socks are the best hiking socks. I won't wear anything else for hiking or walking

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!!

    12/13/12

    After 10 years I finally had to buy some more of these, that's how long they lasted me and I wear them daily because they are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking socks ever!

    08/29/12

    I hike at least five miles every day, on varied terrain, in the Black Hills of South Dakota. I have been wearing Thor-los for many years and they are worth every penny. The cushioning is phenomenol. I am allergic to wool, so I don't like to wear socks with wool in them. I have four adult daughters who enjoy hiking and they love Thor-los, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Good vacation socks

    07/26/12

    -brought along on trip to South Dakota -great comfort during sightseeing & hikes

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite socks

    07/01/12

    I've been wearing Thorlos for years - the only walking/hiking socks I'll buy

  • 5/ 5

    Got me to Machu Picchu

    06/20/12

    Hiked the Inca Trail with 4 pairs of these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    I love Thorlos

    06/17/12

    I bought these socks with summertime hiking in mind. I just finished a 4 day 40 mile hike down the Wild and Scenic section of the Rogue River in Oregon, these socks fit the bill. thank you for continuing to produce comfortable quality products that stay put on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent sock!

    06/16/12

    Hiked all day, uphill, hot and sometimes wet conditions. Sweaty feet dried fast. Very comfortable sock.

  • 4/ 5

    Too hot.

    06/03/12

    Although the socks are nicely cushioned I've found that my feet get too hot while hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Great product!

    05/08/12

    Used these for the 1st 40 miles of the Appalachian Trail. Great for the hike but don't wear white on the Trail.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT for hiking!

    01/21/12

    I bought these socks for my mother for Christmas. I was secretly hoping she'd find them too warm (or something) so she would give them to me. They are so wonderful, she kept all four pairs. Guess I'll have to give them to myself...

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks!!!

    01/08/12

    These are the best I have ever bought. My hubby and I bought 4 pair back in 2003 and wore them till full of holes. I finally replaced them because I was missing them so much during the winter. Just get these socks. They fit like a glove!

  • 5/ 5

    Make my feet happy!

    12/28/11

    They are comfortable and soft.

  • 5/ 5

    thick and cushy without being hot

    12/16/11

    I have hyperhidrosis, and these socks rock! They wick away the moisture while padding my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks!

    08/24/11

    Perfect for hiking in warm weather. My feet felt dry all day!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    08/13/11

    They are perfect for hiking/biking! Didn't have sweaty feet wearing these, but had total comfort. Best outdoor socks I ever owned!

  • 5/ 5

    Pink Thorlo Light Hiking Socks - Moderate Cushion

    07/20/11

    I was looking for a pair of feminine looking hiking socks so I did not look boyish on the trails!! I could not find pink or any pastel colors at REI that were thick enough as I did not want to get any blisters, so I went online and found these. These socks were a cute shade of pink, had just the right amount of cushioning and were very soft. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Light Hiking Socks - Moderate Cushion

    07/20/11

    I was looking for a pair of feminine looking hiking socks so I did not look boyish on the trails!! I could not find any at REI that were thick enough as I did not want to get any blisters, so I went online and found these. These socks were a cute shade of pink, had just the right amount of cushioning and were very soft. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Incredible

    07/13/11

    Two inexperienced hikers wore these socks on a three mile loop down into Grand Canyon and emerged without a blister. Weirdly, these don't feel hot, and the arch support is wonderful. These are all they claim, worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for hiking

    07/05/11

    I used these socks for major hiking in Macchu Picchu and nearby ruins and it worked great! It wasn't slippery and made the hike comfortable for my toes and feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    06/16/11

    These are great socks. This is my second time ordering these. They give a lot of support and are just the right weight to go with my tennis shoes and Keen sandals.

  • 5/ 5

    Great all around sock!

    06/15/11

    I have the khaki, the blue and the white light weight hiking socks and I wear them with everything including my slippers. They wear like iron and do not stretch out. Hightly recommended!

  • 5/ 5

    Old but active

    05/27/11

    I have worn Thorlos for years, I'm 73,have plantar fashitis and heal spurs. These socks are wonderful for my feet. Love 'em!

  • 5/ 5

    She just loves the socks for comfort and style!

    05/26/11

    I plan on buying more for this extreme jockette.

  • 5/ 5

    A step up in lower cuff

    01/09/11

    I jave the taller similar sock and enjoy this shorter style for athletic shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Fall socks

    07/15/10

    have not worn yet. too hot in Texas. waiting for fall.

  • 5/ 5

    Great summer socks

    06/06/10

    These are terrific hot weather socks. They truly do let your feet "breathe"!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best!

    03/31/10

    As always, Thorlos the best sock I have ever had! I bought these to wear with my hiking boots. I had sore feet whenever I would wear my boots, until I remembered Thorlos! Noe my feet don't hurt, and I can enjoy my hikes without ever thinking of my feet. The right socks can make all the difference!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent all day wear

    01/01/10

    Comfortable, long wearing, good value. Why wear anything else? Doesn't "walk" down into your shoes or boots like other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Only sock that never gave me a blister

    12/02/09

    Hiked to the waterfalls at the base of the Grand Canyon carrying 50 lb pack... and never got a blister. Love these socks. And I've tried many, many socks while training for this hike. I will be buying more.

  • 5/ 5

    So Comfy!

    09/30/09

    I love these socks. My hubby has been wearing this brand for years, but this year I had to borrow a pair - and then I bought them! My feet were so happy at the end of the day. We walked around big cities and hiked on trails for days and my feet were not sore and tired like normal. I just love these socks. I also bought the tennis socks for everyday, even though I wear these all the time, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Mt. Fuji

    08/05/09

    Even under downpouring weather trekking up Mt. Fuji. These were great socks to wear. The socks even made wearing 4 day old hiking boots fit like a glove. I would definitely invest in another pair of socks from ThorLO. Next venture half to full marathon.....

  • 5/ 5

    wore them at Pompeii!

    07/02/09

    These sock were great with my hiking boots which I wore at Pompeii!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    06/02/09

    I'm really happy with these socks. They stand up to washing and are so comfy on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful for hiking!!

    05/29/09

    Wore them for the first time on a 7.2 mile hike on rough terrain. Absolutely no complaints. They were wonderful!! Feet were fine. Can't say as much for all the leg muscles!! :)

  • 5/ 5

    ONLY sox for me

    04/30/09

    Thor-Lo mini crews are the only socks I'll wear for casual, including in the winter. They never bunch up, shift, pill, or whatever. I stopped buying cheaper socks a decade ago and won't go back

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/04/09

    These socks are great on day hikes. The fit on my feet are just perfect. They don't get too hot.

  • 4/ 5

    Medium padding

    01/25/09

    These are average padding socks, and work well for light wear.

  • 5/ 5

    pinkies

    01/11/09

    All my sister in laws love these socks....comfortable, wear well and each year they wait for their Christmas present of socks...and my wife likes them too

  • 5/ 5

    USA made and the BEST socks!

    01/08/09

    My family loves your socks. Keep making them in the USA and we will continue to buy them. They are without a doubt the BEST!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    12/12/08

    I have been wearing Thorlos for years. NEw to this style, but I love these too!

  • 5/ 5

    My other story

    10/19/08

    My neighbor was here when my socks arrived in the mail - she took a look at the ones I had bought, saw the catalogue, took it and said "thanks for solving my Christmas present problems for my granddaughter!" (she only buys things made in US!) The socks are fabulous! I have been wearing them for years!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy