Reviews for Thorlos LTH

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

274

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    Good Quality

    04/17/14 | By

    These are high quality sock with a good amount of cushion. That being said I am a hot natured person and these socks paired with keen hiking boots (non-waterproof with good breathability) are just too thick for even the warm spring days in Texas (80 degree fahrenheit highs) where I field tested them. I may appreciate them more in winter months, however I can't imagine how sweaty my feet would get if I used them in the summer down here. Not bad socks but not light enough for warm to hot conditions in my honest opinion. Other than that, comfort and build quality seem to be above average.

  • 5/ 5

    Great feeling in and out of footwear.

    04/17/14 | By

    They feel like hugs for your feet...seriously good socks. Recommended to friends family and clients.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for long walks, hikes

    04/13/14 | By

    Very, very comfortable. The somewhat looser fit around the ankle and calf helps circulation, and the padding is just right. For more serious hikes I prefer the heavier Thorlos, although they are not all that diferent. I have various foot problems, so I need to be really aggressive in my foot care, given that I am also a serious hiker. I got to the Thorlo site through some circuitious means, and am very happy I stumbled upon it. By the by, they look good enough to be fine for work. I plan on buying more for a hiking trip this Summer.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    04/12/14 | By

    Since receiving the first pair I have bought more. These are very comfortable and do not burn you feet. THANKS BUNCHES!

  • 5/ 5

    Old Walker

    04/11/14 | By

    Except on rare occasions Thorlos are the only socks I wear. Their comfort and cushioning are exceptional and they are far superior to any other socks that I have worn in the past. They have been my sock "standard" for over ten years.

  • 5/ 5

    LTH

    04/09/14 | By

    I wear only Thorlo brand socks! They are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for work or play!

    04/03/14 | By

    I bought these socks to wear to work. I'm on my feet a good portion of the day and these socks provide great comfort and support. All of my work is indoors, except when I have to walk between buildings. My feet remain dry and they help prevent athlete's foot. I can recommend these socks without reservation. I expect to have these socks or more pairs like them when I retire in a few years and will continue to wear them with hiking boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for day hiking.

    03/29/14 | By

    Awesome socks. They keep my feet comfortable during hikes.

  • 4/ 5

    Excellent!

    03/28/14 | By

    I have only worn these once in this period of time, wearing the socks for 2 consecutive days. They were a bit thicker than I expected given that they are supposed to be light-weight hiking socks, however they were very comfortable. They also kept odor levels to a minimum.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for work boots

    03/27/14 | By

    I am on my feet all day in workboots. These socks are just the right thickness and level of comfort to last a 12-hour shift. Very happy with the Thorlo Light Hikers.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for everyday comfort

    03/21/14 | By

    What I think today is, GREAT. I'll need to get back to you in a few months, though, as I monitor the wear. I'm counting on a major-ly long time without holes.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect light hiking (casual & walking)

    03/13/14 | By

    Perfect!! Not too light, not too thick - great padding, soft and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    great all around sock

    03/08/14 | By

    I purchased these socks for light hiking in Arizona and found them so comfortable in this climate that I use them for everyday use also. Great sock!

  • 5/ 5

    Wear these every day!

    03/07/14 | By

    These are soft and comfortable without being too bulky. They are my favorite casual socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for all occasions. They are the only ones I wear. Only two colors though.

    03/05/14 | By

    Even though it seems like there are four colors, it is very difficult to discern that there are are more then two.

  • 5/ 5

    awesome!

    03/01/14 | By

    It was a gift, person love the sock..

  • 5/ 5

    All around excellent sox

    03/01/14 | By

    The material is cushiony and absorbant. Kept me warm in 10 degree weather. Other socks always has poor stiching at side of little toe that causes discomfort. Not with this sock. I will be buying more. Great sock!

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    02/27/14 | By

    I liked the socks very much. Used them on a recent hike on a bird watching trip. Very comfortable. My only complaint would be, for me, the elastic at the top was a little tight. Not a major problem. I am older so I would consider it only a minor problem for older folks. Nice socks.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks if your on your feet all day.

    02/26/14 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks exclusively for twenty years. Yes,they are expensive but they are very comfortable,well padded and last like iron!

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable , Wear them anytime. Work or play

    02/18/14 | By

    Thorlos Light hiking socks with coolmax can be worn anytime , I wear these to to work I spend much of the day on concrete and feet don't hurt. Very well made in the USA I own several pair from worm heavy duty hiking socks to the light Hiking socks. I haven't worn them out yet , showing no signs of wear. GOOD JOB Thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    very confortable when i hike love them

    02/16/14 | By

    great socks I have been very happy with them make my feet feel great I have ran 6 miles in these socks and have enjoyed them just very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear them every day.

    02/08/14 | By

    Been wearing Thorlo since the 80's. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever!

    02/08/14 | By

    these socks are made to exceed what ever you wish. from simple walking to running a marathon. plus they are made in the U. S. A.

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE these socks.

    02/08/14 | By

    As I get older (59) I want and need to continue walking and hiking. These socks make that not only possible, but my feet do NOT hurt after a LONG hike. Thank you Thorlo...........

  • 5/ 5

    Everyday socks

    02/07/14 | By

    I purchased four pair of these sock about three years ago. They were expensive but they were Tholos so I thought I would give them a try. I have literally worn these four pair of socks almost every day for the past three years and have yet to see any signs of wear. I can't believe the quality. The elastic has held up perfectly.

  • 5/ 5

    Great outdoor socks

    01/26/14 | By

    Excellent product! I will purchase more.

  • 5/ 5

    good sock for hiking

    01/21/14 | By

    socks feel great!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks for everyday hiking!

    01/20/14 | By

    My family has been using Thorlos socks for years, and we will never use a different sock for hiking. We hike almost every day. They are soft, comfy & very durable. One day I forgot & hiked in a different sock, and my feet definitely let me know about it. I am very cautious not to let that happen again. You will be very pleased with this sock. We will never switch to another sock!

  • 5/ 5

    been in our family for years......

    01/16/14 | By

    the only socks we could wear always!

  • 5/ 5

    Wear like iron

    01/15/14 | By

    I love these socks! They wear like iron & my the bottoms of my feet do not hurt when I wear them..... They do when I wear other socks with the same shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Footer

    01/15/14 | By

    I purchased a lot of these socks at a sock store more than ten years ago. I have worn few other socks since. They have lasted an unbelievably long time with few signs of wear. I recently replaced a few pairs and the new socks are so comfortable. I trust they will last as long as the first pairs I bought. I recommend these socks for comfort and durability without hesitation.

  • 5/ 5

    best sock ever, i dare ya!

    01/13/14 | By

    my boss turned me on to foot comfort, he dared me to buy a pair a pay check until you have enough good socks to last you throu a week, I felt what he meant after I got my first pair of good feellin socks, in my wallet and in my feet, because they were a bit expensive for socks, I didn't go all out and buy 8 pair, but it didn't take 8 pay checks before I had 8 pair of thrlos, best sock ever, I dare ya! you wont regret it. I grantee it.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    01/13/14 | By

    Most amazing quality and comfort in a sock, hands down. Can't say enough good things about Thorlos. I've been wearing them for years and never once been disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Work Sock

    01/11/14 | By

    This is a great all around sock. Don't buy the wool version. It sucks. Buy this sock.

  • 5/ 5

    All around comfortable sock.

    01/10/14 | By

    I didn't receive the socks pictured here. I received the lighter tan socks which i don't see on your website anymore. I have ordered the lighter tan and darker version before about a year ago. This time i ordered the darker color but received the lighter.

  • 5/ 5

    Great exercise and biking sock

    01/08/14 | By

    I like the KX, they had been my go-to sock for years, but I have become a fan of the LTH as well. These sock are great for workouts and bike riding when the KX is too bulky/heavy. LTH socks are cool, durable, and stable in athletic shoes and really wick moisture. Socks are sweaty, but my feet are dry. Just made a huge order and increased my inventory of these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    great for hiking, running and everyday walking in all weather.

    01/05/14 | By

    I have recommended these socks to everyone I meet and feedback is always positive.

  • 5/ 5

    My son loves them

    01/03/14 | By

    Whenever he thinks of socks and what he needs for a gift my son Stephen always says, Mom, remember those Thorlo sox you gave me, well I'd could use a few more pair. He really enjoys wearing them and them are so comfortable no matter what he is doing. So what else can I say?

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!!

    01/03/14 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for over a decade. I was so happy when my wife bought me a bunch of new ones for Christmas. I have a big calf and it is hard for me to find a comfortable sock. I also had both my achilles tendons re-constructed and I love the padding that these socks give without being bulky. Please don't ever change this product, I would be lost without them!

  • 5/ 5

    Most Versatile Sock in Retirement

    01/02/14 | By

    Since I got my first pair and later when I found them at Outlet in North Carolina, I have preferred these socks to any others for all dress except for more formal events.

  • 5/ 5

    Great everyday socks

    01/02/14 | By

    I was replacing a similar pair of Thorlo's. These socks are great for everyday use.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for brisk walks

    12/27/13 | By

    Good value for the money, comfortable, will definitley purchase more.

  • 4/ 5

    Ok, but to small!

    12/27/13 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for over six year, almost every day. I tried these new ones as they are a better color than the ones I usually wear,(olive green, scout color, and dark blue). I wanted a better color for every day use. I tried these and they are basically the same but are a lot tighter. I don't know what guys that have bigger feet than mine do? They are to small, I don't get it I bought the biggest pair.

  • 5/ 5

    great feeling socks

    12/26/13 | By

    I have liked wearing thorlo socks for some time now. They fit and feet right and give me support and comfort

  • 5/ 5

    Query...

    12/20/13 | By

    Why would anyone buy anything other than Thorlos?

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for my neuropathy

    12/18/13 | By

    Makes my feet comfortable

  • 2/ 5

    Thorlos-- Schmorlos!! There's no difference!

    11/15/13 | By

    These are super expensive socks that don't give you any real value for the money you have into them. The padding of these brand new socks is equivalent to the 10 year old real Thorlos I bought way back in the day. Basically its thrice the price for half the sock you used to get. Look for a better sock, it won't be hard with what you get from Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for my work environment.

    11/07/13 | By

    I bought these socks specifically to wear to work. I'm on my feet quite a bit and do a lot of walking. These socks are well padded, absorb moisture well and keep my feet comfortable. I'll be buying more in the near future.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for teachers

    09/21/13 | By

    Lovely ! Lightly padded enough for most shoes, and heavily padded enough for all day comfort. Thank Allah we discovered Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great allaround socks.

    08/09/13 | By

    Extremely long lasting & very comfortable for everyday use.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, treat your feet and buy a pair

    07/29/13 | By

    Best socks around for my dollar. They last a long time and provide more than adequate foot comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking socks

    07/19/13 | By

    My order came through in a timely manner without any 'glitches....' a real pleasure! The socks are great. I'll continue to buy them online.

  • 4/ 5

    The only socks I wear (If I can get away with it)

    07/17/13 | By

    These are the only socks I wear unless I have to dress up. The only complaint I have is that the elastic in the leg portion is much weaker than those I have purchased in the past. They don't stay up nearly as well. Please go back to that design.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding sock, wears excellent

    07/06/13 | By

    Outstanding sock. Stays true to fit, top does not stretch out, right amount of cushion inheel and ball area. Wears like iron.

  • 5/ 5

    Best work socks ever

    07/04/13 | By

    I'm on my feet doing remodeling work for at least 10 hours a day, and before I discovered these socks my feet hurt all the time. While it did not make the hurt go away completely, Thorlo Light Hiking Socks has delivered me relief so the hurt was not the focal point of my daily life. I've been using these socks for 10+ years and they just rock - and they are definitely worth the premium, especially as they last 10 times longer than standard "off the shelf" socks Thank you, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    I hate wearing shoes indoors

    07/04/13 | By

    I used to go barefoot in the house now I wear Thorlos Light Hiking socks all the time. They protect my feet and keep them toasty warm. BTW I also wear them with my running shoes too.

  • 5/ 5

    The Light Hiker is my new favourite sock...

    06/30/13 | By

    Thanks for a smooth international transaction to Canada. Others may wish to know I was not charged a duty on this order of 8 pairs of LTH. The sock is excellent for an added bit of comfort for sensitive feet. They may not be for every occasion but I'm going to try out some other padded Thorlos to address that...

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for warm weather hiking

    06/28/13 | By

    I've given these socks half a dozen 3-4 mile hikes in warm to hot weather and they have proven to be very comfortable. I gave my daughter a pair to try and now she wants more. A very good product!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo, nothing else

    06/28/13 | By

    All you need to know is Thorlo. Don't waste time messing around just buy them. You think they are expensive? They'll last at least twice as long as any other sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Best all around socks

    06/25/13 | By

    These are my main non-work socks. I wear them for everything from boy scout activities to flying my model airplanes. I also judge model airplane contests and am on my feet in hot weather for several hours.

  • 5/ 5

    Keep them coming

    06/20/13 | By

    These sock are great and have really saved my feet. I have been wearing Thorlos for more than 7 years now. I wear them every day for work. They are durable and very comfortable. The only thing I can think of to improve them is to offer more color options in the larger size. (13-15)

  • 5/ 5

    Long time user!

    06/12/13 | By

    These are the only socks that I truly love...........great comfort and they last quite well. I have been a loyal Thorlo wearer for almost 15 years!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable athletic sock

    06/09/13 | By

    This a perfect mate to my athletic shoes for walking, hiking and exercize class. They provide a cool and comfortable foundation and wear well. I have worn Thorlos for about 20 years and would not buy any other athletic sock.

  • 5/ 5

    THESE HAVE BEEN MY EVERYDAY SOCKS FOR MORE THAN 20 YEARS.

    06/08/13 | By

    THE TITLE SAYS IT ALL!

  • 5/ 5

    Survivor socks.

    06/08/13 | By

    I travel the world carrying heavy camera equipment to every extreme environment on the planet. My feet are quite literally my livelihood and my life. I don't have the space or time for a single piece of equipment or gear that can't keep up with me. The ONLY sock I wear or carry are Thorlos. Period.

  • 5/ 5

    Kind to my feet

    06/07/13 | By

    I have plantar fasciaitis and the socks really do help.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    06/06/13 | By

    A buddy of mine, who is an ex navy seal, recommended these socks to me. He is used to the best of equipment, now he and I only purchase thorlo socks. You have a customer for life. John Thompson

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for the out of doors winter and summer

    06/05/13 | By

    I've worn this model exclusively for years for all out of door activities (save swimming)

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Socks!

    05/31/13 | By

    I've been wearing the Light Hikers for many years and they are pretty much the only socks I wear, these days. They are well-made, comfortable and incredibly durable.

  • 5/ 5

    GOOD SOCKS FOR NORMAL FEET

    05/31/13 | By

    These socks are soft and padded and not too heavy. I needed socks to fit around very wide feet and ankles. These socks did at first, but shrank a little bit during the cold water wash and they don't loosen up during the day. This is good for compression, minimizing swelling, but not comfy enough to please my husband, so I am still looking for a looser sock. The socks I need would not have any variation in the knit as these do with the vertical bands to keep them up. I can't seem to find them. He wears hiking boots all the time, so I need the padding, but less compression or more width.

  • 5/ 5

    ONLY SOCKS MY HUSBAND WANTS TO WEAR

    05/15/13 | By

    My husband's friend told him "I wouldn't pay that much for socks" My husband replied " I wouldn't wear any other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Take care of your feet.

    05/06/13 | By

    These socks help cushion and keep my feet relaxed. They are perfect for everyday use in all types of shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    EXCELLENT PRODIUCT

    05/04/13 | By

    EXCELLENT PRODUCT

  • 5/ 5

    Great for work. Great with boots.

    04/02/13 | By

    Great quality - I love the reinforced top.

  • 5/ 5

    Hope these last as well as the ones I bought in 2004 did.

    03/16/13 | By

    In 2004 I bought 14 Lite Hikers that lasted and lasted. In 2009 or 2010 I bought another set in a different color because a few of the originals were stretching out a bit. About 6 months ago I started having holes show up in the heel or toes of the 2010 set. Both had the same name (Lite Hikers) and neither was coolmax. Now, I can only find sox with coolmax, so I hope these are more like the 2004 batch than the 2010 batch. The only difference I can see between the 2004 and 2010 set is the padding inside. The 2010's seem to "part" like the hair on your head along the center line, which is where the holes always appear. Crossing my fingers on the 2013 shipment.

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    03/08/13 | By

    great socks no sweat very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    02/02/13

    the LTH's are my favorite all time socks. love the fact that I can order these online and have them delivered to my door

  • 5/ 5

    These are my favorite socks!!

    02/02/13

    Have been wearing this specific sock for a long time and always take advantage of the buy 3 get 1 free special!

  • 5/ 5

    Love the feel and warm of the socks.

    02/02/13

    I have had problems with other socks getting wet and my feet getting cold, but wearing LTH socks has solved that problem. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking?.

    01/31/13

    I wear the socks for work, play and hiking

  • 5/ 5

    The Wardrobe Go-to!

    01/18/13

    Have been wearing these for years now - wear them almost daily w/jeans, good comfort & wear extremely well!

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable

    01/17/13

    comfortable, cool, not for cold weather

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo socks are all I've worn for 5 years.

    01/17/13

    When I bought my first pair of these for hiking, I immediately knew I'd never be able to wear a normal white cotton sock again. I emptied my sock drawer and replaced them with these. They're infinitely more comfortable, and they last so much longer than cotton socks that it's worth the extra money. They're also a great gift.

  • 5/ 5

    The only good socks there are

    01/11/13

    The light Hiking socks are the socks that take care of my problem feet.I walk four miles each day Monday through Friday no more foot issues I have six pair and will by more when needed.

  • 5/ 5

    Forever Socks

    01/09/13

    I've been wearing Thorlo running socks for years, and they have always given me a sweet ride. My new hiking socks that I use for work do not disappoint.7

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo's socks are all I wear.

    01/06/13 | By

    Most comfortable, long lasting socks we have worn.

  • 5/ 5

    One of the Best!

    12/31/12 | By

    I have worn these socks for days while backpacking and they are the Best! No foot odor and no blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    My Dad absolutely loves them!

    12/29/12

    Bought these for my Dad for Christmas. He asked me to get him a couple more pairs since I'd purchased him some a few years ago at a local sporting goods chain store and he absolutely LOVES them. I thought - GREAT- now I know what to get him for Christmas! Thanks for producing such a FANTASTIC product!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/28/12 | By

    Love them. Best comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Fit well, feel good, last forever.

    12/27/12

    Every year the adult kids wait to get Thorlos in their Christmas stockings.

  • 5/ 5

    Superior!

    12/26/12

    Have worn these socks for years and will continue to. No others even begin to compare.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband loves these socks

    12/20/12

    My husband found these socks when he was a security officer on his feet 10-12 hours a day. They are comfortable and very durable. They are the only socks he will wear now and last for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/20/12

    Great socks - very comfortable. I wear them every day.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for me

    12/16/12 | By

    LTH are just what I needed. They also stay up, but do not constrict my legs too much as I have circulatory problems

  • 5/ 5

    Worth the Money!!!

    12/16/12

    I've been wearing these socks for the past ten years...they wear like iron...maintain shape...and really keep my feet healthy and happy. Most pairs I've purchased have lasted 2+ years of steady wear; unless, the dogs got a hold of them! Not dog proof, but even the dogs had a hard time destroying a pair!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/16/12

    I am retired so I am able to wear these sock every day.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks rock!

    12/15/12 | By

    Best socks for everyone gals and guys ~ warm and comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/13/12 | By

    I always buy your socks as they fit my feet the best.

  • 5/ 5

    great work socks

    11/24/12

    I wear these socks to work everyday. I manage a large vineyard so in the course of my job I do a fair amount of walking each day and I have found these to be the most comfortable socks I have ever used. They may be a little more expensive than other brands but I will wear them three to four times longer and they still feel good after years of service. Thanks Rand

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    11/12/12 | By

    Perfect for casual wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Absolute must when working on your feet all day

    10/18/12 | By

  • 5/ 5

    They are the best!

    10/12/12 | By

    I've been wearing these for over 10 years. They're extremely comfortable and I wear them every day, not just for hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Socks

    09/19/12

    I have been wearing Thorlo Light Hiking socks for years. They absorb moisture and are long lasting. Great for hot and cold weather. Best sock on the market

  • 5/ 5

    Sweet Socks

    08/05/12

    Am fighting Morton's Neuroma while still hiking every week. These babies do a fine job of wicking and providing cushion comfort to my beat feet.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable

    07/29/12 | By

    great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the best!

    07/15/12

    I have worn them for years and they are always the most comfy of socks. I wore them to work, I wear them as slippers, I hike in them---just the best!

  • 5/ 5

    i give them to friends as gifts

    07/14/12

    best sock around and they last longer than other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    07/13/12

    My husband has worn these socks for years. He won't purchase any other kind. I have tried less expensive brands but he says "Get Thorlos;they are worth it!"

  • 5/ 5

    My husband's favorite

    07/12/12 | By

    I can only say that as long as there will be Thorlos, we will be wearing them. Especially in construction where you have to work on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    07/06/12

    I wear a pair of thorlos to work every day. I have nothing but Thorlo socks in my sock drawer. nuff said...

  • 5/ 5

    Socks I can count on!

    06/30/12

    I can't get over how well the socks hold up. I've a history of wearing them out in the big toe area; but no longer. I've had recurrent toe infections, but the wicking feature will be, and probably already has been, good for me. Keep it up!! Les Wilmot

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for what I do.

    06/26/12

    I go to the shooting range 2-3 times a week, there for 4-5 hours. Walking to the 2 and 3 hundred yard line can wear on your feet. LTH light hiking socks fill the bill. They keep my feet dry and comfortable. Comfort is vey important when shooting. I highly endorse these socks for any kind of outside activity.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    06/22/12

    Best socks ever for my walking & mowing yards.

  • 5/ 5

    terrific for golf

    06/20/12

    terrific socks for golf

  • 5/ 5

    good socks even in high heat & humidity

    06/17/12

    these work best for me. Just excellent, that's all.

  • 5/ 5

    I depend on them

    06/17/12

    Good looking durable sock

  • 5/ 5

    The Very Best!

    06/16/12

    Comfortable. Great cushioning. Thorlo brand socks are the only ones I purchase. None others are considered.

  • 5/ 5

    Just as the physician prescribed

    06/10/12

    Just what I expected! Years of wearing Thorlos has raised my expectations for socks--but these are just what I wanted. Good fit, comfortable--what more can I say.

  • 5/ 5

    Am getting in shape to walk the camino de comprstella

    05/16/12

    Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hiking socks for warm climates

    05/02/12

    very comfortable in Ecuador and Peru, especially n short hikes in th4 Galapagos--I especially liked that they would dry quickly!!!!!! I only had to take a few pair with me on an extended trip!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks i wear

    04/29/12

    I have worn thorlos for eight years and have always loved this product. Thanks for these years of comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Cool Weather Sock

    04/18/12

    Godd Fit Nice Feel

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    04/01/12

    They wear like iron, in terms of how long they last. Last for years.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    03/12/12

    These are the best socks I have ever owned. Beyond that, ordering them from Thor-Lo was so easy. I had one, lone sock left from the three pairs I bought years ago. I mailed it to Thorlo and said, "If you still make these, send me three pairs in size 11 and charge it to this charge card. Three days later I had them! And -- when you call Thor-Lo -- are al person answers. The socks aren't cheap but they are great -- and so is the service.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable and healthy socks.

    03/08/12

    I use these socks every day as they are comfortable and help control the swelling in my ankles.

  • 5/ 5

    top shelf sock

    03/03/12 | By

    i have been wearing thorlos for over 20 years, they are expensive but worth it even though they don't seem to last as long today as socks of yesterday. thank you for being usa made

  • 5/ 5

    wearable comfort

    02/08/12

    work or play thorlos feel good on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever worn--Period

    02/02/12

    Thorlos are by far the best socks I've ever worn. They cushion your feet, and wear like iron. I've got several pairs that are at least 8 years old, and still in wearable shape.

  • 5/ 5

    long term customer

    01/30/12

    Somehow I started buying other socks. Happy to be back, keep up the good socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock from the office to the outdoors!!!

    01/27/12 | By

    These socks define comfort and versatility. Great from working the halls of the Pentagon to hiking the AT with my Boy Scouts. And good in all weather and all seasons. I have worn them from Hawaii to Canada to the Middle East. I have replaced my entire sock drawer with Thorlos Light Hiking Socks - Heather color...

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect sock for standing on feet all day

    01/27/12 | By

    These socks are perfect for working all day while standing. I have used the walnut socks for years, and enjoy the blue ones just as much.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely Good Socks

    01/27/12 | By

    I AM ON MY FEET ALOT IN MY WORK PLACE, ALSO EXTREME TEMP. CHANGES. THIS IS WITHOUT A DOUBT THE MOST COMFORTABLE SOCK I'VE EVER WORN. THEY ARE WORTH WHAT YOU PAY FOR THEM. THUMBS UP TO THORLO.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks and last better than any others

    01/23/12

    These are great for everyday wear and have had them last 6-7 years with regular wear.

  • 5/ 5

    these are mine

    01/20/12 | By

    they are all so nice that we had to order them just a little different so we aren't wearing each others socks LOVE THEM

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    01/18/12

    i am on my feet and walking all day, @ USPS. love these socks.

  • 1/ 5

    Socks

    01/14/12

    Dissapointed ! Returned the 4 pair purchased. Waiting for my credit. Did purchase the merino/wool sock which you no longer make, but still have an overstock. Check your records regarding the exact type. Once I recieve my credit, plan to purchase the wool/silk blend sock, also light hiking

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks you can buy!

    01/13/12

    I just purchased 5 new pairs of Thorlos for my husband to replace the ones he has been wearing for....we can't really remember but close to 10 years! These socks hold up better than anything else on the market!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet !

    01/13/12 | By

    I wear these socks every day. They are very comfortable. I have several pairs of these socks so I can rotate them and always have pairs avalable to wear for hiking or casual dress.

  • 5/ 5

    Great daily socks

    01/08/12

    Bought these for my husband--the extra cushioning makes for great everyday wear. Last forever, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Great all-around socks

    01/05/12

    I started running in Thorlos years ago, and tried their Light Hiking socks for everyday use during the Portland winters. Very comfortable and perfect for the climate here. They last a very long time, so the relatively high price is good value.

  • 5/ 5

    mike

    12/29/11 | By

    5 star

  • 5/ 5

    cool sox

    12/29/11

    I wear these with my Keen boots and they are the best sox ever!

  • 5/ 5

    They last forever!

    12/28/11 | By

    Have been buying these socks for over 10 yrs. Keep your feet warm in winter and cool in summer. Really good cushioning too, especially if you have to stand on a concrete surface all day.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent sock

    12/28/11 | By

    These socks are wonderful (as I have come to expect from Tholes)! Great fit and very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/28/11

    warm, comfy, and they last a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Great everyday socks

    12/18/11

    Comfort and fit are good. Wear is good

  • 5/ 5

    Review?

    12/16/11 | By

    I almost laughed when I got an email for a review of these socks. Here's my review....I don't wear any other socks unless all of my Thorlos are dirty!! Until I tried Thorlos, I thought "socks" were "socks". NOT!! I have some Thorlos that I have been wearing....probably weekly or almost.....for over 10 years! My local store quit selling them and I almost pee'ed my pants when I happened upon their site a couple of weeks ago! lol No other socks compare as far as I am concerned. I wear them for hiking, backpacking, hunting, fishing, work, play...every day! Don't mess with my Thorlos! Buy some. I guarantee if you don't like them, you can give them to me!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I will buy....ever

    11/23/11 | By

    I was skeptical about spending so much on socks until I bought some, now I will wear nothing else. I lead mountain climbing adventures for a local outdoor group, and I have recommended Thorlo socks to several of my members, while each was a bit hesitant because of the price, everyone who has ended up buying a pair has thanked me more than once for the recommendations. Since I bought my first pair, over 1500 miles of trekking, ZERO blisters.

  • 1/ 5

    Too thin, and stretches out too much!

    10/28/11 | By

    I don't like these socks. The only Thorlos I've ever bought, that I am going to give away.

  • 5/ 5

    best sock i ever wore!

    09/18/11

    just a little too expensive.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that last 7 years?

    09/12/11 | By

    Got my first 3 pairs of Light Hikers 7 years ago. Still in perfect shape with no holes! How is this possible? I wear them every week and even use them in place of slippers too walk around the house. Amazing!

  • 5/ 5

    Finally

    08/31/11 | By

    Well after going through my last few socks that lasted me forever, and having given up on local retailers...our nearby mall closed... I googled THORLO and purchased 4 or 5 pair on line. Wonderful, just in time for the summer and fall hiking season. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    My Australian boyfriend will wear nothing but Thorlos...

    07/07/11 | By

    ...so I mail him four pairs at a time -- all the way to Australia! He absolutely loves them. He is very, very tall with very large feet and has trouble finding high-quality socks that fit! Thorlo socks are just the ticket! He needs very supportive socks and shoes due to an old cricket accident in which he nearly lost his leg and has to wear a brace. HIs feet need lots of TLC and Thorlos do the job! I will soon be buying a pair for myself.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable

    07/06/11

    Nothing to cause discomfort inside. Great fit. But don't dry as quickly I had hoped.

  • 5/ 5

    First-rate

    07/02/11

    These are socks fit for a king.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't wear them out!

    07/01/11

    I wear them every day, my husband wears them every day, and I give them to beloved family and friends as birthday gifts. Happy feet.

  • 5/ 5

    cool, comfortable, long lasting socks

    06/26/11

    These are my favorite socks. I used to only wear them for hiking but now I have enough pairs to wear them all the time, even business casual workdays!

  • 5/ 5

    My husband's 2nd love (after me of course!)

    06/23/11

    My husband always bought non Thorlo socks and did not think any sock would stand up to his high walking activities until Thorlo. He loves the comfort and durability.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Work Sock

    06/22/11 | By

    They may be for hiking but I pound the pavement 8-10 hours a day and I've found nothing that can match these socks. After a days work my feet don't hurt anywhere near what they would with regular socks. Thanks for the great product.

  • 5/ 5

    Most versatile all around sock.

    06/19/11 | By

    Great all around socks. These socks are great for all 3 season hiking and general wear. In the winter I move to the heavier Thorlo's but these are the most versatile. I have tried every brand I can find and nothing even comes close to Thorlo's for hiking, biking, trecking, trail runing, kayaking. They just work. For long hikes I add a simple nylon hose under the sock and never get a blister. Ladies nylons are an old mountaineer trick that really works; but you must have the Thorlo's over the top. Great work from a great company.

  • 5/ 5

    the cure for heat & humidity

    06/16/11 | By

    I wear these inside work boots in typical midwest summers. (high dewpoints, mid 90's temperatures, and lots of sun). They provide substantial cushioning and the best comfort I've ever experienced in sweaty conditions. If you're a regular hiker or worker, you'll appreciate that your feet don't feel mushy with sweat or feel overheated. If you're in need of therapeutic socks to take care of your feet, try these. Other thorlos I've had last a long time, giving great value and offsetting what appears to be a high initial price. They're well worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Forgot they were on

    06/16/11

    These sockets did the job! I recently spent 3 days in a desert environment with these socks between my boots and feet. So comfortable I soon forgot All about my feet - as it should be. Temps went into the high 90s and still comfortable with no hot blisters and not even a hit spot.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are pampered in these.

    06/12/11

    Sock sizes that fit and ankles that are not too tight, soft and padded just right. I wear these everyday. Bonus is they are made in the USA.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellant socks for sore feet.

    06/08/11

    I ware Thorlo socks every day of the week. I have foot problems and these socks give me the cushion I need to make it through the day. Thanks for a great sock. Jim

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable socks i've ever had

    06/01/11

    great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable sox, good looking, and stand up well.

    05/30/11 | By

    what more can be said, they are the best

  • 5/ 5

    Didn't know how good they were till I didn't have them.

    05/11/11

    Have worn Thorlos for about 4 years and recently lost everything we had in a house fire. The month after the fire I wore the cheap cotton bargain socks and my feet really paid the price. Could not wait to get the socks replaced. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    All day comfort!

    04/24/11

    Love these socks. I work on my feet all day, and they feel great from start to finish. Worth every penny.

  • 3/ 5

    Too pricey

    03/12/11

    Wasn't thrilled that your company was not offering the buy 3 pair get a pair free.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever owned!

    03/07/11

    I will definately by these again. A little pricey but I wear them with my boots when I ride my Harley and they provide the most cushion for any sock I've put on feet. Cool, plus cushion. Cant beat that. :)

  • 5/ 5

    My fathers socks ....

    01/27/11

    My father wore these socks for 30 years and passed them on to me... I am still wearing them. Ok this is not really true but it could be, they do last a long time and are great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    These are the only socks my husband will wear!

    01/19/11

    My husband has been wearing Thorlos sine we met,which was 20 plus years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks ever!!

    01/15/11 | By

    I kept 7 of the 8 pair for myself and gave one pair to a grandson. He is after his mother to buy him some more!!

  • 5/ 5

    thorlo

    01/15/11

    the socks fit nicely, they are comfortable and have been what I was looking for.

  • 5/ 5

    happy Thorlo family!

    01/14/11

    Have had experience with these socks lasting a very long time--myself-get the mileage for the $$, for sure-SO when my son mentioned cold feet ,I sent him a gift- he is quite pleased with fit, comfort(cool max) and easy washing.My other son loves them also, as does my boyfriend!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks my son-in-law will wear

    01/13/11

    My son-in-law expects these every year for his birthday (Dec 23) or Christmas. I have been buying them for him for years, and I know to continue. He loves them!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/12/11

    They are warm and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks!

    01/09/11

    These are the best, longest lasting socks made.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome foot comfort!

    01/06/11 | By

    Both my husband and I have become sock snobs. It amazes me how many of our friends actually notice that he and I wear the same brand of socks. We then rave about how superb the socks are, how well they wear, and how one gets true value and quality for the money. We will never wear another brand of sock, ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    01/05/11

    These socks are comfortable, fit well on narrow feet and stay dry in winter and summer. It's all I ever wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet

    01/05/11 | By

    These are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/03/11

    Thorlo makes great socks. The moderate cushion is very comfortable. I am pleased with my purchase, and I recommend the moderate comfort sock to everyone who spends time on their feet during their work day.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Socks of My husband and son.

    12/30/10

    Both my husband and son have been wearing these socks for years.These are their choice for every day wear. They are comfortable and long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful Socks

    12/30/10 | By

    I purchased these socks for my husband. It is so difficult to find large socks to fit a size 14 foot! He loves them. He is a mechanic and on his feet all day. He often complained that his feet hurt. He says that his feet haven't hurt since he started wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos

    12/29/10

    Great sox! Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    You know I like them!

    12/27/10

    Still the same good socks that I have purchased over the years.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    12/15/10

    Great socks and very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks.

    12/02/10

    These are the only socks that my husband will wear now.

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous

    09/19/10 | By

    The perspiration really does wick to the outside of the sock... hot day hikes are cooler on my feet because of these socks. Thickness is light for a hiking sock, but thicker than any athletic sock. Padding on sole is noticeable, the fit "grips" your foot nicely, fits like a glove for the feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Hope these are as good as everyone says?

    09/01/10 | By

    I just bought 5 pair based on reviews, but they look a little thin for protecting your feet hiking,I'm in pain, worried about trying these tomorrow, it;s like i can feel the blisters already.. (only going 8 to 12 miles.) I do have hope this many reviews can't be wrong?

  • 5/ 5

    "da best'

    07/17/10

    the one and only sock to use

  • 5/ 5

    The only sock

    07/02/10 | By

    Thorlo's are the only sock I have worn for hiking almost every weekend for over a decade. They're comfortable, dry, never wear out. Finding them on sale, I bought several more pair.

  • 5/ 5

    Well worth the money!!!!!!

    07/01/10

    Recently purchased 4 pairs after not owning any Thorlos for a few years. I had forgot how comfy they are and how good they make my feet feel.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever owned.

    06/25/10 | By

    Everything about these socks is top quality, and that's how they feel. They fit like a glove, making boots feel more comfortable and secure. They last a long, long time. I also like that they are made in the US.

  • 5/ 5

    The right fit

    06/24/10

    X-large socks are very rare in Canada. What a treat to get the right size. These socks make the perfect mountain biking socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    06/19/10

    I have been telling my husband for several years that Thorlos are the best socks ever. He didn't think socks could be all that different, but I got him these, and he's a true believer.

  • 5/ 5

    Wear like Iron

    06/14/10

    We are in a lawn care business and I wear these socks over and over again...we wash our clothes each night because of grass stains and I have to think about how many "regular" socks I would wear out and the padding is so comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    06/09/10 | By

    I have worn these for years and my feet hurt alot with arthritis and these socks cushion them I won't wear any other brand of socks so thanks alot again

  • 5/ 5

    Fit great

    06/06/10 | By

    The fit is nice. No slipping around the toes and the heels don't walk around to the sides. No wool means they dry fast after washing. Great sock.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks for the money

    06/03/10

    16 years a go I bought a pair of Thorlo light hiking socks on the recommondation of a sales person in an outdoor activity sport shop. Since then I have bought other Thorlos. I wore the original pair once a week for almost ten years. Now that's value!

  • 5/ 5

    Best hicking socks on earth.

    05/29/10

    I'm from Germany and bought my first set of socks years ago in Munich and was totally content with the comfort of Thorlos. Now living in Oklahoma I ordered a new set for me and my husband. And will order soon again, can't get enough of these wonderful Thorlos. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    05/28/10 | By

    I've been wearing thorlos for years and this is my favorite light weight sock for hiking/work boots. Form fitting and great moisture wicking. Pick up a pair or 12.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!

    05/26/10 | By

    Tried out these socks with a pair of new Merrell Hiking shoes. Very good breathability and kept my feet dry. Very comfortable and don't bunch up in your shoe. Definitely gonna buy some more!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!!!!

    05/26/10 | By

    Best socks I have for long, duration, mountain hiking in steep terrain. Awesome.

  • 5/ 5

    I'm back for more.......

    04/29/10 | By

    NOT the cheapest to buy, BUT absolutely the least expensive to own! My all-time favorite. I have not worn anything but Thorlos for 20 years. Thanks also for the military gift sox. Great company. Great product. Great service. Made in the U.S.A.

  • 5/ 5

    World of difference!

    04/28/10 | By

    I'm on my feet as a cashier all day. These socks make the biggest world of difference as to how my feet feel, which affects how the rest of my body feels too! I love them!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear!

    04/10/10 | By

    I love these socks. Thorlos are the only socks I ever wear, and that's been the case for years, well over a decade.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks, very comfortable

    04/07/10

    Hard wearing and remain comfortable after using for several weeks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sock

    03/27/10

    I wear them around the house with out shoes to keep my feet warm.

  • 5/ 5

    like it

    03/05/10

    i am going to be geting more soon that all i can say

  • 5/ 5

    Great light hiking socks

    02/15/10

    These socks provide the fit and comfort that I need for light to moderate hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    awesome lightweight socks

    02/13/10

    most comfortable socks I own. very nice.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    02/07/10

    Great fit and very comfortable. will definately buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm in winter cool in summer

    01/30/10

    Great long lasting socks.

  • 5/ 5

    The Great Sock!

    01/29/10 | By

    A comfortable, long lasting work boot sock. Priced right when buy 3 get one free...Frank San Francisco

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock my feet have ever worn!!

    01/27/10

    I enjoy sports and kicking around. These socks are the finest for both.

  • 5/ 5

    MADE in USA QUALITY!

    01/20/10 | By

    Employ Americans to manufacture quality products!!!! AWESOME socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    01/14/10

    Cushioning is comfy all day long. Great synthetic provides warmth without feet overheating. I rarely wear any other socks for every day use, outdoor activities, gardening, and hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    01/14/10

    These socks provide my son with great cushion and support while he is on his feet all day in college.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever made

    01/14/10 | By

    These are simply the best socks I have ever come across for everyday durable wear. Comfortable, breathable, and durable. splendid.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks ever!

    01/08/10 | By

    My sock drawer is filled with these socks and they are pretty much the only kind of socks I have worn on a daily basis for several years now. They are super-comfortable and long-wearing. I gave my brother several pairs of these a few years ago, and this past summer at a family reunion up in the mountains, he was still wearing them, and he hikes A LOT-- said they were the greatest-- and asked me where I had gotten them (so I bought him some more for this Christmas!). I have bought them for my daughter as well. The quality of these socks is beyond excellent... I recommend them highly!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/07/10

    With problem feet, these socks are the best

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/07/10

    With problem feet, these socks are the best

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome light hiking socks

    01/06/10 | By

    These socks provide great support for not only hiking but also great support for athletic shoes and activities.

  • 5/ 5

    Practical Application

    01/06/10

    I have been buying this sock for over 10 years! It is my favorite and I have recomended and bought this sock for my family members!

  • 5/ 5

    Everyone Steals These Socks!

    01/04/10

    It's true. My husband has been wearing Thorlo socks for years and loves the way they feel (cushy) and the long-wearability! And it never fails that when his sons (and daughters come home), his socks "mysteriously" disappear...hmmm...never any other socks, only the Thorlos! I can say without hestitation, that Thorlo socks are worth every penny you spend!

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking sock

    12/31/09 | By

    I use these socks for wilderness hikes and backpack trips. I recently went on an overnight trip through wet terrain in cold water. They did a good job of providing warmth and comfort even when wet!

  • 5/ 5

    All Day Comfort

    12/29/09 | By

    I bought some of these for my wife and I before a hiking trip in New Zealand last year. They were super comfortable then and are still going strong. Just bought more because we can't wear them enough!

  • 5/ 5

    All Day Comfort

    12/29/09 | By

    I bought some of these for my wife and I before a hiking trip in New Zealand last year. They were super comfortable then and are still going strong. Just bought more because we can't wear them enough!

  • 5/ 5

    a long-term favorite

    12/25/09 | By

    I get some of these for friends every Christmas. They last forever (well, almost) and are extremely comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for ankle support

    12/09/09 | By

    In 2003 I broke my ankle in a fall. I found this sock at a major department store in Detroit in 2005. When I returned to buy more they were out of stock. Glad to have found it on the internet. This sock provides the best support to my ankle

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    11/14/09 | By

    I have worn these socks for years in all casual wear and frankly, nothing else will do.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    11/12/09

    I have been wearing these socks almost daily for several years. Best cotton sock I've ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    Switched from cotton socks!

    11/11/09 | By

    My socks ALWAYS had to be cotton, because synthetics were hot and just felt yuck on my feet. But I tried one pair and I'm totally hooked! These socks cradle your feet in all the right places; wear incredibly well; cushion your feet; are NOT hot; and wash great. The BEST socks I've ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY socks

    10/21/09 | By

    My husband hasn't bought any other socks except Thorlo for about 10 years. And they last soooo long compared to what he used to wear, that they end up costing pennies!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking

    10/01/09 | By

    I got these socks just in time for a two-week hiking tour in Israel. We walked more than 100 miles in extreme conditions, and I was so thankful, every day, that I'd made this investment in my feet. Best decision I've made in a long time. Now I'm looking for excuses to wear them to the office!

  • 4/ 5

    Good cushioning

    09/17/09

    Find the knitting around the leg to be a little course and restricting otherwise an excellent sock with good cushioning and breathability.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock

    09/17/09

    I've worn the LTH socks for more than a decade and they're the best sock on the market, with a perfect fit that withstands many, many washings. They're actually an incredible value for the price.

  • 5/ 5

    They truly are the best socks.

    08/26/09 | By

    My shoes a now much more comfortable. Though expensive, I will only by these socks from now on. You only live once.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear

    08/15/09 | By

    I really love these socks. They feel great in any kind of weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Good fitting sock

    08/07/09 | By

    I would highly recomend these socks to anyone in search and rescue field!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I've ever had

    08/02/09 | By

    Thorlos are the best in comfort, extremely well made. They are by far and away my sock of choice.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for the larger foot

    07/29/09

    My son has size 15 feet and although not all Thorlo run that big, they are absolutely the ones he likes best.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT all around socks

    07/15/09 | By

    Not only do I wear these socks when I'm hiking, but I wear them every day to work. They are so comfortable and they keep my feet dry.

  • 4/ 5

    Super comfortable but still hot.

    07/04/09 | By

    Maybe I'm misinterpreting the, "CoolMax" icon, but being a soldier deployed to Afghanistan in the dead of summer, these socks are not very, "cool." They are extremely comfortable though!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/28/09 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for years. They are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Wow!!! Love these socks!

    06/28/09 | By

    The LTH light hiking socks are so comfortable and the perfect weight and very cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/25/09 | By

    These socks combined with my Asolo boots have provided for many joyful hours of hiking. Don't hike without them!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are amazing

    06/23/09 | By

    A friend recommended these socks to me. I tried them, and then proceeded to throw away all my other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for my feet!!

    06/20/09 | By

    Thorlo socks are the only ones I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks my husband wants to wear!

    06/05/09 | By

    Not just good for hiking. My husband loves the support these socks provide for working.

  • 5/ 5

    Longest wearing of any sock I've owned.

    06/03/09 | By

    Very comfortable and long wearing. I bought Thorlo ten years ago. They finally started to wear out. I tried a competitor and their socks wore out in about 2 months. Thorlo last a very long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    05/09/09 | By

    Best socks for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    The Perfect Sock!

    04/30/09 | By

    These are called light hiking socks, but I use them in the urban jungle. I wear the light brown socks with khakis and the blue ones with jeans. The padding is fantastic and they keep my feet cool. They last exceptionally well too. You must try a pair of Thorlo Light Hiking socks if you have not before!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks

    04/08/09 | By

    I started wearing these socks 4 months ago and find them to be excellent. They have been very durable, great fitting and make wearing safety boots much easier.

  • 5/ 5

    last forever

    04/03/09 | By

    feel good; look good; last through many washings

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    03/01/09 | By

    Next best thing to foot massage. I wear these socks at each opportunity. These socks are light hiking socks, but that label seriously understates the use of the socks.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet's best companion

    02/15/09 | By

    I started wearing the LTH about four years ago and have excepted no substitute since. Day in and day out if I wear socks for work or leasure this is the sock I depend on. I get aprox. 2 years of use out of each pair! When my local suppier did not have the LTH in stock I went on line to find them. That's how much I depend on this sock!!

  • 5/ 5

    Replaced after three years of constant use.

    02/11/09 | By

    Three years ago I bought six pairs of LTH, and I've worn nothing but these 12 socks, and worn them every day since then. Lately several of them developed a small hole near the big toe. Otherwise they look and feel like new. Have you ever had socks wear like that? I never have, so I ordered some more just to be certain I wouldn't run out. Bravo for CoolMax.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these sox!!

    02/05/09 | By

    I've worn Thorlos for many years. They're the best socks by far!!

  • 5/ 5

    Very good, comfortable socks

    02/01/09 | By

    I've worn this model of Thorlos for years. They're very comfortable and durable, with great wicking properties.

  • 5/ 5

    MOST COMFY SOCKS EVER!

    01/22/09 | By

    I DISCOVERD THESE SOCKS YEARS AGO AND HAVE BEEN BUYING THEM FOR MY SON EVERY YEAR FOR HIS BIRTHDAY, THEY MAKE YOUR FEET FEEL GOOD WE BOTH LOVE THEM AND NOW THAT I HAVE DISCOVERED I CAN BUY THEM ONLINE FROM THORLO ITS EVEN BETTER MY ORDER SHIPS QUICKLY AND THEY ARE LESS EXPENSIVE THAN THEY WERE IN THE SPORTING GOODS STORE WHERE I USED TO GET THEM:)

  • 5/ 5

    Last for Ever

    01/22/09 | By

    I have had 3 pairs of these socks for approx. 5 years and can't wear them out. They are soft and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Old friends

    01/17/09 | By

    I love these socks! Had pair for 6 years and they finally wore out. Had to have another pair. Best thing made for your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    son-in-law loves these

    01/16/09 | By

    my son-in-law, who has problems with his feet, said these were the best he'd ever had and wanted more this christmas!

  • 5/ 5

    What a hike!

    01/16/09 | By

    Was planning a hike into a volcano in Hawaii, and knew I had to have the best protection and comfort for my feet. I chose the Thorlo Coolmax - Moderate cushion socks. After 3 days and 30 miles, I completed that hike without a single blister, sore/hot spot, or any aching feet. It was the best item I packed. I've since purchased several pair for each of my children and Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever owned!

    01/14/09 | By

    If my feet are warm they perspire. The superior wicking abilities of Thorlo Light Hiking socks keeps my feet and my shoes drier. I wear them year around for hiking, cross country skiing,and fishing.For cold weather activities I wear a light insulator pair underneath and I can have dry warm feet. They also wear very well, are very comfortable and keep thier shape for the life of the sock. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks for walking

    01/14/09 | By

    Used them in a recent trip to NYC, great for walking

  • 1/ 5

    worst thorlo socks ever and I've bought hundreds of pairs

    01/11/09 | By

    not up to your quality

  • 5/ 5

    Great Winter Sock

    01/09/09 | By

    perfect for wearing with boots it the winter, not to bulky or hot....just right!! Best ever.

  • 5/ 5

    USA made and the BEST!

    01/08/09 | By

    My family loves Thorlos socks and as long as they continue to be made in the USA you will have a lifetime customer :)

  • 5/ 5

    continued long time favorite

    01/02/09 | By

    Hiking socks overall make my feet feel good at the end of the day.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks for Arizona Heat

    12/25/08 | By

    I have been wareing Light Hikers for over 10 years. I live in Arizona and spend alot of time outdoors. With the climate here this is the best sock i have found for every day ware. I do have other Thorlo for Hikeing Walking. Thorlos are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Roley

    11/27/08 | By

    No break-in time, no shrinkage. Their thickness is just right for what I need. Their description for these socks was right on the mark.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy